Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 253

rksharma604
from Takhatgarh, Rajasthan
Jan 22, 2019

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

मैने अपना जियो का सिम वोडा़फोन केयर से पोर्ट करवाया 08/01/19 को, वहां पर[protected] ईस नं वाला मदन था, मेरा सिम स्टार्ट भी हो गया था, लेकिन मैने उन्हे पैसे भी दिये थे, और उन्होने मेरे ऩं पर रिचार्ज नही किया, मै 30km चलकर दौ बार उनके पास गया, यह केयर हिसार कैंप चोक पर है, लेकिन कैई समाधान नही हुआ, दुसरी जगह से भी रिचार्ज नही हुआ, जिस कारण मेरा बहुत नुकसान हुआ है, अगर आज श्याम तक मेरा रिचार्ज नही हुआ तो, मै उपभोक्ता अदालत मैं केस करुगां। मेरा ऩं [protected] है जो पोर्ट किया है, बहुत ही खराब सर्वीस मिली है वोडा़फोन की तरफ से।
Feb 25, 2019
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2019
Updated by rksharma604
मैने अपना जियो का सिम वोडा़फोन केयर से पोर्ट करवाया 08/01/19 को, वहां पर[protected] ईस नं वाला मदन था, मेरा सिम स्टार्ट भी हो गया था, लेकिन मैने उन्हे पैसे भी दिये थे, और उन्होने मेरे ऩं पर रिचार्ज नही किया, मै 30km चलकर दौ बार उनके पास गया, यह केयर हिसार कैंप चोक पर है, लेकिन कैई समाधान नही हुआ, दुसरी जगह से भी रिचार्ज नही हुआ, जिस कारण मेरा बहुत नुकसान हुआ है, अगर आज श्याम तक मेरा रिचार्ज नही हुआ तो, मै उपभोक्ता अदालत मैं केस करुगां। मेरा ऩं [protected] है जो पोर्ट किया है, बहुत ही खराब सर्वीस मिली है वोडा़फोन की तरफ से।

Jan 25, 2019
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India
I have purchased a pack of 199 it has stated that there are 1 GB data and 100 SMS per day for 28 days. Yesterday on wards I can't send even one text message from my vodafone sim card.
After MNP from airtel to vodafone am not able to make calls. Cant call 59059 also for tele verification. Pathetic service
My no. [protected]
Resolve it asap

Achintya Bhattacharjee
    from Begusarai, Bihar
    Jan 22, 2019

Dear sir my mobile no. is [protected]. On 20.01.2019 at 20:23 hrs I found that 192 rupees is deducted from my account. Next day I calledtwo times to customer care about that matter but they told me that I called to Bangladesh from 20:06 hrs to 20:22 hrs but I did not make any BD call that time. Only make a miss call to BD at 20:15 hrs for 0 min. 6 sec. From customer care I was told please dial on *111*2*4# then you will get SMS for you last three deduction. But again & again I messaged got the reply no deduction record found. I checked my every dialed details but no such call for this mention duration I found.
    Please do the justice checking exact matter and also do the best

Thanking you Achintya Bhattacharjee
    Tapti Bhattacharjee
    Feb 26, 2019
    Jan 25, 2019
    Hi!

Vodafone India
    Jan 29, 2019
    Updated by Achintya Bhattacharjee
    Sir My my preffered 84 days subcription always Vodafone. But due to the incident about unnecessary money deduction I have not continued with vodafone for this plan, continued with other network same plan because got no suitable reply with reason against my complain.

Umeshmali
      Jan 22, 2019

My card number [protected] is activated after recharging with rs 35 and 169.
      But my outgoing calls and sms are barred.
      After calling customer care they told me it will resolve in 2 hours.

But since then its been 3 days it us stipl barred. And i tried multiple calls to customer care they even now removed talking to representative option from tolfree number.
      Also now am not able to call customer care itself because of the same reason.

Now the pack i recharged is going waste day by day and still there is no action from vodafone company.
      Feb 25, 2019
      Jan 25, 2019
      Hi!

Vodafone India

ssbshankar
        Jan 22, 2019

PCN / USSD notification are the notifications that you get once you send a message or complete the call. This is the notification which tells you the call duration, call cost(deductions) and available balance with validity.

