Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1330

CHANDAN MISHRA
Sep 1, 2008

Last month Vodafone launched in Orissa. I purchased a SIM. It was life time. The next recharge date is January 2009. For 20 days it was good. But now when I am inserting it in my cell it is showing INSERT SIM. I contact Vodafone Care in Janpath. They are telling you have to give Rs.99 for a new sim. I asked them why I will pay, because it is your fault. They denied to replace the sim. Please do something. If no response from ur side I will write to it State Consumer Forum and Lokpal.

CHANDAN MISHRA
G-5, Stage-3, Laxmisagar Brit Colony,
Bhubaneswar.
My Vodafone No. is [protected]
My contact no. [protected]
Vodafone

KESHAV S. BHAT
[protected]@yahomail.com

INSERT SIM
I purchased a SIM. It was life time.I purchased it in 2004. The no. of sim is [protected].I used it up to January 2010. it was good. But there after i go away outside india for some work. And i came back in india in july 2010. when I am inserting it in my cell it is showing INSERT SIM. I contact Vodafone Care in kumta. They are telling you have to give Rs.25 for a new sim for same no. but two days latter thay say that your sim chalin & you can"t used to. please purchased new no sim. But i must needed old sim. so any way for receiving same no ([protected]) sim. If any charges to pay i will paid it. Please give that no sim .
KESHAV S. BHAT
HALE- HERWATTTA
KALBHAG
KUMTA-581343
KARNATAKA
My old Vodafone No. is [protected]
My contact no. [protected]
Read comments Add
Please sir received ma complent . give me any way to received my old sim.
hallo sir my number [protected] asking my mobil regester fail .
i use 14 RS GPRS pack 02.10.2011 i use after next day use but 100mb was not use and than i make call 9pm in blance 36RS but no infame cut the service my nember this is my proplam your technical proplam take care clear out and incomong calls in my number

Arun Sarath
    Sep 1, 2008

Hello...
    My name is Arun Sarath and I am a Vodafone customer. My number is [protected]

I am extremely thankful to Vodafone for the excellent customer SCARE...sorry...care that they are providing to me for the last 10 days.

I converted my prepaid connection to postpaid on 2nd August. I was out of station from 8th August to 25th due to some official reasons.
    On 18th August I received a message from vodafone that someone came for welcome visit and wasn't able to meet me in person. So i have to call to [protected] to avoid uninterrupted service.
    I called that number and informed that I am out of station and will be back only after 25th.
    But on 21st August, my number was deactivated because of not verifying the address!!!

I came back to bangalore on 25th and went to Vodafone store at Koramangala on 26th. I got the information that a request is placed for welcome visit and it should happen within 2 days.
    But unfortunately it didn't happen till 28th. So on 28th I again called [protected] from my office number and I got the information that everything is cleared now and if I just walk into a Vdafone store, my number will be activated. So I went to the vodafone store again just only to realize that I was fooled!!!. Again one more request was placed and the person there assured me that the visit will happen by 30th at 10am. I waited till 3pm, but nothing happened.

Again I called to the number [protected], which is vodafone enquiry office, to know the status. I got the infomation that if I go to a vodafone store and call from there to this number, they can activate my number.
    I took the pain of going to the vodafone store again, only to realize that my welcome visit can happen only on september 1st and I have to wait till then!!!.
    Unfortunately on September 1st also no one came to verify my address.

I really feel that the phrase 'Happy to Help' applies only to the dog in vodafone ad...

I didn't throw the SIM only because its a tedious job to inform everyone about the number change and I have to update it at a lot of places...

Hoping for some actions...

Arun..

My sim has still not activated i contacted several tmes at Vodafone gallery but no respone so do the needful as early as possible

Nataraja M
      Sep 1, 2008

Ihave been using the service of vodafone prepaid sim card since past several months. i did't opt or reqested for the service of astrological information. but still you are deducting Rs.30 on every recharge for the service of astrological information for which i have not requested or choosen. i have, several times, requested the customer complaints section to block the same but all my reqests and reminders went in vain. once again i hereby request you to block the same, other wise i will be constrained to take legal action.
      how i can block my prepaid sim
      hello
      sir my mobil no [protected] sim card registiatin failed

pls
      i am vodafone customer and i have been using since past 4 years and i haven faced any issue

I have been using the service of vodafone prepaid Sim card since past several months. i didn't opt or requested for the service of astrological information. but still you are deducting Rs.30 on every recharge for the service of astrological information for which i have not requested or choose. i have, several times, requested the customer complaints section to block the same but all my requests and reminders went in vain. once again i hereby request you to block the same, other wise i will be constrained to take legal action.

Priya Somaraj
        Sep 1, 2008

Refund of excess payment

I am Priya Somaraj from Bangalore, I was a customer of Hutch for almost 3 years because of the poor network service i had to disconnect the vodafone service..after vodafone disconnected my connection i went to the vodafone show room and paid the balance in cash of Rs. 1019.00 /- on 31/05/08 Since I was on ECS plan the amount was also deducted from bank a/c on 03/06/2008. when i noticed this i went to kalayan nagar vodafone...
        Suraj Prakash Singh
        Aug 31, 2008

i have prepaid cusomer of vodafone sicne 2006.
        For recharging / top up i have taken SBI account, code to recharge my mobile.

on 01 jan 2008 i have recharge my mobile for Rs 221/- and got talk time Rs 221/-

but from my bank account Rs 221/- two time deducted means total 442/- was deducted from my SBI bank account, .

i have contacted peenya branch and RT nagar branch, but they do help me out, i have written to Vodfone my email and post but not yet replied.

meanwhile i confirmed from bank that Rs 221/- two times deducted from my account.

vodafone has not replied me yet. my mobile no. is [protected] is still active.

Sreedhar.M
          Aug 30, 2008

I would like to have my monthly bill copy to my mail address for the number # [protected] & [protected].

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds,
          Sreedhar.M
          Dec 2, 2016
          Feb 25, 2012
          Vodafone India Customer Care's response
          Hi Himanshu,

Thanks for speaking with us. We're working on resolving the matter in 48 working hours. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
          PL send me a bill copy in PDF file on my mail id every month with all summery.
          get the bill of my postpaid to my email
          PLEASE SEND ME bill of my postpaid to my email

RITA DEVI

MOB - NO. - [protected]
          please send my bill detail on my mail id.
          pl send my bill copy in pdf file on my mail ID.

My mobile no is :- [protected].

Punita Singh
          i want to have local sms and local call details my phone no. [protected]
          Need monthly bill copy

I would like to have my monthly bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the number [protected]

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds
          Need monthly bill copy

I would like to have my monthly bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the number [protected]

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds
          Anindita Mondal
          Birati, kolkata
          Please send my duplicate bill for the month of october 08 through my
          email address.Regards.
          I would like to have my monthly bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the number
          Need monthly bill copy

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds

Sanjeev Pandey

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds

Dilip Bhakat
          Helloo,
          pls not Recve every time my bill copy so pls help me
          My post.Add.
          Sumit R Patel
          C/O SIYARAM SILK MILLS LTD
          PLOT NO.725/1 SANGITADHAM COMPLAX,
          NEAR SAVITA FARM, DHABHEL
          SOMNATH, DAMAN
          PLEASE SEND ME bill of my postpaid to my email an phone number no is [protected]
          i want no bill detail in the bill of next month( that is incoming and out going call details)
          PLEASE SEND ME bill of my postpaid to my email, my phone number no is [protected]
          Please send my feb-09 monthely bill detail copy.My mobile no.[protected] and my connection is postpaid.

