Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1329

Arunava Bhattacharya
Sep 12, 2008

Dear Sir:

I, Arunava Bhattacharya, being a Vodafone (earlier as Hutch) post-paid customer (# [protected]) for the last 7 years and never been a defaulter in making monthly bill payments.

Due to my professional obligations, I will be out of town for around one and half years and for that reason I wanted to change my connection as lifetime/normal pre-paid connection. In this regard, I visited your Dalhousie Square Customer Care Office on July 22, 2008. Please read below how they have misguided me and still doing that irrespective of my repeated requests, follow-ups as well as reminders to resolve the issue. I would request you to please look into this immediately and arrange to resolve it at the earliest.

1. Mr. Prasenjit: I met him at around 6:30 PM at your Dalhousie Square Centre on July 22 and after hearing my request, he suggested me to opt for your life time post-paid connection which is just Rs. 49 for CLI and Rs. 148 (promo offer) for Vodafone to Vodafone 1500 minutes free talk time. Another Rs. 75 (promo offer) will allow me to call other mobiles/landlines at Rs. 0.50. He confirmed me that it will get activated within 48-72 hours and I will get a confirmation call from your customer care department to verify my request in this regard. Accordingly I SMSed (ACT LIFETIME to 111) on July 23, 2008 to activate this plan.

2. Mr. Ayan: On Aug 02, 2008, at around 8:24 PM, I called up (at your customer care number) and spoke to him. He confirmed me the same offer and when I asked him when the plan will get activated (as I didn’t hear back anyone from your side within this period), he checked my account and confirmed that everything is fine and the new plan will get activated from my next billing cycle.

3. Mr. Sumit: On Aug 05, 2008, at around 8:41 PM, when I called up and asked what’s the status of the plan (as my next billing cycle was starting from Aug 6) since I didn’t receive any call towards confirmation of the plan, surprisingly he told me that there is no such promo offer of Rs. 148 (Vodafone to Vodafone 1500 minutes free) in your lifetime post-paid connection. Immediately I lodged a complaint and Mr. Sumit confirmed me that he is forwarding my complaint to the concerned department and I will hear back within 48-72 hours. The line got disconnected in between and when I called back again around 8:48 PM, I spoke to Ms. Chayanika and she confirmed me the same what I heard from Mr. Sumit.

4. Ms. Poonam: On Aug 07, 2008, at around 7:35 PM, I spoke to her and she gave me the same story.

5. Mr. Biswajit Chatterjee: He called me up on Aug 12, 2008 at around 1:36 PM and gave the same story. His personal mobile number is [protected] and desk number is [protected].

6. Ms. Paromita: On Aug 19, 2008, at around 6:46 PM, I spoke to her and she gave me the same story.

7. Mr. Raju: I got frustrated and visited to your Dalhousie Square Centre again on Aug 22, 2008 at around 5:15 PM and spoke to Mr. Raju. When I told him to get my account back to my old plan of Rs. 299, since there is no Rs 148 promo offer in lifetime post-paid connection and under Rs.49 plan, the call charges are much higher which I cant afford. He checked my account and confirmed me that it will get transferred to my original plan of Rs. 299 effective Aug 6 billing cycle and I will get a confirmation within 48-72 hours.

8. Mr. Amit Srivastava: I again visited to your Dalhousie Square Centre on Aug 26, 2008 and spoke to Mr. Amit. When I asked him about the status of transferring my account back to the original plan of Rs. 299, he checked and confirmed me due to some technical fault, it didn’t happen yet, however it will be done within next 48-72 hours and I will get a confirmation. He also confirmed that it will surely reflect in my billing cycle dated Aug 6, 2008 – Sept 5, 2008.

9. Mr. Bikas Saha: On Sept 01, 2008, at around 4:30 PM, I spoke to him and on enquiring about the status, he checked and confirmed that it hasn’t done yet; however, it will be done within 48-72 hours. The line got disconnected in between and when called back again, I spoke to Mr. Dipayan and he gave me the same story.

10. A trainee: I visited to your Minto Park Vodafone Customer Care Centre on Sept 03, 2008 at around 2:45 PM and spoke to a trainee person (I didn’t get the name). Surprisingly I got to know that the plan hasn’t got changed to my original plan of Rs. 299 and it will no get changed also. It will only get changed from next billing cycle only, i.e. Sept 6, 2008.

11. Mr. Biswajit: He called me up on Sept 5, 2008 at around 6:31 PM from [protected] and informed that it got changed from Aug 6, 2008 in my old original plan of Rs. 299.

12. Ms. Chayanika: On Sept 6, 2008 at around 7:22 PM I called up again at your customer care and spoke to her. She informed me that the plan didn’t get changed to the original plan of Rs. 299 on Aug 6, 2008; however, it got changed effective Sept 4, 2008.

13. I got an SMS on Sept 07, 2008 at 3:44 PM saying that my total bill amount for the last month (billing cycle Aug 6, 2008) is Rs. 938.25. Now this amount is highly unacceptable to me as it’s clearly around Rs. 200 higher than my normal billing amount and I am sure that this has happened due to your misguidance to customers, putting customers under wrong billing plans and of course due to horrible customer care support process.

I am sorry for this long note; however, I hope that you can understand how I am being harassed by your Customer Care Executives till now through continuous misguidance, providing false hopes and wrong information. Every time when contacted, it seems that they just wanted to get rid of the issue or me by saying the problem will be resolved within next 48-72 hours. If you consider this as the ideal customer care process that you provide to your valued customers, I do not have anything to say.

I would expect a proper action from your side to fix this unacceptable process of customer handling and would look forward towards your immediate attention to resolve my issues.

With Best Regards,

Arunava Bhattacharya

Vodafone/ Mobile postpaid connection — Complaint not resolved since August 2008

I am using Vodafone postpaid connection ([protected] and one more number).
I have request to change my billing cycle as so that my bill due date come after 1st of every month, however my issue is still unresolved.

Refernce No. for my complaints with Vodafone customer care are as follows:-

Mahendra Singh Bora
    Sep 11, 2008

Hello, I am a vodafone user, I took this connection last year in April. I always paid my bill before the due date I never got late. This year in the month of July my connection was suspended (not barred due to non payment) without any prior notice. I sufferred a lot, I asked why they suspended my connection without giving any prior notice, they informed me that I had a request to suspend my connection. Though, I had asked the call center agent the procedure to convert the postpaid connection to prepaid. By mistake they suspended my connection. I had the proofs, I contacted Vodafone and they said it was ur bad luck and they are sorry for that.
    It was not my luck they did it. They also lured with a different plan. I informed them that I will never pay this bill as you will have to give me the concession as I sufferred (with the deal of 2lacs) a lot.
    Now wat they did is, they sent me a court notice for the same and I am getting recovery calls everyday which are really harrassing me a lot.

I want to file a case against the company what I have to do..
    Please help me
    Mahendra Singh Bora
    email address: [protected]@hotmail.com
    My hutch no was: [protected]

Hutch/Vodafone prepaid — suspended my connection

iam prepaid coustomer of hutch since from 9month.
    on 16/oct/07 without any reasson my outgoing restricted by Your company. when i call to your customer care the executive not responding me setisfied answer. iam really to much frustrated from ur service. my No.is [protected]
    The Service of Vadaphone is Stupid/Verst/Worthless
    my name is Sadeg Ali Abdullah Al sogia
    my phone number is: [protected]
    and my E_mail is : [protected]@hotmail.com
    We are also facing a similar problem.
    First thing you can do is have the no disconnected and get rid of the sim.
    Then you can take care of the legal battle.
    As far as I know, vodophone is the only mobile service provider in India who doesn’t allow conversion from post-paid to pre-paid. Once you are in their trap of post paid, you either have to keep paying the rent Or just discontinue the service to escape their monkey fist.

