Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 155

rakesh123456789
Apr 5, 2020

Address: MCF-1410, Street 50, Sanjay Colony, Sector 23 Faridabad (Haryana)

I had recharge my vodafone mobile number with 249 pack because i am working on work from home due to covid 19, so we have required to the internet, but on my vodafone number that we have recharged on 1st march 2020 internet is running too slow, it is running in kb speed.

I have checked all the setting of my phone number and phone (Realme 5) also every thing is looking good but internet is running not like 4g thats why i amunable to work the office job at home.

Sir you are requested to please support to provide the internet setting that is helpfull for running internet smoothly in 4g speed.

There have a risk on my job when i did not submited jobs to company on time.

Please support.

Vodafone mobile number - [protected]
Mobile which have the num - realme 5.

Rakesh singh
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 05, 2020
Updated by rakesh123456789
I had recharge my Vodafone mObile number with 249 pack because i am working on Work from home due to Covid 19, So We have required to the internet, but on my Vodafone number that we have recharged on 1st March 2020 internet is running too slow, it is running in KB speed.

I have checked all the setting of my phone number and phone (Realme 5) also every thing is looking good but internet is running not like 4G thats why i amunable to work the office job at home.

Sir you are requested to please support to provide the internet setting that is helpfull for running internet smoothly in 4G speed.

There have a risk on my job when I did not submited jobs to company on time.

Please support.

Vodafone Mobile Number - [protected]
Mobile which have the num - Realme 5.

Rakesh Singh
Can’t access internet properly because of network issues

internet speed is too slow - Comment #3671629 - Image #0
I have recharged My vodafone number with 95 plan. But, First time it showed failed then i rechared again. And, second time both recharge showed success.

internet speed is too slow - Comment #3671871 - Image #0
internet speed is too slow - Comment #3671871 - Image #1

Mongti Ponger
    Apr 4, 2020

Address: Nagaland, kohima.

What happened to your this Vodafone network.??
    We recharge it 4G network & u people are not even providing us 3G speed. & about calling its worst again.
    Your network is worst ever.
    You people should work in this matter. Really disappointing with your network.

Vikasmahajan1
      Apr 4, 2020

Address: Satnam Avenue, Near Suncity, Batala Road, Amritsar(Pb) - 143001

This is a complaint from the whole community. We do not want a vodafone tower next to our houses. It is a residential area so the the radiation from the tower hits all of our houses and it is quite dangerous for our children who always play around, specially for a house which sharing a common pillar on which tower is situated. Also, please advise if we need to prepare a legal action against vodafone. Waiting for your comments and explanations.

Address of our tower and society — satnam avenue, near suncity, batala road, amritsar (Pb) - 143001

Sincerely,
      Very poor network call distbunce very high.data not working Loos data speed .pls revive this complain resholvr
      Myself gagandeep i am unable to send text messages to any contact from my vodafone no.[protected] i am unable to snd from last 3-4months
      Please solve my problem as soon as problem.I am working as employee now i need to solve this problem .So i can snd aaaa text message .plzzz solve my problem soon.
      This tower has to be removed before any bad happens to this house which share same pillar on which tower is situated. Also, it's quite harmful and dangerous for our children who play around it. Moreover, it's hazardous waves is bad the houses around that tower. Request you to remove this tower from this residential area.

Address of the residential area where tower is situated - Satnam Avenue, Near Suncity, Batala Road, Amritsar(Pb) - 143001, India

Shanupvs
        Apr 4, 2020

Though the sufficient balance available in Vodafone #[protected] the service of Incoming and Outgoing Calls have been barred...

Need is only receive calls enabling Incoming service at least..

Payal Dhakhada
          Apr 4, 2020

I am not able to sending text messages it show error code 50 when i text to someone. I am always showing this error while sending text messages. I am having recharge of rs.199. Please do the needful and solve this. I just want to solve this problem. It showing from last 2 months. I am very disappointed from vodafone sms services. Plese help me out off this.

Rinkle1234
            Apr 4, 2020

I do not receive network anywhere. I have bought the 3gb/day data pack but it’s of no use as i don’t get internet anywhere. The speed is merely 650kbps. This has been an issue since a long time and i want it to get solved asap. I even switched from jio to vodafone because of its reputation but it has been a worse experience since then. Sometimes there is even no signal forget about slow internet.