Prakash Jain
          so many times i complained but you are not sending monthly bills my nos [protected]&[protected]
          PLEASE SEND ME bill of my postpaid to my email, my phone number no is [protected]

I am using corporate connection of vodafone.I need vodafone bill on my mail id .Kindly arrange the bill on mail id as above mentioned
          Mob No : [protected]

Indresh
          my postpaid bill details

I want my vodafone bill on my E-mail ID. My Mob No. is [protected]
          i would like to have year 2008 bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the number [protected]
          Please send my vodafone bill details on my web site
          hi
          Would like to have my monthly bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the no is [protected]
          I need monthly bill, from internet thure
          Please send my bill detail for the month ending[protected].my mobile number is [protected]
          i need my phone bill to my mail address
          i would like to have my monthly bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the number [protected]
          Please inform my mobile bill on my email ID. Ph no is [protected], Named INTERKRAFTS, Plan Talk649.
          Tonmoy Dutta
          Please send my monthly biil copy and bill details to my mail address. My postpaid connectiion number [protected]. My July 09 bill copy have not received till now.
          hi ma name is shashi bala and ma number is [protected]. i lost ma number yesterday so i want ma bill details of this month to ma email address so that i can find ma mobile in a easy way
          PL send me a bill copy in PDF file on my mail id every month with all summery. my cell no is [protected]

I AM SENDING YOU THIA MAIL REGARDING MY POSTPAID CONNECTION WHICH IS IN CONNECTED FROM YOUR NETWORK.

SIR, I HAVNT RECEIVE MY BILL OF JANUARY, FEBAURY, MARCH, APRIL 2009. i NEED THOSE BILLS AS I HAVE TO SHOW TO MY COMPANY BY WHICH THEYWILL PROVEIDE ME CONVENCE. MY MOBILE NO- [protected]

I would like to have my monthly bill copy and bill details to my mail address for the number [protected] & [protected]

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds

giribhai
          Dear Concerned
          The bill copy received for Aug.09 against Mob. no[protected] is not opening.
          Pl. send in PDF Format at earliest.
          Its urgent.

Kunal

I would like to have my monthly bill copy to my mail address for the number[protected]

Kindly do the needfull.

Buchibabu
          I have not received my monthly bill for the period of 16th sept 15th oct09
          please sand me curently bill soft copy no [protected]
          Forget it
          PL send me a bill copy in PDF file on my mail id every month with all summery.
          my number is -[protected]
          I would like to have my monthly bill copy to my mail adress for the number

Abdeali K. Amiruddin mo. [protected], [protected], [protected]
          Hai,

I need my monthly bill copies from April 2009 to Nov 2009 to my email ID

rgds
          Madhan
          My cell No. is [protected] i need the copy of my Bill dt 20.11.09 to 19.12.09 at the below mentioned ADDRESS ..AT THE EARLIEST or Mail me the same.

Aman Sharma
          B- 277, Sector -56,
          Kendriya Vihar,
          Gurgaon -122001

bma — postpaid billing

my cell no [protected] is outstanding total bill sumited of last 6th month but my security deposit at rs-500 is not confrm. last month iam contct to ur callcentre they inform tht is u shall be done ur cheq. but last month they talk to me that's amut r i m adjusting......thats not fair is u talk to froudiesssssssss
          so am my 2nd no[protected] is amount ru adjisted & stop to my servicessssssssss kindlyyyy.......so am absencccccccccc this matter pls do to action fastly.
          tis not my email id...........
          PLEASE SEND ME bill of my postpaid to my email an phone number no is [protected], [protected], [protected]
          I received bill copy for month of March 10. But not received incomming calls details.

Please send me incomming calls detais. #[protected]

Raja

Postpaid Connection — we need duplicate bill to my mail

we have cug connection,we need detailed billing plese send to my id our post paid no,s are [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]
          Please Send me my bill copy my emial id is [protected]@apcc.com mobile no-[protected] (Post Paid)
          I have vodafone postpadi cunnacation. This time i can not rec'd bill so If posible to send me last bill. My nu is [protected]. Email id : [protected]@[protected].com
          PLEASE SEND MY bill of my postpaid to my email, my phone number no is [protected]

I would like to have my monthly bill copy to my mail address for the number # [protected].

Kindly do the needfull.

Rgds,
          Brahmam.GV
          Vodafone executives not repliying properly. Bills are not reached to us within time even after information.
          No replys for bill reaching also. Customer care is chargable if we speak with them. Government has no control
          hi i would like to u send my mobile bill on my email of monthly bills on my no [protected]&[protected]
          i would like to have my monthly bill copy and monthly bill detail my mob is [protected]@[protected]

post paid connection of vodafone — bill not received from 2-3 month

I have a connection of vodafone no. [protected] from 2-3 month i have not received any bill i also talked to the costumer care but body response me

Name Himanshu Agrawal
          C-113L.G.F. DAYANAND COLONY
          LAJPAT NAGAR -IV
          NEW DELHI -110024
          kindly send me bill of my postpaid to my email, my phone no.is[protected]
          please send me bill of my postpaid to my email myphone no is [protected] my email id chander.[protected]@gmail.com
          PLEASE SEND ME bill of my postpaid to my email ([protected]@leadergas.com)

MR. RAJESH GUPTA

MOB - NO. - [protected]
          My name is sonal anant pokle .I am using a post-paid connection number-[protected].
          Kindly send me the my monthly every bil copy bill send this email address .My E-mail adderess is [protected]@gmail.com

Need monthly bill copy - Comment #1588791 - Image #0
          plz post i comment plz delete option
          plz photo delete opstion
          not working my new postpaid Vodafone no is [protected] i have conform all detail on costumer care pls help me to activate my new no
          please send my postpaid vodafone monthly bill copy on my mail id email id is [protected]@gmail.com mob. no. is [protected], [protected] & [protected]
          Please send me vodafone bill statement copy snd me my email id.

My no is [protected], 720

I would like to have my monthly bill copy to my mail address for the number # [protected]

Kindly do the needfull.

tushar acharya
          hi, i need my current month bill urgently for my reference, every month i use to get the same on my email how ever this month i haven't received the same. they have sent a message with a link to download the same how ever that link never work. please look into the issue and help me urgently.
          My Number is : [protected]
          please send me my invoice copy of m- no. [protected], [protected], [protected]
          for the period 1.12.2012 to 31.12.2015 due date is 19.01.2015
          immediately on [protected]@gmail.com

Vodafone India — SMS Facility

I am holder of Vodafone No. [protected]. My SMS facility is closed. I want to use SMS service from my Mobile No. [protected]. I am not sending SMS from my mobile. Please help

Wrong number recharged

I have recharged 100rs to wrong number by mistake through online recharge (Paytm), So actually my correct number is [protected] but I recharge to [protected] so please revert back my amount .

just to check

bla bla bla bla bla bla

Recharge Unsuccessfull

Please see the attachment i had recharged today morning but its not yet been received. Do the needfull on urgent basis.

vapar nakarta 703.77paise bill alele aahe

Varil vishyas anusarun mi, Rameshwar jivan kolugade comlent karto ki, mi vapar na karta 703.77 paise bill alele ahe tari mala maze bill kami karun milave

lost my sim and close

i want to close my sim .my mob number is [protected] i want to close my sim
          Please share a bill copy of my postpaid connection every month... my no is [protected] on [protected]@hotmail.com

