Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 28

Anindya Srivastava
May 31, 2022

Vodafone Idea Limited has deducted INR 69 without my consent, without my permission, without my explicit interest towards what they call "Games Zone 69". On top of that, they have started a subscription so that every two months INR 69 will keep on getting deducted.

This is daylight robbery by Vodafone Idea Limited.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My mobile number +91-[protected]

chiranjib4964
    May 31, 2022

On 26th may 2022 Rs 95/- was debited from sbi savings bank account for the recharge of Vodafone prepaid no [protected].But
    no recharge was done .A complaint was logged for the unsuccessful transaction against SBI on27th may 2022.But Yesterday Sbi has confirmed that the transaction was successful .The transaction I'd was [protected]IGANQPMPN8 and further reference id was[protected]. So do the needful as early as possible.

Didiki
      from Aizawl, Mizoram
      May 30, 2022

Address: Chanmari west, Aizawl, Mizoram

Hello!
      Thank you for choosing to access Telsync Games,
      You have been charged Rs. 10
      Your balance is Rs. 89

I haven't requested for any service, please unsubscribe as soon as possible.

My contact no is [protected]

Asifkhan19
        May 29, 2022

Address: 1501/13, govindpuri, Kalkaaji

I have ported my number to vi, network bars are showing, bt not able to dial 59059, i m trying since morning. Bt it's getting disconnected. My number is not working since morning. It's [protected].
        I prorted for a better service. Bt the very first experience is harrassing. Kindly solve it asap
        Asif Khan

Ranga1988
          May 29, 2022

I have been charged Rs.25 and Rs.15 for pre embedded games which I have never requested or selected. There was deduction which happened from my mobile balance.

Attached Screenshot for reference

This happend twice on my account

Roshin viswanath
            from Kozhikode, Kerala
            May 29, 2022

Vodafone not allowing sending messages to 1900. They block message, I am able to send messages to other numbers

Meudula
              May 29, 2022

Address: Aundh Pune. Maharashtra

I got a message on May 12, 2022 saying I have been charged Rs. 20/- for using Fun Portal and the balance is Rs. 50.60. I just don’t know what this portal is all about. No one had sought my consent nor did I give a consent for using this portal.
              It is clearly a scam to cheat the customers and rob them.
              I demand immediate refund of all money charged in this manner supposedly for using Fun Portal. And Vodafone India must stop immediately such malpractice being followed by them.

manjarigupta1
                May 28, 2022

I requested Vodafone India to port my number yesterday that is 27-05-22. I got a call from Vodafone, asking for the reason to port, I told them that no network in my living area so I am porting. they said that give them a chance to fix this issue, I denied by telling them that I only want to port that's it. Now from yesterday I got so many calls every call is asking about the reason to port. I am harassed by such calls. It is 13:28( 28-may-22) time now & I got More the 15 calls. Stop harassing me and compensate me for harassing. Why everyone is asking for the reason to port? In every call they are asking the reason to port and to give them a chance to fix my issue. I requested them not to call again and the executive said that I will not receive any call from now. Still these people are calling me. I want them to compensate me for such harassments.

Moses Madhukar
                  May 27, 2022

From few months VI has been automatically activating value added services like Fun portal, Callertunes and Handset mobile games. Which were not even accessed or selected by me. I am forcefully getting deducted in my balance when I don't even use those services. kindly requesting you to stop activating any services without users choice. And please kindly refund my amount which has been debited without my information. If this continues forced to port to other telecom networks.

Om Nath Jha
                    May 27, 2022

Mobile No. [protected] account no.[protected].
                    Various mail and customer care executives regarding plan change due to your internet services are very bad in my location. I take a new connection through an Internet local service provider because we can not wait for the internet . customer care executives also confirmed for reduce the plan on dated[protected] call 199 and confirm to do it. But invoice raise on previous amount.
                    second time drop the mail and a received the email from vodafone end "Regarding Plan Change:
                    I have activated Entertainment 299 plan for you and attached the details of the plan benefits for you.

This will be activated within next 30 minutes as requested by you.

kindly note that any unused data lying in your current plan will be forfeited once your plan is changed to a new plan and a new quota as per plan is chosen by you will be credited. " Pease find the attached file for your reference.

My service is closed so i have no option to continue the service.