Salony5
              Apr 4, 2020

I was contacted by a vodafone executive. He said there is an offer on my phone number and current plan of rs 499/- that there will be free netlifx subscription offer and amazon prime without any additional charges and no change in your plan. I asked him again if i have to pay anything extra or my plan will be changed. He confirmed no change in plan.

I agreed to it and he asked me for an otp.

After some time i started receiving messages from vodafone that my plan has been changed to vodafone redx plan. I was shocked.

I went to vodafone app and checked my plan has been changed or not
              But there was a plan for rs 999/-

I immediately changed my plan as it was a fraud done to me but amount of rs 3000/- has been imposed on my bill.

Why i would be paying for such charges which has been made out of fraud and false information?

It is such a big disappointed that executive do fraud to to increase their sales

Please look into the matter on priority.

I will not be paying unfair bill charges.

Salony gupta
              Was there any action after your complaint here?

Any update?
              Was there any action after your complaint here?

Any update?

Prabusrit1
                Apr 3, 2020

I am Velusamy from coimbatore. I'm using Vodafone prepaid. I noticed that Vodafone incorrectly charged me for sms which is not sent by me. In their deduction history it is mentioned that I am charged 75rs for sending 15 sms to number [protected], each sms cost 5rs. I want Vodafone to look into the issue and refund my balance back.

VanshBansal
                  Apr 3, 2020

I have a plan of rs.400 and my monthly bill is always around rs.470 but this time it was an amount of rs.3470. According to the bill the charge was because i canged my plan from redx which i did not intend to do in the first place. Then i requested to change my plan in the vodafpne app which had given me no notification of the extra charges if you change the plan. I request you kindly for the correction of this mistake. My mobile number is [protected]

Maddy Panjwani
                    Apr 3, 2020

To whomever it may concern,
                    I had done a recharge of ₹399 pack (Work from home plan) on 24th of march via gpay.
                    The amount was deducted however there was no confirmation message from vodafone nor there was any reflection of the same in the my vodafone app.
                    Have been constantly tweeting and trying to get in touch with the customer service executive but no responses.
                    My work has been delayed due to this and i am already lagging behind of my targets.
                    Attaching the payment transactions of gpay.
                    I request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible

Mohammed mahdi panjwani

SHVETA RAJBHAR
                      Apr 3, 2020

Good evening team
                      I am facing network issue from 20 to 22 days before guys really it's a in acceptable network I am facing Manny problem for contacts with others and my Manny work was pending guys please help and solve my problem as soon as possible my one month pack was expire but it's not use full for me because of network issue

Mansi Kumawat
                        Apr 3, 2020

complaint regarding poor internet service

Facing network and internet speed issue from past few monts even after recharging with rs.399 which provide 1.50gb data for 56 days and unlimited calling but facing lot of problem while conecting to internet even connection does not start or if it starts it just get disconnected after few minutes. Calls gets disconnected in between and many times not able to receive calls it says not in the coverage area even if it is near when person is...
                        balvantsinh parmar
                        Apr 5, 2020

Address: Local Crime Branch, Lalbanglow compus, RTO Office near, Jamnagar, Gujarat 361001

I am facing a big problem due to network issue in vodafone specialy in may office. Since long time problems are continued but no steps are being taken by vodafone yet after all i am paying for services. We have made a written complaint for the same issue.

.   replace all
                        I initiated a transaction via Freecharge of amount Rs 249 and money deducted twice. The transaction was made on 4 April 2020. But neither the recharge is made nor the refund of money has been made.
                        Total amount deducted during the transaction is Rs 498 (Rs 249*2 times).

big problem due to network issue in vodafone specialy - Comment #3671555 - Image #0
                        Today morning around 3 AM I have received one OTP from 17863 number. I had not opted for any transaction/service for which OTP should have been generated. Looks like some scam. Pls help.