Against shotforamts offer os Rs. 49

vodafone has activated shotformats service on my number without my permission, please take action asap. thank you

First Moth Bill Is Very High

Dear Sir / Mam I am Use Vodafone Post Paid Connection My Mobile No Is- [protected] But My First Moth Bill Is Very High But My Usages Very Low So Kindly request You Cheak Issue & Resolve As Soon As Possible
          please chang may email addrees new email is [protected]@gmail.com /the nandod ta.sahkari kharid.ve.sangh.ltd
          1-deta card no.[protected]
          2-deta card no.[protected]
          3-mo.n.-[protected]
          83 Comments

ashutosh mohapatra
            Aug 29, 2008

i am ashutosh, i am a student of chandigarh, i had taken a prepaid connection of vodafone, [protected], since last few days there is frequent call drops, i am not able to talk for one minute continuously also, others are also not able to contact me, i regret my decision to go for vodafone, itis the worst service ever provided by any mobile company, no body to help so unfortunate

Vodafone Prepaid Connection — Call drop

Every day I experience Call drop on my mobile for outgoing calls and Rs 1 is deducted. Initialy I didnot complaint. But now since last 4 months on particular checking its a daily practise of Vodafone and almost 600 rs plus has been lost on account of call drop in last 4 months.

Vodafone: Happy to help" are most "happy to not to Help" My first complaint was lodged on June 5 witheir Call centre. Upon not receiving any resolution I called up again to be only informed that their Network department has closed complaint after amicable discussion with me. Which was pure false statement. Complaint was again registered by me and till now after calling 29 times no resolution has come despite escalating problem to the team leaders/Shift opertion managers of Vodafone call Center. These call center even higher rank officials are so lying in their commitments and you never get a chance to speak to them again as every time different people are available.

The Call drop happens in every part of city and they give me resolution that they are erecting another cell site near my home place in kondwa pune.

I M FED UP OF CALLING VODAFONE CALL CENTER AND REQUEST YOU TO TAKE STERNEST ACTION AS I BELIEVE THEY purposely aarrange for call drops to EARN EASY BUCK.

THESE COMPANIES ARE CHEAT.

REgards
            I agree these all mobile cos are in cheating schemes.

sathish
              Aug 29, 2008

need sms gateway for India

i was searching SMS gateway for India(Banglore) for a project. I was unable to find the stuff.

For.eg : (Italy) : [protected]@sms.vodafone.it

Like that i need the gateway for India.

Please provide me the stuff to continue my work.

Thank you, ...,

Sathish.
              Banglore....
              11 Comments
              syed zoheb imran
              Aug 27, 2008

Dear
              sir, Madam
              i am syed zoheb imran from karnataka gulbarga i want dealer ship in gulbarga city its urgent plz conctat me
              cell :-[protected], [protected]

don't take dealership ...

Beaware of vodafone Company...

I am with telecom industries since last eight years.. working in a capacity of Regional head.

Herewith I am sharing my Experience of Vodafone 3 G ..

May 16 I purchase USB DATA STICK which was 2 G, as I was using this for my laptop connection & speed was very slow so I contact customer care of Vodafone & as per there instruction I make recharge of Rs 848/- with activation plan of 3 GB FREE for one month validity.

in a very few day it stopped working & I received message that my balanvce is reached to minus value..

So i contact once agian to customer care, then they inform me that my 3 GB free plan is not activate & I have incurred complete charges as per surfing.

They ask me to again make recharge of Rs 848, for activation of plan 3gb free.. I did the same, & When again my data card did not work I complain to customer care they said u recharge prior to validity therefore your recharge converted for talk (airtime) use. & instructed me to make recharge of Rs 200/- with following sending SMS "ACT MI848" & I did the same.

whithin two days my card stop working & I again received message for negative balance, as I was on official tour & I tried to contact customer care but there 111-customer care IVR facility was kept on loop,

Soon I was trying to speak with customer care exe by pressing "9" it was coming to First menu.. As I was helpless so to make myself connect with my business I made recharge of Rs 100/- just to ensure that my card start working .., it work for approx 10 min & then stopped again & next day I again made recharge of Rs 200/- ...

When I came back Ahmedabad & made contact to customercare yesterday he refuse to lodge my complain & giving reference no.

Even I tried to contact NODAL office of Vodafone but his call was kept on recording mode.

after frustating with this worst service yesterday I purchase another data card of different company..

But I decided that ..I will make aware another consumer so that they will not be fool by VODAFONE.

to begin I am lodging my complain through website..further I will register my compain in "MY MOBILE" Magzine...
              & I have been connected with approx 1000 telecom people all across Gujarat & I will ensure that everybody will be aware with Vodafone...

In gujarat I have been data base of 9000 retailers I will sure that each one will aware with fraud done by Vodafone...

& as legal move I will register my complain to TRAI & Consumer forum - Ahmedabad, seekin mental harassment & no reason disconnection my 3 G card.

If anybody has equal/less worst experience ..pls join me my contact no is -[protected]..

I will ensure that Justice will be done to consume & no company can loot customer

Arvind Dhiman
                Aug 27, 2008

sir/ Madam

I purchased a new Vodafone connection on 19/08/08 & sumitted the required documents to Mr Pankaj owner of Pankaj Communications located at Shiwalik Nagar, Haridwar (Uttra Khand). but he didtnt submitted the documents & after 2 days i receive a sms that ur id will be closed and after 2 days my outgoing facility was barred on 26/08/08 and now on 28/08/08 the incoming will also be barred. i informed this to Mr Pankaj 0n 24/08/08 & 26/08/08 but when i talked to him on 27/08/08 he switched off his mobile and didnt solve problem i m facing.

so please help to avail me the facilities.
                I have taken a new Vodafone SIM card mobile No-[protected] on 6.06.2011. At most times I do not receive incoming calls dialled to me even at distances less than 01-metre. There is absolutely no problem with outgoing calls. I have submitted all documents for obtaining this connection. I think VODAFONE CARE CENTRE in Seawoods-Nerul must provide me a new SIM Card with same mobile number immediately. It is a matter of prestige.VODAFONE CARE -Mumbai states that my SIM is active, I agree, but this problem must be sorted by issuing me a NEW-SIM -CARD.

_ Jamil Ahmed
                Ekta Vihar
                CBD-Belapur
                Navi Mumbai

sakshi
                  Aug 26, 2008

This is with refrence with the calls and messages of my prepaid vodafone that the calls are not connecting when i call someone and message sending is getting failed again and again..What is the problem i wanted to know that, Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.Appreciate your quick response..

SAKSHI
                  Mobile-[protected]

I am a Delhi Vodafone user customer with Vodafone no. [protected]. I have suffering form the problem in my mobile that I am not accessible to Call & message to any Ph. number / Mobile number. from the yesterday. Even I am not able to access customer care no. & Balance inquiry no (*141#). But I am receiving calls & messages. I am not able to talk to my client, family, friends, etc. This kind of problem try to force me to portable the Vodafone services. Kindly take the action against the failure & regenerate my services again. Also Please confirm me reason behind to stop the service.

jasveer Singh
                  (mob. [protected])

Meribah Johannah
                    Aug 25, 2008

I get unwanted callls from the Vodafone number [protected].. When i see that number, i dont pick the calls, twice they apologized when my friends called on my behalf and said that this will not be repeated, but they give miss calls now and then at odd hours... leaving me embarassed at that parts of night.
                    I guess these are country people from their accent and a lady is also involved.. Hope to get rid of this soon
                    This is an airtel number

I always get unwanted calls from vodofone which mainly contains "free calls for caller tune activation". And I alway get these calls from different vodafone numbers. These calls really disturb me specially when I am at work.

