Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 298

yuvi darbar
Sep 10, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I got bill which is 400 Rs more than actual one,

When i enquired with customer care, they told me that i called 51717 and talked 24 mins.

I didn't call 51717 but still they tell me that i call this number and talked 24 mins and gave me bill of 400 Rs.

I always track and record all the calls, when i checked, i found no record of above number.
Open loot by Vodafone.

Please help
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I would like to surrender my Vodafone post paid connection [protected].

Shahinviru
    Sep 10, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680007

Sir/Ma'am,

I am writing this mail because of my desperate experience I had with Vodafone prepaid service in Kerala Circle. My sister has vodafone number. Recent times, she gets this message which says some kind of paid services are activated and money gets deducted. When I call the customer care to enquire about this they will say that "The offer/service is not activated by us, but might be activated by some ads(advertisement) which appear on your phone". They didn't specify which advertisement that is. And they refund the money as they say it. But when this happened a couple of time and my sister was very sad as she is not yet in a position to handle a independent income of her own and I could not handle this by my own as I am away from her studying by hostel.
    When I google about this issue, I came to know something very bad about the truth behind this(I got this from a website called quota, which is the popular question answer website https://www.quora.com/Why-is-Vodafone-charging-for-services-not-even-activated-o... ). It said that vodafone do this for business. I am not explaining what it is. You may read it in the above link. I am also attacking some screenshot of those messages which said about the activation of those services. Lost is lost or I can get it from Vodafone customer care. But please help me to get out of this henceforth.

Anyway, I really think that this is a scam. Please just help me to get rid of this. I really hope that you can help me out.

Hopefully, desperately
    Shahin M S
    Kerala

cdpachani
      Sep 10, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

How could i raise a complain against vodafone, as company has added vas into my postpaid bill amount and now denying to revert back the amount. The same case i have seen for may of my friends and my son.
      Is this a new way to loot people hard earned money?
      My usual amount used to be around 400 -500. (With 299 plan) now it is showing 2400/- now i am not able to do number portability as well.
      Any help would be helpful.
      Here in my case i would need to retain my number.

Your faithfully,
      Indian citizen.

amit.ozolve
        Sep 10, 2018

Address: 560084

I got the exact same thing on my bill! I have been charged 1700 for calls i din't even make to 51717 with duration of more than 200 mins. I was shocked and first mailed. When i googled this number many people with same problem have posted!

I have sent an escalation email, they initially agreed to reverse the amount and now saying we cannot.

Vodafone making money like this.
        Complain this to the local police station to be in safe side.
        Sep 19, 2018
        My issue got resolved by Vodafone. they have removed the charges
        Sep 10, 2018
        Updated by amit.ozolve
        I have also asked them to send thevalid call conversation of 200 min with astrology but they denied stating that they do not have one. I asked them so me any proof and I will pay you the amount but they simply said that it is valid.

Feroz Saifee
          Sep 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

I have received a msg from vodafone that my 90rs is debited from my balance for activating desi 360 pack which i never requested.

Vodafone is taking off money from my balance for service which is never asked for and i don't even know what is that desi 360.

Can someone please help me get back my 90rs balance back in my account? Vodafone cannot just send a msg and debit money from customer account.

Below is the msg i received from vodafone.

(Hello! Desi 360 degree pack is now active on your number, as requested. This service is valid till[protected] and a 30 days rental of rs.90 has been deducted. Your current balance post service activation is rs.4.01. To deactivate sms stop to or call 155223 (Toll free). Discover cool games, apps, movies, music & more http://discover.vodafone.in/nf/)

Feroz saifee
          Sep 12, 2018
          Updated by Feroz Saifee
          Why is my complain marked as Resolved? NO 9ne from Vodafone has contacted me to resolved my issues by Balance dedication.

Nabeen Sahoo
            Sep 10, 2018

Vodafone compny is adding extra charge in mobile phone bill. Company automatic
            Activate vas service and adding charge in my bill again and again. I am using this no since 10 years, at first i used it as postpaid, this type of problem continued at that time, so i divert into prepaid from postpaid, last month vodafone staff bound me to divert it to pospaid again. And same adding extra charge in bill is continuing again.

