Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 623

Saurabh Masurkar
Nov 18, 2016

Address: 400081

This complaint is in reference to Vodafone account number [protected]. This was a local Mumbai number, and I moved to Bangalore. I wanted to convert the same in a local number in my current residing zone, for which they wanted my address proof.

Since I did not have the necessary documents, I spoke to the tele executive, followed by an email to close this account permanently, I was advised to visit a branch, which I did and was told I need to visit a branch in Mumbai.

I called the CS team again and explained that to close a number, I cannot travel to Mumbai, however repeatedly the team calls me randomly to offer me new solutions to retain this number.

I am incurring charges on this account which I think I am not accountable to pay as I have already requested a closure.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

joshep
    Nov 17, 2016

Address: 799102

Dear sir, i have a problem now the unknown mobile number [protected] this number are disturbing my small sister. please send me the owner details .please help me sir, to know this person . please help, please help

Shameer1234
      Nov 17, 2016

Address: 600020

I am a resident of chennai and i am using postpaid connection. I don't know how they are calculating the bills, i was on a vacation and didn't even use the mobile for month and i got a bill amount of nearly 4000. When i asked the customer care, dint get a proper response and they debarred my account telling that i didn't pay the cash. Why should i pay something which i didn't use? I got a very bad experience from vodafone customer care executive also and i had to pay it. Now i just changed my connection and using both airtel and bsnl. Very much satisfied with their services. I totally fed up with vodafone and i suggest you to not go for it.

pradip.jadhav
        Nov 17, 2016

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 412806

I have not using Mob no.[protected], but Generate bill Rs.508. i don't have pay this bill. Mentioned number is not using now and Not activate of tele Verification of my side.

Alternate No.[protected]

Nephia
          Nov 17, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I went to Vodafone store on 15th of November to port the number from postpaid to prepaid and they told me that it will be converted within 2 hours but till now it is not converted and i am unable to use the number.please confirm me the status. Even i called the customer care but they put my cal on hold and provided me no help.

rajeev1980
            Nov 17, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Ii checked toll free service providing number *121# get to know best offer in my mobile number then i saw offer 2 gb internet data in rs. 176 for 28 days on dated 16 november 2016 time was 9:30 pm and i recharged for this offer 176 but next day morning i saw that i got only 1 gb internet data regarding this i called to customer care executive then he said in you mobil this offer is not valid then i again checked this offer on *121# then i was showing again 2 gb internet data in rs. 176 for 28 days i took screen shot this offer and attached along with this complaint and now i want to get my data according this provided offer
            My complaint against vodafone company if they give facilities to customers by this number *121# then why give wrong information to customers stopped this facilities which are created illusion to customers
            Please sir i request to get my internet data according this offer i have proof of screen shot to this offer
            Rajeev gusain
            Nov 19, 2016
            Thanks to resolved my complaint i got my remain data on 18-11-2016 . Thanks it's work with regards rajeev

SONAM BEDI
              Nov 17, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 120001

Network coverage is so pathetic specially from last 10 days that I am practically living without phone!!!

I am one of the consumers who uses smartphone phone calling too...

Loosing my patience... will wait for another 2 days and then go for MNP... thinking of switching to Airtel...

The most funny thing is that I can't call even Costumer care as I don't have network... Being an old client of your postpaid service... it is interesting how you people care for consumer... I am an tolerance Indian but definitely not a saint!!! no response in next 48 hrs... THEN BYE BYE VODAFONE...
              Dec 19, 2016
              Nov 18, 2016
              Vodafone India Customer Care's response

We really hope you change your mind. We will be in touch with you to help you.