Is there any way to get rid of these calls.

Below I am mentioning the list of vodafone numbers which includes "Caller Tune Activation" calls.

Venky
                    sms START DND and send it to 1909 (toll free) and all these unwanted calltune calls will get deactivated, but this will take 12 working days.
                    I am getting unwanted calls from the various call centres like, loans, insurances etc. dispite of sent SMS "START DND" to 1909.

I get miss call from vodofone cell no. [protected] today. I thought may be this is from my friends and I called back to same no. but within 2 second the call has been disconnected. I called 4 - 5 time but every time, I got same response. Please tell me how I can complain against the unknown caller so that such incident never happens in future and caller get lesson.

R S Singh

ATUL JIKADIA
                      Aug 24, 2008

I am using my number since this was Orange, then Hutch and now Vodafone.
                      I do not get network while I am home, complaining this for many years, but all in vein...
                      Whenever I complain they will call back and assure to do need ful in 3 months time ...FALSE PROMISES from many years...
                      All Indians are really waiting for 3G, liberty to choose our operator without change of number and believe me Vodafone will have tough time...
                      Dear Top most personnel of Vodafone network in India.
                      It is very unfortunate, that I am one of the foolish customer of Vodafone. I have got three Vodafone post paid connection with one connection to make International call. The international call number is [protected].
                      The connections are made on 18.09.09 and the representative who has come for connection has told me that ISD call will be activated within 10 days of connection. i.e 29.09.09 max. I have received a message from Vodafone care saying ISD service is activated to your phone on 19.09.09 itself. But the network was not connected. I had called helpline in 111 and there is no response. I had called up the representative and his response was absolutely useless. Till date 07.10.09 I am struggling to get the ISD connection.

I had talked to different level people in Vodafone and no one is willing to take the responsibility.

What a irresponsible service I am getting from Vodafone.

Please look in to my complaint and do favorable to me and try to make me as satisfied customer.

Rajeev R. Singh
                        Aug 24, 2008

My name is Rajeev R. Singh (Mobile Number[protected] and I have been a customer of Vodafone since 1999 (initially with Hutch Prepaid and later Postpaid). Of late (since the time that Hutch became Vodafone) I have been totally dissatisfied with the services provided by you all, and even though I have such an old number, and was a high usage customer, I decided to switch to Airtel and took a new plan from them. Reasons for leaving are many, and if you are interested in knowing why I wanted to leave, I have listed the primarily ones after my complaint. My complaint is as follows:-

1) I I have already mentioned, I wanted to surrender my connection, as I had already taken a new Airtel connection. To do this, I called up your customer care. They referred me to a 'special team' which I came to know was instead a 'retention team' to prevent customers from leaving.
                        2) The retention team representative asked me why I wanted to leave, and on hearing me, offered to help me retain my Vodafone Postpaid connection on a Lifetime Plan. The following were offered:-
                        a) Waiver of Rs. 49/- as monthly CLIP charges.
                        b) Waiver of Rs. 21/- as monthy charges for voicemail for 6 months (to be renewed again if I request after 6 months).
                        c) Free F & F one number for 3 months.
                        I agreed to retain my number as a secondary number, subject to these offers. (Airtel becoming the main number as they have much better plans for me!) I was given the following Service Registration Numbers:[protected], [protected], [protected] for the retention offer.
                        3) However, upon receiving my Bill, I was horrified to learn that I was charged for CLIP and Voice Mail. Upon calling up Customer Care, they told me that the 'offers' related to CLIP and Voicemail that had been made to me had been rejected! How could they have rejected what was already committed was beyond my comprehension. That too without anyone bothering to inform me, the customer. I asked them to get me in touch with the 'retention team' once again.
                        4) The retention team was aprised of the situation by me, and I was told by them that actually the offers were not rejected and that 'this time' it 'would not be repeated'. I told them categorically that in that case, I would make payments of the bill which included the fees for lifetime plan, CLIP etc., only upon hearing a confirmation from Customer Care that actually the offers that Vodafone made to me stood. This time I was given the following Service Registration Numbers:- [protected], [protected], [protected].
                        5) I did not make the bill payment, as in case I did so, I would be trapped into the Lifetime Plan with Vodafone walking out of the offer conditionalities that went with me being retained with Vodafone.
                        6) I was told that I would recieve a confirmation call back from Vodafone. Needless to say that true to Vodafone tradition, no one has bothered to call me back. Hence I am not aware whether Vodafone can stand by its commitments made to me.

My request to you is as follows:-
                        A) Please inform me whether Vodafone would be able to keep to its commitment to me as per the offers made to me given vide point no 2. above.
                        B) Please ensure that I am not charged a late fee in the next bill for the current bill not paid by me, which has been witheld pending confirmation as mentioned above from Vodafone's end. The bill would be paid immediately upon hearing the confirmations from your end. In case I do not hear the confirmation / or Vodafone can not stand by its commitment given to me, I would pay earlier usage charges and surrender my connection. In that case I would not pay the Lifetime Plan charges, CLIP etc.

Looking forward to an early response from your end. In case you are interested in knowing why I wanted to leave Vodafone, please scroll down further.

Yours Sincerely // Rajeev R. Singh
                        Mobile Number :[protected].

Some compelling reasons for wanting to leave Vodafone

1) Vodafone has been stressing only on marketing gimmicks like 'happy to help you'. Introduction of this latest gimmick coincided with it becoming really difficult to get through to the customer care system. options of the IVR have changed, giving the customer lesser options. There is now no 'straight' option of requesting to directly connect to a customer care representative. The fellow is hidden behind so many irrelevant 'options'. It has become as inaccessible and unprofessional as Reliance's customer care system. Also, the levels of competence of your representatives, whenever we can get them to talk to us, has become substandard. More often than not they appear to be faffing around, without adequate knowledge.
                        2) No one from your system ever calls back, even when they say they would. Yes and there are no exceptions to this rule. Ask anyone if they have ever received a promised 'callback' from Vodafone!
                        3) Since it became Vodafone, there has not been a single new Postpaid Plan introduced which is attractive. There has been some poor rehashing of plans though. In case new plans have been introduced, they are not reflected on your website.
                        4) On our handsets, the practice of getting to know the whereabouts of where we are located has been replaced with scrolling advertisements like 'sensx*123*308#@ 40m'. I wonder why am I subjected to this, even though I am registered with the 'Do Not Disturb' registry.
                        Interested readers are requested to join an open group on Facebook.
                        It's called
                        People's Forum Against Indian Telecom Companies.

amit kumar paul
                          Aug 22, 2008

I had bought a post paid connection no. [protected] on 14 aug 08. as told to me it should be activated within 2 days but it didn't activate. again the varification personal didn't come for varification after calling me.after that i visited the vodafone store on 20 aug 08 to solve my problem, there i met with mr. radhey who applied for refund for my no. and gave me another no. which he told that will activate with in 4 hrs. but again it didn't activate till now. and the coustomer care is not providing with any information.
                          Dec 3, 2016
                          Mar 06, 2012
                          Hello Vishal,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. Please share your alternate contact number with us at http://bit.ly/yLGHoA we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
                          Nov 12, 2012
                          Hello Suri Babu,

Please share your alternate contact number with us at http://bit.ly/Tsy3MQ so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — non activation of post paid connection

I have a post paid connection for which all pending bills have been paid. The phone is alright and fault is with the SIM. The customer care is not responsive and does not solve the problem .
                          They do not provide telephone NO or e mail ID of their officials.
                          i will have to pay without using the services. The outgoing facility is working and incoming is non-functional.to me it appears that Vodafone after buying HUTCH has made it difficult for customer to register complaints or to correct faults.
                          I wish they do something.

