Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 497

Srinivasa Sandeep
from Idukki, Kerala
Jul 11, 2017

Address: 509301

I have done recharge with 349 on 10/07/17 but till date it's not credited and when contacted with customer service they said that ll be done in 24 hrs but after that nothing happened, when reconnected with customer care people they said we will resolve the problem in 15 minutes and nothing has been done .

ayushi jain
    from Pandua, West Bengal
    Jul 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700019

I am a disappointed user of vodafone. My sim is registered in haryana, sonipat. Number is [protected]. The sms service on it is not working. I have been calling the call centre for 3 days now. They pick up the call, send a complaint, and then tell me to wait for 2 hours before the service is resumed. I call them after 4 hours and they tell me to wait 24 hours. This non sense has been going on since 3 days now. I called them at 3:30 pm on 11th july, and i was talking to them very politely and nicely irrespective of my frustration with them. When i requested multiple times to talk to their manager, the person told me that he would disconnect my call if i didnt stop repeating the request. And then he proceeded to disconnect the call on my face. The call from recorded from "training and quality purposes" and my tone as well as your employees tone can be cross verified. At no point did i misbehave with him, but was greeted with rudeness and inappropriate tone. Also, my sms service is still not working, so i do not know what to do about that either. This is also the second time i am having to publicly call out vodafone for its depreciating quality of service - the last time was when an employee of yours stole my number from your system and started msging me privately. If something can be done about the present situation, plz let me know. I am trying to send a message to 1900 to port my number from prepaid to postpaid and that is failing too.
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Neellalitshah
      from Morjim, Goa
      Jul 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

Dear sir or madam,

I have been a vodafone customer even before it was vodafone. I had taken a bpl connection [protected] back in the late nineties. I paid a refundable deposit of rs. 10, 000 for international roaming and isd calling privileges around the year 2002.

In 2017, i was astonished to find out that you have no record of this deposit. I obviously have not kept a 15 year old deposit receipt with me. So technically either vodafone or bpl mobile has eaten my deposit money.

Now, here is why i believe it is vodafone. I have just recently taken an extra number from vodafone in january 2017. Vodafone mobile number [protected]. Again i was told to pay a deposit for this phone number. I paid the deposit amount.

Low and behold, its the month of july 2017 (Just 6 months have passed), and when i went to check, guess what? No deposit is reflecting for that account.

Unfortunately for vodafone, this time, its not been 15 years that i had to hold on to the receipt (Only 6 months); i still have the deposit receipt.

I have telephonic recording of vodafone customer care confirming the deposit is not reflected in any of my accounts.

I have a video of a vodafone store attendant confirming there is no deposit on any of my accounts.

I have the deposit receipt and the debit card statement for the same. I want the indian public to realize that vodafone is literally stealing people's deposit money. Vodafone has already stolen my deposit once before, but this time i have caught vodafone.

I have also informed my lawyer who is filing proceedings in consumer court. Its no longer about the money, its about the principle to expose vodafone for the thieving company that it has become.

Do not try to rectify the account, because i already have the proof, including vodafone terminal screen shots of my account details.

Good luck to vodafone, and i hope vondafone will be exposed by the time i am done with you.

Neel shah

khursheed faraz
        Jul 11, 2017

Address: 110053

This is khursheed faraz and i live in seelampur c828 street no 4, chauhan banger near saidya masjid road. We are using vodafone 9 numbers at my home. Vodafone is giving worst network in all over delhi. I am not satisfied with the vodafone networks... I have complained many on customer care but didn't get a satisfactory reply. They also cut the calls. I am very upset with the vodafone. I recharged prepaid 352 unlimited plan. But it always goes in gutter. We are planing to port in other networks. This is your last chance to make me satisfy with other 8 numbers. Because i have been in loved with vodafone. Please take an appropriate action against it otherwise you will loose your premium customers. Thanks a lot

Vodafone India — Call not received any c care

Why not recived my call any c care adhikari

amekamat
          Jul 11, 2017

Address: 400604

I'had upgraded my datacard from usb ([protected]) to mifi ([protected]) and had given deactivation request for my old sim on 4th may 2017.

