Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 549

nishant kumar 02601
Apr 22, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I am using Vodafone postpaid service from last 10 month. The network condition at my residence is extremely poor. Most of the time it remains as "No service". Call drops, distorted voice on call happens in every single call. This is not only my problem. So many users are affected by this. Some of them even port their number. I registered my complaint multiple times from last 1 month. I followed up this continuously by calling them so many times. All I am getting from them is a new complaint number and a loose talk but no solution and finally got the reply that they are not going to do anything on it through mail and in verbal communication. There is no seriousness from vodafone. The network is so week that i am not able to receive any call and they close the complaint by updating " user did not receive call." How irresponsible behaviour this is..!!!
I am using this number for official purpose and due to this i am loosing my credibility. I want to lodge strong complaint against Vodafone. Vodafone must leave this arrogant attitude and give user a better network.
Complaint numbers lodge-
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 22, 2017

Address: 122002

We have 32 mobile nos on our company name, we have always paid the payment by single cheque, last month also we have done the same, but at Vodafone at they are saying we have not paid for 4 mobile no's we have give all deatils over and over to the company but after 20days still they are not ready to accapth to look into the mater

now all outgoing of these no's are also stopted

Muhammad Shahabuddin
      Apr 22, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832110

Today vodafone India deduct Rs. 30 on 4:40 pm. Morning also. Customer care reporting that I dial from samsung Duos model small keypad mobile for net pack. Wchich is absolutely wrong. Or, vodafone has stop any just dial offer from my vodafone no. [protected].
      22/04/2017.
      Mobile using in Mango, Jamshedpur-832110, Jharkhand

malathyar
        Apr 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600027

In my bill Rs.175 has been charges for some value added services. When checked with customer care I came to know that some follo pack has been activated for weekly basis. I have not activated any pack then how can Vodafone start the service without my knowledge and consent.

Hiren Virani
          from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 22, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I have visited the Vodafone care office in sarthana jakatnaka surat
          But not good response and also i have also give the value add service reverse relative but not respond.
          But after same time request accept.
          Employee said i not mail approve enter the system becuase of not give the approval.
          So please my charges reverse. And after not enter the any charges.
          Very time consuming service in vodefone service center.

Arundhuti Ghose
            Apr 22, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I avail a plan of 999 postpaid with cug connection. My data pack is 10 gb. On 10 the of april i had given a mail to rahul tiwary that how is it within 10th april my 9 gb has been used. After checking from the system rahul tiwary gave me a mail on the next day that with detail usage of my data. Astonishingly only 4 gb of my data has been used. There was no explanation for my balance data. Several mail was given to restore my data. But till now no data has been restored. Until and unless u restore my data no bill will be paid further from my side.
            Apr 22, 2017
            Updated by Arundhuti Ghose
            Restore my balance data

rfarrell
              Apr 22, 2017

I was messaged by Vodafone that my contract was due, I went to Midland Perth Western Australia I asked your employee that was here to upgrade had a message from Vodafone he said contract not due till May I showed him the message he went through my messagers. He said you can have a new contract thanks that's what I'm here for. Go and read what to do with the apps what are apps? I was given the phone with no direction changers called a mate to help me I'm 61 don't no.my number is [protected]
              Sill got no idea how to use my phone
              I also took my mates phone that he had been in same place in the morning, same person. His phone was inoperative for several days. Your employee went on line and said its the phone an gave him a new sim. Your employee said give it 5to 10 minutes turn phone off all good The new sim didn't activate I said its a different phone na its the phone. I left went to my mates and said put your sim card in my old phone didn't work emergency's only. check records using my phone no help number is [protected] Aaron
              Sorry we are over the lack of service Cheers Rod

chi28
                Apr 22, 2017

Address: 411004

I ported to Vodafone recently and the experience has been horrible. I need data connection to be working at all times. In the center of Pune city their 3G doesn't work properly. I get 2G connection which is completely useless.
                Even in places where is shows 3G internet does not work. And I cannot port out of Vodafone for some specific duration it seems. So am I stuck with this bad service?

NiteshKB
                  Apr 22, 2017

Address: 110096

I have 5 Connection of Vodafone Network, I registered my complaint in February 2017 for Network Issue at my home. But Nobody responded properly and after three month still i am facing the same problem. Every time I call to customer care the executive make the same reply that "Sir our team is working in your area and problem will solve soon. Every time they commit for min 15-20 days to resolve the issue. Now i am frustrated from the service of Vodafone Team in my Area.
                  May 28, 2017
                  Apr 27, 2017
                  Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                  Hi Nitesh,

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will get this sorted out right away!