Now, I dont want to see this at all; after message is being sent or call completed. Earlier it used to work by sending a message NPCN to 111. I tried it again, its not deactivating. I also called customer care many times. Many dont even know something like this exists.

Kindly help deactivating the PCN
        Dec 7, 2021
        I finally had to port to Airtel. Vodafone did not resolve or even contact me
        Jan 25, 2019
        Hi!

Vodafone India
        Dec 07, 2021
        Updated by ssbshankar
        No one contacted me. However I switched to Airtel and issue resolved. I will be switching other 4 post paid to Airtel shortly.

Work.bombay
          Jan 21, 2019

I am having problem sending sms from my vodafone mumbai number for the past 1 month. Reaching call center is impossible. While i am able to send imessages, sms have been a problem. I receive sms.

When i try to send an sms i get a message "message sending failed". I have subscribed to unlimited pack that allows me 100 free smss per day. This problem has been persistent for a month now.

Besides sms the internet connection is also very erratic.
          Feb 24, 2019
          Jan 24, 2019
          Hi!

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we
          will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
          Early morning received a message that my internet pack was used by 50% and after a few hour for 90% usage & within a minute received your pack was over.on the same subject I would like to inform that i haven't used my phone at all.when I call the customer service they are giving useless reply...
          I know all sms details Between
          09/01/2019 to 13/01/2019
          On 13thJanuary 2019 I have made recharge of worth Rs458. Benefits included 1.4gb net per day, 100 sms per day and unlimited local +std calls for 84 days. I have received data and sms but i am not able to place call. It is saying that u don't have sufficient balance. Kindly solve the problem ASAP

I want to know procedure to get call history for year 2017 of my prepaid mobile no for court proceeding in criminal case.

Rehman Sir
            from Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
            Jan 21, 2019

A fraudster from Rajasthan having phone number [protected] conned me ₹6500. He puts ad on OLX mocking your nearby location. Then he calls from this Vodafone number requesting for money. He lure you by narrating his story, how humble he is. He will swear in the name of Gita. Once you do transaction, he'll say to wait for a week to recieve shipment which he never shipped. He will ask another sum say ₹2000 for the delivery. Some will comply, then he'll block your number.

I successfully blocked his Paytm account in which he has ₹8000 plus his OLX account. I also reported this incident to Cyber Cell but they're very slow in investigation. Please be aware of this scam and never do advance payment.
            I am not able to send sms. I even tried it by using an another phone, not able to send sms. - Problem with the connection only

NIKIT DONGAONKAR
              Jan 21, 2019

Address: 411057

There is no network in our society from last 1 month... Being with vodafone india since last 5+ years this is worst service i have ever received. After raising the complaint they have closed the complaint without solving the issue. I never received the call from vodafone until i requested to port out. I have validity till mar 19 but still have to port out as i am not receiving important calls\ messages with the network they are providing.

Tower every hour just remains to advertisement nothing is there in big city like pune then how can we expect it in small towns and on roads.

I would like to claim for the call drops till date from last 1 month and also want to reverse the recharge i have made.

Please let me know where can i file the request.
              Feb 24, 2019
              Jan 24, 2019
              Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help
              us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
              Vodafone main service centre in bhavnagar gujarat is very slow
              There are no any arrangements for sitting and waiting
              It takes more than 45 to get our turn
              How can customer free for one hour for just [censored]ing getting service
              My vodafone m.no is [protected] . My address is I-4/145 sector 16 rohini new Delhi. Internet speed in my phone is just 2 to 4 kbps which is very very less & this is happening last few months. Kindly resolve this issue urgently otherwise I will be forced to port it in other operator.
              My vodafone [protected] number was blocked for SMS.I asked to customer care they said that i need to register with TRAI.Actually I did not do any kind of marketing .Without my knowledge they blocked.How to un block?
              Please do the needful urgently.

SureshWaghmare01
                Jan 21, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Hi there,

The vodafone number [protected] from last two bill amount has been increased.
                From past years the bill amount was not more than rs.180/-
                For the january month the bill amount is rs.293.82/-. The increase is more than rs100/-
                And the usage has not increase. The usage is same.

I kindly request you to look into this matter immediately and please help to reduce the amount.