There was delay in deactivating my old datacard sim from vodafone. My mifi no was activated and i'have not done any data usage on my old sim. You can check your records.

In my last call with your customer representative 'priyanka' she had agreed that these charges will be reversed (Complaint no:[protected]. Still i'm being harassed by your company & i'm still getting bill for datacard [protected] every month with late payment charges. This is not acceptable.

Please reverse the charges immediately and stop sending any bills for [protected].

Ameet

Amit1313
            Jul 11, 2017

Address: 208027

My name is anjali sachan. I have a vodafone postpaid connection. Last month they send us excess bill as per my usage. I took the plan of 499 and including service tax the bill should be maximum 550. But the vodafone send me a bill of 1267 rs. When i contact to vodafone care they refuse to correct my bill. And told me that u have to pay all the bill. When i asked about the bill. She told me that u used access 1 gb more data that why they charge 500 rs excess in my bill.
            Plese do the needful

sandytanu
              Jul 11, 2017

Address: 560100

I am trying to deactivate this number from a long time, but my request is not being taken care. When i call the customer care they ensure the request has been processed but still the connection has not been deactivated.
              Every month i am getting bills because of this
              Request you to please help me in this regards.
              Number: [protected]
              Provider: vodafone karnataka

tewani
                Jul 11, 2017

Address: 421003

I have two services one is post paid and other is prepaid serives.
                My post paid bill payment was wrongly sent to my prepaid services and had asked to be reversed as it was a mistake done by my office staff.

Its 10 days my services has been terminated and bill amount not being reversed.

I do not want huge balance to remain in prepaid account as it will automatically activate various other services to exhaust my credit amount.

In to days banking it is not a herculean task but company wants to create deliberate hurdles not to refund to clear their post paid bills.

My complaint to the company's customer care docket no. Is[protected].
                All other nos. Are in fact not reachable and complaints are discouraged.

prashantsingh1234
                  Jul 11, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

The company sent the incorrect bill and demanding the payment. I have requested them to send the correct bill but they refused. Thier employees using abusive language on phone and keeps on troubling
                  Me. Please someone take strict action against this company.
                  Why does this company always charge extra bill to their customers. Please teach them a lesson

Saroj Art Printers
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Jul 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Ref-red4business_349_2017

We saroj art printers we are using 20 sims in corporate plan from your service.
                    Our account numbers are as follows. And we are disappointed with your services since 3 months we are following with your nodal. [protected]@vodafone.com /corporate. [protected]@vodafone/vodafone assist. [protected]@vodafone ids but all in vain
                    From 26th april 2017 we are processing for address change on given account numbers.

[protected]Rm numbers).

Thanks & regards;
                    Saroj art printers.
                    What is dotbot ? My 75 rs deducted when I could not subscribe any plan ..this is very poor policy of Vodafone shame on you ... why provide access to unauthorised link to deducted this type money kindly take action on the same

Aarup Sinha
                      Jul 11, 2017

Address: 400095

My vodafone red mobile number –[protected].

My red shield - device security details:

My certificate number is[protected]
                      Subscription start date: 30-may-2017, 19:39 hrs

Unfortunately the services has been deactivated by the vodafone customer care employee on[protected] without any confirmation.
                      I had send several mails to the [protected]@dsspro.in,
                      Vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com.
                      Yet not the the application restored on my account.
                      I want unlimited offers likes other..i want new offers likes unlimited call and data packs. just i am changing my postpaid to prepaid... plzz revert me
                      Erroneous charges added into my bill as vodafone value added services.
                      Please surrender/block my VODAFONE POSTPAID CONNECTION. Which was given by force. I am not yet activate the number.

