Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2026
Complaints 27139

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 505

Anandshri walunjkar
Jun 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 414038

Today, on june 29, 2017 vodafone has deducted rs.99/- from my balance in mobile no. [protected] saying i have requested for fashion video pack. I have not requested any such pack knowingly. I request vodafone to return rs.99/- as soon as possible. Every time i recharge more than rs. 50/- vodafone does these tricks to deduct balance. Its really unnerving that it happens every time.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

harryindia103
    Jun 29, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I would politely suggest to people living in UP East not to purchase any product from Vodafone, as they have pathetic customer care. My complaints are open from months, when I call them to ask for any update, they just say "your complaint is still open, you will get call from us once your issue is resolved. Now its been whole year since my first complaint. issue is still as it is.

When I tell them that the issue couldn't be resolved in last one year and ask them to connect me to their seniors. they ask me wait until my complaint is closed.

Really??
    The one which is still open since months. You want me to wait till eternity??

Is there any deadline for complaints??

I wrote to vodafone care, Nodal, Appellate around 4 to 5 e-mails from 2nd June. still waiting from 3rd June for their reply of it.

Despite repeated mails & complaints, they are just playing dumb and deaf.

I would request you people to please switch to any Indian company. I personally gone through the horrific experience of asking but not getting any reply as a customer. whats the point in feeding my hard earned money to these extortionist who deny services to us.
    Aug 30, 2017
    Jul 12, 2017
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you shortly to address your concern.

Vodafone India
    They just call and ask you issue every time, they have all the concerned and complaints record with them already but they still ask you every time like first response to my complain. I am tired of explaining to them. I have written E-mails in great details and made pointers asked them to reply to those points, but to no avail. they just reply a general mail "thank you for writing to us, our team will update you soon" whats the point of writing long e-mails? If I can't get answers of those questions!! then some dumb executive calls without answers and try to that they are still working on it and asks for time of 7 more days. Its happening from June 2016, more than an year now.

I complained against an executive on nodal helpline for providing wrong information and misbehaving, I was ensured by Vodafone that strict feedback has been shared and this will not repeat, I can't see any changes there also, executive of which I complained is still there, thriving with more arrogance and brazen as well. There I don't see commitment towards customer's complaints and their redressal.

Ajeet Raja
      Jun 29, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I have converted my bsnl number [protected] to vodafone postpaid and network of my both operater are gone when i call this no. They speak this vodafone no has been teproraly suspended then i contact to mr. Lalit from vodafone about refund my security money otherwise activate my no. Then they abused me very badly so many time aprx. This conversation running one months Please help me in getting my security money.or activate my no.[protected]
      Contact no. Of Mr. Lalit Vodafone [protected]

Ajeet Raj
      Ph. no. - [protected]
      Address:- kashiram awas society sec pi 1&2 greater noida u.p
      Jun 29, 2017
      Updated by Ajeet Raja
      I am Ajeet Raj
      Maine [protected] bsnl ka no voda phone me port karwaya tha Jo Jo port ke msg bhi agye jab iss no par call karta hu to bolta h this voda phone no has been temprorly suspended
      Aur ye main jab karwaya tha jab vodaphone ki taraf SE Lalit ka call aya tha aur jab mai usse bolta hu activate karne ko ya paise wapis karo to wo gali deta h Jo rs.250 security money liya tha, Na hi mere paise wapis kar rha h Na hi mere sim activate kar rha h apprx one months ho gaye uska contact no. Hai [protected]

dhanshri Borse
        Jun 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I never request about any value added services but directly activate the value added service (Mobile App Club) on my mobile no. same include in the billing amount 105 RS. ( Bill no[protected] & dt-25.06.17) .
        So deduct the Above amount and resend the bill as early as possible and Stop the all value added services with my mobile no.-[protected].

Also should not directly activate any value added service without our request on my mobile no.

I am waiting your reply

Dhanshri Borse

Rahul Jhakdey
          from Dhariwal, Punjab
          Jun 29, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Vodafone customer care executive gives me wrong information so I have used data more then I get monthly in my Vodafone red plan and now I am calling regularly to Vodafone customer care to solve my problem then they are not responding, pls solve my issue otherwise I will break the sim card and I will not pay the bill amount.

