Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 504

Bishan Fal Desai
from Raia, Goa
Jul 1, 2017

Address: 403703

On recharges of my Vodafone no. [protected] I got this msg.. Plz explain this and why this is charged .. So how can I get full TT from Vodafone then?? Rchrg of MRP Rs25.0 on 1-Jul-17 successful.Tlktime rcvd Rs0.01, GST Rs3.81, AccessFee Rs21.18, New Bal Rs4.59.TransID MH[protected].Dial *111# for a/c info why this is not explained to consumer before hand?? And why only Vodafone has this kind of fees and why not other cellular companies..
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 01, 2017
Updated by Bishan Fal Desai
My alternate no. [protected]

Shrudee
    Jul 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

On 24 June 2017 I did two recharges for my phone no.[protected] by using credit card.
    1. Rs.1150/- (Transaction ID is 021612)
    2. Rs. 297/- (Transaction ID is 018039)
    Both these transactions are not credited to my account but my credit card shows these have been transacted.
    As per my earlier conversation with you I waited for 5 working days. But nothing has been done.
    So kindly do the needful.
    Either add this to my account or refund it.

yaar singh
      Jul 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Worst experience with vodafonne.
      my office address 905 9th floor. GDITL Tower, B-08. netaji subhash palace.

internet not working at 4g .3g. 2g.
      no network coverage after paying high value plan in front of jio free offers.
      lot of call drop. Always no is not reachable .we have 3 post paid voda connection and last week going to convert 4th no of airtel to voda.

but same no network coverage is avilable some time. office work is held up.
      your enggineer said process under developments. what about we paid you for every second . with your high value plan.

we are not in position to wait.

regards .

salvinder
      Aug 14, 2017
      Jul 12, 2017
      Vodafone India Customer Care's response
      Hi Salvinder,

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you to get this sorted.

Vodafone India

salmagill001
        Jul 1, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Subject: harassed from vodafone staff

Complaint against :- vodafona store, ludhiana
        Mall road, shop no.4,
        Lodhi complex
        Employee name :- manpreet kaur
        Employee email :- manpreet.[protected]@vodafone.com

Number :[protected] not activated)

My name is salma
        I have to complain against your Vodafone Employee
        Sir i had to take a prepaid number
        But your staff forcefully Give me a postpaid number by saying that you are getting a VIP number and you get prepaid after one month.

So I was thinking of taking a number by thinking of a month and gave my aadhar and PAN card.

Then she told that tomorrow your boy will be verified by Vodafone.
        Then I said that our flat number has changed and no problem
        She said that when the boy calls you, then say that you are at home and say that your joint is a family and both are flat..

But still the verification was negative, like that happened 2 times, I told her that you please give me the number in prepaid...

He gave me a new SIM and told me how to get the verification last time, if the number goes then it is not okay if your prepaid number is activated...

My number has not been activated even after 25 days have passed,
        Then again (28 june) went and asked again this time my identity card and said that prepaid starts at 48hrs...

Today is July 1 but the number has not started yet..

250 / - for postpaid number
        And 100 / - for prepaid
        I have been taken from me and I have not been given a bill and payment slip.

Also work from 10:30 to 7:30 and I do not have so much time that I can hit so many times for a number of times.
        If the number can run then it is fine, otherwise there is more company in the market. Please pay attention

A Vulnerable Client With Vodafone Service
        Name : salma
        : [protected]
        Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone.

Sireeshavoda
          Jul 1, 2017

Address: 500016

At 7:01 am on 1st july 2017, i received a message stating that "Live TV PACK IS NOW ACTIVE ON YOUR NUMBER, AS REQUESTED. THIS SERVICE IS VALID TILL[protected] AND A 7 DAYS RENTAL OF RS.21 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED."

At 7:30 am on 1st july 2017, i received a message stating that "Unlimited at 30 PACK IS NOW ACTIVE ON YOUR NUMBER, AS REQUESTED. THIS SERVICE IS VALID TILL[protected] AND A 1 DAYS RENTAL OF RS.21 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED."

I have not activated these services from my number.

Everytime it happens when i recharged my number. This is not right way to deduct the balance from customers.

