Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 524

aditi555
May 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I have been using my brother's cell since quite long time. My sim seems to have got damaged & isn't getting detected. My brother isn't in the same city, vodafone guys are insist that my brother has to be physically present to get the sim. I have subscribed to plan, i'll be losing it. Noc, authority letter other attested proof isn't allowed, even banks permit noc/authority letters. Why is it that i have to migrate to postpaid to get the sim & retain the existing no., it should be allowed either way right!!!
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Moreover while migrating from prepaid to postpaid I was ask to pay money. I was charged.

asteek singh
    from Baghdogra, West Bengal
    May 30, 2017

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 275203

I have done a recharge of 448 rs. On 28 may.. But instead of getting 70 gb data and unlimited calling.. I got 386 rs main bal.. I called at 198 and registered a complaint.. Then they provide me only data.. But what about my unlimited calling??.. Today again i received a call from your representative name sneha.. Regarding this she told me that.. They have activated both.. But when i checked.. My calls are still chargeble.. Are you guys are kidding with me??.. I am also unable to make a call on 198..

Mahabir Nahak
      May 30, 2017

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

We wants to port postpaid to prepaid, tried before 5 months at local mini store at latur. But there is no response. So what can we do our mobile no [protected], [protected], [protected] which is used by our employee, now they are left from company so we need to port their own name

deepakjha3482
        May 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I need the call detail for last 15 days of my prepaid connection due to personal reason. If that can be arranged then email me and i will give the contact number. Kindly provide me incoming and out going details because it's very urgent. I had received this number id of my aadhar card and gave to my wife. Someone is harassing my wife, but i do not trust any reason because of which i want details.

So please give me details of the arrival of the call with the number
        May 30, 2017
        Updated by deepakjha3482
        kindly send details on my email - [protected]@gmail.com

Anil Kumar Kolla
          May 30, 2017

Address: 560048

There are several emails which i have written to vodafone corp care about billing amount which you have generated still you are unable to resolve.

I have dropped many of the emails to vodafone & you guys no such prompt response from you.

I spoke with vodafone customer care executives many number of times who gave call to me to pay this amount, i told them clearly the bill amount itself completely wrong.

There were many of reminders from side instead of getting from vodafone to clear amount, i am not here to unpaid your amount, 1st of all try to generate proper bill amount and speak.

Instead of clearing the my concerns, you guys only asking pay amount, no one is ready here to entertain your wrong bill generated, this incident is 2nd time for me, same issue happen earlier, in 1st time vodafone executive understood what i told and rechecked and adjusted the proper amount to be paid. But this time no one is able to resolve issue about the amount generated in your bill.

Below is the issue clearly mentioned about bill amount.

I see completely wrong on your bills generations, as per corp postpaid plan there is no net charges until 1gb 3g data but where as in bill i see you have charged 1000rs and added tax on the same.

Definitely if this is the bill i dont want to pay even single rupee, is this the way you guys cheating the public money. How can you change yourself every bill charge differently, in all other bills net usage not charged because you have agreed to give 3g data 1 gb until i use last day of your service.

No discussion nothing if you dont change the bill surely i dont pay even single rupee for this vodafone wrong bill, as a 2 years postpaid customer i paid time to time.

Last 2 bills i have pasted how you generated, i will refer the same to my friends and family to avoid this kind of networks in future.

Kindly find the below screen shots of last 2 consecutive bills.

Proper bill denomination as we calculated:

Monthly charges 1313.39
          Usage charges 89.32

Discounts 1000.00

Total charges 402.72
          S [protected]@14%+[protected]@0.50%+[protected]@0.50% 60.40

Total payable 463.12

karim ansari
            May 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I was using vodafone sim [protected]. But unfortunately they deactivate this mobile no. Without information. When i told to customer care. She advise me to issue a new sim with same no. I agreed and i said ok issue. But it should be same no.. But they issued for me a sim with another no.[protected].
            I no need this sim. And i am not going to pay any bill for this sim. I will go to consumer court with this complain. If they did not give me same sim which one i requested.

yusufsys
              May 30, 2017

Sir, i syed yusuf maintained a cell point. on 29/05/2017 i reacharge the amount 95/- rupees to [protected]. but it was not recharge and amount deducted from my Demo. So i kindly requested to refund amount as early as possible. My Demo No:[protected] and tansaction id:APH[protected]U

desaishriraj
                May 30, 2017

Last week i took the offer of rs-194 offer includes, 1-gb 4g/3g, and unlimited calling v2v+local+std. But now when am calling my main balance is getting deducted. I just want to know whats the exact problem. And it is clearly stated in your offer that unlimited std+local. And please refund my money back as offer was not offered to me. I didn't gave a call to toll free number because i knew that calling there they will not reslove my problem.
                I'm also facing the same problem, worst customer care service, they didn't give a proper solution till now, I requested more than once.

Renu Swamy
                  May 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Brand name vodafone has no courtesy to reply to my several mails sent till date. They only know to suck the funds from the customer by deactivation of the phone without notice or an alert to the customer. They use the arm twisting tactics under the disguise of deactivation to extract money from the customer.