Postpaid Connection — ACTIVATION OF NUMBER

I HAVE PURCHASED A TATA POST PAID CONNECTION ON 15 JAN 2008 FROM M/S EZEE COMMUNICATION DELHI THEY HAVE GIVEN ME A SIM WITH A PHONE NUMBER [protected] IT WAS ACTIVATED BY THEM FOR ONE DAYS. AND SUDDENLY IT WAS DIACTIVATE WITHOUT INFORMING ME.
                          I HAVE ASKED THEM WHAT HAPPEN THEY HAVE ASKED ME TO GIVE PHOTO ID PROOF ONCE I HAVE GIVEN THEM TWICE.
                          I DON'T KNOW WHY IT WAS ACTIVATED AND THEN DIACTIVATED, MAY I GET SOME SOLUTION FROM UR SIDE OR MY COMPLAINT WILL BE LISTED LIKE OTHERS IN YOUR COMPLAINT CELL

Vodafone — Postpaid no. not activated

I have taken a Vodafone postpaid connection nearly 10 days ago and I have been told that it will be activated with 3 working days, but till date it has not been activated, when I enquired about the same on customer care they told me your verification was not done, which was done personaly in my presence . After that customer care people told me to submit my documents again in any vodafone store , when I have gone to submit the documents they told me to submit the documents to the agent from where you have taken the sim, and after that I am not getting any satisfactory support from customer care . What should I do now?

Postpaid Connection — No not activated

On[protected], I scompleted the paper formalities for activation of new no. On[protected] they started services. I requested for some good series no & they infromed me that it will take only 5 min for activating new no. Regret to say, its being 5 days since new no is not activated & it is constantly showing switch off. Customer care is registering complaint & giving standard reply that problem is from server. My new no is [protected]. Please for God sake look inti this & get this problem rectified.

& please stop this practice...Reliance mein call kerne ke liye dheneyabad...it is quite irritating when problem is not solved for over 5 days.

Rgds,
                          Gurpreet Singh

Personal — Activation of post paid

i have taken a postpaid connection 15 days back.After calling Customer care 100 times, and visiting Vodafone store a number of times, i got my verification done. Presently i am staying alone so i requested them to come at a particular period of time.But they never turn up.Anyhow i got the verification done, finally. its been more than 24hrs now and still the connection is not activated.i have to call from airtel no. to vodafone customer care [protected]. but there is no option of going to postpaid agent.So they keep you on hold and nobody comes back.Luckily, Some neeraj came online, i asked him will he able to help me with postpaid connection?, as my SIM card is showing rejected. he said yes, and put me on hold and never came back.its really frustrating.i guess vodafone has employed a crazy bunch of people who cant say frankly whether they cab help or not.And their punchline says"Happy to help".Now again i have to visit vodafone store tmrw.its like going through trauma.i wouldnt have taken Vodafone if the Blackberry 8320 was available with airtel.i am using airtel from past 3 years, hardly i have any complaints.Its sad.

Vodafone — Connection activation

Just to summarise the situation,
                          A post paid connection from vodafone was taken on[protected].
                          To get the connection activated itself took 2 days of time. On the same day i've requested for activating ISD which didn't came through till now. I called up vodafone customer care 111 and the response came from them are Unbelievably poor. Executives (i don't want to ditch them by saying their names) are below average. In addition, i requested the executives to connect to their line managers and i've no clue why did they disconnected the call (after putting me on hold for some time).Please understand Customer Relationship is an Art and in my case i'm extremely unhappy with Vodafone connection. Customers are not really getting the value for money (atleast half of the value). Now, if you see their advertisement, it is just reverse to their service. Even after this many daily followups i've not received my ISD line activated(more than a week now). Let us all put a ray of hope for vodafone, that some day they will realize the meaning 0f Customer Care !!!

Vodafone — Post paid Conncetion Not Activated

espected sir/madam,
                          Hello sir am mr YOGESH NIKAM [protected] took a new connection from ur
                          vodafone store, panvel on 25th may 2008 they promise that you would
                          activate corporate reliance 50 plan on postpaid connection tht i take.my new connection no is [protected] I had clearly talked to ur operators on
                          111...I get rejected my 1st documents due to same name whose using same plan so i provided again my documents to ur vodafone store 6 days back but till my connection was not activated yet.I provided u my reliance payment slip and photo id to you. This is 2nd time i register a complaint
                          Please look forward to my compliant and my connection as early as
                          possible. I want to know really is this connection activated or not.

Vodafone — connection not activated

This to inform that i had taken a new vodafone connection ..
                          But due due some problems i was informed that my id proof is being reject so i gave my id proof again and now it is 7 days that my connection is not activated..so please do some thing for the same.My vodafone number is [protected]...

kk nair
                          mb:[protected]

Vodafone — Post paid connection not activated

On Sunday(7th September), I bought this connection, I was told by the guy who sold me the number that initially this would be a prepaid connection and after postpaid it would be converted to postpaid, but I had moved out of town on Monday evening, and for some weird reason roaming was not active on this number, so I could not recieve the verification call.
                          I have to go out of town again tommorrow(12th September), so get the verification done between 11th September(Today), and 12th September(2PM)
                          My Number is [protected]
                          On Sunday(7th September), I bought this connection, I was told by the guy who sold me the number that initially this would be a prepaid connection and after postpaid it would be converted to postpaid, but I had moved out of town on Monday evening, and for some weird reason roaming was not active on this number, so I could not recieve the verification call.
                          I have to go out of town again tommorrow(12th September), so get the verification done between 11th September(Today), and 12th September(2PM)

Vodafone — Connection not activate

I m purchased a new connection from vodaphone store ludhiana i also submitted all the naccessary documents like address proff & i d card driving lience & security deposit 350/- but without any resean company can't activate my new no-[protected] & can't tell
                          me the adject resean right now i m not interested in this company
                          can't refund my security
                          Dear sir/ madam,
                          i have applied for the conversion of pre paid to postpaid 3 days ago and was assured that it will activated within 48 hour but much to my dismay it is not been activated. i am recharging my present prepaid no due to this.
                          so, please activate it immediately otherwise i am compelled to take the final decision.

dhiraj nagendra

Vodafone — postpaid not yet activated

Im pradeep (mobile no [protected]) and applied for a postpaid connection as per my company offer.Its been a week and its not activated yet. The vodafone personnel who issued me the card comes to me daily with a new set of excuses. Hope vodafone comes with a solution for this.A wrong move I suppose on choosing vodafone, I think its better to shift for idea
                          hi sir

i m thirukumar i loos my mobile . pls block my sim card activation . its my [protected] (postpaid). i ill pay the bill next month.