Requesting you to kindly deactivate these services and refund the full amount which was deducted without my consent...
          Aug 28, 2017
          Jul 01, 2017
          Updated by Sireeshavoda
          At 7:01 am on 1st july 2017, i received a message stating that "Live TV PACK IS NOW ACTIVE ON YOUR NUMBER, AS REQUESTED. THIS SERVICE IS VALID TILL[protected] AND A 7 DAYS RENTAL OF RS.21 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED."

At 7:30 am on 1st july 2017, i received a message stating that "Unlimited at 30 PACK IS NOW ACTIVE ON YOUR NUMBER, AS REQUESTED. THIS SERVICE IS VALID TILL[protected] AND A 1 DAYS RENTAL OF RS.5 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED."

I have not activated these services from my number.

Everytime it happens when i recharged my number. This is not right way to deduct the balance from customers.

Requesting you to kindly deactivate these services and refund the full amount which was deducted without my consent...
          Jul 12, 2017
          Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you shortly to address your concern.

Vodafone India.

Himadri Shekhar Chowdhury
            Jul 1, 2017

Address: 700051

Have purchase Rs.30 Vodafone top up voucher Card But Pin Number Is Damaged after scratching a bit too hard . Please Give Me Secret Pin Of This Card On My E-mail ID Or Recharge On My Number .

My Mobile Number And Recharge Card Details

Mobile Number: [protected]
            My email id: himadri.[protected]@yahoo.com

Serial No. Of Recharge Card:[protected]
            Date of pkg:[protected] Expiry date:[protected]

Secret Pin: ?

Prashant. Tarang
              Jul 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Vodafone sales executive called me to port from other service provider to Vodafone offering me 18 GB data per month. After porting I found it was only 3 GB per month. Complained several times but up to no use. Seems now they are least bothered. I asked for giving me any reference number or how to contact higher authorities for complaint but they don't give any details and disconnect the call. I warned them that I'll not pay the bill and port out the number. They still seems to be least bothered about it.
              Aug 12, 2017
              Jul 12, 2017
              Hi Prashant,

We have made a note of your concern. We'll follow-up with you shortly.

Vodafone India.

sheru1985
                Jul 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110021

I have loss my mobile on 28th june 2017 then i call to customer care stop the no & issue new duplicate sim customer say me deliver on address after receive the sim i call the customer care sim c c care says sim will be activated in 2 hrs
                i logging the compain 30.06.2017 time clock in evening after that no is activated till no vodafone services is very very poor no customer statisfaction from vodaphone services
                Aug 14, 2017
                Jul 12, 2017
                Hi!
                That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will get this sorted out right away! Request you to please share your alternate contact number using the following link. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India.

Yuhenprasad
                  Jul 1, 2017

Address: 400097

I had purchased a rental 673 pack for Singapore from my cellular data service provide Vodafone IN. as soon as I landed in Singapore it got activated when I changed it from 4g to 3g. in the plan I got benefits of incoming and outgoing calls at a stated rate but I was never alowed to call during my trip. also I could not my mobile even for once. the sim just had got disconnected as soon as I reached Mumbai. with me buying the international roaming plan I could not make any call or use mobile data. This is a complete CHEAT.

Rakhi Motwani
                    Jul 1, 2017

Address: 390018

Dear sir, m one of the premium customer of your company n m doing follow up
                    With all ur Vodafone stores in Baroda n despite o[censored]r company levying unnecessary charges I have done all regular payments nobody has even listened or taken care of complaint n outgoing calls are closed even the payment is done on time...pathetic service now I dnt have tolerance it so called rm doesn't even visits. Pathetic service poor customer relationship management I will take this to media

hirenkshah
                      Jun 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 77380

As per my current bill and vodafone customer care team member, i've been charged wrongly for dialing special number 51717 on 22 jun 2017 at 6.20 pm.

This is busiest hours for my business i have been called many of my customer and according to vodafone i have talk on this special number more than one hours.

Request you to look into this matter. I can see many have been cheated like this by vodafone.