The details of her payment is as follows :

1. Bill dated 07.03 for period 7.2.17 to 6.3.17 payment made on 15/03 ref. No. 10009067 rs. 762.44 thru citibank credit card payment..
                  2. Bill dated 07.04 for period 7.3.17 to 6.4.17 payment made on 19/04 ref. No. 10008044 rs. 784.70 thru citibank credit card payment. Citibank of has processed the transaction to vodafone under refrence no. (Arn)[protected]
                  3. I have personally visited vide token no. 278 complaint no.[protected] and spent 2 valuable hours at your s. V. Road khar vodafone gallery on 6th may, when they confirmed i have zero outstanding

"goondaism attitude" to pay the bill and we will activate your calls should be the next motto of vodafone.
                  With this i would like vodafone to compensate on the deactivation phone from 8th may to 18th may 2017 and for recovering the amount of rs.784.70 twice from the customer with an interest @21% per day, for harassment of deactivation, mental agony and trauma, deactivation without proper intimation and investigation, making me run pillar to post for days together.

Deepika Muthevi
                    May 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have got a call from one person saying that he is a representative of ICICI bank and asked me to redeem the reward points which will be expired today.
                    For this purpose, he had asked me to confirm the credit card number.
                    Post that, he said I had 2070 points which are going to get expired by today and to redeem that I need to confirm the card number and card expiry date. He also mentioned that 70 points will be taken up as processing fee and balance 2000 points will be credited as INR 2000 back to account.
                    He said the reference number and the details will be sent to my registered mailing address and told my registered email address over phone.

While I was on call I also got an message for a transaction of Rs 70. At PAYU-www.o has been initiated with an OTP in it. Since I refused to convey the OTP, he said you can enter the details through IVR. I have entered incorrect OTP for almost 5 times. Though I have not yet entered the correct OTP, but still he had confirmed the OTP received on my mobile over phone. He even said that my credit limit can be increased and informed me that the credit limit can also be increased for my card for which he had done a transaction for Amount 20000 towards VODAFONE BILLDESK. When I questioned him for that he had replied saying that the amount is only for increase in credit limit and not any transaction. But I had got an SMS for the same amount 20000 INR towards VODAFONE BILL DESK on 29thMay at 16:12PM. Request you to consider this case and stop the payment processing to the VODAFONE BILLDESK from my credit card account.

He even said that his employee name is Praveen Choudary and employee ID is 28913. Mobile from which I had received the call: +91 [protected] (Praveen Choudary) and +91 [protected] (Manish who had called first later scheduled the call with Praveen)

Below are the transaction details:
                    Transaction Details:
                    Transaction Details
                    Date Ref. Number Transaction Details Transaction Amount
                    [protected] [protected] VODAFONE-BILLDESK 20, 000.00 Dr.

Authorization ID: 515072. The transaction is done at Mumbai.

Kindly do the needful in cancelling the fraudulent transaction happened on my credit card.
                    Jun 01, 2017
                    Updated by Deepika Muthevi
                    The E-wallet Number for which the payment was made is [protected]. The Transaction ID on (Indiadeas.com) platform is ICMP[protected]. Merchant Name: VODAFONE MPESA. Transaction Date and Time (IST) 29/05/2017 16:11:46.Transaction Amount (Rs.) 20000. The IP address from which the transaction is made is from the below:
                    Geolocation data from DB-IP (Product: Full,[protected]

IP Address Country Region City
                    112.79.140.130 India Maharashtra Mumbai (Prabhadevi)

ISP Organization Latitude Longitude
                    Vodafone Essar Limited-Value Added Services Vodafone Essar Limited 19.0168 72.8306

ram123GAM
                      May 30, 2017

Address: 110010

I requested for closing of [protected] in the month of march 17. But it didnt happened till 30 may 17, 1100 hrs. And they where charging me the rental since march for that. Today when i asked them about it they were denying that no request was forwarded by me. Then i asked what abt the recording u do while tele communicating with customers they just denied any reply regarding and said that i have to bear the bill. But why should i bear when i asked for the closure and never used that number since then.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
                      Pls disconnect my number [protected] because i am going to aboard .so pls deactivate as soon as possible .

harshal12
                        May 30, 2017

Vodafone india — not able to send sms for porting in., 1900

I wanted to port vodafone maharashtra to vodafone karnataka, for that i have visited to vodafone store near marathhalli filled the form then executive told me to send port mess to 1900 but i am not able to send only for 1900... "message could not sent" is showing... Tried 10 time...
                        By speking to custmer care for solution... They keep giving non sense / irrilavent solutions: -

1. I did not recharged my mobile, as for as company rules so outgoing sms barred... But monthly iam recharging
                        My mobile not less than 250rs.
                        2. I suppose to change message centre no.- did the same but no result...
                        3. I have to change the handset - tried but no result...
                        Kai mhino se mai myvodafone app use kr raha tha 5 din pahle maine apne mobile ko formet kiya fir se ye app install kiye bt ye app open nhi ho raha h screen pr likhata h unfortunately myvodafone app as stopped pls help kijiye
                        My no- [protected]
                        Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                        thanq

babia
                          from Saraikela, Jharkhand
                          May 30, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I misplaced the sim card form my wallet, possibly i dropped it somewhere unknowingly about 10 days ago and now i have come to know that someone is using the same number. I want to deactivate the sim as soon as possible to avoid any untoward incident. I am about to lodge a police complaint as well about the lost sim but it would be better if you can block the sim asap since someone has got hold of it and is already using the sim that is registered under my name.