big problem due to network issue in vodafone specialy - Comment #3671617 - Image #0
                        This Vodafone sim & network is so bad & helping services is also so so bad . They are toatyly fake with customers can’t help to the helping customer & can not respond to the people’s properly
                        I have recharged my Vodafone no. ([protected]) with 79 rupees, after that my main account balance is deducted for caller tune, but i have never made a choice to activate a caller tune

Vaishnavi Galagali
                          Apr 3, 2020

Network problem everywhere. Specially in belgaum karnataka. The recharge packs are costing high but no proper network provided. The 4g net is useless. Even a single what's app message takes 5 minutes to send or recieve. The customer care number is most useless. Simply tell to do settings or check device. Just fed up with this network. It's better port to another network instead of complaining everytime. Even after network is full internet doesn't work.

Tompthomas
                            Apr 3, 2020

I use a 499 per month plan from vodafone.in december i had to travel abroad for 3 days and activated their international roaming package for 140 extra. But l upon arriving at my destination i found that my sim will not work outside india since it is an old sim. So i immediately deactivated the pack upon reaching india. But i get charged for it still. At first i wasn't sure what the issue was. But after checking the detailed bill, i realized that they never deactivated the pack, despite their app telling me so. Finally i got the customer care person to deactivate it and send me a confirmation via email. However, again this month (April 2020) they have charged me for this pack. I emailed them three times since march 25 when i got the bill but no response.

pullk
                              from Hāora, West Bengal
                              Apr 2, 2020

Internet service is very unreliable complete waste of money. Sometimes it just refuses to connect to internet even in 3g.

It causes a lot of inconvenience as i am unable to do work which require immediate internet connection and is very frustrating. It is very unreliable even in good network areas.

I have tested my hardware and there is absolutely no problem with it. The only problem is vodafone's failure to keep its side of the deal.

Alex Gyn Tare
                                Apr 2, 2020

Address: manipur,imphal,bishnupur distric,pin-no-795134

What happen to vodafone CUSTOMER CARE y u all always change the HELPLINE number shall i do a report from cyber i had talk to ur customers HELPLINE no use of your network i m really feed o[censored] ### network my friends are too having same thing what a ### network man no use airtel IS BEST we 30 of our family are using vodafone so i am gone a break the sim cards and gonna use airtel ok cause the bad network you send 2 us cant watch movie play games send messages tooo ok thats what i want to say

Aadash Nechali Rai
                                  from Hāora, West Bengal
                                  Apr 2, 2020

Address: Namchi South Sikkim,India

Please make your internet more faster in our area like other sim...we have to search for particular area to make our internet work.we spend huge money on data but here internet sucks...no use of investing our money.Everyone is complaining about vodafone...please make your network more faster n stable

Praneeth Anand
                                    Apr 2, 2020

Address: 11-1-183/184 padmavathi residency seethafalmandi secunderabad 500061

Hi IAM anand I have called Vodafone customer service regards to my issues from past 2years n still IAM facing the issues with internet and it's more like gprs service which we had back in 2000 as I can browse anything nor access the apps as the speed is so slow that at times I get errors am tired of speaking to them as they either disconnect the call or when asked for supervisor they keep me on hold for long time as the highest I stayed for 45mins on hold and then the call gets disconnected and on top of it, it deducted the balance which is a major concern they asked me to change network settings which I did the the VPN port settings was checked did all the possible troubleshooting and even changed the Sim paid for that too and still no go and after a long battle to load this complaint from the time which is in the screen shot it took this long IAM completely fedup with this service and the amount deductions so please some one help me on this and do the needful
                                    Apr 4, 2020
                                    My issue is not yet resolved but why is it showing marked as resolved please don't lose this ticket until it is resolved and I haven't received any call from anyone

Alok k dwivedi
                                      Apr 2, 2020

Dear sir my complaint regarding My Vodafone number which I using since last 5-6 years someone replaced it by making my fraud ID and company also replaced it on 18th March after replacement he ported out my number.

So request you to plz help to get back my number.

Details-:
                                      Vodafone number-[protected]
                                      Name-Alok dwivedi
                                      Address-57 Aurangabad Kora Jahanabad fatehpur up 212659
                                      Alt contact number-[protected]
                                      Mail id-alok.[protected]@gmail.com