Lateral1000
              Sep 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

Hi vodafone,

I want to port my number "[protected]" from vodafone to airtel but can't send message port [protected] to 1900 as repeatedly i get message failure. It seems vodafone, you have blocked sending messages to 1900 to prevent customers from leaving.

I can text other numbers - so my text services is working fine.
              Also, it has been more than 3 months that i've been in vodafone so i'm eligible to port.
              Oct 11, 2018
              Sep 10, 2018
              Vodafone India Customer Care's response
              Hi!

We don’t want to lose you and would like to connect with you to discuss.

Vodafone India

Raja_45
                Sep 9, 2018

Address: 600119

I have been vodafone customer for more than 10 years.

Currently i am trying to change my postpaid to prepaid conversion, but no luck.

Currently i am staying in chennai and reached so many time to vodafone store regarding this issue, but finally they are ask me to reach vodafone store on my native city to resolve this issue. Due to health issues, am unable to reach there.

I sent mail to corporatecare. [protected]@vodofone.com as well, but no response. Please assist on this issue

Raja

nikhilbubun
                  Sep 8, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

I am a customer who used to believe in vodafone a lot and was an user of you services with great joy. But sadly because of the behaviour and fraud mentality of your vodafone store girish park i am saddened and would definitely like to shift to other telecom services from now on.
                  My better half went to vodafone store to change my connection ([protected]) from post paid to prepaid as it was a corporate connection and i changed my job. But wanted to keep the same number. She was made to wait unnecessarily for 1.30 hr (Which is still ok), then was adviced to make a first recharge of 187rs.. Which she denied and asked for a smaller amount as it was unnecessary for us. The store person told no small amount recharge is possible.
                  Today i went to the store after a talk with customer care and they told about smaller amount recharge. I went and asked the same guy and even mentioned about the same, only to get an answer that 'you can complain if you like to but no smaller amount will be done'.
                  I still went on to recharge with rs 187. Only to find out that the recharge is done for rs 177. Now please tell me why you people are hiring all these fraud people. Or this is the instruction given by the higher authorities to loot hard earned money of people. Tell me a reason not to switch to other telecom services. My family has nearly 10 vodafone numbers which i would like to switch to other telecom services.
                  I would be obliged if you take up this matter and do something about it as i dont want other people to be cheated like this again. Being in a service sector industry myself i am shocked in disbelief that how much fraudulent a whole vodafone store has become.
                  I would like to go to public forum if something is not done about it.

Feeling disheartened,

Nikhil malakar
                  Ph:[protected]
                  Punjab national bank

Sir/mam,
                  I am a customer who used to believe in vodafone a lot and was an user of you services with great joy. But sadly because of the behaviour and fraud mentality of your vodafone store girish park i am saddened and would definitely like to shift to other telecom services from now on.
                  My better half went to vodafone store to change my connection ([protected]) from post paid to prepaid as it was a corporate connection and i changed my job. But wanted to keep the same number. She was made to wait unnecessarily for 1.30 hr (Which is still ok), then was adviced to make a first recharge of 187rs.. Which she denied and asked for a smaller amount as it was unnecessary for us. The store person told no small amount recharge is possible.
                  Today i went to the store after a talk with customer care and they told about smaller amount recharge. I went and asked the same guy and even mentioned about the same, only to get an answer that 'you can complain if you like to but no smaller amount will be done'.
                  I still went on to recharge with rs 187. Only to find out that the recharge is done for rs 177. Now please tell me why you people are hiring all these fraud people. Or this is the instruction given by the higher authorities to loot hard earned money of people. Tell me a reason not to switch to other telecom services. My family has nearly 10 vodafone numbers which i would like to switch to other telecom services.
                  I would be obliged if you take up this matter and do something about it as i dont want other people to be cheated like this again. Being in a service sector industry myself i am shocked in disbelief that how much fraudulent a whole vodafone store has become.

Feeling disheartened,

Nikhil malakar
                  Punjab national bank
                  Hide quoted text

Sir/mam,

Feeling disheartened,

Nikhil malakar
                  Punjab national bank
                  Hide quoted text

Sir/mam,

Feeling disheartened,

Nikhil malakar
                  Punjab national bank

esha_prabhakar
                    Sep 8, 2018

So i just got 50ros deducted from my account because some useless lifestyle pack got activated.
                    I have no idea what this pack is. I need my refund and this service to be stopped.
                    Stop this nonsense of harassing your customers by unnecessary money deductions.
                    This isn't the first time this has happened.

