Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 451

Navin Shrivastava
Sep 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 022

I am using vodafone since almost 14-15 years but now i m coming across unsatisfactory service. My incoming and outgoing calls have been shut since yesterday for the reasons best known to company. This is something ridiculous. It shows that company is least bother about their valuable customer. Now i want to chane my service provider. My no.[protected]
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
i am Aruna using vodafone postpaid network of number [protected] i need my bill details as early as possible please send details to [protected]

Ajay Zarbade
    Sep 10, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440025

Trai
    Customer service
    Hello sir / mam,
    I ajay zarbade from nagpur, i used vodafone services from last 4 months bt a big issues with me is that when i port my last tatadocomo network into vodafone.. At that time vodafone services committee me at my 399 plan u get benefit o[censored]l calls on all network +. 21 gb data for lifetime bt when activating network i got only 11 gb data / month n no giving idea me that offer only for 3mnth or anything so it's totally wrong with me... Now i get only 1gb data nd it's not sufficient for me.. That's why i want to switch vodafone services.. Pls take actions on further issues for not occurs with other one...
    Ajay zarbade (Nagpur, maharashtra)
    Mob no -[protected]
    When i get 1st call from this no for offer of 21 gb data.. Pls also take actions on it for fake promises n wrong guidance to customers
    [protected]- vodafone shivani nagpur...

Gouri aggarwal
      Sep 10, 2017

My no. Was switched off from past 15 days but now when I'am turning my sim networks on to the voda 2G networks, then the networks are shown forbidden. So please reply me the solution as soon as possible on emergency basis. As most of my online works are connected with this no. Only.

durgesh bhambhani
        from Vapi, Gujarat
        Sep 10, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have a complain regarding internet speed that i have not received 4g speed in my network and i have connectivity issues.
        2 times i have called tp customer care but proper response not received from them
        So please solve put this issue as early as possible

Applications and websites are not properlly accessed by me and download speed also not received

Please do the needful

Gajinder Krishan
          Sep 10, 2017

Address: 152003

My number is [protected]. I received a call from [protected] at 6.57 p. M. The man who was calling identified himself as satnam and claimed to be a agent of vodafone company. He said that he was standing outside my house and wanted money. I told him that i will do the payment online. He said he wants money started using abusive language. He threatened me and my mother. When i asked how could he tell my bill to anyone and who gave him the authority to go to my home in my absence. He said that he has authority from vodafone. He threatened me of share my private details. He defamed my reputation in the society. I apprehend further threat reputation. This is not something expected from you as company. Hoe can you hire such # and give them address details so they reach our homes. Or now vodafone will take all the laws on their own hand and will to send hired goons to collects bills.

gkcgautam
            Sep 10, 2017

A service called "tv all channel pack" was activated on my phone number [protected] at 11:04 am on[protected] without my consent and rs. 150 were deducted for it.

After noticing the activation sms, i called the customer support and told them that i had not requested the activation of this service, but they still did not revert the service activation. They kept on saying that i must have requested the activation of the service, although i did not.

Rajkumaranthony
              Sep 10, 2017

I have not got any resolution despite multiple reminders via email and chat and calling the customer care. Hope i will get some resolution atleast through this channel.
              Problem is as below,
              I have visited to the vodafone store in hsr layout, bangalore, to get an international roaming activated on the below numbers.

[protected],
              [protected] and

The country i was visiting was uae, and the customer care rep at the store told me about a plan called iroam-daily 500 for 7 days.
              As per this plan, if i use the phone (Calling or data) only then i will be charged 500 rupees, and this will be unlimited for the next 24 hours.

But i see all the three numbers have been charged a one time fee of 2500 rupees which is not what the rep explained to me.
              Strange enough is that they also charged on the number which i never patched onto any service provider in uae.
              Its highly frustrating to do follow up after follow up but no help at sight.

Niteshjain125
                from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

Vodafone with the cust care but my issues are still not fixed. I have posted on facebook and twitter but now vodafone doesnt care about their customers. Now I am mentally tortured by vodafone and I will be filing a suit against Vodafone in consumer court about the services that they provide.
                My number is [protected]

Babburi sridhar
                  from Sirsilla, Telangana
                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 506342

Respected sir, /madam
                  I would like informing this is babburi sridhar, iam one of the customer of the vodafone. Actually my vodafone number [protected]. (Post paid) i will receive a tele cal from u r vodafone care, her given. I received & activated the sim[protected]. I will share all documents, but unexpected the number was deactivated on[protected]. I will call customer care those inform u visit nearest vodafone store forward to zonal office one mail. I visited vodafone store (Warangal mulugu road store) but not responding the store staff. Please activate my number [protected]

Note: still 40 days iam suffer this issue. So kindly activate my vodafone connection

npr_varma
                    from Turaiyur, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 9, 2017

While I was trying to activate my new IPhone with Vodafone sim card ([protected]) I am getting a message that it is not supported by the service provider. Could you please whether it can be resolved at your end. Do I need to get back to Apple for the needful. I phone IMEI no is [protected].

R Varma

Siddesh Bhagat
                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I have logged many complains against vodafone with the cust care but my issues are still not fixed. I have posted on facebook and twitter but now vodafone doesnt care about their customers. Now i am mentally tortured by vodafone and i will be filing a suit against vodafone in consumer court about the services that they provide.
                      My number is [protected].