Vodafone — not activated postpaid

still my number is not migrated the postpaid it takes more than 10 days pls take some action against the customer care no one cannot the giv them right answer and vodafone store at lajpat nagar shop name is sonix mobile store my document are sumit at dis store pls activated wright know thanks plz solve my problem

I have taken an pre paid conection fromm vodafone and i get the sim allmosy three days ago but my connection is yet not activated.
                          So, activate it immediatelly.

Kaudish Das
                          I have brought the new postpaid connection on 22 th March09 but such number is connected as prepaid connection without prior information and I have paid the consideration as per company representive ( Vodaphone store). I can not call to any number and sent the massage till time.
                          I have sumbitted the complaint on the customer care but have not provided the docket no.
                          My Number [protected]

Vodafone — Non activation of postpaid connection

I have brought the post paid connection but provide the prepaid connection . till now I can not call and send the message
                          I have paid the consideation along with Address proof and Identify Card as per guidlines
                          I call the customer care centre but does not provide the docket no.

My No. [protected]
                          I have purchese a prepaid no. you said that it will activate in 2 hrs. tbut still not activate, This has been purchased from central market Lajpat nagar vodafone store, why this not activate plz. reply soon.

kamal bhatia

Vodafone — Activation of postpaid connection

I have taken a vodafone postpaid connection on 16/4/2009 from anjani enterprises, Bellandur, Bangalore. Despite regular followups also it has not been activated as yet. I was assured it will be activated within 24 hrs. Everyday they make the promise of activating but nothing has happened as yet. My work is suffering a lot because of this. kindly take a strong action against such agencies who troble the customers so much.

Vodafone — Postpaid connection activation

I am writing this atlast after getting fed up of all the requests and efforts to get my mobile number [protected] activated as a Postpaid connection.

I had bought this connection on 8th April and here I write this email to you on 24th April still waiting gfor my connection to get converted into postpaid from prepaid. I do not have any kind of reeference or complaint numbers as I did not talk with the customer care because I don't think they could help me in this.

Here are the details of the series of events:
                          1. I gave my id proof (driving license), which has the Delhi address (I hold my passport on this address). This is my old house where I come and live with my brother at times. Usually I live with my parents at my Gurgaon house, but I gave the other id as that wasas handy to me.
                          2. I got to know from the shop owner (a friend also) from whom I had purchased this number, that my verification was sent negative when my sister in law told them that I usualy liveat gurgaon.
                          3. I asked for re verification after talking to my sister in law.
                          4. My validity had expired by that time and I ad to recharge my connection.
                          5. A guy called me about verification on 23rd April and did a lot of cross questioning, which seemed to me that he was trying to embarass me. He said that they will arrange a surprize visit to my house and I need to be there. I was thinking if I had done some crime and had to stay at home for some police verification! The guy disconnected the phone abruptly when he couldn't explain me the reason why I need to be home all the time.
                          6. I talked to the guy who activates the Delhi connections on 23rd April and he asked me to give the Gurgaon Id so that they can do the verification again.
                          7. I gave the Gurgaon Id to the shopowner on 24th April (today), which was handed over to the concerned people.
                          8. My phone goes out of service by evening on the same day.

I am really frustrated to get this connection activated. I used to me a loyal customer for vodafone and used to praise Vodafone's customer service. Prior to this I also used vodafone in Bangalore for two years and did not want to change my operator. The only 2 reasons that I am not opting out of this are that 1. I have distributed the number to my friends and relatives and would be an extra work if I change the operator. 2. I want to know why this cant be done.
                          This is the final help that I am seeking to get this connection activated. If I do not get it working still, I may either opt out of Vodafone ever or may seek a legal route if I find that I have been much harassed by Vodafone.
                          sir iam khalid khan plz activate my connection and paid 250 rupess
                          my sin no- is -[protected]

plz urgent call

my mobile is-[protected], [protected]
                          land line[protected]
                          I have purchase Post paid connection Mob No:[protected] and submit all document to the store on 21/05/2008. But till now it is not actvited.
                          Pls confirmed if any reason or activate immidiatly.

Vodafone — postpaid not active

hi i m vijay, maine ek vodafone postpaid connection liya hai jo ki 1 month se activate nahi hua. -maine shri ram communication se liya hai (add: 43A LIG FLATS RAJOURI GARDEN), Yahan ke R M HAI "Mr SAYYED MUSSAVIR ALI" AUR jo sals man mere paas aa raha hi wo Mr naveen hai. in dono se meri continious baat ho rahai hai lekin koi solution nahi hua..

NUMBER- [protected]
                          NAME- MEHRA SINGH
                          ALTERNATE NUMBER- [protected]
                          ADDRESS- 171/1 JHARERA VILLAGE NEW DELHI-110010

SIRJI /MADAMJI, mai delhi cantt area me rehta hu yaha par army ke barrel lage hote hai, jo executive phisical enquiry ke liye aya tha wo army barrel se wapis chala gaya tha ek dusra rasta hota hai civil area me jane ke liya, uss executive ne mujhe alternate number par phone bhi nahi milaya aur verification wrong kar di,

ye baat meine Mr sayyed aur Mr naveen ko bhi bataee thi lekin oonhone kaha jo executive gaya tha wo holiday par gaya hua hai iss tarah karte karte 1 month ho gaya, ab wo kehe rahe hai ki naya number le lo wo permanent prepaid me chala gaya hai..
                          Ab bataaiye meri kya galti hai, maine vodafone ka number liya ye galti hai.. vodafone ka logo hai ( HAPPY 2 HELP).. pls HELP ME, PLS HELP ME

MY NUMBER IS - [protected]
                          PLS HELP ME PLS HELP ME

Vodafone — Activation of Postpaid Connection

Sir, i have taken a Vodafone Postpaid connection two weeks before but still it is not activated, and calling to customer care they give information that your sim will be activated within 2 hours.4 hours,24 hours, but still it is not avtivated and 2 wekks had alredy been passed .
                          It's my himble request to you that pls peform a quick action on this so i can use the connection as soon as possible so that i can communicate.
                          hi this is deepak

pls send me the no at my mail address then provide u details

email:[protected]@yahoo.com

Deepak
                          You have a very bad service.
                          you all are 420. I have taken a connection for 1paisa per second about 14 days ago but you did not activate the promo and misguiding me.Now I want to stop all the connection of vodafone.
                          When I called your customer care on 03/12/09. regarding my post pre-paid to post paid connection that time your channel partner Mr. Irfan told me in the afternoon at 1.30 Pm that there is a problem and he doesnot have the system to check it and he told me that within half hour he will call me back. But unfortunately Mr. Irfan didn't called me back and when I called him back at 17.30 hours he didnt picked up the call. So I called in your customer care and they told me that within 12 hours your prepaid connection will be deactivate and the post paid conncetion will be active.

On 04/12/09 at 10.30 am I called Irfan your channel partner but he didn't picked up the call so I called your customer care and their I have spoken with one of your assocaite name Ms.Anita or may be Ms Anisha and she told me that there is a problem in documentation and your card is rejected and you have to speak with your channel partner whom you have sumbitted your document and she told me that she will give a number to speak with that fellow, but unfortunate the call was cut in the middle of the conversation. So again I called and I told your associate to transfer the call direct to Ms. Anita/Anisha but they refused and the call was transfered to Mr. Firoz and he told me after hearing all this things that he doesnt have that channel partners no .

So Please let me know what should I do for postpaid connection.

As a well known company this was not acceptable from the staffs who should be the proud of the company.

