Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 181

THE ELECTRO GENIUS
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Nov 24, 2019

Address: 23/8,near post office,main road, savina,Udaipur, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313002

Hii
Dear sir/medam, i lost my vodafone sim card to some reason. After 3 month i remember my number, number is very important then i went to vodafone store to get my number. They said "this number is closed for not using above 90 days." i request for get my number but they said "this not available in vodafone. This number generated by tata docomo. So contact to tata docomo." but docomo steel closed. But i purchase this number from vodafone. Please help me how to get this number.

My name - avinash suthar
Number is - [protected]
Last using company - vodafone india

Now my running contact number is - [protected]
Number from - tata docomo
Dec 28, 2019
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 27, 2019
Vodafone India Customer Care's response

As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been discussed and addressed.

Pooja.

मनोज शर्मा
    Nov 24, 2019

Address: Rohini Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Please refund my amount as you forcefully activated 1 store service which i not requested or required by myself to you. Vodafone debited 35 rupees from my current balnce without intimation to me. After deduct even a single minute i stoped the service through sms. After some time i recd msg from vodafone that services of 1 store deactivated but refund not received till now. Plèase do needful. My number [protected]
    Dec 28, 2019
    Nov 27, 2019

As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been discussed and addressed.

Pooja.

Kishor Munde
      Nov 24, 2019

My vodafone mobile balance is howing -110 rs... Ive recharged for international roaming pack for 7 days.. I've came back to india and not able to make calls now... Even after recharging only internet is working.. Not phonecalls or text messages and balance is -110 rs only... Not able to reach even costumer care... Kindly advice which recharge i need to do to start incoming and outgoing calls and text messages... Thank you
      Dec 28, 2019
      Nov 27, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Pooja.

neha1901
        Nov 23, 2019

I got my vodafone no ported in the month of april 19. After clearing all my dues on my vodafone no [protected] i was able to port my no successfully to airtel.

After one month after porting i got multiple calls from vodafone that i have some outstanding amount of rs 2000 which i am supposed to pay.. As i had already paid all the amount at the time of porting i was not sure what this amount was but to avoid any problems i paid the amount. Attaching the screenshot of the message that i received from vodafone representative to pay the amount and my confirmation on same.

Post that payment every month i was getting some frequent calls that there is an o/s of 500 rs on my vodafone no. One day i came across a mail conciliation process asking to pay the same amount. Not having time to get into these trivial things i just paid the 500 amount through the bill desk link giving in the mail.
        Now again i am getting calls and mail to pay 503 rs. My no [protected] is on airtel since june 19, and i have paid all the amount due on vodafone even more, still i am receiving these call and emails which i perceive as harassment and extortion of money from customers.
        I demand a explanation and compensation from vodafone on this

Samy Height
          Nov 23, 2019

Address: 9/B Siddhivinayak apartment Shanti nagar, Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

I am pramod lone, one month ago i did submitted all documents with payment for p2p (Vodafone-mobile no.[protected]) convert request in my nearest vodafone ministore.
          It did not done upto date without any issue i don't know what is your staff problem regularly i have follow up with vodafone staff about this things no one can respond exact answer.
          So, please let me know about this early as possible.

Lakhdhirsinh
            from Amreli, Gujarat
            Nov 22, 2019

Address: Village -Orumana Ta-Sankheswer Dist -patan, Pin code -384240, 384240

Today i sent msg to port for porting to other company...
            But receive call from vodaphone and he say do not porting to others company we are provide best offer to you he say offer recharge 119 and you get benefit daily 1gb per day net and +10gb extra net and 300 sms for 28day...
            And i recharge as per offered but i don't get benefit as per this communication

Please help and provide me benefits

I call vodaphone 198 number but they are not help for this and cut my call
            Nov 27, 2019

Pooja.
            Nov 27, 2019
            Updated by Lakhdhirsinh
            Recently I received A call from vodaphone..
            And he told me vodaphone can not hepl me and can not provide me any benefits as per complaints...

Vodafone was make fraud me for stay in vodaphone ...
            Vodafone galat informtion de Karen fir as per offer benefits dete nahi hai..
            Dec 10, 2019
            Updated by Lakhdhirsinh
            My complaint is not solve still Now...
            I mail to vodaphone but they are not responding properly

thomas61
              Nov 22, 2019

I have purchased a new prepaid 3g/4g sim having mobile number [protected] and paid for full pack charge for 84 days it is purchased during october 2019 second week. It is not working since today after noon.
              When i switch on it is showing no sim. But sim is there it is not functioning. Please look in to the matter and do the needful so that it will function immediately
              Thomas
              Dec 31, 2019
              Nov 27, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Pooja.