Hiren shah

Anandshri walunjkar
                        Jun 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 414038

Today, on june 29, 2017 vodafone has deducted rs.99/- from my balance in mobile no. [protected] saying i have requested for fashion video pack. I have not requested any such pack knowingly. I request vodafone to return rs.99/- as soon as possible. Every time i recharge more than rs. 50/- vodafone does these tricks to deduct balance. Its really unnerving that it happens every time.

harryindia103
                          Jun 29, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I would politely suggest to people living in UP East not to purchase any product from Vodafone, as they have pathetic customer care. My complaints are open from months, when I call them to ask for any update, they just say "your complaint is still open, you will get call from us once your issue is resolved. Now its been whole year since my first complaint. issue is still as it is.

When I tell them that the issue couldn't be resolved in last one year and ask them to connect me to their seniors. they ask me wait until my complaint is closed.

Really??
                          The one which is still open since months. You want me to wait till eternity??

Is there any deadline for complaints??

I wrote to vodafone care, Nodal, Appellate around 4 to 5 e-mails from 2nd June. still waiting from 3rd June for their reply of it.

Despite repeated mails & complaints, they are just playing dumb and deaf.

I would request you people to please switch to any Indian company. I personally gone through the horrific experience of asking but not getting any reply as a customer. whats the point in feeding my hard earned money to these extortionist who deny services to us.
                          Aug 30, 2017
                          Jul 12, 2017
                          Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you shortly to address your concern.

Vodafone India
                          They just call and ask you issue every time, they have all the concerned and complaints record with them already but they still ask you every time like first response to my complain. I am tired of explaining to them. I have written E-mails in great details and made pointers asked them to reply to those points, but to no avail. they just reply a general mail "thank you for writing to us, our team will update you soon" whats the point of writing long e-mails? If I can't get answers of those questions!! then some dumb executive calls without answers and try to that they are still working on it and asks for time of 7 more days. Its happening from June 2016, more than an year now.

I complained against an executive on nodal helpline for providing wrong information and misbehaving, I was ensured by Vodafone that strict feedback has been shared and this will not repeat, I can't see any changes there also, executive of which I complained is still there, thriving with more arrogance and brazen as well. There I don't see commitment towards customer's complaints and their redressal.

Ajeet Raja
                            Jun 29, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I have converted my bsnl number [protected] to vodafone postpaid and network of my both operater are gone when i call this no. They speak this vodafone no has been teproraly suspended then i contact to mr. Lalit from vodafone about refund my security money otherwise activate my no. Then they abused me very badly so many time aprx. This conversation running one months Please help me in getting my security money.or activate my no.[protected]
                            Contact no. Of Mr. Lalit Vodafone [protected]

Ajeet Raj
                            Ph. no. - [protected]
                            Address:- kashiram awas society sec pi 1&2 greater noida u.p
                            Jun 29, 2017
                            Updated by Ajeet Raja
                            I am Ajeet Raj
                            Maine [protected] bsnl ka no voda phone me port karwaya tha Jo Jo port ke msg bhi agye jab iss no par call karta hu to bolta h this voda phone no has been temprorly suspended
                            Aur ye main jab karwaya tha jab vodaphone ki taraf SE Lalit ka call aya tha aur jab mai usse bolta hu activate karne ko ya paise wapis karo to wo gali deta h Jo rs.250 security money liya tha, Na hi mere paise wapis kar rha h Na hi mere sim activate kar rha h apprx one months ho gaye uska contact no. Hai [protected]

dhanshri Borse
                              Jun 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I never request about any value added services but directly activate the value added service (Mobile App Club) on my mobile no. same include in the billing amount 105 RS. ( Bill no[protected] & dt-25.06.17) .
                              So deduct the Above amount and resend the bill as early as possible and Stop the all value added services with my mobile no.-[protected].

Also should not directly activate any value added service without our request on my mobile no.

I am waiting your reply

Dhanshri Borse

Rahul Jhakdey
                                from Dhariwal, Punjab
                                Jun 29, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Vodafone customer care executive gives me wrong information so I have used data more then I get monthly in my Vodafone red plan and now I am calling regularly to Vodafone customer care to solve my problem then they are not responding, pls solve my issue otherwise I will break the sim card and I will not pay the bill amount.

Nannuw
                                  Jun 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I have converted my vodafone number [protected] from postpaid to prepaid one year ago... but my security money doesn't come back to me... I have gone vodafone store 5-6 times... But Everytime they just give a unperiodic answer... Please help me in getting my security money.