Vodafone India
              While scratching secret pin code of serial number[protected] of 60 Rupees price was damaged, please kindly send me the secret pin code.
              My phone number is [protected]

I need call details of this number [protected] . Please do the needful ASAP

Anil Naik

Somraj Mukherjee
                Nov 17, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700073

Sir, my name is dr somraj mukherjee. I am a psychiatrist from kolkata. My number is [protected]. For long duration i received call from different people looking for someone nivedita agarwal. When i google searched it, i found some adds where my no was linked with this nivedita. Recently i received some call telling me that that they received my missed call. I am little confused. I will be obliged i[censored] do something immediately.
                Meetu arya - ABC Church nanpara Uttar Pradesh east.

Hiranmoy ghosh - B272 lake gardens. Kolkata 45. Contact - [protected]

[protected]advisor from airtel who modify personal details on database.

Caller id spoofing - Comment #3247386 - Image #0
                M. Ghosh's reply, Oct 22, 2018
                Want a reply

from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                  Nov 17, 2016

Sir please give me my call detail from 3 Nov.to 9 Nov.beacause one incoming no from Mumbai is must for me.

Vaishnava
                    Nov 17, 2016

Address: 700156

My balance 25 rs has been deducted from my Vodafone number [protected] on 16 Nov at mid night.Some service has been activated in my number although I haven't registered for any.
                    Kindly refund my money and deactivate the services ..I am facing problem due to this .I called customer care and told them about the issue they asked me to wait as they their system is not working right now.
                    My vodafone number is[protected]...but while typin i ve recharged a wrong number that is [protected]..i don it through paytm..i contacted them...they asked me to contact vodafone only...i heard that vodafone has authority to undo the recharge ...plz do the reverse recharge asap..plz...help...

Deduction of money - Comment #2600035 - Image #0
                    Hi I am Rakesh chaudhari my complaint is don't working your 4G network on my number my number is [protected]

Prommy
                      Nov 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I noticed that my prepaid balance has suddenly reduced in 1 day without excess calling. On checking my last 3 charges I found that Rs.60 were deducted from my balance for downloading some 'Mobilemela service'- which I had not downloaded at all. The customer care executive was forcing me to get convinced that I had downloaded it knowingly by clicking on an advertisement on webpages. I denied it and said that they are cheating customers by deducting money without permission and activating some "God knows what" service on customers' phones which is chargeable every month.The executive said that they will deactivate the service and agreed to refund the amount back within 30 minutes.
                      I strongly condemn such unfair and fraudulent trade practice of Vodafone of cheating customers. They must be making lakhs of rupees daily by duping their customers this way -by deducting money without permission & forcing customers to believe that they might have knowingly or unknowingly clicked on a chargeable advertisement on webpages during browsing.
                      There maybe many Vodafone subscribers who may not even realise that they have lost their balance, and every month they will be losing money for unasked activation o[censored]nwanted fraudulent services/apps by Vodafone in liason with their shady partners.