Atleast notify the customer of activation of any services and if they decide to avail then go ahead and deduct the rental. I tried to call the customer service but to no use.

BhäWïN
                      Sep 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

Since dec 17 i have put in complaint regarding the above. Have been assured trice the the issue to be solved in the next 3 months each time. Still nothing has happened.

Rm had assured that setting up of network booster was in process but suddenly he was transferred.

Is this gonna happen???

It's been 9 months now! Is vodafone even bothered to check?

amol dhanpalwar
                        Sep 7, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

8th sep 2018,
                        Vodafone has suspended my cell#[protected], with no prior communication.

When i tried to connect to customer executives, initially got wrong inputs & on repeated details, got to know my cell# is suspended due to some dot policy.

Cellular company misplaced my documents & didn't conveyed me to submit or so. With out any intimations they have suspended my connection & now telling me it has got suspended because adhar card is not linked to my cell#.

As per govt guideline, what i know is it is not needed to link your adhar card to cell#.

Also, to compliant to any govt rules, if vodafone needs any extra documents from me, they should have informed me, & should have given me the time lines to submit any such document.

This number i am using for almost 15 yrs, which is a regular account & paying on time.

I have below questions to vodafone,

1. My number is almost 15 year old, do they give service like this for old customers?

2. Why cheat on chat initially & gave wrong reason on call by your senior executive of vodafone when i tried to contact?

3. If vodafone team, need any kind of documents, why don't they conveyed this?

4. Which government policy forces to link my adhar card & if not instruct to suspend my number?

This has added lot of frustration & mental stress, since people not able to reach to me by any means.
                        Oct 11, 2018
                        Sep 10, 2018
                        Hi Amol,

Please allow us to look into this. We shall check and revert with an update.

Vodafone India.

Ankit Sharma008
                          Sep 7, 2018

Address: 411017

I recently got a new postpaid connection from vodafone on 31st of august 2018 today it is 7th of september 2018 but my number is not activated the reason being unsuccessful address verification. I have visited vodafone store almost 4-5 times and they always end up saying ki sir your number will get activated in 2 hours but i don't know how long 2 hours actually is leaving me no option to do anything.
                          I kindly request to terminate this connection and provide me with the no dues form.
                          Oct 11, 2018
                          Sep 10, 2018
                          Hi Ankit,

Kindly help us with your alternate contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                          I'm getting very poor network service and this is very harassing, most of the time it is running with 2g speed while using data while i have recharge for 4g data service

number not activated due to pending address verification - Comment #3203494 - Image #0

noumin23
                            Sep 6, 2018

Address: 400067

I have been using vodafone after porting from airtel due to network issues. While the coverqge has been good, i have been noticing reduction of internet speed after 9:00 pm. Vodafone networks do not provide the same internet speed during the day as they do during the night. I have also speed tedsed using ookla for an accurate results. Vodafone claims:10mbps.. Actual speed: 1mbps
                            Jul 10, 2019
                            I have ported to Jio and the speed has surprisingly increased. Hoping others do the same for the problem.
                            Sep 06, 2018
                            Updated by noumin23
                            Screenshot of Ookla test.. btw had to switch to another phone's internet to upload the image.

Sep 09, 2018
                            Updated by noumin23
                            No response from Vodafone yet.. Soon porting to JIO.
                            Sep 10, 2018
                            Hi Noumin!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will get this sorted out right away!

Vodafone India

saddammujeeb
                              Sep 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Dear vodafone india,

Greetings of the day

Very disappointed from the responce of @vodafonein for improving network. Finally decided to port all my 3 @vodafonein number to other service providers. Earlier the network was sufficient ti make calls inside my room but now there is no @vodafonein coverage. Please do something fast

Vodafone number [protected]
                              Alternate number [protected]

Saddam mujeeb

jainmanish006
                                Sep 6, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033
                                Website: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], vodafonecare.mum@

I want port my sim in Vodafone prepaid & so that i received a call from Vodafone store then she tell me that best offer in Vodafone postpaid then i tell her that i want port sim in Vodafone prepaid...