Narender Kumar Sharma,
                                  Ph. no. - [protected],
                                  Address:- N-510, J.J. Colony, Raghubir Nagar, New Delhi-110027
                                  Sir, am going to abroads ...so i want to cancel my vodaphone postpaid sim immediately

dingomal
                                    Jun 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Consumer complaints logo
                                    menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                                    Home iconHome
                                    Question iconQuestions
                                    FAQFAQ

Search
                                    search
                                    Sign InSign in
                                    © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Complaint Registration Form
                                    Subject is required
                                    Company Name

Vodafone India
                                    Enable editing
                                    Complaint Subject

bills amount is very high so thats why i want to discontinue vodafone postpaid plan
                                    Jun 29, 2017
                                    Updated by dingomal
                                    your bills amount is too high so i decided to discontiue the posipaid plan
                                    Jun 29, 2017
                                    Updated by dingomal
                                    Updated by dingomal, Jun 29, 2017
                                    your bills amount is too high so i decided to discontiue the posipaid plan

Aashi Pathania
                                      Jun 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

The current incident happened this month when i was on travel to indonesia and vodafone bard my calling stating that my bill crossed 24 thousand of the credit limit. Where i did not use my mobile, it was on the airplane mode besides getting international roaming pack activated how this much amount they can quote.

Please help me out after writing and speaking to them n number of time they are not able to reply on this.

Below is the mail i wrote to vodafone:
                                      This is regarding the unbilled amount which surprisingly i came to know is amounted to as huge as 24000 inr.
                                      Below are few of the international roaming packs snapshots which i had activated while traveling abroad to indonesia on an official tour.
                                      If you check my bill cycle payments, every single month i have made an advance an extra payment so that we have a good relationship.
                                      However, this comes as a big disappointment as i do not understand the reason behind billing me with an unnecessary and unreasonable amount.
                                      I was awaiting for your prompt reply and today i had a conversation with one of your floor manager mr rakesh samudra. However he failed to explain the intricate details and told me until the bill is generated, he cannot help. I am baffled by this attitude of a consumer as old as five years old.
                                      It is like if i say you today you owe me ten lacs and i will give the explanation after 30 days. It is utter rubbish and chaos to the consumers.

I am taking this to the escalation. I am sure once i send the email; based on your email setup will get happy to help logo message in the mailbox, but sorry to say that if you have been attentive to the customer you would have definitely replied to the seven days old mail.
                                      Kindly send this mail to the highest authority at vodafone. This is the case of sheer harassment and in my busy office schedule, i will not tolerate it in any way.
                                      Jun 23, 2017
                                      div bharti's response
                                      incoming call details
                                      Jul 01, 2017
                                      Updated by Aashi Pathania
                                      Still, I haven't received any reply from Vodafone.
                                      Jul 08, 2017
                                      So here is the glitch technically, they have charged me wrongly swapping my number with another number which is mentioned in the screenshots attached as [protected].

Such a kiosk this is and on top of it, they are sending me a mail to pay the amount, including provided with 2500 Rs waiver as well.

We customers facing these issues since very long, its really disgusting act never expected from vodafone.

Oct 09, 2017
                                      Hi, heights to the vodafone services first they generate wrong bills and then they threaten customer stating that they have to pay else they will go legal .

Sir my self shammi ...I used vodafone postpaid sim...My num is [protected]..Am going to abroad for study so i want to cancel my sim ..So please cancel my sim as early as posssible..Please sir

ydpotdar
                                        from Ponda, Goa
                                        Jun 29, 2017

Address: 403505

At 6:50 am on 29th june 2017, i received a message stating that "THE LOL CLUB PACK IS NOW ACTIVE ON YOUR NUMBER, AS REQUESTED. THIS SERVICE IS VALID TILL[protected] AND A 30 DAYS RENTAL OF RS.90 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED."

I have not activated this service so i called the toll free number 155223 provided to me in the same sms and deactivated the service. But i have not received a refund till now.

Requesting you to kindly refund the full amount which was deducted without my consent.
                                        My vodafone [protected] number, For One month SMS blocked.I asked to customer care they said that i need to register with TRAI.What resion for blocked.pls Unblocked in my problem.
                                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2017
                                        Hi Kishore,

We have made a note of your concern. We'll follow-up with you shortly.

Vodafone India.