sap15
                        Nov 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I have a monthly pack of 499rs in which get 1 gb of 3g/4g data. Last month in october i called the vodafone customer care and asked them to give me an additional plan where i can have extra 1 gb of data for that month. A booster plan was activated, i even received a message for its activation and i was told that i will be charged 250rs extra for that pack, i agreed to that. On 27th october i had to download some large size files, so i again called vodafone to inquire how much mbs are left for me in the current billing cycle. I was informed then that the booster pack was deactivated the very same day because as per my plan i should have gone for an add-on internet plan and not the booster plan. Now i don't know the difference between the two, the agent should have registered me for the correct pack. Moreover i did not even receive a message for its deactivation.in fact in 'my vodafone' app it showed that i have two packs in my name. Also on that call the service center person informed me that since i have exceeded the 1 gb usage by 400-500 mbs i will be charged extra for that. I had to make three different calls to vodafone to explain that it's not my fault that the plan did not get activated and how it is unjust that you are charging me extra for those mbs of data used. I received a call from vodafone on 28th october, where the person listened to the entire incident, agreed that there was some fault with vodafone’s service and system. He said that there is nothing that he can do at that point we will have to wait till the bill gets generated. He asked me to call vodafone again when i get my bill and promised that they will subtract the extra amount in from the bill. I received my vodafone october month bill on 3rd november.in that i was charged 499rs (+76rs tax) for the extra mbs that i used in october and in addition to this, i was charged 250rs (+38rs tax) for the booster 3g data pack, which by the way the vodafone customer care persons said was deactivated. I called vodafone again, explained the issue to two different people, again they understood the issue and assured that they will trace back the entire amount back. I was given a 200rs discount on that call, the girl on phone said that i will get another discount of 50rs by the end of that day and that she has raised a request to reduce the remaining 499 rs amount from my account and i will receive a notification of the same by 9th november. (I still had to pay about 114rs extra as service tax for the services that i was not offered but i neglected that). I did not receive any call till 9th november, so again for the fifth time i call vodafone asking for the update. I was informed that my request for reduction of 499 rs was cancelled by some other team and the girl on the phone cannot do anything about it. She offered me to reduce my bill amount by 200rs. You should understand that after calling vodafone for 5 times, it's not about the money for me, i am utterly irritated by now about how unjust vodafone is being to me. I asked that girl to transfer my call to some senior with whom i can discuss this. She put me on hold for some time and then informed that all the lines are busy right now and someone from vodafone will call me to sort this out. Yet again i did not get any call. My bill is due for payment on 19th november. I called vodafone center again for the 6th time today. You can imagine my irritation and frustration by now. The guy again offered me 200rs discount there and then raised request for another discount of 100 rs. I have not received any message informing me the status for this two discount. Even if i get these discount i will still be paying an extra tax of 114 rs for the services that i was not actually offered by vodafone, and 250 rs for a data pack that did not actually reflected in your systems when i wanted to use it. I am using vodafone for last 7 years because of the coverage, services and connectivity you offer. There are many operators out there with cheaper plans but i chose to stick with vodafone. But if this is the kind of service that you offer now in such a competitive market, than it's better that i move to some other operator only. Also, you should understand that it's not just the money that i am fighting for. It is the service that you are providing. I have called the customer care 6 times, every time some other person picks up the call and i have to narrate the whole story to them. One person promises to trace back the overly charged amount and then the other one says that he/she cannot do anything about it. I have written this 4500+ character complaint. Imagine the time i have to waste because of this issue. Please sort out this issue, after all this there is no way that i will pay even a penny extra to vodafone. Hoping for a positive and quick response from your side.

sp_iitr
                          Nov 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410506

I have moved out of india and submitted a request (request #[protected] to discontinue my services of postpaid connection [protected]. i had cleared outstanding amount as of october 2016. since i was out of india my mother got a call from vodafone and confirmed to discontinue the service which vodafone representative also acknowledged. request was marked closed on 9th october. i received a bill in november and when i checked with vodafone they informed number is not discontinued and thus they have sent monthly charges of postpaid connection.

Now they are asking me to pay the bill which caused because they did not discontinue the number and even after multiple followups number is not deactivated. i have informed that i am not reachable on india number and provided my international contact details still they are referring my india contact details and not deactivating number.

I should not be made accountable for postpaid monthly charges if vodafone is not deactivating the connection

Ajit Pradhan
                            from Daulatpur, West Bengal
                            Nov 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have a vodafone postpaid no. Which i wanted to keep with minimum priced plan including data. I was promised by the representative that with the rs175 plan i will get 750mb data and the services will be stopped once i consume the data. Now the bill is there of 2400 with 1400 for data charges. Vodafone has filed a case against me also which i had requested so many times to them to revert the charges so that i can pay the amount. Nobody wants to listen.
                            Nov 16, 2016
                            Updated by Ajit Pradhan
                            Postpaid mobile no.[protected]

Percy Poonegar
                              Nov 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

We are members of a corporate plan for more than a year now.
                              Ever since we enrolled we have been facing innumerable issues in the billing.
                              We have been time and again informed that there is some technical fault with the systems @ vodafone and the excess billing will be reversed in the next month.
                              Typically we have got credits in the billings 2 months later. Not in the immediate preceding month.
                              It is difficult to keep a tab of correct billings and payments made.