Vodafone India
                  Exactly what I've experienced. It's so irritating when I get a reply from them saying they're working on the issue.
                  I can't even port out immediately.

ashish16july
                    Apr 22, 2017

I just exchange my no [protected] no sim
                    After starting with new sim sms send failed and not any message coming to my no. I complained many time but always he said start i half hours but result is nothing please give proper solution

romiina
                      Apr 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Today at 11:00 am i got a call from [protected] from a customer care executive rahul sharma, he spoke in a very rude manner as if he was so unhappy that why did i sent a request to port my number. (He said problem kya hai apki, kyu change karwana hai) after i told him is this the way to talk to talk to the customer, i asked his name and he told his name as he was some mafia and doesnt care,.. Then i asked his supervisors name and made me speak to """rinku singh"" so called supervisor and in the same tone he said ;problem kya hai apki... M so sorry i even used vodafone services... Will make sure ppl around me never use vodasfone services... Pathetic customer service

aur
                        from Jind, Haryana
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: 282010

I am using vodafone for more than three years, but this time the fraud they have commited is not expected.
                        I have best offer on the no. [protected] was Rs 97 for 1 GB/2G FOR 28 DAYS, SO i recharged with 97 on 10 april 2017 i got the message of 400 mb upto 21 april and total 1 gb upto 7 may 2017. but now only 400 mb has been received so far. the company are doing fraud by mentioning the offer was only for 400 mb, so you received.
                        i have screen shot of the offer.
                        they are not even registering my complaint on 198.

such a fraud never be expected from such a big co.

subham kushwaha
                          from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                          Apr 22, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 12345678

[protected] ka mujhe call detail chahiye

devarshi thakar
                            Apr 22, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384315

Hello! Your subscription for DOTBOT pack has been renewed and Rs 75 has been charged.The service will get renewed on[protected].To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free).

I never requested for such kind of packs it's second time vodafone cheating me.

Elleaireo
                              from Roha, Gujarat
                              Apr 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hello there,
                              I called more than 5 times today since morning for my data activation.

I spoke to an advisor in the morning named Amar, He told me that my data of 20gb will be activated within 24 hours, then spoke to another advisor Suhas Patil (ref no:[protected], as he provided) told that it will take 72 hours to get the data of 20gb activated on my plan. He seems to be rude. He raised his voice on me and really really seems to be so unprofessional.

When I took this connection (Red4business[protected] the staff at the VDF retail store Viman nagar Pune told me that it ll start as soon as your line is activated.

This is so inconvenience for me.
                              Please active the data promised to me.
                              I do understand there is a communication gap here so things went to toss.

Even I worked for Vodafone but things seems to be so different in domestic platform. Really embarrassing.

I hope my words helps to make unhappy customer smile atleast.

Elina J Deori

Siva Thala
                                from Anand, Gujarat
                                Apr 22, 2017

Address: 629703

Iam complaint about the deduction of gaana khazana pack. Because i didn't to activate this pack.. So u have to severe actions against the vodafone network

Pradeep modi 81
                                  Apr 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Despite multiple rounds of follow up Rs 300 plan offered to me has not been activated. First I did follow up with Manoj from Vodafone for about 2 weeks. Post this I did a follow-up with their call center and finally with their nodal office without any luck so far.
                                  I think all my options have got exhausted now as they have told me there is no more level of escalation after nodal office. Thus writing to you.
                                  Below is the reference of my last request to Nodal officer:

RE: Better plan request my Vodafone numbers - service request number:[protected] and[protected]

Aloktunwal2012@gmailcom
                                    Apr 21, 2017

Address: Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341306

I'm looking my 2nd mobile call details

Ajit Padhy
                                      Apr 21, 2017

Address: 110054

my name ajit kumar padhy & my Vodafone no [protected]. Vodafone company was automatically actived my 200mb interenet package so i was many time contact Vodafone customers care but he/she no attempt my call. i was shock look my balance cutting 250 rupees to 17 rupees at this time. why reduce balance so contact customer care but he/she no attempt .pls sir my problems look up.

sangavisachi
                                        from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Apr 21, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641002

Date of incident:21.4.17
                                        my no:[protected]

I havent requested for the social book pack on my phone but the pack has been activated nd amnt has been deducted from my balance.i want the refund ad cancel the pack.