Please surrender/block the service immediately.

syedmujtaba786
                        Jul 11, 2017

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585104

I am working in saudi arabia. I have vodafone prepaid number [protected].
                        I want to receive the sms for this number.
                        Last year also i used this number here they deduct 20rupees. But now they deducting 99rs. So pls instructs them as before they deduct 20rs only. I don't want to make or receive calls. I want only sms service. As my bank account linked with this number.
                        I have lost my mobile phone (asus zenfone) in this morning from bangaluru
                        Please block my number [protected]
                        Saju Joseph

Sheetal Kokani
                          Jul 11, 2017

Address: 411058

The service provided by vodafone is charging beyond my plans. My plans for 299 and they are charging 579 plan. Highly unprofessional. I don't recommend to go for postpaid. Very bad bill service. Too highly charged. Charging for nothing. They just want to remove money from innocent customers. I want my refund. I haven't even crossed my limits of the plans. Too bad.

Manoj Pro
                            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                            Jul 10, 2017

Address: 642128

My number is [protected] has been sms barred without any warning., Please clear this...
                            Jul 10, 2017
                            Updated by Manoj Pro
                            Am mano

ijhdcruz
                              Jul 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Is Vodafone stopping the 3G Service? If so, they should make the announcement properly and let all their customers know that there will be NO 3G SERVICE FROM VODAFONE from 15th July 2017.

pravintayade
                                Jul 10, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Without making any request vodafone people are activating any value added service on my mobile. When i called customer care they are saying you might have clicked on pop-up. We are not kids to click anywhere and all pop-ups are blocked. And how vodafone can trust such a request come from pop-up. They are to accept only call/sms/email request. How they can activate if somebody clicks on pop-up. It is just to take additional money from customers, this has to stop. This is the consecutive second time they have charged nearly 1000/- rupees in bill.
                                Aug 11, 2017
                                Updated by pravintayade
                                They have reverted the extra charges but issue is not fixed again I got some extra charges in July bill also.
                                From morning my vodafone [protected] number was blocked for SMS.I asked to customer care they said that i need to register with TRAI.Actually I did not do any kind of marketing .Every i will send messages to my friends and relatives only.Without my knowledge they blocked.How to un block?

sagarpatel2008
                                  from Vapi, Gujarat
                                  Jul 10, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

I sagar patel, here with complaining for the unusual transaction of money transfer from my account on 10th july, 2017 in the early morning without my permission. When i want to recharge of rs. 50/- for my vodafone number at late night on 9th july 2017, i have tried for the four times through mobile banking but each time transactions are failed. But on next day, in the early morning of 10th july 2017, i receive a sms from the central bank of india that the rs. 6789/- are debited from my account. When i enquired to bank, it revealed that the money transfered to vodafone company (Vodafone/[protected] trf to [protected]). It is the unusual transaction from my account without getting my permission.

bro1
                                    Jul 10, 2017

Address: 201012

My self ashish sharma i have one vodafone no [protected] last eight year i m totally distrube and hrass last four month continue call to cust care pls change my plan but nobody response proper every month send me excess bill for internet usage so kindly waiver me last four month internet usage or plan because i so many call to cust care change my plan i very valauable cust

@
                                      @tul P@til
                                      Jul 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

There is no proper resolution from any vodafone executives(1st Jun 2017 To 10 Jun-2017). I have not recevied any satisfactory feedback for my number ([protected]).

Kailash bhanushali
                                        Jul 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

As your member created m pesa account on your own, and i am not even using that account for any transactions, yesterday i received a message which says if you don't use it further you have to face a penalty of rs.50 per month, i don't want to use any such service, just deactivate or i have to forcefully stop using vodafone.
                                        Please tell your team to close it as soon as possible, as it's no use for me and am not going to pay any charges on behalf of it.
                                        Sir / madam

My mobile phone get lost yesterday. Please block my SIM no.[protected]

Rupinder Singh
                                        I am a Vodafone customer for more than 7 years. I had mpesa application and used it once. Now I am getting a message for a detection of Rd 59.
                                        When I am not using the same, why are you detecting?
                                        In this regard, immediately de activate my mpesa account
                                        M. S. Thirumoolar