Mine is a very old vodophone number [protected], and while the talks were on, they went to the extend of threatening me and taken steps for initiating legal proceedings against me. General Manager – Legal - YUNUS H AHAMED yunus.[protected]@vodafone.com & LOKESH.MAHALINGAPPA Senior Manager – Legal - lokesh.[protected]@vodafone.com have sent me legal notice after they told that they will convert my post paid to pre-paid. They are going back on their promise and harassing me.

Multiple times I have expressed written willingness to talk to them, and asked them their phone number, but they never bothered speak to me.

I will expose this very bad tactics of vodophone, for plundering money from the larger population in India and I will fight this out in all the legal forums in every possible way. It is a public need to have the facility to convert post paid to pre-paid especially in this bad economic conditions, and people still need to stay connected, when there is maximum number of job losses & to move on in their modest life.

I will see that Vodophone don't fool our people anymore. At a minimum rent of Rs.200/- per month, even if one make only one call, people in India are intelligent enough to multiply the amount with the number o[censored]nfortunate postpaid customers to calculate the amount Vodophone guys are looting so freely.

All other mobile service providers in our county has the facility to switch from post-paid to pre-paid and that too very easily within minutes. How can they insist a poor man to continue paying rent when he doesn’t have a job. An incoming number is the most needed one for a person who has lost job. Let them take the money form those who actually need the facility.

I have approached the consumer forum as the first step. Complaint Id: 11759.
    As far as I know, vodophone is the only mobile service provider in India who doesn’t allow conversion from post-paid to pre-paid. Once you are in their trap of post paid, you either have to keep paying the rent Or just discontinue the service to escape their monkey fist.

Mine is a very old vodophone number [protected], and while the talks were on, they went to the extend of threatening me and taken steps for initiating legal proceedings against me. General Manager – Legal - YUNUS H AHAMED yunus.[protected]@vodafone.com & LOKESH.MAHALINGAPPA Senior Manager – Legal - lokesh.[protected]@vodafone.com have sent me legal notice after they told that they will convert my post paid to pre-paid. They are going back on their promise and harassing me.

Multiple times I have expressed written willingness to talk to them, and asked them their phone number, but they never bothered speak to me.

I will expose this very bad tactics of vodophone, for plundering money from the larger population in India and I will fight this out in all the legal forums in every possible way. It is a public need to have the facility to convert post paid to pre-paid especially in this bad economic conditions, and people still need to stay connected, when there is maximum number of job losses & to move on in their modest life.

I will see that Vodophone don't fool our people anymore. At a minimum rent of Rs.200/- per month, even if one make only one call, people in India are intelligent enough to multiply the amount with the number o[censored]nfortunate postpaid customers to calculate the amount Vodophone guys are looting so freely.

All other mobile service providers in our county has the facility to switch from post-paid to pre-paid and that too very easily within minutes. How can they insist a poor man to continue paying rent when he doesn’t have a job. An incoming number is the most needed one for a person who has lost job. Let them take the money form those who actually need the facility.

I have approached the consumer forum as the first step. Complaint Id: 11759.

vikas srivastava
      Sep 11, 2008

hi, ,

this is to bring in your kind informayion that few of the people in lucknow are gettin started with bad things, , I came to hear that interviews are going on for vodFONE CUSTOMER CARE, and you know somthing, , that few peolple are borrowing money for these interviews so that the guys get the job, and it is done with the help of HR,
      Please do somthing to stop such things
      I AM NRI SAMINATHAN VODAFONE NO IS [protected] USEING IN KSA (SAUDI ARABIA) HERE NOT WORK BSNL LOCAL INDIA SMS NOT COME, PLEASE CLEAR THAT PROBLEM OTHER NETWORK COME SMS PLEASE HELP ME WAITING FOR UR REPLY MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
      I WANT USE UR SERVICE FOREVER [protected]
      PLEASE CALL ME I APPLY PORTING SO CLEAR HURRY [protected]
      I AM NRI SAMINATHAN USEING IN KSA (SAUDI ARABIA) HERE NOT WORK BSNL LOCAL INDIA SMS NOT COME, PLEASE CLEAR THAT PROBLEM OTHER NETWORK COME SMS PLEASE HELP ME WAITING FOR UR REPLY MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

NO RESPECTIVE ME CUSTOMER CARE PLS CALL ME REPLY ME SOLVE PROBLEM FREE SMS COME

THANK YOU

karthick
        Sep 11, 2008

need complete details on this number [protected]
        pls give me the name, address of this number.pls cooperate me.thank u
        pls give me the name n address of number[protected].pls co operate me .thank u
        i want complete name and address of this vodafone number user [protected]
        please give the details of [protected]
        please give name and address of [protected]
        Hello Sir
        I am Avanish Mishra

I humbely request with you Please can you give me detais o[censored]ser & mobile number of this number [protected] and i hope Make sure you can help me Please give Me Information about this ASAP
        I am waiting here for your response

Avanish Mishra
        pls give me the detail of [protected]
        pls give me the details of no.[protected]
        sir, i want to know this phone number address .
        ph.no= [protected]
        sir plzzz some one make me so upset plz send me the detail of this number [protected]
        I humbely request with you Please can you give me detais o[censored]ser & mobile number of this number [protected] and i hope Make sure you can help me Please give Me Information about this ASAP
        I am waiting here for your response
        Surender Rana [protected] [protected]
        pls give me the name, address of this number. [protected] pls cooperate me.thank u
        Sir please can u give the details of this number [protected], I request you sir please...
        sir, can u please giv me the details of ths number..
        its very urgent sir..

One request with you, Please can you give me details o[censored]ser & mobile number of this number [protected] and i hope Make sure you can help me.

Thanks...
        im getting wrong calls from [protected] pls give details
        im getting wrong calls from [protected] pls giv d address of the caller im getting irritated with the calls
        please give details of no.[protected]
        Hi i am sivangi. i am getting wrong calls from [protected], andhra pradesh mobile number. can you kondly send me the details of this number.

Sivangi
        [protected]@yahoo.in
        please give name and address of [protected]
        20 Comments

sumit malhotra
          Sep 11, 2008

hi i m getting second time the wrong billing details.
          I am Mr. Sameer Lotankar using Hutch mobile phone family plan since 2006. From last 1.5 year I am having a range problem at my residence. I logged in a complaint several times but problem persists.

Hence, I visited your Thane Branch Vodafone center (Opp.Malhar Cinema) & requested them to discontinue my family plan. They suggest me to write one letter to Vodafone Gallery. Then within a seven day's card will discontinue from your family plan. Hence, I submitted the letter on same day. But still the plan is not cancelled. Further, twice/thrice I visited the gallery, to find out the status and spoke to gallery staff and made them do the needful threatening them that I will not pay the bill.

Then, I meet floor in charge Mr Hamza for range problem. He has taken my cell no but after long time also there is no response from that floor in charge.

As on 25-June-11 received two letter from Mr. Harish S Gore-Advocate High Court (ref no- VELJune 04-11DiHG155S&T ; VELJune 04-11DiHG158S&T) for reminder of payment. Hence, as per the letter I called Mr. Sunil Shelar on ([protected]) for resolving the caes. But still the my issue was not resolved by them. Also my primory no ([protected]) was de-activated by your team due to outstanding amount of mobile no for [protected] & [protected].

Need your intervention to resolved this issue. Temporary I am using my mother cell no i.e. [protected].

Raja Singh
            Sep 9, 2008

I had written the following mail. But no responce yet received form company

"I had purchase phone 225 from M/s Dev Communication on 10.11.2007 as per bill no.258. Phone serial no.IMEI [protected].There was problem in charging. On 18.08.2008 I visited your vodafone store,
            kamachha, varanasi. There Mr.Vishwash check the mobile and said that curr=nt
            is coming but battery is not charging and suggest that left the phone and
            asked guarantee card but that time I had no guarantee card.