I have already informed to vodafone please stop the billing on various channels as email customer and other . but they charged and demanded the amount . Please resolve the issue and confirm.

falakh fanaz
                      May 27, 2022

I have never subscribed / download any above mentioned service or app.. still vodafone has been charging more than 20 rupees every month. This is stealing from customer. Very much unethical and illegal. You should resolve this and credit back the loss customer suffered.

singhkusht
                        May 26, 2022

Vodafone don’t care for its customers altogether! This company act like a blackmailer rather than a service provider.

When I was in India we(the number is on my brother’s name because I am using this number so I'll be referring myself going forward) applied to port the number over to prepay. We applied the postpaid to prepaid port request in one of the vi mini store in our city. The first time there was some system glitch and we were asked to resubmit the documents.
                        We resubmitted the documents again. Later, I received three different calls from Vodafone to pursue me not to leave the postpay plan. They weirdly sounded so desperate to keep me on postpay.
                        When I told them that I am going outside India and just need to keep this number going. They gave me all sorts of offers to match the prices with prepay and what not but I clearly told them to port it over to pre-pay.
                        I was confident that my pre-pay sim will be activated. Two days after I left India. When the sim didn’t activate even after a couple of days so I enquired.

Guess what Vodafone didn’t activate my pre-pay sim. Why? I don’t know?

Now I am outside India both sims not working(prepaid not activated and postpaid not receiving any network)! I can’t easily connect to customer care because automated system asks for OTP. I can’t receive OTP because there is no network. I can’t even receive important OTPs which was the main motive to keep this number alive in the first place.

This week I got a bill! (For a number that is not even working) - 550 rupees!!
                        On top of that, I am told to buy a 149 plan to active international roaming if I wish to use sim outside India. (If I am not using sim from last one month then why I am billed?)

I raised a complain and somebody contacted me on Whatsapp. I told my issue to that CUSTOMER CARE representative - and he played the “Hello Hello I can’t hear you..’ game and later stopped responding to messages.

THIS IS THE LEVEL OF SERIOUSNESS VODAFONE SHOW TOWARD A CUSTOMER.

What’s my fault why should I pay a heavy price?
                        Why didn't they ported my number to prepaid?
                        Why can’t they now activate the prepaid sim I have with me?
                        If they can't activate the prepaid sim I have with me then match the prices with pre-pay.

Harish.1984
                          May 26, 2022

Address: 10th main jayanagar, 109

I have take Vodafone roaming plan and presently staying in Thailand .
                          Vodafone bill has come for 5260 rupee claiming that I have received the calls from India but in actual there is only one call which I have received and it's hardly 30 sec .
                          The calls which are showing are non existent in my mobile .there is something fishy about this case .
                          We are very clear we have not received these calls and all these calls are both operated calls .

Priyanka.k07
                            May 26, 2022

Vodafone is wrongfully charging me for VAS for which I have not subscribed. It's not the first time they are doing this. Everytime I get my phone recharged with top up the charge me unduly for VAS from my balance. That's why I don't recharge my Voda sim so often or with large amount. This is complete harassment and money they must be making by wrongfully charging millions of people. It's a theft. No action is being taken against them. What is the point of this stupid forum then.

Anshikagarg
                              May 25, 2022

Some mydelight power deal pack is offer to me and an amount of 48 rupees has been deducted from my main balance twice in last two months.
                              Hoping for a qiuck refund and to resolve this problem

Ila rai Bhatnagar
                                May 24, 2022

Hi Idea
                                I am not able to connect 59059
                                For varification... Kindly help

rajiv1386
                                  May 23, 2022

Active services are opted on own by Vodafone company and balance is deducted unnecessarily . 2 times gaming zone active services opted and 69 and 66.70 balance deducted.Attached screenshot.

nadygold
                                    May 23, 2022

I have recharged my cell phone using the following details but unfortunately I didn't get any services.
                                    17-May-2022 recharge with 149/-
                                    17-May-2022 recharge with 100/-
                                    17-May-2022 recharge with 47/-
                                    21-May-2022 recharge with 839/-

Please have a look and resolve the issues ASAP.

Thanks & Looking Forward
                                    M. Nadeem
                                    M. [protected]
                                    Sorry to forgot mobile number. I am talking about my mobile number [protected]

Nazar1615
                                      May 23, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

My balance of my alternate mobile number [protected] was deducted for accessing Fun Portal which I did not do.

I got the below notification sms from Vodafone India.

Kaju Paramanik
                                        May 21, 2022

Address: Kolkata

My postpaid number was suspended on 19th May-21 due to address verification although I have take this connection after proper documents and verification. I have given regular email and phone calls but not get any proper response to restore my connection.
                                        Complain no[protected] &[protected]