Naresh gurung
                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: 737111

Dear,
                        Sir/madam it is you kindly inform you that we have facing lots of problem in Vodafone sim card some time cannot come a network has been error in network...especially for net there is 2G also not available sometime may come so, we would kindly request for you please provide us 3G network
                        Yourfaithfully-Naresh gurung
                        State- west silkkim
                        Village lower labdang
                        Cont-[protected]

pushpa045
                          Sep 9, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

I want to draw your attention regarding matter o[censored]nnecessary charge deduction by Vodafone company which is being charged as usage of value added service in my mobile's postpaid connection bill. Neither i activated this service Nor i used. even then it was charged in my mobile's postpaid bill.
                          For Month of June 2017, Vodafone charged amount of Rupees 1072 in which there are charges included for value added service which i did not use. For the same issue, I called at Vodafone customer care and told about the issue and they told me that " I have used a value added service related to astrology and talked on phone for 52 minutes for the same." which i did not use.

So i asked them to provide the recording of talking as proof and they said that "My problem will be forwarded further to resolve "

After that I have called so many times at Vodafone customer care and always I am getting same reply that is

"My problem will be forwarded further to resolve"

But it has not been resolved still.

Instead of resolving this issue, Vodafone office's staff is continuously calling me to pay the bill and when I tell him about unnecessary charges deduction, They do not provide proper reply and ask me to pay the bill.

I have also visited my nearest Vodafone center and shared my problem but still it is not resolved. They are not solving this issue and asking me to pay the bill.

So I do hereby complain that Vodafone has caused me mental agony and trying to put me in financial losses. That's why i request you to resolve this matter and remove unnecessary charges.

In case of contact, My alternate contact no : [protected]
                          Sep 09, 2017
                          Updated by pushpa045
                          My vodafone no is [protected] (for which i made a complaint)

Harikesh Nishad
                            Sep 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

I am harikesh r mallah my vodafone number is [protected]. Automatically balance are deduct from my account regularly, vodafone customer care reply with the reason that it was isd or special number[protected]xxxxx, call charges done by me, i called upto fifty times to vodafone care but more than 30 times they disconnect my call and each time they have new reason for this deduction. I am continuously calling and mail the vodafone customer care but there is no response from their side. I want to know the full information about this number which was not done by me. I want to get refund my money and strictly take action on it.in last week 3 times deduct my money 50 rupees (3time), i want full deducted balance till today. If vodafone is unable to solve this problem of mine, then i will have to surrender this connection.
                            Kindly do the refund as soon as possible
                            Vodafone should refund money if call was not done by customer.

parchementerprise
                              from Boisar, Maharashtra
                              Sep 9, 2017

We have applied for the portability of 7 commercial sims to vodafone on 25/07/2017 in boisar west-om sai sadguru enterprises. Very unethical behaviour was seen from there side. Today 09/09/2017, my request for portability is not yet registered inspite of continuous follow up...
                              Vodafone been such a nice service provider in the decades, we were looking for the portability in this network, but its disappointing now.
                              A really bad service from this firm.

amartya1962
                                from Lala, Assam
                                Sep 9, 2017

I am amartya gupta, have lost my mobile hand set with the postpaid vodafone sim no. [protected]. This is important to me and as the number is a post paid number, any can use this easily. So, i am heartily requesting you to immediate block the sim card and issue another sim card with the same number please.

Amartya gupta
                                Contact no. - [protected]

Devarajanmani
                                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: 636303

I have been using vodafone for last 5 months with balance of rs. 15 from 1st month onwards. Then there is a plan daily 1 gb data benefits. More than that can't use. It's limited one. Then after 3 months this data plan was over then i have recharged same plan but my balance was over. They are telling i have over used more than limited data. How it's possible in limited plan? Kindly refund the same amount.

Kishor Ingale
                                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have submitted the post paid card cancellation request to the vodafone store cannaught place aurangabad on 27.8.17 but till now the card is not cancelled.
                                    I also have sent mail to corpcare. [protected]@vodafone.com on 7.9.17 but till now there is no any response in the matter.
                                    I am not using the card since 27.8.17 then also the next bill cycle will geneate.
                                    Please do the needful at the earlist.

sagar.tipre
                                      from Boisar, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412216

I got an offer o[censored]nlimited local & std calls & 1 gb 3g data internet service for 28 days validity.
                                      But my outgoing call service which is unlimited gets blocked after 250 minutes or 1000 minutes becoz company saying that you have only 250 minutes per day & 1000 minutes per week.
                                      How they could say this if they offering unlimited calls.

Vishal 87
                                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I had done a recharge of 349 rs through payzapp hdfc bank app. The offer was unlimited std and local calls and 1 gb data per day. On recharge i recieved full talktime of 349 but no offer was activated. On inquiry i was told that the offer was for 348 rs. However on repeated complaints i was assured that i will be given that offer with 24 hrs. Now 48 hrs have passed and there is no reply from vodafone. On trying to call customer care i am not given the option to speak to them. Probably they have blocked my number. There is no full talktime offer of 349 rs available for online recharge.