Palmani Naidu
                Nov 22, 2019

I am receiving multiple messages and calls from customer care for payments pending for mob no. [protected]. I am not aware how my number is circulated in the portal as they are trying to reach me in every mode of communication.
                Its really irritating and torture to keep explaining to the customer care executives
                Instead of telling them multiple times they have not yet stopped messaging or calling. Kindly relieve me from this
                Vodafone india has change my plan without any intimation and now demanding to pay bill otherwise they will discontinue my services without completing validity of previous plan

Alokkkkk
                  Nov 21, 2019

unable to call

I am using my delhi number [protected] in Gujarat. I have recharged it with 2 different packs but am still not able to make a call. Similar recharge on airtel is working alright. I can't even call 198 from vodafone number. If all your recharges don't allow interstate roaming then clearly mention it in bold lettlers or have policies similar to networks like airtel. It is extremely annoying that i do a different recharge to overcome the problem...
                  suresha editor
                  Nov 21, 2019

Address: 560026

I am post paid customer since u years. I raised so many complaints against network issues and 4G connectivity. Ideotic customer care executive not resolved my problem. Since three days i am facing network issue. Even customer care executive are so busy they are not ready to take compliant also. So pathetic. Now also i tried. Bit no use. Every month they takings my hard earned money. I am also playing payments. Not giving proper service. Shame on you. With so much angry and fustrating.

Rajiv Jain rohtak
                    from Rohtak, Haryana
                    Nov 21, 2019

Address: 195/35 AGGARSAIN COLONY ROHTAK, Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

We had activated a iroam recharge of vodafone for rs99/- on 18 november 2019 and value of pack of rs145 on same day. Buy on reaching nepal on 19.11.2019 the sim is not despite all possible remedies and by changing sim in another handset on which airtel sim with international roaming was working. We logged complaint in vodafone center and online but sim is not working
                    Jan 2, 2020
                    Nov 21, 2019
                    Updated by Rajiv Jain rohtak
                    iroam recharge of Rs.995/- was done
                    Nov 27, 2019

Dear Customer, As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been discussed and addressed.

Pooja.
                    Nov 27, 2019

Pooja.
                    Vodafone india has changed oln without completing time duration of previous plan cycle witch was 1 year without any intimation and now demanding to pay bill otherwise they will discontinue my number

Shalini684
                      Nov 21, 2019

Vodafone changed my existing postpaid plan of 149 which i was using from past few years without my written consent which was informed to me by a sms from their end on 19.03.2019. They even illegally ignored my email dt 19.03.2019 and my other further emails intentionally and their customer care executive on a recorded call assured me on 19.03.2019 that tariff will not be changed as i have not opted for it. Hence before i move to court i hope vodafone immediately restores my 149 plan immediately and confirm me immediately
                      Nov 21, 2019
                      Updated by Shalini684
                      Also the difference of higher payments done from my end other than as per earlier plan be refunded to me imnediately

Shrikrushna Patil
                        Nov 21, 2019

Address: hosapalya, 560068

Dear From last 6 months I ma facing internet speed issue when ever I am giving call to customer care they will say our team will contact you but no call gets from your side kindly please check the attached document to see network speed If you will not respond me proper you will lose customer Please solve the as soon as possible

customer care also not respond well
                        Dec 30, 2019
                        Nov 27, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Vodafone contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Pooja.

rurukoshyvarghese
                          Nov 21, 2019

Address: 560076

Vodafone postpaid is stealing money from customers even after cancelling their service..
                          Due to their bad service i requested to cancel their service last month... Just after a week i took their connection... I'm not using their service since then... I repeatedly requested them to cancel their pathetic service.. But, they are still charging me.. They are still sending me bills...
                          Their customer service is bad to the core.. They told me the service will be cancelled last month.. And they keep disconnecting the call now, when asked for the status of the cancellation...
                          Please provide me a solution from vodafone fraud...
                          Nov 21, 2019

Pooja.
                          Nov 21, 2019
                          Updated by rurukoshyvarghese
                          You will not be able to reach on Vodafone number 'cause I'm not using that service... I don't have that SIM either...
                          All my request is to disconnect the service... I don't want bill to be generated nor I want to pay for the service I'm not using... If you want I can visit a Vodafone store nearby...
                          Dec 28, 2019
                          Updated by rurukoshyvarghese
                          I did not get any update on my complaint for the number [protected]...

I've already told you many times I'm not using Vodafone service due to your bad reception and data speed and poor customer service... But, You're still charging me...

I want to know why are you stealing money from people?
                          I want to know why are you demanding money from people who didn't like your product and Service?