Sanjib.

Postpaid Connection — New Connection Still Not Active

HI ALL,

plz dont take any post paid connection form TATA DOCOMO they are Fraud . i have taken a new post paid connection in the month of march ,y number is [protected],
                          till today my sim card connection is not active, it seems to be they take money and they dint give a goog service ,
                          so plz help me out in this

vodafone postpaid connection. — activation not done

vodafone postpaid connection not activated even after two weeks ....
                          faced alot of problems because of the negligency in activation.
                          hello sir,
                          i took a post paid connection from you.on date
                          [protected] .my no.[protected] .but this no is not
                          activated yet . so this is my request to you pls
                          activate my above mentioned no.

jitender singh

email.jeet.[protected]@gmail.com

I have asked for an activation of my corporate Vodafone postpaid service in the name of Deepshikha Sen, Kolkata. The sim was handed to me 2 days back but still its not yet activated and the representative who has collected the documents is also not picking up my call .Please activate my number asap so that I can make my calls at the earliest.

Deepshikha Sen

Vodafone — Connection not activated

I was using Vodaphone post paid connection No.[protected] since 2004. On the first week of February, 2011, I paid all outstanding dues to the Company and had applied for per-paid connection without change of number. I had applied in Vodaphone Store at Rajiv Chowk Metro Station. The executive who attended to me is one Mr. Nitin. At first, he said that for pre-paid connection, I would have to go to Vodaphone Store at 'D' Block, Connought Place. When I inisisted and told him that this was also a store, he took my earlier sim card and issued me a new one and assured me that the connection would be activated within 48 hours. As the connection did not become effective even after 3 days, I visited the store at Rajiv Chowk Metro Station and enquired about the same. Again I was told that it would start very soon. On 25th February, as the connection did not become active, I visited the Store once again. Then, I was directed to Ms. Barkha who advised me that the connection would become active by midnight of that day. She had also given me a request No.[protected] dated 25.02.11. Till date, the connection has not become active.

It is requested that necessary action may be taken against the executives and my connection activated, at the earliest.

Kamal Kumar
                          B-2831, Netaji Nagar
                          Delhi-23
                          Tel.No.[protected]

I have taken a connection from vodafone on 25th Feb, 2012 ([protected]) but still it is not activated. I have already submitted all the documents and 250/- to the vodafone executive. Vodafone customer care executive is saying that your documents has not received so you have to submit all the documents again. If my documents has not submitted by vodafone executive then where is my documents...??? Kindly resolve my complaint ASAP because anyone can misused my documents.
                          I HAVE TAKEN POST PAID CONNECTION IN VODAFONE UNDER NO.[protected] AND I HAVE PAID THE DEPOSIT AMOUNT OF Rs.500/-ON[protected]. BUT THE SAME WAS NOT ACTIVATED SO FAR.I SENT MAILS TO THE VODA CARE. I WAS ASKED TO APPROACH THE NEAREST VODA STORE. I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL THE DOCUMENTS ON[protected] AT VODA STORE VISAKHAPATNAM.ACTUALLY IT HAS TO BE ACTIVATED WITH IN 48 HOURS. I HAVE CALLED [protected] TWICE ON[protected]. i WAS ADVISED TO GO TO THE VODA STORE. IT IS NOT KNOWN I SHOULD I GO REPEATEDLY TO THE STORES EVEN IN THE ELECTRONIC ERA. IT BECOMES VASTAGE OF TIME AND MONEY ON THE TRAVEL TO VISAKHAPATANAM.
                          36 Comments

ajanta
                            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 22, 2008

Dear customer care,

Im a subscriber of vodafone mumbai.Recently due to personal reasons ive left mumbai and came to andhra pradesh.I would want to disconnect my number on my next billing date which comes on 6th of every month.Please advise the procedures theat needs to be taken to disconnect the existing number.I will not be able to travel to mumbai to get this procedure completed.Please advise the best possible way to get this done from my home town which is BHIMAVARAM in andhra pradeshwest godavari district.Looking forward for your call/Help.

Ajanta.N

NIMESH SINGH
                              Aug 21, 2008

Bull sheet service !!! I have used most of all the mobiles services i.e BPL, TATA, Reliance etc., but this is the worst service I have come across. I have heard from the ex employee of HUTCH that the call centers are purpose fully droppiong the lines as there remunerations are based on the numbers of call received or some connectivity charges.

If this goes on one day I will have to give up all my 5 mobiles.
                              my sim card is blocked plz help me to get rid of it...
                              I am receiving messages continuoulsy from vodafone .

plz stop that

my no is [protected]

saravanakumar.b
                                Aug 20, 2008

My self B.Saravanakumar. mob.no of mine is [protected].Unfortunately i lost my mobile with SIM before 4 days.After that i blocked my sim and produced my certificates.I got replacement SIM from "Vodafone mini store" Dharapuram, Erode (dist)-Tamil nadu.Past 3 days m Continously trying both customer care and retailar was not respond me well.They are spaeaking very rudely.i really fed up with their answers.still i didnt get vodafone sevices.In my mobile no sevice.Pl TRY TO CONSIDER...
                                hi its me kishoremy mbno:[protected] my sim was not working bcose its asking puk nocan givethatno

sujith kumar.B
                                  Aug 20, 2008

my name is sujith my no.[protected] i lost my sim so please kindly block my sim ., ., canara bank near gandhi nagar hyderabad -

Hutch prepaid — Lost Sim

This actually is not a complain but a request info on what to do after I lost my sim on the way to Kathmandu in the plane.I think on the process of changing the sim with Nepali Sim I could have dropped the sim card in the plane. My prepaid phone was issued from Varanasi and the number is[protected].
                                  I woiuld appreciate if you could let me know what to do? I obtained life incoming call from an agent in Jodhpur.
                                  sir please send my my puk code as pin code is blocked my cell no is [protected]
                                  Dear Sir, Today i.e. on[protected] at about 8-30AM am coming from Visakhapatnam City to GITAM university for my job purpose. Suddenly heavy rain was attacked nearly yandada NH-5 road.My Nokia mobile with vodafone prepaid SIM card is shifting from shirt pocket to left Pant pocket. I was found in my office the mobile was slipped from my pocket. So my mobile No. is [protected] kindly trace out my mobile

G.SRI RAMAM
                                  JUNIOR ASSISTANT
                                  RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT CENTRE
                                  GITAM UNIVERSITY, VISAKHAPATNAM (AP)

Vodafone — Lost my Sim

I am Prashant from Jagat Gulbarga, I have been lost my sim Card,
                                  there fore, please give me an duplicate sim card. No.[protected]
                                  please contact my E-mail ID, and tellme what can I do.

