Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 490

Vivek Kumar m
Jul 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

This is kindly inform you my mobile [protected] today morning i have to call 199. Vodafone representative say that hum kuch nahi kar sakhtha because we are facing internet problem last 6 months but there vodafone not provide the solution so please resolve the issue as soon as. Another thing is that vodafone is provide the poor. D

Vivek kumar
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jayesh nair
    Jul 20, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

Hello, my name is jayesh nair.
    I want to submit a complaint about vodafone billdesk - vodafone mpesa limited.
    On 20july i downloaded vodafone mpesa app and to pay bill of my postpaid number i added 1365 inr to mpesa wallet through internet banking (Axis bank), the amount was deducted from my bank account in the name of vodafone billdesk, but no money was added in the mpesa wallet.
    What is all this nonsense, you people ask to add money in wallet and thenwe customers add money you show zero money in mpesa account.

Details of bank notification:
    Date: 20/07/2017
    Inb/[protected]/vodafone (Billdesk)/na

I recieved this sms saying the amount is debited.
    I want my money back or pay my postpaid bill.
    My vodafone postpaid number is [protected]

consumeer
      Jul 20, 2017

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624005

I have paid the final bill and officially closed the account for number [protected]. However every month since january i have been receiving bills. Now they are threatening legal action against me. I went to vodaphone office in dindigul and paid last bill amount and asked them to close the account. They instructed me to also email the main office which i did instructing them to close the account. (I have a copy of the email). Please close this account and stop sending me bills and stop the ridiculous legal action. Thank you!

Suseendran Siraicheziyan
        from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
        Jul 20, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/ medam,
        I have using vodafone post paid connection [protected] this is my number, now i need to change prepaid connection because i'm not satisfying to continue post paid connection. I went vodafone store also but they are not responding properly, so please take my complaint and do immediate action i hope as soon as possible.

Thanks and records by
        S. Suseendran
        Madurai
        Tamilnadu.
        Jul 15, 2017
        Narayan rathod's response
        Recharge is ok but formalitge is not ok
        Recharge ok but formalitge not in proses so complain to vodafone care please provide to my balance

Dear sir/madam I am doing today 10:00 o clock recharge 54 rupes full tak time but not receive full tak time please solutions my problem my number is [protected] please immediately solutions my problem thank
        Regards Dilbag Banwala

J@55
          Jul 20, 2017

I'm am using vodafone network for last 6 years. And suddenly the vodafone company stopped my data services and callings as well. Moreover my data balance and talk time also deducted from my account even it's valid till 23rd july. I talked to vodafone care executive on 19 july 2017 at 11:19 pm but he was unable to satisfy my request. I know it's 2g and i've already walked to many stores but they denied to convert it to 4g and there is not even single vodafone store in our area which is hadapsar, pune. Executive assure me about sending the store address but didn't and moreover he asked me to disconnect the call. That's the way how to attend your customers.
          I'm your valuable customer and if you will stop my services suddenly then i have to think of porting my vodafone network to another one. I just want my services to be resumed as soon as possible. I want action on this matter till today's 10 am... If not then i really have to go to another network... And i mean it.

Shubhash Shandilya
            from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
            Jul 20, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221008

I had a postpaid connection of vodafone having mobile number [protected]. After payment of my april bill on 4th may 2017 i m visit vodafone mini store to convert my number in prepaid but they refused to convert because i have eadhar copy so then i say plz deactivate my number then they take my application for deactivation of number and i left store and using another company sim. After few day i received my vodafone bill on my email id i m shocked then i again visit store and say i m submitted application to deactivate my number why this is active they told me that they have no application that i submitted then i ask person where he they told me that they left the job. I complaint at care no. But there is no resolution. So i cantact my advocate uncle and tell them this issue they also talk to care number but no response. So plz resolve this and deactiavte number i m not pay your illegal bill got it for talk to plz mail me [protected]@gmail.com

Jomi Tressa Joseph
              Jul 20, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686104

I am a converted customer of vodafone from airtel and for the last 4 months its inactive but have balance, but today morning its working now its showing like no network in my mobile and the following message displayed
              "sim card registration failed"

So i humble request to u please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Mollkutty joseph
              Jul 20, 2017
              Updated by Jomi Tressa Joseph

I am a converted Customer of Vodafone from Airtel and for the last 4 months its inactive but have balance, but today morning its working now its showing like no network in my mobile and the following message displayed
              "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"

So I humble request to u please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Mollkutty Joseph

md sajamul hossain
                Jul 20, 2017

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742202

Hi, i am md sajamul hossain, my mobile no-[protected]. I have used internet
                11 gb out of 13 gb but vodafone are billing 13 gb plus extra internet.

VINAYAK INGLE
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: 401208

My name is vinayak s ingle mb number [protected] and [protected].

I have made the porting request from the 1st july 2017 and still its not done.

As i and my wife had called the customer service agent they are giving nonsense comment and making false promises from the day one and forcing us to stay with the vodafone as we are lest interested in vodafone and as the agent are cheating us regarding the date of porting and regarding the other information's asked.

Every day i used to contact vodafone and agent and they used to give all sort of patrick answers and said we don't have manager in vodafone, some said manager is available but we are not allowed to transfer the call, some said we don't have system to access your information some said company has not given us system.

Really vodafone does't not have computer the access customer information.

They don't have senior or manager to speak with customer?

Also agent have insulated me and my wife on call by making the statement such we as an agent pays rs 2000 for vodafone bill and you as an customer pays only rs 500.

The above statement made by the akhilesh agent from vodafone i din't understand why he was explaining his personal life to me what should i do if he pays rs2000 bill to vodafone

I am not interested with your agent personal life as i had called customer service to solved my portability issue.