I want to know why are you not disconnecting the service even after repeated requests for disconnection from me? I'm running behind to get justice for your robbery since the past two months... I want justice...

You have already charged me rs. for the service I've not used... This is called stealing...
                          I cannot access my mobile data for last 3-4 days My Vodafone Number is [protected]
                          I have already postpaid sim i cant afford double postpaid sim rent because i want a deactivate my postpaid sim

firthosh
                            Nov 21, 2019

Address: Ooty, 643006

I requested so many times to the Vodafone branch to change my Connection from Postpaid to Prepaid or else Deactivate.. they do not bother and they do not respond properly. My Mobile Number : 0091 [protected]. I request you to sort it out this matter and please help me in not paying 400 Rupees every month.My Mobile Number : 0091 [protected]. I request you to sort it out this matter and please help me in not paying 400 Rupees every month.

eceengineer04
                              from Gurugram, Haryana
                              Nov 20, 2019

I wanted to convert my number from postpaid to prepaid. So I have called customer care they asked to visit store So, I have visited Vodafone store, they said talk to customer care and customer care asked to connect with store. With such bad experience I have raised PORT request. One Vodafone person(([protected]) ) called and committed me to migrate my no from postpaid to prepaid remotely and requested to cancel PORT request. I canceled my PORT request, but my no. is till on postpaid network. I have tried to call that no multiple times but he is not responding.

It's very unprofessional behavior by such a big organization. Definitely I will be applying again PORT request, don't want to stay with such fraud company.

Ritik9671
                                Nov 19, 2019

vodafone not generating porting code

Address: Dabra chowk, Hisar, Haryana, 125001

Submit a complaint
                                I am trying to port my vodafone number which i am using since last october to docomo and for doing so i send the msg (Port [protected]) to receive my code but everytime i am sending the message i am getting a reply like ”hello! The number you are requesting for porting is allocated for our internal purposes. Hence please contact our customer care for further details” and so accordingly i contact the customer...
                                Ritik9671
                                Nov 19, 2019

Address: Gali no. 9 ward no. 6 12 quarter road, Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I am trying to port my vodafone number which i am using since last october to docomo and for doing so i send the msg (Port [protected]) to receive my code but everytime i am sending the message i am getting a reply like ”hello! The number you are requesting for porting is allocated for our internal purposes. Hence please contact our customer care for further details” and so accordingly i contact the customer number several times and everytime they told that wait for few hours it will be done but in reality nothing is being done. I want to change my network but the vodafone is not allowing me to do so i want to register a complain against vodafone for not allowing me to port my number although according to the new govt. Rule mobile number portability is applied all over india. Please inquire and take action accordingly
                                Dec 24, 2019
                                Nov 21, 2019

As per our recent communication, we request you to kindly visit nearest Vodafone store for the same. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 199 or 198.

Pooja.
                                Can you please try to fix my network problems.
                                It's very slow .

pranavtare319
                                  Nov 19, 2019

Address: 411057

To get port code we need to send sms to 1900 with our phone number. But when i try to send sms to this number my sms fails. It is clear that company has blocked facility to send sms to 1900. I have tried calling customer care couple of times but did not get any help.
                                  Seems vodafone is purposefully blocking users from porting
                                  My phone no: [protected]
                                  Dec 24, 2019
                                  Nov 21, 2019

Pooja.
                                  Please checkout the tower of our village sangliya (losal) sikar rajsthan.. there is big issue of network when there is no electricity we are not able to use mobile for call and internet.please solve this issue as soon as possible
                                  Requested you to block all the vodafone calls to my no: [protected] on 25 th october .But the same is not done yet

Beevees
                                    Nov 19, 2019

Address: B.G.Road, 560076

I have a vodaphone prepaid connection which was valid till 17th nov 2019. I have a cash back voucher of rs. 50/- valid till december 2019.
                                    I am trying to do a recharge and avail of this cash back offer. I tried on 18 and 19 nov 2019 on vodafone application. Since the coupon can be used for a minimum prepaid plan of rs. 199/, i wanted to recharge the same. When i filled up my debit card details, i was directed to pay rs. 149/. But the transaction repeatedly failed when final action for payment was to be effected, and an error message saying that there was a problem at their end and i was asked to try after 24 hours. This has happened twicw and i am not able to use my mobile,
                                    Dec 24, 2019
                                    Nov 21, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under [protected]
                                    is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 22-Nov-2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Pooja.
                                    I can't receive sms or can't send SMS and when I send SMS other internet stops working for like 5 to 6 minutes it's ok but please do resolve my SMS problem thank you