I again visited on 20.08.2008 with guarantee card, then he again check the
            mobile and asked for left the phone. But that I had no other phone so tha= I
            could changed the sim. I had given headset on 21.08.2008 (headset + Batt =
            Charger). This is very sad that Mr.Vishwash given me receipt of handset o= a
            simple plain paper.

Yesterday Mr.Vishwash called me and told that charging point of handset i=
            damage and asked for Rs.1100/- for replace the same. Today I visited in your
            store and take back the handset. I asked for a letter for confirmation fo=
            checking the handset but he denied for the same.

On the time of purchase they give me 2 year replacement guarantee, But no=
            they are asking money 1100 rupees to repair this set, How this possible I
            purchase this set in 1600 rupees, repairing charges 1100.
            Sir, be clear I am not going to pay any amount for repairing, if my set
            will not repair till Monday 25.08.08. I will take a legal action on your
            company."

Raja Singh

vodafone mobile set — complaint for vodafone handset reparing

i guddu kumar had given my vodaphone handset to repaire in ARORA TELECOM near uttamnagar west metro statation. during this period when i went to get the mobile set one day he charged me more and behaviour was not good . although i paid the money but i found that, my phone is not good yet now . he has cheated my many friend . in different cases it is my complain regarding his behaviour.

so, kindly i request you to keep a justic on my hope

dated:- the 8th of the aug2009, saturday. yours' faithfully
            at :- uttamnagar west . Guddu kumar sahani

Vodafone — handset given for repairing 2 months ago but not yet received

I had given my vodafone handset at the vodafone mini store(ram mandir square,Bhubaneswar) 2 months ago.They had promised me to replace the handset within 15days(at max.).But its 2 months by now and i had checked in the store several times but i got no response at the end.Therefore I'll request you to kindly look after it and help me out of this.

Vodafone hand set 225 under 2 year replacement guarantee now refusing for replacement. - Comment #1806043 - Image #0

Dhanraj R. Rajbhar
              Sep 8, 2008

This is Dhanraj and my existing mobile number is [protected]. On 24th August i had received an SMS from number [protected], exact wordings were "Offer for vodafone BILLING CARD pay only Rs299&get no [protected], rentRs199/mnth GET 199mnts 199SMS FREE [protected]@ V2V 30p V2M50p need no cal now [protected]".

I called the above highlighted number on the same day that i want the number. I dont remember the name of the person i spoke with but he sent an executive on the same day evening. I made a payment of rs.300 to that executive and he said that i would receive the bill as well as Sim Card within 2 days. But 2weeks have already passed and still i'm waiting to receive the sim card. The executive's mobile number is [protected]. When i tried calling these number neither of them gave me a proper response and they even dont answer my calls. I'm frustated of calling them. Please help me. I never expected such a response from anyone related to Vodafone.

Sincerely,

Dhanraj Rajbhar

Vodafone — delay receiving SIM card

Last week I was contacted by Vodafone who convinced me to shift from my pre-paid scheme to a post-paid one. It has been nearly a week since I completed all the procedures for switching to post-paid but I have not yet received my SIM card. I am told that the SIM is being sent by Courier and the same story is being repeated day after day. Vodafone has in the mean time discontinued my pre-paid SIM card. As a result I have no working mobile.

VODAFONE: Please send me my SIM card NOW.
              i lost my cell for a day and so got a new sim, but later i got my old cell n the old sim too.
              but the situation now is that both my new and old sim are not working since last 36hrs. i have made a complain in this regard but none has been answered.
              I'm not happy with the service vodafone is offering and request that my query and needs be answered soon.

Sunny Tolani
                Sep 7, 2008

Vodafone gallery promised a tariff where in internal calling would be free i started that with four of my friends, later on two members from that group including me decided of starting new group we were informed about the procedure we followed the same & were promised that the tariff would be active in 72 hrs thought that dint happen, but after 4-5 days when i called to confirm if evrything is fine i got a possitive answer, but only when my bill came i saw i was been charged for the calls that were suppose to be free in the group intracalling, when i called to complain about the same i was illtreated by the customer service advisor, i called them again i spoke to this new advisor who told me he is going to put a complain & i will have the nessary credits adjusted in the next bill & he also told me that if i call the new group numbers will be free (which i had confirmed before as well)& the necessary changes will be done, but at the same time i also wrote in to customer services & they informed that the new group members are not a part of intra calling though we signed the same form & submitted together the others had there internal calling free but i was excluded when i called the customer services again i got to know a new thing i.e the advisor who had promised me that he will put a complain had actually done nothing, i would nvr suggest anyone to go for VODAFONE
                being charged incorrect charges on my vodafone bill...data not downloaded but yet being charged on my mobile number...please help
                i have activated a caller tune for which i was charged more amt(30inr)&i did not get the
                desired tune. JOw could this happen, i just can't understand what went wrong with vodafone
                This is Divya & I have been using Vodafone from the past 6 years now. I was in possession of [protected] which was my primary card. I happened to leave to abroad in June’09 and I did not wanted to use this number any longer and emailed the Vodafone customer care asking to disconnect the number with all the offers. As I did not receive any confirmation, I assumed that it was disconnected. One fine day in October, I received a legal notice asking me to pay Rs. 2719. When I contacted the concerned person mentioned in legal notice Mr. Nandan, I explained him the mails that I had written to them, so he said I have to make the June month’s payment which is Rs. 547 and he would waive off rest of the charges. This conversation happened during end of Oct and beginning of Nov’09 and immediate I made the payment of Rs. 547/- and responded to their legal notice that the payment is made as per Nandan’s advice and requesting them to confirm that the number is deactivated. I also mentioned that if no confirmation sent, I would assume that the number is disconnected and no charges would be outstanding on the said number.
                I received another notice in the month of December asking me to make the outstanding charges. I had to contact one Mr. Lokesh/Rahul on [protected]. When I explained him, he agreed and asked me to ignore the notice and he would take care.
                After all the above, again in January I received one more legal notice on the same telling me that there is a due of Rs. 2172. Also, I hold an add-on card that has prompt payment history from the past 3 years that has been barred due to non-payment of charges against primary number. Now I had to contact one Mr. Sunil. As I had already spoken to Rahul about this earlier, I tried to contact him again and told him that this has not been taken care. He informed me to ignore the legal notice and he will waive off the charges and get the connection back on my add-on card. This happened on Wednesday afternoon and I was supposed to get this back in 15-20 minutes post I spoke to him. Till today, it has not been done and when I call him up, he either tries to say he is not Rahul or just don’t answer my call. I spoke to Sunil, he is again another representative who gives me hope that it will be done in sometime, before 10 am today, 3 pm tomorrow etc., but end of the day purpose is not solved.
                If they cannot do, they should not give us false hopes rather guide us to go to the next level. They treat us very badly and the customer service is pathetic. This is very annoying and request you to take further action on this.
                Divya
                Vodafone three sim card disconnected Mobile N [protected], [protected] and [protected]
                I got charged Rs 100 for activation of international roaming on my prepaid phone even when i did not ask for the same. When i called the Vodafone customer service number, i was hung up on 3times, the 4 time the advisor was rude and refused to assist or transfer to a supervisor. On threatening to complaint he transferred to a supervisor (advisor sitting besides him) who did not help either and again i was transferred to a supervisor who asked me to complaint to the nodal officer and hung up.
                Pathetic service

Ashok Kumar
                  from Kandla, Gujarat
                  Sep 7, 2008

I have taken a corporate connection mobile no [protected]...i was told that by Rs 199/- u can use unlimited vodafone mobile connect service... i used it for the first month, but i eas charged for the same in my bill... i contacted cust case ... i was told to send a mail to corp.[protected]@vodafone.in and contac my reginal manager... i contacted him, but no revert him.. he told me that i will be getting the reversal in the next bill... but no reversal given ... i went to vodafone store... they told me they have processed the request and i will be getting the reversal in next bill ...now my 3rd bill is generated.. still not got any reversal in my bill ... its been more than 3 month .. i m getting false promises form the vodafone ... i thought that vodafone being a world #1 company will provide a good custerner services, but the service i recieved from them is totally pathetic... i m planning to discontinue the services.. as i can't wait much longer than this and i m going to file a case in the consumer court against the compensation as i m unable to use the services properly because with in every 2-3 days services of my number are suspended ... and despite of this when i callled the cust care in after midnight the executive uses the abusive language to speak, , with the customers... i m veru unhappy with this

can any one help me
                  TO,
                  VODAFONE,
                  MAHARASHTRA CIRCLE,
                  REGIONAL OFFICE, PUNE.
                  MAHARASHTRA.