Vodafone agent has given me lots of dates for porting

7th july 2017

10 july'17

14th july 2017

And finally he said till 17th 12.00 pm you will be port out.

Should i post all this to social networking sites of making false promises to the customer and harassment and making comment on bill payment of personal use.

hkabra9
                    Jul 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 311001

I was provided with the wrong sim when i choose to switch from. Reliance to vidafone by retailer and he charged 100₹ too. Currently i am at other location from. Where i bought the sim. I got to know when a mail for my last query came in whuch they have mentioned sim no as diiferent than the one i have.
                    Kindly resolve the same on immediate basis. I am badly stuck here and my mobile is not working from. Last 2 days.
                    Sim no providee by vodafone which was mentioned in the mail :[protected]
                    Sim no i was provided and i have physically :[protected]

Mobile no. [protected]

Sonia Suneja
                      Jul 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

On[protected], I did recharge of Rs. 147 for the Data pack through the main balance from MyVodafone App. It was clearly written that I will be provided with 1 GB data but only 500 MB data is provided. I called the Complaint Helpline but they did avert me with the excuse that you get 500 MB only if you recharge with your main balance. But nothing of this was written on the app. So Kindly provide me with a solution or I will port my network.

Dipayan Chattopadhyay
                        from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                        Jul 20, 2017

Address: 400088

Always while calling the alert of sim expiry is showing if not upgrading my 2g sim to 4g sim...why...if someone is not interested on 4g sim...whats the reason behind that...let me know...and i m calling to customer care...no one picks my one...if that happens i will port this sim to airtel...if someone is not interested on 4g sim..what can be done..please inform me immediately..

Sthitapragyan Debasis
                          Jul 19, 2017

want to change updated address in postpaid bill

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I want to update address in Vodafone postpaid bill, for which I went to the nearest Vodafone help desk, provided my application for the same with necessary documents. But it has been more than 1 month and the change in address doesn't reflect in mobile app or online login.

Please help me change the address in mobile app and online login plus the bill.

Sthitapragyan Debasis...
                          Devaraj raj
                          from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 19, 2017

Address: 632204

My Vodafone [protected] number. sms not send black. I asked for customer service. I told you to register with TRAI. I am not Sms uses.

Chinmoy Panda
                            Jul 19, 2017

Address: 721635

I have been charged 1260 saying that i called to 51717 and talked for 90 mins, that too for astrology, and looks like huge people are faced that same issue. This is fraud, can you please look this matter. My vodafone number is [protected] and after multiple times escalated to customer care of vodafone but they are not suppose to listen my word and giving time bound for cutting my line.

from Maurawan, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Please provide me the ownership detail of vodafone postpaid number [protected], of period between 01december 2016 to 08feb 2107. The fir is lodged in p. S. Dabri against this numder on 07/02/2017 for sexual abusement under section ipc 509. Please provide the information soon. Which is highly required in investigation. My watsapp number is [protected].

From sub. Inspector arun kumar singh
                              Jul 19, 2017
                              Updated by 9599116714
                              need urgenty

Om Prakash Kapur
                                Jul 19, 2017

Address: 122017

My mobile number [protected] - om prakash kapur age 89+ partially disabled
                                On receipt of vodafone sms sent images of aadhaar card for linkage by email
                                Received call from one mr darshit followed by toshiba requesting personal visit to store i made visit to store at ansal plaza palam vihar gurgaon for thumb impressions device did not catch any finger and thumb impression due to age sent emails seeking alternative received verbal suggestions from store and from delhi staff on phone to transfer connection to any younger relative and use it i requested to confirm this suggestion in writing as no younger family member lives at my address and feel it improper or even illegal to use mobile in the name of someone else despite repeated requests i am not provided proper alternative even banks accept aadhar attested copies for linking please guide me
                                Sep 11, 2017
                                Updated by Om Prakash Kapur
                                No response received.

nimeshshah611
                                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

My mobile no is [protected]
                                  Email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

My complaint no[protected]

Call dropped frequently at my biling address
                                  Just saying problem will be solved in two days.
                                  But not solving
                                  I have to go out of my office to response phone calls
                                  I have this problem since 5 months.
                                  11/13 botawala bldg.,
                                  2nd floor, room no 7, fort,
                                  Mumbai 400 001

My Phone is lost. Please block my Sim no.[protected]
                                  Kindly disconnect my vodafone post paid connection for below given number-[protected] due to im out of station for next 6 months

Venkatramana Rayudu
                                    Jul 19, 2017

Address: 400703

I am trying to deactivate this number from a long time, but my request is not being taken care.
                                    Request you to please help me in this regards.
                                    Mobile number: [protected]
                                    Relationship no:[protected]
                                    Provider: vodafone mumbai
                                    I has even sent email to vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com on 2nd feb. 2017 & 15th may 2017

Warm regards
                                    Venkatramana rayudu

Poonam Peswani
                                      from Itarsi, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Jul 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 500068

Number - [protected] - postpaid
                                      Connection activated - 7th jan 2016
                                      Number lost - november
                                      I agree that i did not inform vodafone about sim lost.
                                      In jan i got bill payment email & call for 2595.38/- - i informed them about sim lost & made the payment.
                                      They asked me to pay & then the connection will be terminated.

I have been receiving monthly warnings, legal notices & all from vodafone every month

My number is not even active

Then too i am still receiving legal notices

Its been 7 months now, i may have paid once more in between as well - so that they terminate my connection.
                                      But they did not.

I have written emails about sim lost dated 22 may

I am still receiving emails about pending payments.

Please help me here. I am tired of vodafone
                                      Adhar link karwane ke liye 10 rs charge laga rahe hai jo ye free me hai.vodafone mini store wale.