Then we are told by the senior member of the management team mr. Shrenik shah - [protected] that we can pay bills as per our working and there shall be no default from our end on outstanding.
                              But this is a false commitment because the recovery team bothers us time and again for the unpaid amount and we have to give clarification to every caller and explain the issue at length.

To top all this, since the last 2 months the monthly rentals have been unilaterally revised to twice the agreed rate – without intimation to the users.
                              When we approached vodafone they once again apologised for the error in their system but continue to bill twice, with calls and sms’s to pay the outstanding bills.
                              This is sheer harassment to the gullible consumers. And case of cheating.

Several email have been marked to various seniors and even to mr. Sunil sood, mr. Naveen chopra, mr. P balaji, etc. But no one but no one responds.

And vodafone’s punch line is happy to help – what an irony!
                              Dec 18, 2016
                              Nov 17, 2016
                              Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                              Hi Percy,

Sorry for what's happened. Someone will get in touch with you to discuss your issue.

Vodafone India

pntpnt
                                Nov 16, 2016

On 12/11/16 i recharged my molile no.-[protected]with 100 rs & i have cheked on*121# that 100pe100 i only got 98 rs. On 12 th i activated tarrif plan of rs 9 but after rciving message that the plan will be activated soon it didn, t then after 3hours i called c. Care & it was told to me that it will be activated but not so. Again i called c. Care on 13th then also it was told that it will be done. But not. Again i called c. Care on14 & ihave activated the same tarrif plan but 15 rs has been deducted on activationof dwnload service never done or said. It was told tome on14th that the 15 rs will de refunded but not refunded till date & after c. Care is not taking to me. Please to the need ful my alternate mobile no-[protected]

sourish.sinha
                                  Nov 16, 2016

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712124

My mobile no is already registered to my savings account and till last week I used to receive all the transaction alerts in my registered mobile no.

But for for last few days I am not getting any important alerts to my registered mobile no. I already informed ICICI bank as well, from their end they are able to see that message is getting delivered though I am receiving any of them.

I called back Vodafone customer care executives multiple times though no one able to resolve my problem.

Could you please let me know how this problem will be resolved for me as this is now very much urgent.

Sourish

Magesh Gopal
                                    Nov 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600024

I had been using 3g daily pack.for few weeks. Last. 3 day I get a SMS that o have consumed 90% of my data allowance and immediately followed by a SMS saying that I have exhausted my data allowance. Within few seconds from that msg all my balance money is been deducted by the time I switch of my data just within cple of seconds.

This is happening for the last three days and almost 100rs has been deducted unnecessarily.

This is really bad on your part to cheat a.customer like.dis even after charging necessary.service tax from us every time we recharge.

Request you to look into this issue and find me a solution asap.

Magesh

Akshay0077
                                      from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Nov 16, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324006

Hello sir/Ma'am
                                      This is to inform you that a mobile Tower is illegally placed on a residential property of housing board colony without any support of other people of that residential area. Nobody is in agree and not in favour to place mobile Tower in their residential area.
                                      No body is in support to place that mobile Tower.
                                      So, it's a humble request to you please remove that mobile Tower as soon as possible.
                                      Otherwise all the people will go to the court to file the case against that landlord and the company. Because it's illegal, it's a residential property not a commercial property.
                                      And as per our knowledge mobile Tower can be placed only on a commercial property and with the support of all the people of that area.
                                      Nov 16, 2016
                                      Updated by Akshay0077
                                      Name of the colony is Sabarmati colony.
                                      House no kh- 7

amzad0011
                                        Nov 16, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302039

I spoke to customer care executive person but he was abusing me... I very disappointed we that behaviour.. 12.00 am night... My mobile no. [protected]... I was stunned when he was abusing me. This is my first experience... How irresponsible is your team vodafone... Ican not tolerate this type of behaviour... I will port out my connection as soon as possible... Thank you