SIR / MADAM,
                  I AM VIJAYRAJ JADHAV USING VODAFONE MOBILE NUMBER [protected] ( CORPORATE PLAN / BUSINESS149 PLAN ).
                  I AM USING THIS SERVICE SINCE LAST TWO YEARS BUT IN BILLOF JUNE DATED 03/06/11 ( DURATION 05/05/11 TO 04/06/11 ) I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR ISD CALLS AMOUNT ABOUT Rs. 1400/-
                  I HAVE COMPLAINTED TO NASIK (NASHIK) CUSTOMER
                  CARE ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT No. [protected] .
                  BUT SINCE THEN ALL SERVICES AND FACILITIES INCLUDING INCOMING/OUTGOING CALLS, MESSAGING ETC. HAVE BEEN STOPPED . BUT ALTHOUGH I COMPLAINT, I HAVE ALSO SEND EMAIL THRICE BUT YOU DIDN'T GIVEN ATTENTION TOWARDS IT SO IHAVE SENDING THIS EMAIL AGAIN .
                  PLEASE DON'T SEND ME BILL FROM NEXT MONTH / NEXT TIME UNTIL THE PROBLEM IS SORT OUT . I AM READY TO PAY THE ACTUAL BILL ( WITHOUT ISD CALLS CHARGED ) SO PLEASE SORT OUT THIS ISSUE AND ACTIVATE MY MOBILE ONCE AGAIN .
                  PLEASE CONSIDER MY REQUEST SYMPATHETICALLY.
                  PLEASE SEND ME FEED BACK.
                  PLEASE NOT SEND ME VODAFONE BILL UNTIL MY SERVICES ARE ACTIVATED AND THE ISSUE IS SORT OUT.

PLEASE DON'T SEND ME BILL FURTHER, PLEASE NOTICE IT !
                  AND INFORM TO BILL SECTION ABOUT THIS REQUEST.
                  THANKING YOU !

YOU'S FAITHFULLY

VIJAYRAJ JADHAV
                  ([protected])
                  Hi Monica,

My outgoing on current number [protected] was barred due to late payment on my other number linked with this. I made the payment and requested for reinstatement of services. I called up on 6th Oct at 17:30 and got a request number [protected] and a confirmation that services will start in 4 hours.

I called at 20:45 to check status and the guy on call gave me a new SR number [protected] and said it will take another 4 hours. When i asked why another 4 hours, he had no reply. I asked for a manager and he hung up on me. I called back and asked for a manager and again someone hung up on me.

After this, when I tried calling 111, my option to talk to a rep. was disabled.

At night on 7th Oct at 01:00, I somehow got a rep who gave me a new SR [protected] and said it will take 4 hours again.

It has been 24 hours since, neither my phone is active nor the option to talk to a rep enabled on my number.

I have a corporate connection and hence have no choice but to stick to the connection. Otherwise by now i would have migrated to a new service provider.

I just want to know, how soon can someone resolve this ?

Azmat Raza Khan
                  M: +91 [protected]
                  T: +[protected]

Naina Visani
                    Sep 6, 2008

I am in the UK receiving harrassing telephone calls from an indian mobile telephone which I have tracked down to be one of vodaphones customers in Bombay. Due to data protection laws I cannot get the name of the individual, but the telephone number is[protected] and vodaphone customer service is not willing to help any further on this matter.
                    Such harrassing behaviour by phone owners should be investigated and if need be their telephones barred from service by vodafone.
                    Hi sir/madam.. I am frequently receiving call from an known number.. this person had known ([protected])some personal information about me and she is threatening me to pay money by top up or else she may call my parents and tell all my personal issues.. I cant approach the police please help me to find the address of the person… please send me the address to me on my mail or please call back me on my number.
                    hello sir from past 2 days iam getting sms from ([protected]) and([protected])this number please tell me the name of person and address .its very disturbing at times.plz plz mail me my email id is soheb.[protected]@gmail.com

me getting all stupid and rubish sms from this num [protected] from past a month... i request you to warn the vodafone customer behalf of the vodafone asking them to stop doing such stupid acts...

N Chandrasekharan
                      Sep 4, 2008

This is regarding the prepaid top up which i have done at 9 .35 pm today at Srinivas communications, kaliamman koil street, virugambakkam, Chennai -92, ( Tel : 23771309, 65460908. ) for Rs 198. After paying the amount, i was waiting for the confirmation of top up and after 10 minutes, the sales person told me that, it will be activated. To my surprise, even after one hour it was not activated. When i went back to the shop, he was not responding properly . Till this time, my top up for my no [protected] has not taken place. I sincerely request the concerened authorities to take necesssary action against this franchise of vodafone prepaid, who is spoiling the image of vodafone.
                      Dear Sir'

please my mobile incoming & outgoing calls details
                      my mobile no [protected]. please send my emailid
                      [protected]@yahoo.com wait for your email.

manikbajaj
                        Sep 4, 2008

This is the detail of all the mails that i have put in to get my issue resolved but nothing was done instead i recieved legal notice for a bill of which due ate was yet to arrive...i want the email address of md of vodafone essar india so that i can let him know how their customers are being treated

Dear Vikram, Sudipto,

I have not seen any progress in my case i am without any number for more than ten days now for which i will be charged rent plus the hrassing calls at my home everyday for non payment of bill but the truth of the matter is that i have recieved the bill just a day before and i my number is not working for the past 11 days for non payment of bill of which due date is yet to arrive ...i want the compensation for the inconvience and harrasement at your hands that i have to go through and QUICK RESOLUTION OF MY PROBLEM other wise i am going to lodge a complain at TRAI and CONSUMER FORUM.

----- Forwarded Message ----
                        To: vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com
                        Cc: sudipta.[protected]@vodafone.com; vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                        Sent: Friday, 15 August, 2008 2:21:59 PM
                        Subject: Re: customer complaint [REF:[protected]]

Dear Vikram,

I know that the creidt for RS 1400 is not recieved because it is not showing up on my statement but my concern is that it was your mistake and how could you chang my billing amount in the middle of the month my last bill was 791 which i paid in full and if you came to know about that rs 1400 charge charge it in my next bill and let me see it my bill and i should have the time to pay the same as i have for all my normal bill how could you stop the services of my phone as my last bill was bill was paid in full and how you make cals at my home saying that my bill is not paid for the bill which i have not recieved yet and what about the lossand the inconvience i had to face for the discontinuation of my services it was the FAULT AT YOUR END and not at my endso why i have to suffer for it.I am a manger at a leading bank and know the importance of customer nor one of employees said a word sorry for their mistake instead kep on blaming me for non payment of bill how could i make payment when i have not recieved the bill for the same my payment due date is 26 of every month and i should have given time for the same.

