Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 627

asitghosh
Nov 4, 2016

Address: 713201

On 21.10.2016 i got a massage from your end that if i recharged rs. 34/-, i have benefited for deduction of low outgoing call rate i. E. 1.2 paise per 2 seconds. I also recharged the same amount on that day. But from that day till now your service is not activated.
Sir, please take this matter seriously and manage to refund my illegally deducted money as soon as possible
M: [protected]
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I lost my phone from howrah while traveling in bus or train today .please block my sim i, e. [protected]

Sujit Tribhuvan
    Nov 4, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401101

I have recharge of Rs. 297 of 1 GB data plan to my Vodafone number as on dated 1st November 2016. but from that day i still i cant access my internet.
    in these 4 days i can call vodafone customer care (198) 6 to 7 times but they can't solved my problem. they still said they replied me as on 8th November.1 to 8 l loss my 8 days of data plan. i told them they extend me these my lost 8 days. they said they can't. i really can't expect from vodadfone company.
    Namaskar sir Plz provide me all incoming and outgoing call details from date 1 april 2016 to 30 september 2016 for mob no. [protected]...plz send me details on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
    Given mob no. is vodafone up west prepaid mobile number and mobile no. is in the name of Arun Pathak .

Brajendra Pathak
    Mob..[protected]

morzaq
      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
      Nov 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

Vodafone offered me a new postpaid plan of Rs 666 which 1.5 GB 3G data and some free minutes. My previous plan was around Rs 199 rental plus Rs 250 for 1 GB 3G data. They contacted me over the phone and I agreed to the new plan. I asked them if they will remove the previous plan of Rs 250 before applying and they said yes. Next month the bill comes way higher than it is supposed to. It turns out that they have not removed my Rs 250 3 G services. I requested them to remove the extra previous pending 3G service on 19th May 2016. Now they removed my existing 3G services citing the reason "Requested by User". I got fed up and changed the connection to Airtel. My pending bill amount is Rs 832. I have never defaulted and then also I asked them for a revised bill because I am not going to pay for 3G services if I didn't get 3G. I have been saying this consistently over the phone or emails to them but they never understand. Every week I get at least one call from them and now they are threatening me with further actions. It has got to a point I can no more accept a Vodafone call because its causing me enough trouble. They have even called for settlement but I would rather pay more money to expose this inefficiency than to settle for less money.

Transcript from the email sent to Vodafone on 25 May 2016:

Please refer to the chat I had with your customer care on 25th May 2016 for more details. After requesting you to deactivate the extra plan that you had failed to remove in the first place while activating the new plan of Rs 666, it seems you have deactivated my 3G services on 19th May 2016 citing the reason “Services removed as requested by the user”. Now tell me, did I request you to remove my 3G services or the extra pack that you activated ? After getting the link to restore the 3G services, I am unable to open the link in my browser (I don’t know why). I have been without 3 G services for the past 6 days while paying for one.

Frankly speaking, I am fed up with this non sense and unprofessional behavior. I am not even willing to continue till the end of the cycle, I request you to please terminate my services with effect from today. I am going for Airtel because I know they are not as unprofessional as this horrendous experience has been. I would rather have a service provider which do not irritate me and take so much of my time in sorting things out.

Please send me the bill on a pro rata basis till 25th of May 2016 ( Compensating the 3G service that I was not getting because I am not paying for that).

And I must reiterate, You have lost a valuable customer who was constantly giving you a revenue of Rs 700-1100 per month.

Email transcript on 26 June 2016:

My bill amount is Rs 886.45 which is incorrect.

Last month you corrected Rs 286.25 which was wrongly charged and this month you have charged Rs 62.33 for the same additional 3G pack which was not removed earlier. When I requested you guys to remove that pack, you removed my ongoing 3G services as well. I was deprived of 3G services from 19.05.2016 to 09.06.2016when I have not even asked it to be removed. So it is quite obvious I would not pay for it. This issue has been raised in my previous complaint and you have replied that anything can only be done after the bill is generated. Kindly send me the revised bill ASAP and I will pay the amount. Please note that I will not pay any late fee or penalty if I did not get a new revised bill before 29.06.2016 which is the due date.

To summarize it, I am not going to pay for :

1) Rs 62.33 which is wrongly charged.

2) 3G services which was denied to me post 19.06.2016.

FYI, this is the reason I shifted to Airtel because I was fed up with your inaccurate billings and services.