Nannuw
            Jun 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I have converted my vodafone number [protected] from postpaid to prepaid one year ago... but my security money doesn't come back to me... I have gone vodafone store 5-6 times... But Everytime they just give a unperiodic answer... Please help me in getting my security money.

Narender Kumar Sharma,
            Ph. no. - [protected],
            Address:- N-510, J.J. Colony, Raghubir Nagar, New Delhi-110027
            Sir, am going to abroads ...so i want to cancel my vodaphone postpaid sim immediately

dingomal
              Jun 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Consumer complaints logo
              menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
              Home iconHome
              Question iconQuestions
              FAQFAQ

Search
              search
              Sign InSign in
              © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Complaint Registration Form
              Subject is required
              Company Name

Vodafone India
              Enable editing
              Complaint Subject

bills amount is very high so thats why i want to discontinue vodafone postpaid plan
              Jun 29, 2017
              Updated by dingomal
              your bills amount is too high so i decided to discontiue the posipaid plan
              Jun 29, 2017
              Updated by dingomal
              Updated by dingomal, Jun 29, 2017
              your bills amount is too high so i decided to discontiue the posipaid plan

Aashi Pathania
                Jun 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

The current incident happened this month when i was on travel to indonesia and vodafone bard my calling stating that my bill crossed 24 thousand of the credit limit. Where i did not use my mobile, it was on the airplane mode besides getting international roaming pack activated how this much amount they can quote.

Please help me out after writing and speaking to them n number of time they are not able to reply on this.

Below is the mail i wrote to vodafone:
                This is regarding the unbilled amount which surprisingly i came to know is amounted to as huge as 24000 inr.
                Below are few of the international roaming packs snapshots which i had activated while traveling abroad to indonesia on an official tour.
                If you check my bill cycle payments, every single month i have made an advance an extra payment so that we have a good relationship.
                However, this comes as a big disappointment as i do not understand the reason behind billing me with an unnecessary and unreasonable amount.
                I was awaiting for your prompt reply and today i had a conversation with one of your floor manager mr rakesh samudra. However he failed to explain the intricate details and told me until the bill is generated, he cannot help. I am baffled by this attitude of a consumer as old as five years old.
                It is like if i say you today you owe me ten lacs and i will give the explanation after 30 days. It is utter rubbish and chaos to the consumers.

I am taking this to the escalation. I am sure once i send the email; based on your email setup will get happy to help logo message in the mailbox, but sorry to say that if you have been attentive to the customer you would have definitely replied to the seven days old mail.
                Kindly send this mail to the highest authority at vodafone. This is the case of sheer harassment and in my busy office schedule, i will not tolerate it in any way.
                Jun 23, 2017
                div bharti's response
                incoming call details
                Jul 01, 2017
                Updated by Aashi Pathania
                Still, I haven't received any reply from Vodafone.
                Jul 08, 2017
                So here is the glitch technically, they have charged me wrongly swapping my number with another number which is mentioned in the screenshots attached as [protected].

Such a kiosk this is and on top of it, they are sending me a mail to pay the amount, including provided with 2500 Rs waiver as well.

We customers facing these issues since very long, its really disgusting act never expected from vodafone.

Oct 09, 2017
                Hi, heights to the vodafone services first they generate wrong bills and then they threaten customer stating that they have to pay else they will go legal .

Sir my self shammi ...I used vodafone postpaid sim...My num is [protected]..Am going to abroad for study so i want to cancel my sim ..So please cancel my sim as early as posssible..Please sir

ydpotdar
                  from Ponda, Goa
                  Jun 29, 2017

Address: 403505

At 6:50 am on 29th june 2017, i received a message stating that "THE LOL CLUB PACK IS NOW ACTIVE ON YOUR NUMBER, AS REQUESTED. THIS SERVICE IS VALID TILL[protected] AND A 30 DAYS RENTAL OF RS.90 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED."

I have not activated this service so i called the toll free number 155223 provided to me in the same sms and deactivated the service. But i have not received a refund till now.