Dear Sudipto,

PLZ look into the same at the earliest

----- Original Message ----
                        To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        Sent: Thursday, 14 August, 2008 1:54:59 PM
                        Subject: Re: customer complaint [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Bajaj,

Thank you for your email dated 13/08/08 regarding mobile number [protected].

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. And will ensure that necessary action is taken to prevent the same.

We would like to confirm you that, the credit for the payment of Rs. 1400/- made on 25/03/08 via credit card has not been received from your banker.

Hence, you are requested to provide us the scanned copy of your credit card statement for the last 6 months, so that we can check the same and proceed further.

The docket number for your future reference is [protected].

However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Vikram Bains
                        Nodal Officer

Contact numbers
                        Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
                        (Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones within the home network)
                        Nodal Officer : +91-[protected]-99
                        Fax number : +91-[protected]
                        E-mail : vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
                        Sent: 13-Aug-2008 21:19:47
                        To: vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com
                        Cc: sudipta.[protected]@vodafone.com
                        Subject: customer complaint

Dear Vikram,
                        I am a customer of vodafone my no is [protected] which i am using for the past 9 months.
                        My no at this point is not working with outgoing and incoming calls being barred due to a dispute for which i m not at all responsible.it all started in month of march when i went to make a payment in vodafone store my bill was around 550 and i paid it with credit card.your representative by mistake made apyment of 1400 rs which when i informed her was reversed and correct payment made.But when i recieved my bill next month it was in negative and i informed about it to customer care and their answer was sab theek hai.after that 2 months i recieved my bill which was in negative and therafter 2 more bills for which the payment was made in full but when i made my last payment for 800rs on 26july for the bill amount 791 which i had recieved after 2 days i started to recieve calls from your office to make payment for bill mount 1394 i informed that i had made the payment for the last bill i had recieved and after that i had not recieved any bill and i will make payments only after i recieve my bill.From the past 8 days my calls are barred and i am recieving humilating calls to make nmy payment nobody is ready to listen to me they are just humilating me for a mistake that was committed at your end for which i m suffering for the past few days.I want this issue to resolved at the earliest otherwise i can go to consumer forum and file an appeal.HOW CAN I MAKE A PAYMENT FOR A BILL WHICH I HAVE NOT RECIEVED AND I AM NOT BEING TIME TO MAKE A PAYMENT ...MISTAKE WAS YOURS NOT MINE SO I SHOULD BE GIVEN TIME TO MAKE PAYMENT AS I GET FOR EVERY BILL MY DUTY WAS TO INFORM ABOUT THE MISTAKE WHICH I DULY DID I HAVE BEEN RUNNING AROUND HERE AND THERE FOR WHICH I REALLY DONT HAVE TIME LOSING MY BUSINESS ALL BECOZ OF YOUR PATHETIC SERVICE.i want this issue to resolved at the earliest
                        Dec 3, 2016
                        May 21, 2012
                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                        Hello Rupesh,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share your number with us at http://bit.ly/LaV9EO so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                        May 22, 2012
                        Hello Rupesh,

Please send us an alternate contact number of yours at http://tinyurl.com/79emtab Also mention the best time to get in touch with you.

Vodafone Customer Care
                        Dear Mr. Bajaj,

I am also a victim of Vodafone but my case was well addressed and resolved finally.

Indian govt has provided a proper way of filing these kinds of complaints.
                        You should visit http://core.nic.in

They will fight for you without any fee. Just copy and paste the whole conversation there.

This facility is provided by government of india to reduce the load of consumer courts.

Vodafone has to appologies and give you the compensation for there wrong deeds.

You should not give up.

Er. Ketan

Vodafone — Not refunding the outstanding amount due

Dear Sir.,
                        With lots of grudge against Vodafone Essar East Limited Company I am writing this letter to you .Myself Karthikeyan J residing at ITPL, Bangalore was customer of Vodafone. i was using the post paid connection number ([protected]), i closed this connection on 25th Nov 08. At the time of closure the representative (Udaykumar) in Vodofone store (ITPL branch) informed me that there is nearly Rs:170/- more balance is there in my account and the same will be refunded to me after 45 days. But after that they changed the amount to Rs 143/-. But still now i haven't received any cheques for the same. when i approached the ITPL Vodofone store on 4th Feb 09 the repesentative (Rajesh) didnt respond me properly and made me to roam for many times. The repesentative (Rajesh) said that he will call me back on the same. But till now he havent reverted back on the same. If this kind of attitude continues from one of the reputed company then i am sure there will not be any customer taking this illful service providers. Though the amount is less for me, i need to address the same to the higher officials who doesnt monitor their workforce for misbehaving with the customer.
                        my number is [protected] and I am From jalandhar . in this days in my city tanse. how can i pay my bill.if you not anythink. i am stop my vodafone number.
                        pls send my phon bill on my e-mail adress i dont know how i can login to you for check my bill details
                        Hello My phone no.is [protected]. I am using this no from last 3years.My billing record from last three years is ok you can check it and you will be found that i am a geniune customer.last sunday i.e.on 12.7.2009 time is 16:00, 16:02 Miss Ramandeep using phone no [protected] she misbehave with me on account of paying my bill. Whether i pay my bill or not my problem will occur to me but she uses abuse word with me this is not the way to talk with the customer.It will happend last 2-3months back also that time i ignore but this time the behaviour is not ignorable it will give wrong impression on the customer.I hope you will take a strict action against her.
                        My no. Is [protected]. 10 days ago vodafone prmosnal call was incoming on my no. [protected]. I was disconnecting the phone. After some time one msg was coming on my phone i saw miss call alert sceem was activate on my no. I was nearing vodafone care centre sector 19 chd one girl was sitting there she was say that, sceem was stopped by me. And my bal. Rs. 30 will be refunding with in 3 days but bal. Not refunded. I was going again care centre after 5 days one boy was sitting there he was say that, sceem had stopped but no complaint forward in system
                        Please, solve my problem

This is the detail of all the mail that i have recieved and replied to
                        LEGALCELL1 (CHN)
                        legalcell1.[protected]@vodafone.com.

I am sending this to get my issue resolved. i recieved this Demand Legal Mail Notice i want you to know how their customers are being treated.

How can they stop the services and make calls to my mom and abuse me and my relatives at my home saying that my bill is not paid for the bill which i have not recieved yet and what about the loss and the inconvience i had to face for the discontinuation of my services it was the FAULT AT Cellular Mobile Telecom Services END and i was not in Chennai i was in Hyderabad in this period due to which i couldn't make cash payment in a vodefone store this was the issue from my end.

I am a freelance artist i have lost many of my clients calls, which is lost forever due to non connectivity caused by Vodafone Services.

Kindly look into it and give me a solution on this issue.I have attached the both the mails i recieved from them and my reply with this mail.

RAMESH

Sub: Your Vodafone Mobile No.[protected] Acct No. 1.12798474Demand for payment of net outstanding amount/dues.

1. You had subscribed to the Cellular Mobile Telecom Services being provided by us on the terms and conditions of the Customer Application Form (CAF). We have from time to time sent you bills for the Cellular Mobile Telecom Services availed by you. You have been served monthly statements and reminded through telephone calls, SMS messages and visits made by our representatives, including our agencies, to make payment of the bills sent to you. However, in spite of several such demands and reminders, you have failed and neglected to pay the amounts of net outstanding amounting to Rs.3000/- as on 21.07.09 after adjusting the deposit if any.

2. In accordance with the terms and conditions of the CAF, you are under an obligation inter–alia to make payment of periodic bills raised upon you in respect of services availed by you. However, in spite of the receipt of bills, you have grossly failed to make the said payments. That you are aware, that you would be liable to pay the net outstanding amount that is in default together with interest thereon @ 2.5 % per month from such date on which it became due. That the above acts and omissions ex facie contribute flagrant breach of your admitted contractual obligations, which may necessitate appropriate civil proceedings.