Email dated June 28: (They removed the 62 Rs additionally charged)

Thank you for this but you have missed a very significant point : I have been denied the 3 g services and I am not going to pay for it. Furthermore, I request you to send the revised bill as I have ported my number to Airtel and there will be no future invoices.

Email dated June 30 (Getting the same automated mail response reminding me the bill amount)

What is your problem ? I have asked you two things : one you have done ( reduction of 60 odd rupees which was wrongly charged). The major issue is you charge a rental of 666 without providing me the 3 G. I want you to reduce the monthly rental charges because I did not get the 3G services. This is the third mail I am writing explaining the same thing and you have ignored this in all the three of the mails. Is it so hard to comprehend ??

And for the last time, until I get a revised bill with the two adjustments mentioned above I won't pay. And I won't pay any penalty as well.

If you have difficulty in comprehending the issue in mail, kindly call me on xxxxxxxxxx.

After this I started getting calls. I am fed up with this and am planning to take this matter to court. This is my last attempt to try to resolve this issue and get the revised bill.
      Nov 28, 2016
      Updated by morzaq
      Update: This is not resolved .. I still am getting the calls but no revised bill.. Is it so hard to generate a revised bill ?
      My sim card is lost due to my mistake please generate new sim card

Wrong billing and mental harassment post that - Comment #2591409 - Image #0

K.Yuvarani Rani
        Nov 4, 2016

Address: 560067

I have upgraded 3G to 4G postpaid, in this process my sim got deactivated. Neither the old nor new sim worked. When checked with representative, he said that is because of wrong SIM number. Post i could not go to vodafone office. But after a week i have been charged 2000 Rs. when checked the bill there were calls that were from the day the sim got deactivated. I wrote a mail but they were not in a position to explain and again billed me this month which included last months bill also.

I need to deactivate and donot want to have association with this kind o[censored]nprofessional company.

Please deactivate my postpaid connection [protected].

Yuvarani K
        Dear vodafone,
        I want to use you but you go away from me

Last 6 month vodafone tower in my area is weak
        Plz increase the freqancy of it so that i can easily use internet and call services

Low frequancy is caused me in lots of trouble

Plz help me

Contact num : [protected]

Nov 3, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I have taken a new sim card of vodtafone last week, at selling time the dealer updated "new connection offer 1st 28 days local and std all calls are free unlimited"however after few days now we are not able to make calls from our new number [protected]. now I called customer support of vodafone, they informed in this connection we don't have any offer like this. when I tried to contact with dealer they are not giving any solution
          Dec 5, 2016
          Nov 04, 2016
          Vodafone India Customer Care's response

We have notified your problem to the concerned team and will call you back to discuss this in detail.

Vodafone India

shaad7685
            Nov 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400090

I want to block my vodafone number right now i have lost it [protected] please request u to block number now the lost timing of the phne is around 5.00 pm when i reached stor is was close please request to block my incoming and outgoing call as per request or any policy will contact the branch tomrrow moring i request u some one may use it or make it wrng use ...
            Nov 03, 2016
            Updated by shaad7685
            please resolve my problem as soon as possible
            Nov 03, 2016
            Updated by shaad7685
            please revert me back as per my request how soon the sim will be block revert back

jhilmil singh
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              Nov 3, 2016

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Sir, my name is jhilmil singh and there us no vodafone tower in our area. Many people using vodafone sim but they have facing signal problem. No any vodafone tower present near about my area so please install one tower in my village. I have a plot for installation a tower. My address is
              Name - jhilmil singh
              Contact-[protected],
              Add.- village kannian khas, p. O - dholewala, distt - moga 142001
              Landmark dholewala road dharmkot

Raghu9193
                from Dhilwan, Punjab
                Nov 3, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I am facing network problems near my work area..
                I have contacted customer service and registered my complaint regarding the same several times. But no feedback or proper solution has been provided to me.. Then i requested to port my number in airtel. The request also has been denied by Vodafone. My business is getting disturbed due to network prblm.
                I have visited the Vodafone store as well but no proper solution i have got because employees are not telling me the exact reason for the deny of my porting request.

Not able to port my business numbers to an effective service provider and continuous distruptions in services of my current network provider are cause of my harrasment.

R.Bajpai
                  Nov 3, 2016

Address: 411001

I have emailed customer care to address my issue and had tele call with your representatives on the same. Again I am explaining my problem in detail and hoping to get it at least addressed properly.

Incident1: I have paid my bill on 18-Oct (722) before last payment date which is 19-Oct.