Requesting you to kindly refund the full amount which was deducted without my consent.
                  My vodafone [protected] number, For One month SMS blocked.I asked to customer care they said that i need to register with TRAI.What resion for blocked.pls Unblocked in my problem.
                  Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2017
                  Hi Kishore,

We have made a note of your concern. We'll follow-up with you shortly.

Vodafone India.

Wardhaaa
                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jun 29, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

Mujhe bahot asuvidha ka saamna karna pad raha hai Mujhe dhokha diya gaya hai galat plan bata ke manchaha bill Bana diya aur mera number band hojaane ki bhi baat boli Mai bahot pareshan hu vodafone ki badtamizi se meri sahayta ki jae warna mai Court tak jauga phir jaanch hogi Aur saara such saamna aa jaega Mujhe Aur bhi upbhokhtaao ko fasaya jaata hai Kam rental ka jhaansa deke
                    Jun 29, 2017
                    Updated by Wardhaaa
                    [protected] is number pe sympark kare
                    My Vodafone number is deactivated so please kindly check and send the duplicate sim card to my address my number is [protected]
                    Hi!

We'll get this checked and call you with an update. Request you to please share an alternate contact number using the following link. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India.
                    Hi!

We'll get this checked and call you with an update. Request you to please share an alternate contact number using the following link. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India.
                    Hii Team,
                    I m Ankesh from delhi. this is my vodafone number :[protected].please share my all call details of incoming & outgoing details & msg numbers .please contact me this number :[protected].
                    Hi Ankesh,

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you shortly.

Vodafone India

Devesh Dubey
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Jun 28, 2017

Address: 495677

I have recharged my vodafone with best offer (Unlimited all calls + 1gb data... Screenshot attached) validity 28 days charged rs. 148 but the offer is for vodafone to vodafone which is not mentioned in offer so please arrange to refund my rs. 148 (Which is charged at 14:59 hrs. By paytm today,) because i have added rs. 275 at 15:48 hrs. By paytm today.

Devesh dubey
                      11:01 pm (4 minutes ago)

​

Ajay kumar duttamai
                        from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
                        Jun 28, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700141

In my current bill of june, 2017, of my vodafone no.[protected].in my bill no.[protected] dated 27.06.2017 i found there are additional rs. 226/- for value added services which i never activated. Those services are
                        1. Wwap_vtv0150_030_apa01504003_a,
                        2. Rozgar_seva_ppu_10,
                        3. Sanketik_aworld,
                        4. Sym_scombo_w_35.
                        It is unfair. I need deductions of this amount.
                        Vodafone is dacoit ! THey have done same for me any many other customer. I've ported out for Airtel.
                        Just send an sms "PORT **********" to 1900 [**********= your 10 digit mobile number].
                        You will receive a code within minute. Go to any other service provider & get new sim card with same number.
                        Enjoy !!
                        Vodafone is dacoit ! THey have done same for me any many other customer. I've ported out for Airtel.
                        Just send an sms "PORT **********" to 1900 [**********= your 10 digit mobile number].
                        You will receive a code within minute. Go to any other service provider & get new sim card with same number.
                        Enjoy !!

Aranga Nathan K
                          Jun 28, 2017

Address: 621212

Somebody using the number [protected] to call my friends asking my phone number. They used to say its my ex girlfriend.

I am going to provide the details in a district court at my hometown.

Please help me to find whose name this vodafone has been registered? So that, it will be helpful to prove them guilty.

Reply me at [protected]@gmail.com

Thankyou.
                          K a nath.
                          Nov 26, 2018
                          No update on this. Please close it. Thanks.
                          Nov 26, 2018
                          Updated by Aranga Nathan K
                          Thankyou. I never got any update on this. But, anyway..Please close this complaint.
                          Thanks again.

Mamta Diwan
                            Jun 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

We have been charged rs. 1200 for a call made to 51717. Which is not true as non of the call happened from our end.
                            This is a false entry and vodafone representatives are not accepting the false entry and they are forcing us the make the payment.
                            As we have not made this call and this is a false entry we request you to kindly remove this from our total due amount at the earliest.
                            Aug 16, 2017
                            Jul 12, 2017
                            Hi Mamta,

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you to get this sorted.