3. In the aforesaid circumstances, we hereby call upon you to pay the net outstanding amount mentioned in Paragraph 2 above, together with interest thereon @ 2.5 % per month from such date on which it became due within 4 days from the date hereof. Failing which we will initiate appropriate legal proceedings against you. This Legal Notice supersedes any other Legal Notice(s) sent by us.

For any clarification you may get in touch with Mr. Alfred Irudhayaraj, Mobile No. [protected]//[protected] from Monday to Friday, between 10 Am to 6 Pm or respond in writing to:

Deputy Manager

Credit & Collections Department

Vodafone Essar South Limited

No.48-4b North base

Developed flat

Ekatuthangal

Chennai-97

Note: In case you have made the requisite payment before receipt of this notice, kindly treat this notice as withdrawn, provided details of payment are sent to us under advice to our clients. This demand notice supersedes all previous demands.

Legal Cell

Vodafone Essar South Limited

My Reply was this

Dear Legal Cell

First of everything check this point in your mail (However, in spite of the receipt of bills, you have grossly failed to make the said payments) and also check it with your people. I didn't recieve any bills from your side stating the amounts for the past 1 month . Check it clearly .

I was a Pre paid customer and basing on my usage you as Cellular Mobile Telecom Services company gave me an offer to change my connection to Post paid that was may be two years ago, from the date i dont have any defaults in the payments, I used to make payments even through Credit Cards but the present global positions in finance i dont have any Credit Cards and the last date of reminder irecieved is 06/06/2009, 02:39 pm and the msg says

Hello. Pls make pymt of Rs. 1368 for bill Zdtd 20 May, on or before 7Jun to avoid late payment charges. Call 729 from your mobile for the free pymt pickup facility .

After this from14/06/2009 my mobile services has been blocked/stopped. I didn't receive any of the bills you have mentioned after this date. Your people also spoke to my mom abusing me and my relatives basing on a number given by your service executive the person who used the unnecessary and bad language has admitted this, and she said also admitted that the bills were not sent, her name is Ms Sakthi called from this number[protected],[protected] and[protected] she told she will say sorry to my mom which didn't happen. So before sending mails try to gather all the information to your best knowledge then proceed that will develop your skills.

Lets see how it works for you. Gather all these information and decide what best can you do in this case and write to me.

Ramesh S

Vodafone — Due amount not received

Complaint Reference number :[protected]

I changed my Postpaid Mobile connection to a Prepaid Mobile connection.I made extra payments for the last due bill from Vodafone in November,2009.
                        Vodafone has not yet paid me the excess amount I paid. I was told that the due amount will be delivered via cheque to my local address. I requested Vodafone not to do this as I had changed my local address.
                        Three months later I went to a Vodafone store for information.They informed me that the cheque was delivered to a person with some Mobile number(which was now unreachable).
                        This is what went really wrong as Vodafone cannot deliver the cheque to anyone else but me.

I am into the month of April with no response from Vodafone.
                        Bad service.Not happy at all.

And they say they are Happy to help!!
                        Vodafone Head Officer,
                        Punjab.
                        My Name Is ARSH BATISH . I am from Phagwara, Distt. Kapurthala, Punjab .My contact No. is [protected] . On date 23.5.2010 a caller tune " SAI VE SADE FARAYAD " was activated without my permission and balance from my phone was deducted . I came to know about this when i got message from vodafone . I immdiately report to customercare about this . They tell me to call on 24.5.2010. When i call again they tell me that your caller tune will be deactivated within 5 hours . when i ask about my balance they tell me that you call again on 26.5.2010 . i am really diappointed by the behaviour of your vodafone sevices . My balance is nearly Rs. 33 before the activation of caller tune and after activation my balance is -11 Rs. This is really bad that your customer are not satisfied by your services . I hope you will take some strict action as early as possible . I want my money back as early as possible . You can send reply on my Id [protected]@yahoo.in Or you can call me on my contact no mentioned above .
                        Vodafone Head Officer,
                        Punjab
                        My name is Mr.Parmod.My Vodafone number is [protected].I am from morinda distt.ropar Punjab.I want to say that in my recent bill without my permission your services has added STD pack of RS/-110 and the bill was incomplete.So i want again my complete bill without adding this pack.You can call me on my number or you can send me reply on my id sumi.[protected]@gmail.com i hope that you will help me. I am very disappointed by your this bill services. Its not the first time i m complaing about the bill before this i have call on customer care for complaint of bill also.

This is my last mail to vodafone care, because last 3 month i am compling abt my bill copy not geeting for [protected] . thats why i am thinking abt to change operator.
                        I have the Mobile Connection No[protected] with pre paid plan, On dated 30.10.2010 Vodafone deducted Rs 21/- from my balance saying that Internet activation instead I have not demanded for this service. Moreover I have not the Mobile set with GPRS facility.
                        I have lodged complaint many times with the customer care at [protected] complint No [protected] but no proper response /solution has made by them uptil now.Such harrasment & wastage of time type activities do not shows the graceful act for the corporate company like Vodafone.
                        It is requested please look into the matter and arrange to refund the deducted amount immediately as I am a student having very nominal funds .

Arsh Batish
                        Mob[protected]
                        Phagwara
                        This is worst company to deal with. Especially the Punjab Customer Care executives who don't even know the processes and just keep on replying to the emails without thinking what they are writing what is being demanded.
                        BAD Experience
                        mera no [protected] aur od no r[protected] hai yah recharge faild huwa hai to yah recharge kar dena

Vodafone — misbehaviour of customer care member and detection of balance

i activate internet pack but every time when i use the internet my balance goes to negtive.i goes to vodafone store in 35c at chd.but their behaviour was not good and they not able to solve my problem.they are not able to understand my problem.please take appropriate action..

Vodafone — Complaint against non resolution of payment made in 2008

I am a user of Vodafone Mobile no [protected] from more than 7 yrs, during the last 7 yrs, there has been changes in plan i.e. individual no to corporate no and then back to individual. During one of the plan change. i.e., individual to corporate (company paid) due to some confusion, there was a delay in payment for the month of June & July 2008 amounting to 1598. I made the payment for the same on 01 Dec 2008 via cheque no 377086 at Bandra (W) Vodafone branch.

Later in year 2009 i received calls from vodafone collection agents for the payment and even after conveying that the payment was made they diconnected my number, for which i submitted the proofs (Bank statement) and payment details at Bandra (W) and Malad (W) Branch.

However the same was not been resolved, and still kept on getting calls and i provided the cheque nos to them and also wrote to Vodafone care and raised a complaint and submitted the proof for the payment made and received a acknowledgement of resolution. However even after that i still kept on getting calls for the same. Today (i.e 19 April 2011) i received a cal from one of the executive from mobile no [protected], stating that he is calling from Vodafone legal and Vodafone has put a case against me for non payment.

It is really disturbing to get such calls even after i have made payments. Request your help to resolve the same and take necessary actions.

Thanks and looking forward for your response.