Yogikumarm
                            May 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560017

I have been trying to send porting sms to port my vodafone number to jio. But when i try sending "port 9*57" to 1900, the sending fails and it says "message not sent". (Though even the sending failed multiple times, sms charges got deducted everytime!!!)

I tried sending other messages to check if my sms service is blocked for some reason but seems that's not the case as messages to other numbers are going through. I also checked my prepaid balance, that's also enough to make calls and smss.
                            /
                            I think vodafone is blocking the porting requests. What should i do?

Lyanne Fernandes
                              from Yavatmal, Maharashtra
                              May 30, 2017

Address: 403601

This is the nth time this has been happening to me. I have been a Vodafone customer for more than 2 years now. Now again Vodafone has deducted from my main balance by activating certain packs that I haven't even requested for. Everytime I recharge my number, this happens. Please look into the matter ASAP. This seems like some sort of scam! The most recent pack activated is DOTBOT

Sanjay MM
                                May 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421002

Vodafone is continuously charging wrong bill charges for services not availed. After raising a complaint to customer care, he agreed for reversal of charges in next month bill cycle, but no action is taken.

mithun1234
                                  May 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I am a vodafone customer for last 12 years last year i bought another number with the same ID for my wife, Later understood that they are charging for unwanted items and decided to close the account.

Tele Called the person and asked to close.. Later i got a call from person talking too much for retaining talking so roughly.. i told him to close the account and payed the amount.

I though the second account is closed and was doing my work later after 2 months again a person called and said you have an outstanding amount of thousand and if it is not paid he will block my 1st number that i have for 12 years.

I was so embaressed why these culprits are doing like this, Is it my fault that they are not closing the number that i was not using for so 4 months.

I QUIT FROM VODAFONE THEY CHEAT!!!

Naren3011
                                    May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

As informed by Vodafone Sales personnel, prepaid Data card for three months charges were Rs. 2700/- all inclusive &accordingly I had paid the entire amount in advance. Now they are demanding Rs. 400/- odd amount towards service tax. If the service was prepaid then service tax should be including whereas I have not even received any formal invoice towards it. They have send the legal notice towards 437/- oustanding towards service tax

Faheem
                                      May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400601

I have post paid connection with vodafone since 2-3 years ; however, my bill was always inflated. I went to the vodafone gallery 4 month back and requested to change post paid to pre paid but at the gallery they retained me with unlimited plan of 399/- that includes unlimited calls local and std, 1 gb 3g internet and 100 sms.
                                      For first 3 month, i got little inflated bill that was corrected on calling customer care but now since last 2 month my inflated bill is not corrected by customer care team. And they are asking to pay bill of rs 2000 /- and saying there are download charges from third party and some other value added services. I never download anything and my question is how vodafone giving rights to third parties to inflate my bill. Also i don't use any other value added service nor i requested for any such services.
                                      I m ready to pay my bill as per 399/- plan through which i was retained by gallery manager.

Faheem baig
                                      Mob [protected]
                                      May 22, 2017
                                      ponnarasu123's response
                                      sms not sending
                                      I am using Vodafone service provider my no [protected] but my no sms not sending. please solve my problem.

sarthaksharma
                                        May 29, 2017

Address: 28007
                                        Website: indian customer complaint Vodafone(DND)

Hello, I m using Vodafone 4 g net and its speed is too slow I have complaint about my net's speed but no. Action was taken to my complaint and I m vry annoyed with that please resolve my problem otherwise take a portability of another no. I can't open anything u have given 4 gb net for ten days trail and I have the response that I m vry annoyed with using Vodafone and I m realising that my decision to take Vodafone is wrong please resolve my problem otherwise I'll complaint about my slow speed and no action on my complaint after talking to customer executive support to the (TRAI) and I want my problem to be resolved in just 12 hours.
                                        Yours sincerely
                                        Sarthak sharma( son of nistha sharma)
                                        Hi Sir/Madam,

Please Discoonect my Vodafone number [protected],
                                        I will not be able to pay the bill for incoming months.

Jitendra Jain
                                        Contact No : [protected]

call history of prepaid mobile number
                                        i want to get outgoing and incoming call and sms history of a vodafone prepaid number i.e., [protected] kindly mke it as soon as possible on my email id is ''ramratan.[protected]@gmail.com''

Ramratan
                                        I want to deactivate the service of bil details. My no is prepaid I want to deactivate the deatils of bill which I have wrongly activated.please help