Suresh waghmare
                Feb 24, 2019
                Jan 24, 2019
                Hi!

Vodafone India
                I purchased a new vodafone prepaid sim card no [protected] and also charged it with Rs. 149 pack. But it is still not activated.

Please help.

My alternate no is [protected].

Hemang
                Hemang Dagli's reply, Jan 14, 2019
                I tried calling the call centre. It takes atleast 8-10 minutes and I just hang up.
                My phone number [protected] . I have recharged with Rs.98 on paytm for Vodafone but I got 1.84 rupees as my main balance . Access fee was 80.07 . Even i didnt got any Unlimited call or free . messaging . It was totally a bogus recharge . A total baloney was done with me .I want my paytm balance refunded.

Jan 21, 2019

mobile shield insurance

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 550076

Hi. I have applied for the mobile shield isurance claim. However on calling the call centre i get to know my claim is rejected. No reason is provided and no escalation mechanism. I have submitted all documents and i see no reqaon for rejection of a genuine claim. Request you to kindly investigate or let me know the right escalation matrix dor the same. My no [protected]....
                  sudheer maturi
                  from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jan 21, 2019

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534447

A mobile tower is next to my house in jangareddygudem west godavari district andhra pradesh
                  It is causing health issues to my parents
                  Kindly remove the tower in residental area

My mother had got breast cancer due to this tower and she suffered a lot to recover from this she has under gone more than 1 year treatment to recover

And my father is also facing nervous problems due to this tower

Revome the tower and place in non residential area
                  96 INR cut during visit in Meghalaya. When complaint, customer care informed that nothing can be done, as mobiles picked international signal

Adarsh Eshwar
                    Jan 20, 2019

Address: 560078

I had purchased one vodafone (Then hutch) sim on 22nd june 2005 by paying 399rs. With lifetime validity. Which then said free incoming till 2025. I use this number for various bank, gas subsidy activities. But now i'm getting messages as my incoming has been stopped even though i have balance of around 20rs. And it says that i should recharge monthly minimum of 39rs for getting incoming calls and messages. Which is against vodafone commitment which is violating our i. E., consumers right. Please take necessary action
                    Feb 24, 2019
                    Jan 24, 2019
                    Hi!

Vodafone India

ramioi
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Jan 20, 2019

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442908

Mob no [protected] connection having life time incoming facility.
                      The incoming services of this no is debarred by the service provider m/s vodafone india.
                      As per framing new guideline by the vodafone private mobile service provider that mob no's has to has balance for utilizing incoming mobile services.
                      Where's there is no director to stop incoming facility of no having lifetime incoming facility.
                      Please start incoming facility of no no [protected]

Ram dwivedi
                      Feb 24, 2019
                      Jan 24, 2019
                      Hi!

Vodafone India
                      I have recharged wrong Vodafone number which is [protected].but my number is [protected].please recover balance on my number.

debarring incoming on mobile 9765964139 having connection lifetime incoming free - Comment #3329687 - Image #0
                      debarring incoming on mobile 9765964139 having connection lifetime incoming free - Comment #3329687 - Image #1
                      Respect sir/madam.

Please disconnected this post paid no [protected]... I have already informed Vodafone store... Vodafone ask me you use 3month after disconnected... I am not satisfied this service.. This month bill I well pay... Next bill any amount iam not paying...

Warm and regards

debarring incoming on mobile 9765964139 having connection lifetime incoming free - Comment #3329874 - Image #0

ratnasree biswas
                        from Solap, West Bengal
                        Jan 20, 2019

I have ported to vodafone but now i can't recharge nor can use the service. It is my official number. I am facing great inconvenience as of now as i am unable to contact anyone.
                        If vodafone cannot provide service why are they operating. I have tried calling customer care thrice but was kept waiting for 20 minutes after which i disconnected. They don't even provide customer service. This is so gross
                        Feb 25, 2019
                        Jan 24, 2019
                        Hi!

Vodafone India

aashna mdakhani
                          Jan 20, 2019

Address: Haveri, Karnataka

Hey... I have unknowingly changed my vodafone message centre.. I m not able to send messages any more... Please help me... I need it very badly.. Its annoyingly getting failed... Please please help me regarding this issue... I m in hurry and i m not being very easy to send texts please resolve my matter... I want to save my message centre number... Once it works i will be very thankful
                          Feb 24, 2019
                          Jan 24, 2019
                          Hi!