Rajesh Kudva
                        kudva.[protected]@gmail.com
                        HI MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
                        VODAFONE SERVICE IS VERY BAD AND WHEN U CALL CUSTOMER CARE U JUST HAVE 2 HOLD THE PHONE FOR 30 MINS AND U HAVE 2 LISTEN 2 THE RECORDINGS ONLY THERE IS NO ANSWER WHEN THEY SAY PRESS 9 FOR OPERATOR NO 1 ANSWERS THE CALL I HAVE PAID RS 49 TO GET MY BILL ON THE 4TH MAY AND WHEN I CALL CUSTOMER CARE NO RESPONSE WHEN U CALL NODAL OFFICER NO ANSWER ALWAYS BUSY WHEN U CALL APPELATE OFFICER ALSO THE SAME NO ANSWER OR SOME TIMES U HAVE 2 HEAR THE NO U DIALLED IS NOT IN USE WELL I AM REALLY FED UP IF IN 48HRS I DON"T GET ANSWER HAVE TO COMPLAINT IN TRY IF I DON"T GET MY BILL I NEED MY MONEY BACK REGDS DASWANI
                        Respected Executive,
                        I tried to recharge my number online through the official site of vodafone. At the last moment, transaction got
                        failed and subsequently, I didn't get any talkvalue . It happened twice.
                        As I was using axis bank netbanking, I have respective transaction ids with time-stamp. Could some representative of company tell me how you people respond to this kind of scenario? Is there any provision of returning that money? If so, why don't you did the same?
                        sir, I would like to tell you that customer care executive are in the good habit of cutting the line when they see matter is tricky or different from regular complains.
                        Arpit Shivhare
                        +[protected]
                        sector 22 noida
                        dear sir vikarem bains myne apke vodafon ke agent se apki compny ka ak number jo hai [protected] post paid 250 rupees cash dekar lyaa thaa per in teen mahino me mera yeh number on nahi huaa jis ki slip mere paas parhi hai or aaj mujhe apka beja hua chek mila 147 rupees 6 paise ka or us me likha tha ke apke paise refund kiee ja rahe hai per main yeh janna chahta hun ki apki compny ne mujhe sim di jo ke aaj tak surhru nahi hui maine ptta nahi kitni baar apke agent ko phone kiya or kitni bar mini store me gaya per har baar mujhe koi na koi baat keh kar taal dya jaata rha ke agle hfte hogi n per aaj tak nahi hui or uper se yeh order ke aap apne paise refund lijie per mai paise nahi apna vahi number chahta hun [protected]pleaz aap mera number mujhe vapis de dijie nahi to mujhe cort me jana prhe ga kyuke apki compny or sttaf ne mujhe phle hi bahut tag kiya hai or mera trime kharab kya hai request hai hai ke mera number mujhe wapis de dya jay mera naam gorav sharma add old hno 862 new E4/762jwaher nagar opp mhajan desposable wala Tand d chheharta amritser mobil num [protected] pleas request
                        thanks sir
                        Dear Vikram
                        my no.[protected] is deactive form the day i have change my no. from post paid to prepaid so please check

Vodafone — Incorrect time stamp in messages

Hi, whenever I receive any message I see incorrect sent time, it shows 5:30 less from the actual time.

and

Whenever I send any message to my friend (Who is using Uninor) i get an error of "message sending failed". so i need to send a copy of that msg to my friend. In short I am able to send only alternate messages. Please fix this out ASAP. Or I will think about porting.
                        i have a no. of vodafone postpaid when i bought it then i m in a big problem my nearest vodafone care isin very
                        misbehviour person thats contact no. is +91 [protected] . he abused me then i call him for know about my
                        number's detial .i m very angry for this bad thing. thats ur company's bad luck because that villager person
                        in your company .i[censored] see my complain then pls call me at [protected] urgently.

I have a number vodafone postpaid connection an my number is [protected]. I have noted several times and serveral times harrased me that your phone is active but you have not paid your bill amount. While i have paid online payment at vodafone site before 4 days. When i want to call some body before that this message has been telecast that your bill is pending pay other wise your is disconneted. When I call back to c.c. that i am already paid the bill before 4 days by online. They said that you produce will produce the statment which is paid by that bank. I told him that take bank ref. no. transation no., he refuced and said no you must submit that statement at vodofe centre. I asking to you sir if i have a time so why i submitted bill through online. Govt. also said why your wasting the time you can book or paid through online, why they are harrasing me.

Please take necessary action and resolve my problem.

dated 8-7-12
                        I am using your services through Mobile No.[protected]
                        And I return from abroad on 8.05.2014 .Since then I have visited your Mall Road,
                        Ludhiana store several times and each times they confirmed that
                        your International Roaming has since been removed and old
                        plan of Rs.100/- has been restarted but to my dismay neither last month
                        nor this month bill has been amended.
                        Please check your record and amend the Bill for enabling me
                        to pay the Bill.
                        24 Comments

Krishnendu Ghosh
                          Sep 4, 2008

I am a client of vodafone(Hutch) (MOB :[protected] since the last 5 years in Delhi. Suddenly on 27th Aug (at 10:40 pm) I got an SMS from a no 193 stating that " Thank you for your payment of Rs 300 by eBillpay towards your vodafone bill. It will be credited to your account today". I was surprsied no end, as I didn't / nor anyone I remotely know has made any payment. I reported the incident next day by calling Vodafone Care no. No action till now has been taken when I called up today (04-Sep) . In the meantime, I have made my due payments of Rs 690 through net banking. Cust care cant give any asurance of reversal of Rs 300 and keeping it at their suspended a/c or something similar. Today they won't debit. Suddenly, after 2 months, they will realise on complaint from actual client and debit my a/c. Even after my confiormation of non-payment of Rs 300 they are not acting. I am being made to suffer for no fault of mine. I JUST TRIED TO BE HONEST WITH THEM. HOW CAN SOMEONE ELSE I DO NOT KNOW MAKE MY PAYMENT ? MOREOVER, IT MAY NOT BE THE OTHER [PAYERS FAULT. COLD BE BECAUSE OF WRONG TYPING BY THE VODAFONE CARE EXECUTIVE ? I AM GOING TO SUE VODAFONE FOR THIS NEGLIGENCE.
                          No.Balance in my cell phone but allowed chared vice sms so it is rong option so my amount refund to me.

Balaji Venkatesan
                            Sep 3, 2008

Intially i have taken to Postpaid connection from So call Multinational mobile service provide"Vodafone"-On the basis on 299 momthly rent.Since i am taking 2 connection so their asked me to give Credit card Detail for Auto Debit, and they told it mandatory.
                            Within 1 week i realise that they service are poor.So i Surrender one of my Postpaid connection and requested to Deactivae my Auto-Debit Service.Their told "It fine we Will Deactive it">But later their Rs.499/-.I can't understand why their do so. I call them and explain suitation, their told we will look into the issue and will Credit ur amount, It has happen on May'08, upto know their no respond.

Rgds
                            V Balaji
                            Please proceed with a warning letter and inform Vodafone that you would take legal action against them. Normally this should solve your problem. But it still doesn't then file a lawsuit in consumer court and also approach local newspaper and let then make others like you also aware of what happens. Please remember, difference can only be made with collective efforts. Best of Luck!

archana kushwaha
                              Sep 3, 2008

Dear concerned,

This is to kindly put your attention that i changed my plan from 444 to 250 from May through phone conversation from vodafone customer care. Then, i confirmed this from vodafone shop sector 18, Noida and they confirmed this that i get bill in june for may according to 250 plan only. Again i got bill to 444 plan in june and when i revisited in Noida vodafone shop, they told me there was some technical fault and this will be fine from next month means july, but i got bill according to my previous plan. when i visited in july again they told me that you just pay only 400 this time and from next bill you will get bill according to 250 plan and no need to pay any extra amount, so i paid that and they give me reference no, again when i got my bill acorrding to 444 i called vodafone care and tell the sceraniro and told the reference number then executive says ur reference no is not valid.
                              Can i ask for vodafone, what is it mean?
                              Now i visited shop again in august where they gave me reference #[protected] and told me that i get all the refund that i pain extra. i did not pay my bill because of all these happenings so they disconnected my phone and when i again visited after one week, they gave me refernece #[protected] and told me i made a request to "not activate 250 plan" which i never.

i am very unhappy with the way they are dealing with this problem and carelessness that they did. Mr. Vishal is very bad personel in vodafone sector 18 and i think so many people who have no capability to handle the customer in sect 18, those people are very careless.

i request to please activate my plan 250 and do needful about my bill.