She tell me that my executive will be meet to you at your house & he port sim in your choice either Vodafone prepaid or postpaid. Then i tell ok...

Executive reached at my home & i tell him that port my sim in prepaid & you force me that port in postpaid then i tell him that port my sim in prepaid only othewise not port my sim in vodafone..

then he tell him i port your sim in prepaid & then i share port no. & addhar no. to your executive...

today (25.08.2018) my airtel sim closed in the morning then i insert Vodafone sim then i see that my sim port in Vodafone postpaid...

I record all call of Vodafone executive..

Sales officer name:- Junaid Khan
                                Sales officer Mobile no. [protected]

Mansarover Jaipur (302015) Vodafone Customer care Mam mobile no. [protected]

Above 2 guys achieve our target, make pool to customer for wrong detail...

I sent regularly mail to Vodafone but my issue till that not resolve
                                Oct 24, 2019
                                Sep 14, 2018
                                Updated by jainmanish006
                                Still my issue not resolved & even 4 time visited Vodafone store, located at pratap nagar in Pratap Plaza. My Vodafone postpaid Bill already generated & I will not pay bill Because it is not my fault...

Mikesh
                                  Sep 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I am trying to send a message for porting request but it is continuosly showing message not delivered error. I want better international roaming packs and for that reason i have to port out but its showing error since 3-4days. Even network of vodafone has been troubling since last few months. Most of the time it shows call failed and i am unable to get to other person

akhiljain99
                                    Sep 6, 2018

Address: 122001

I have requested mnp to airtel due to network issues, i have got call from vodafone for this and they requested to take their postpaid services.

They promised that for old vodafone customers who wants to switch from airtel to vodafone they will give double network sim which will give perfect network even in basement and village area through satellite.

All these promises are false promises and after porting to vodafone i am getting high time network issues, i am attaching some of the screens shots for this. There is lot of call failure issues i am facing.

There was no point of porting this to vodafone, now i have to bear them for minimum 3 months which is really bad situation.

I would like to put name and no. Of vodafone employee who made false promises for this. - name of vodafone representative is - manya - mo. [protected].

Request you kindly take strict action against this company and support me come out from this.
                                    Oct 12, 2018
                                    Sep 10, 2018
                                    Hi Akhil!

Please don't worry! We will have this checked and will call you soon with an update.

Vodafone India.
                                    Sep 12, 2018
                                    Updated by akhiljain99
                                    Still issue is not resolved. NO one is bothered from Vodafone to take any action on this.

sumeet bhoite
                                      Sep 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

vodafone tel-com-ltd
                                      in-charge officer
                                      mumbai zone
                                      sub: request of please my no is [protected] stop my incoming call forwarding to hacker person no [protected]

hello! i have to inform this user sim no [protected] & [protected] this person is fake identity user i was to request vodafone this to stop my income call forwarding no i was already today 198 customer care talk and dial on ##002# stop request my call forwarding [protected] this person hacking my identity on bank details and paytm account please help me!
                                      such crimes details are following intimation police record

kindly i hope my humbly request better response solved problem to me thank you!
                                      your's sincerely
                                      Oct 10, 2018
                                      Remove Complaints and Unresolved
                                      Sep 05, 2018
                                      Updated by sumeet bhoite
                                      Police Station Sion

Crime Details

Accused 1.Poonam Maloji Kamble alias Sonia Nanda, 34, cofounder 2.Sani alias Sunil Pazee 36, and 3.Mithil Kothari, 38, investigated and filed a case against 420 for registering an offense of fraud and mischief in Mumbai city.

himmat nathawat
                                        from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                        Sep 5, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

My Register mobile number is [protected]. i had a problem with my Vodafone number so call on Toll Free Number 199. At 5.30 PM Date 05 Sep. 2018. They did not give me any proper answer of my problem. they are abusing with me. i feel very very guilty. you agent do not have any manner how to talk with customer. how can i deal with customer. so Do Action on this any inform me. what is solution of my problem. my Registered mail id is [protected]@gmail.com or you can call me on this number.