Vodafone — problem regarding reissued sim

hello sir,
                                  i need to inform u about the situation first, my husband mr.akhilesh rawat has gone to m.p. for some urgent officail work, there he lossed his cell, so we blocked his sim numbering [protected], then on behalf of him i have got that sim reissued from west tambram branch office, after submitting the authority latter, corresponding documents n fees asked by the office person at 18.11.2008, but now on checking that sim, its displaying sim registration failed, n i want to know why this is happening?i need to courier that sim to my husband as soon as possible, caz he is suffering at his work in lack of contact number, plz help me as soon as possible.
                                  thank you.
                                  dr.bharti
                                  I have lost my phone. My phone no. is [protected]
                                  I'd like to get the no. re-issued.
                                  have lost my phone. My phone no. is [protected]. this is the correct no
                                  I'd like to get the no. re-issued

Vodafone Prepaid — missing of S I M card

GOOD EVENING ALL,

I AM BASICALLY FROM CHENNAI, PRSENTLY WORKING IN BANGALORE, LOST WEEK I HAD GIVEN MY MOBILE FOR SERVICE, THERE THE MACHANIC IS MISSING MY SIM CARD IN BEARING THE NO OF :[protected]. PLS BLOCK THIS NO OR ELSE LET ME KNOW HOW TO GET THE DUPLICATE ONE, BUT I NEED TO DOWN LODE MY NOS THROUGH MY MAIL ID...? PLS HELP ME TO GET OUT OF THIS PROBLEM.
                                  EVEN IS TOP UP BY RS. 30/- ON YESTEDAY (13/02/09)

IF ANY CLARIFICATION PLS CONTACT MY CHENAI MOBILE NO:[protected] OR MY RESIDENCE OF CHENNAI NO IS ;[protected]

THANKS WITH REGARDS
                                  ARVIND

Vodafone — Lost my prepaid card

I lost my vodafone pre-paid card whose number is [protected] and it is registered in the name of Mansoor Pasha. I request you to disconnect this number.

Hutch prepaid — non avalability of roaming

I Dr Asoke Kumar Mait bearing Hutch prepaid No [protected] arrived at simla, Himachal Pradesh on 11th april 2009 and then i found that my mobile(Nokia-2630) showed that inactive sim and then imade contact with Hutch(Vodafone) customer care centre on no [protected] wuth my sony erricssion750i
                                  with BSNL no [protected]. . After hearing my problem the officer on duty assured me
                                  that my service will be restored with in 24hrs and send me one message regarding this matter.
                                  But upto 17th April2009 it was not restored. Then on 17th April09again made contact with vodafone customer care on the same phone no-[protected] from ph no [protected] and again as before he assured me set my phone and it will be restored immediately, but all in vain though two vodafone prepaid no [protected]/[protected] became activated from my mobile.So i think it is one intentional non activation of my sim till now.So i do request you to enquire into this matter immediately and to restore my service and give me feedback, otherwise it will force me to take legal action against Vodafne.
                                  My number is[protected].
                                  i want to details of incoming and out going calls.
                                  pls give me a details.
                                  Last One month.

for u r fovarable reply.

M. Sivakumar.
                                  Am saravanan.. I Lost my mobile together with the sim... My num is [protected]... Pls block the service...
                                  I have lost my Mobile. My phone no. is [protected]
                                  I'd like to get the no. re-issued... What should i do...?

Vodafone — my sim lost

To block the sim

I lost my mobile with the no- [protected]on 13/07/2009, please block the sim card for the same.

Requesting,
                                  Ramrang Singh
                                  rajkeey pashudhan awam krishi prakshetra
                                  Majhara --- Lakhimpur khiri

Vodafone — lost my sim

i lost my sim yesterday .im from trichy .now im in a business trip in chennai .i want to block my number immediately.and wen i reach my home town i will get the duplicate sim.i want the customer care number . pls help me and provide me ur customer care number

vodafone sim card, prepaid — loss of sim card.

I was using the following voda phone sim card purchased from mumbai.
                                  number is [protected].I lost it about one month back.
                                  PLease trace this number and deactivate it so that no body can mis-use it.
                                  I also like to know whether I am eligible for a duplicate sim.
                                  with best regards
                                  Ravisankar

Vodafone Prepaid — sim lost

my mobile no [protected] is lost please hold this card
                                  my mobile no-[protected] sim is lost please hold this card
                                  Hi Sachin,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding the lost SIM has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                  I am Vijay wadekar. I Lost my mobile together with the sim... My num is [protected]... Pls block the service...
                                  i lost my sim and plz deactivate vodafone number[protected]
                                  i am bijoli dey.i lost my mobile together with the sim.my num is [protected]
                                  plese block the service.
                                  i am yogesh kalamb.I Lost my mobile together with the sim... My num is [protected]... Pls block the service...
                                  I lost my sim with the phone in Bangalore it is [protected], please disable the sim card. thanks
                                  i lost my vodafone prepaid sim number is [protected] i want to re issue this number.
                                  I lost my sim with the phone in Kolkata it is [protected], please disable the sim card. thanks
                                  Sim lost - Vodafone Prepaid
                                  my mobile no [protected] is lost please hold this card
                                  i am lost my sim card my phone no.-
                                  smvenu venu's reply, Sep 16, 2017
                                  My sim card is lost that's why I want sim card duplicate sim card in Vodafone this number is 9742216418 please get to this number and duplicate sim card please and please
                                  I want Vodafone number duplicate sim please
                                  smvenu venu's reply, Sep 16, 2017
                                  I am the last the SIM card that's why I want duplicate sim card please get me one sim card duplicate sim card my phone number is[protected] I want this number sim card please get me
                                  30 Comments

rakesh sharma
                                    Aug 20, 2008

My self is Rakesh Sharma. I am using Hutch (Vodafone) no. for last 2-3 years. I am facing some serious problem last more than one and half year. Problem is as follow:-
                                    Last 2 year back I was working with `Paramount Impex, D-202, 203, focal point, phase-6, Ludhiana, during working, company issue me a Hutch (Vodafone) no.[protected] as under the corporate plan. At now I leave this company for April 2006 and joined the new company. But I want to continue my no. At this regarding I get permission through my previous company (Paramount Impex ). They assured me if any document required they will provide. At a same time I visit the hutch (Vodafone) Store near Zoom hotel, RK road.
                                    They told me to provide the N.O.C from Paramount Impex, as they said I give them letter head copy signed and stamped by G.M of paramount Impex. On the letter head they written clearly the company cease further responsibility for the bill payment and they have no objection to change the billing address & as well as ownership.
                                    But after two month they Vodafone store not give me any response regarding too change the billing address.
                                    I again visit the Vodafone store in September2007 and again 2nd time provide the letter head copy as they said. But still no action taken by them.
                                    In November2007 when I visit again Vodafone store they said in their system the contact person name mentioned Mr.Sunil Kapoor (My previous M.D). and demand for the approval of contact person.
                                    Then I again 3rd time provide letter head copy signed by G.M (Harish Bagga Mo:-[protected] ) and the contact person as they said M.D (Mr. Sunil Kapoor) from Paramount Impex. But still at that time no action will be taken by them . I have also the receiving copy of this document whom I attached with this mail.
                                    In the mean time when they give me not any response In frustration I hold the bill payment, and they charge me late fees. 2-3 time, when I contact your customer care executive they said your beaver request is accepted only one time in a six month.
                                    Can you told me I am suffering from last more than six month what I will charge from you. Even than your customer care is not attending my call. you behave with me like a criminal. It was very nice to be a part of Hutch(Vodafone) family but I am sorry to say it is not really good. And last time your Vodafone executive convinced me to pay the bill and assured me to change the bill and also give me the commitment in written . but no action……………….!!!
                                    And once again they cut my outgoing call & incoming call at the same time without any information. On other side my credit limit is 15000/-
                                    I also contact the Vodafone nodal officer but his answer is not satisfactory for me they said same procedure who I followed from last one and half year.
                                    Looking for your Favorable Answer
                                    Rakesh Sharma
                                    Vodafone is a criminal company. Customer care staff is like a dog, thier logo.