thanks and warm regards
                              Archana kushwaha
                              i want my bill summary and give me my call detain of my connection [protected] on my email Id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              I paid my bill before 24 hours. But still i am not able to make any calls from my mobile. My number is [protected]. Please do favour
                              I called up customer care people they are not at all responding to my problem.
                              we have hand over the cheque to ms rashmi on dated 27.12.2008 in your sector-18 noida branch. but vodafone coustomer care regulary making call regarding payments. but this time my company all connectuion disconneted by vodafone. i going personaly to vodafone office sector 18 & meet ms rasmi
                              she told me the cheque already deposited & show in her systems but copstomer care of vodafone executive ms romil told me the cheque is not show his systems. so plez take & action immdly & starts my all connection immdlly.

nishikant chaturvedi [protected]/27
                              sir actually i want my BILL SUMMARY OF MY CONNECTION:
                              [protected] OVER MY EMAIL ID:- [protected]@gmail.com
                              There was a delay in the dispatch of bill at my home from vodafone end. I was promised by vodafone cutomer care that they will send an executive to my billing address to collect the bill payment. Nobody was sent and every day I got a message your request for sending an executive has been registered and nobody came. Finally my two mobiles were terminated. I want my connections to restore again.

I took the Super Plan 325 postpaid connection before Diwali, they said to me in 72 hours we will activated in postpaid plan but after 4 days they cant do it...lets see whats happening ...
                              MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] POSTPAID CONNECTION.I WANT TO CANCEL MY POSTPAID CONNECTION BECAUSE I AM NOT HAPPY YOUR SERVIES AND IRRESPONSIBLE BHEHAVIOUR. THANKS.
                              my mobile no is [protected] postpaid connection i want to cancel my postpaid connection because a am not happy your servies and irresonsible bhehaviour thanks.
                              Hi i am using this connection from last 3 months approx, suddenly it is showing invalid sim, i am very much disatisfied through this .
                              10 Comments

Snigdhaa Talwar
                                Sep 2, 2008

Last night i got my prepaid account recharged with vodafone's 149 Bonus card (which gives you 1000 min free).Now, its been 15 hours and i havent yet got those 1000 min for which i paid 149 bucks...i called up vodafone customer care thrice but havent got a nice response from them. all they have come with is something as stupis as[protected]"am u musthave recharged 50 rs bous instead of 149".. No matter what i wont let vodafone eat up my money. If there is someone who is bit responsible in vodafone trhen please take a look in this matter becuase i have been bearing this stupid ridiculous error by vodafone for past 15 hours...([protected]).
                                I have scratched my bonuscard but numbers are not showing correctly.pls help me.my serial no[protected].

Charanyan Sv
                                  Sep 2, 2008

Hi sir/Madam,

I have been using vodafone postpaid connection. I have lost my sim card some three months back and also informed vodafone customer service. Even then, I am getting telephone bill every month. so i request you to look in to the matter and do the needful. My number was...[protected]

Pl disconnect my vodaphone number [protected] effective from 18th Sep 2008.
                                  s, u r right, i too suffered 4m same pblm,
                                  yes...all over india..the service is kinda sucks...stupid indian...and i believe that this matter and every other complaints are not being taken cared of...hmmm

There is a vodafone number [protected] which has been surrendered and utstanding of 1600 at the esnd was paid completely.Still i am getting calls to pay the bill.is this the service that i get, You vda store at Rajiv Chowk says that they have lost the form .
                                  I am not liable for any bill and there is no usage .Please check and get me rid of all this urgently

This is unfair.Please provide me the help on the same to retain the trust on vodafone

navin kumar vidyarthi
                                    Sep 2, 2008

I subscribed hutch/vodafone GSM mobile number :[protected], as life time plan in 2005, but due to some reason i didn't use that number for sometime, now i found that my number has been alloted to someone without my consent.
                                    This a case of violation of contract in legal parlance.so i request to you that this complain should be taken seriously at the earliest.
                                    navin kumar vidyarthi.
                                    Hi Friend,

There is a rule in Vodafone that if you dont recharge for above 200 every six months the mobile can be disconnected.

Read the following:
                                    http://vodafone.in/existingusers/prepaid/lifelong/pages/lifelongoffers_che.aspx?...

(Press on More Info)

Karthik
                                    Pay Rs 1 and stay connected forever. All you will need to do is recharge with a minimum total amount of Rs 200 every 6 months.
                                    #
                                    Initial Talktime of Rs.5
                                    #
                                    All local calls @ 99 p / min
                                    #
                                    All Bonus Cards are applicable
                                    #
                                    20p/min calls to 5 local Vodafone nos. as the Family and Friends option. Monthly rental of Rs 5 per FNF no. Dial 140 to activate FNF

Note:

Recharge with Rs 200 cumulative in 180 days to avoid disconnection. Prevailing processing fees applicable on future recharges. Lifelong validity as per circle license period, till 25 December 2021.
                                    I got my lifetime mibile no [protected] in Y-2007 but unfortunately I could not able to recharge for nearly 18 month hence now it is not working. I wish to start using this mobile No. Pls reactivate so taht i can recharge.

lifetime india — no payment received

life time india is a really lifetime fraud company, I invest more than 1 lacks and also gave referal ids of Rs 10 lacks but company cheated all the people by not giving payment, company tole simply in 1 word that they have no growth, But company MD has grown by cheating public....

Vasundhara Suvernpatki
                                      Sep 2, 2008

I am using Vodafone Services for last 3/4 years. The Services are
                                      LIFE TIME FREE INCOMING..aS & WHEN NECESSARY i RECHARGE
                                      the cell because now it is free roaming.From the 1st day of the
                                      initial charging I have selected the caller tune available free with
                                      the cell charge. For so many years Vodafone never charged for the selected tune.However I have received a MSG a week earlier
                                      mentioning Rs. 30/- has been deducted from my prepaid account
                                      towards caller tune.and the next rental is due on 27th Sept 2008.
                                      The Message Centre No. [protected] keeps on ringing & no one
                                      attends my call.I wish Vodafone should refund Rs.30/- deducted from my prepaid and not to deduct any further.I wish you will help.Or should I approch the consumer court& challage.Regards

Please acknowledge and advice.

amit chouhan
                                        Sep 2, 2008

from last week i cant recharge my phone. when yhe shop keeper try to recharge my phone then it shows a msg that your mobile no is barred.
                                        Dec 10, 2016
                                        Jun 06, 2012
                                        Hello Ashwini,

Please send us your alternate contact number at http://bit.ly/JVfmjn so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        i have lost my vodafone sim card. no. [protected]. it is in the name of rajesh kumar. please lock it and also issue a new sim. thanks for ur interest in this regard.
                                        i have lost my vodafone sim card. no. [protected]. it is in the name of pankaj sharma. please lock it and also issue a new sim. thanks for ur interest in this regard.
                                        [Complaint comments] Read comments
                                        i have lost my vodafone sim card. no. [protected]. it is in the name of pankaj sharma. please lock it and also issue a new sim. thanks for ur interest in this regard
                                        i lost my sim card [protected]
                                        my name is sudha laxman garude and my cell no. is [protected] and i have lost my sim card with phone on tuesday october 20th 09 . i would be grateful i[censored] could block my sim card and send me another with same no. as soon as posiible.
                                        i lost my vodafone sim card with my mobile phone.......so plz block d first sim card and if possible provide me new sim card with same number.....the number is....[protected]
                                        lost my sim card with my phone in train
                                        I LOST MY SIM CARD ON 8.8.2011. I WANTED TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE OF GETTING MY CARD BACK. PLZ HELP ME ITS URGENT.

Vodafone — Sim card lost

I have lost my vodafone sim card [protected]. Please block it as soon as possible. Ashwini kumar.
                                        9 Comments