Vodafone India
                          I am in international roaming from December 18 so requested for DND it's activated but not working.Still getting calls and messages, reached out to live chats many times with zero resolution, figure it out can't extra pay bill for Vodafone inappropriate stupid service.

I'm in need of vodafone message centre number - Comment #3329837 - Image #0
                          I'm in need of vodafone message centre number - Comment #3329837 - Image #1

Maneet Goyal
                            Jan 19, 2019

Dear sir i am using vodafone internet for a long time but the speed of its 4g net is not good. I have complain so many times to the vodafone customer care but no solution has been provided so far. They did not take the problem seriously. They take unnecessary time to get the solution. Finally i bring the matter to your notice. I hope you will solve my problem.
                            Feb 24, 2019
                            Jan 24, 2019
                            Hi!

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we
                            will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                            Vodafone is a nice network that is not friendly
                            I do not have many time to tell the caller tone set and do not have a response to this bad network. Am trying to set that Tamil movie '96 but no response from customer care executive

4g net - Comment #3329853 - Image #0

Anoop&Jincy
                              from Guruvayur, Kerala
                              Jan 19, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680501

Today morning i recharged for 169 unlimited offer and i got all the messages and the very same reflected on vodafone application. But, even after complained about this to 2 consecutive customer care executives, they couldn't resolve it. And i started my travel to my own home, as i am a women i need to call my husband or my relatives if i faced any problem in between my journey.
                              Complaint number 4-[protected].
                              Feb 24, 2019
                              Jan 24, 2019
                              Hi!

Vodafone India

Div10011991
                                Jan 19, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

I am using a postpaid mobile number, which i wanted to discontinue as i was not getting range and i had visited vodafone and made all the formalities to discontinue the card.
                                Later i had a talk with shafan from vodafone his number is [protected]. He promised me a reversal of 250 rs as i was paying the bills and not even able to use my number as there was no network available on my sim. He has asked me not to make the payments in the month of october and the amount will be reversed. From oct i have been raising complaints against this particular incident and later i recd a call from vodafone, now in this instance i really do not know the name or number of that person but he definitely helped me out in making my sim workable and i started getting range in my sim card and this call was somewhere in the month of december. He asked me not to make payments against the number as the promised reversal was not successful and to enjoy using the number unless the payment issues are resolved. Heard nothing back from him till date.
                                Now vodafone is sending me the bills with late charges where its not my fault and i have been asked by vodafone to not make the payments. These things were all on the calls and not formal, and weren't solved anytime from oct. Hence i am making this complaint formally via email.

Please look into the matter.
                                Feb 24, 2019
                                Jan 24, 2019
                                Hi!

Vodafone India

hareshkk
                                  Jan 19, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394155

I was charged by vodafone rs 546 on nov-dec 2018 for number 51717. We had not made these calls and seems like it is a fraud. The customer service says its an internet number to some astrologer. I have registered a complaints against this in vodafone customer care and waiting for the response... This seems to be a big scam!! Strong action is to be taken against this cheating..
                                  Feb 24, 2019
                                  Jan 24, 2019
                                  Hi!

Vodafone India

saurabh batham
                                    Jan 19, 2019

Address: 209725

From new months Vodafone service is very poor to I decided to port my number to JIO so I went to JIO office there I found that Vodafone have blocked any sms being sent to 1900 though I can send sms to other sms properly. This is shameful activity by Vodafone even though I've complained about this to Vodafone on 15th Jan 2019 but still no response.

Shrikant Sidram Shahapurkar
                                      Jan 18, 2019

Address: 411028

Hi my mobile number is [protected].
                                      It is having vodafone prepaid sim. While i have taken the sim they told me lifetime incoming is free.

Now they have barred my incoming calls from morning.

Kindly tell me what needs to be done. I am fed up of this vodafone service.
                                      They are just messaging me to recharge for incoming service as well.
                                      Why should i recharge for only incoming calls.
                                      Feb 24, 2019
                                      Jan 24, 2019
                                      Hi!

Vodafone India