Vodafone India
                            Jul 13, 2017
                            Updated by Mamta Diwan
                            Request you to kindly close it soon as this amount is reflecting in my new vodafone bill as well.
                            Mamta
                            Jul 22, 2017
                            Updated by Mamta Diwan
                            It is being long time and I don't see any response from your end. Request you to kindly close it at the earliest.
                            Mamta
                            We can i expect the call and get the issue resolved as the charges are still visible on my latest bill.
                            Request you to kindly close it soon.
                            Mamta

dharmesh gajjar
                              Jun 28, 2017

Address: 382418

I have rechaing rs 347
                              Unlimited calls and dayli 1gb internet
                              I have a rechaing 27/6/2017
                              But i calling new so cut to my man balance
                              Last 2 day calling customer care
                              But not responding so pls help me

Dharmesh gajjar

Stafish
                                Jun 28, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641018

With 1000's of customer support people, vodafone's every customer care services is ignorant and doesn't cater to the urgency of the customer. I have been promised a different plan by the sales executive when i was convinced to buy the sim and now the customer support executives say that its not so. And now i'm the scapegoat with extra bill amounts and now my outgoing has been stopped
                                Aug 24, 2017
                                Jul 12, 2017
                                Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will follow-up with you shortly!

Vodafone India

kararjun
                                  Jun 28, 2017

Address: 400059

It has been months we are coordinating with vodafone mum regarding service related issues, they are not ready to meet discuss about plans, network and data issues, we have sent request for porting many times but rejected, and sending several mails regarding meeting, but reluctant to meet, running away from situation, worst service pathetic attitude???

Dazznik
                                    Jun 28, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

I have an ongoing plan of 1gb/day and everyday internet balance renews at 12 am. Yesterday balance renewed at 12.30 am and suddenly without any internet usage from my phone all the allocated internet balance as well as my core balance of rs.300 also got deducted. I also complained at call center but as usaul they put my on hold for about 30 minutes and at last had to disconnect the call. Please help me with my issue. My contact number is [protected].

bkt10020624
                                      Jun 28, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191
                                      Website: Just to get the phone details of deceased brother from Vodafone service provider

Request to provide/send call details of phone number [protected] pertaining to lt pramod kumar tiwari s/o lt ram jatan tiwari from 01.01.2017 to 09.04.2017.
                                      My younger brother met with an train accident at omergaon railway station on 09/04/2017, we do have his death certificate. If company need same could be send.
                                      Being a family member we want to check the call details to know whom he talk during these period.
                                      Feel free to contact me get any details regarding me and my deceased brother.

From
                                      Binod kumar tiwari
                                      S/o lt ram jatan tiwari
                                      O/o director general, ssb
                                      Ministry of home affairs
                                      East block-v r. K. Puram
                                      New delhi-66
                                      M/no. [protected]
                                      Jul 6, 2017
                                      ID 1613082 complain is not yet resolved no phone and mail received BINOD KUMAR TIWARI
                                      Jul 06, 2017
                                      Updated by bkt10020624
                                      NOT YET RESOLVED BY THE VODAFONE EASER
                                      Jul 10, 2017
                                      Updated by bkt10020624
                                      Complain is not yet resolved
                                      Requesed on 28.06.2017 through your desk to provide/send call details of phone number [protected] pertaining to lt pramod kumar tiwari s/o lt ram jatan tiwari from 01.01.2017 to 09.04.2017.
                                      The said person met with an train accident at omargaon railway station on 09/04/2017 and died.

from Elder brother
                                      Binod Kumar Tiwari
                                      s/o Ram Jatan Tiwari
                                      o/o Director General, SSB
                                      Ministry of Home affairs
                                      M/No [protected]

Kiton Ghosh
                                        Jun 28, 2017

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743248
                                        Website: 198 complaint customer care number

My vodafone mobile number is [protected]. I have recharge 344 rs with offer of 28 gb (1gb/day) internet and unlimited calls. But at the time o[censored]sing ut deduce 52.32 rs as internet charge. But i was well bellow daily limit. When i contact with vodafone complain centre they first told me i have cross my daily limit. But when i say more firmly they told me another unsatisfactory story considering the previous on as a mistake by them.
                                        Date of debit 27 june, 2017.
                                        Please help me to get my money back.