Incident2: Had discussed with my Bank on the status and got to know that the transaction is approved and pending from Vodafone to claim using unique transaction authorization no. (which I have shared with team on email)

Incident3: After discussion with customer care got confirmation through SMS that payment received on 22-Oct, post that I have reported to Vodafone to confirm, as amount was not yet deducted from my account.

Incident4: Again on call I have asked the team when my Number was blocked on 27-oct (Request No. Seema[protected] and Shashank[protected] and ask them to drop me an email that the previous transaction was not valid and request to initiate fresh payment, but nothing happened.

Incident4: My services stopped on 28-Oct, and I was not able to make any call or get in touch with my friends, family, and others.

Incident5: I have made a payment of 200 on 30-Oct to avoid the inconvenience but that’s of no use.

Incident6: Today morning I have received a call from Vodafone team, and I have again explained the whole to the woman on other side, she assures me to help and provide best what Vodafone can do for disruption in service during Diwali.

Incident7: I have received a new bill with 100 rs fine, also as I have not used the service for more than a week.

Now:

Ques1: Why this 100 fine for late service when Vodafone is not able to clarify details?
                  Ques2: Why I should pay for the days when I have not used any service?
                  Ques3: What about the trouble and embarrassment I have face due to unavailability of service during such an important time (DIWALI)?
                  Ques4: Help to take ownership and reply in written on what your view is on this?

durgesh23195
                    Nov 3, 2016

I was changed my plan and i got word from Voda Customer care that if will automatic generate from your next bill cycle. By 1st when i was used DATA i got that plan was not activated and again i called them. Voda reply that time of bill generation we will take care. Now after getting bill i am following with His team . And they are not entertaining . Neither customer care nor AVP- Service delhi

Now i am not getting where i should go??

I am unable to pay this huge amount
                    I have lost my vodafone sim card...block it as soon as possible. It was in my wallet. Please block it soon
                    My number [protected]

gauravphdcci
                      Nov 2, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have ported my telecom connection from idea cellular to vodafone on 27 august 2016 on their request and multiple calls they made mentioning various offers that they may extend if i port my mobile postpaid connection to vodafone. My mobile number [protected] was been ported to vodafone cellular on 27th august 2016. On 04th october 2016 a vodafone representative called me and told me that a payment is due on your part which is to be made to idea cellular failing to which my connection will be barred. I had made a payment of rs. 293 at idea store at bbd university shopping complex, lucknow on 08th october 2016. Vodafone has barred my outgoing facility on 14th october 2016, upon inquiry their customer care officer told me that you have not submitted the payment reciept of payment you have made at idea center that is why your outgoing got barred. I have submitted the payment receipt to mr. Yogesh at their bbd university shopping complex store on 14th october 2016 and my outgoing facility was reinstated. On 28th october 2016 vodafone cellular disconnected my connection on the same issue and now their representatives are stating that you cannot retain the same number and have to get a new connection. As its my widely circulated number which i am using since last three years hence it will be huge loss to me on my professional as well as financial front if i loose my number. I request your kind intervention.

Could you guys please provide me incoming call history from 1st April, 2016 till 1st October, 2016. My number: [protected].
                      E-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Please send me a sms notification if the above request is not possible.
                      Mob no [protected], in the name of MANISHA, CUG group.

Mobile stolen, so request to stop temporary out going service.

While travelling in the train during returning back from VAPI office to home destination Valsad

Could you guys please provide me incoming call history from 1st April, 2016 till 1st October, 2016. My number: [protected].
                      E-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Please send me a sms notification if the above request is not possible.
                      I have lost my mobile so I want to block my sim card, my number is [protected]

Arun Munakhiya
                        Nov 1, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana

Sir [protected] this is my vodafone n. It s n. Problem that i have no any call in i ndia but after mints coming the incomin g and say me you missed call me. But i dont any call sir am very very problem plz plz plz meri problem ko solve kro aapka bahut ahsaan hoga thanks sir. Plzplxplz sir am very very tension or ne kai baar to aapna. Bhi band kar deta hu sir mr kb tk apna n. Band rakhunga
                        Dec 3, 2016
                        Nov 02, 2016
                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                        Hi Arun,

We've made a note of your concern. Don't worry, one of our executives will get in touch with you to assist. Also, request you to please share your alternate contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss and assist you. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                        I have lost my mobile so I want to block my sim card, my number is [protected]

Alpeshsuthar
                          Nov 1, 2016

Address: 400097

I have been continuously charged for gprs by vodafone whereas i am not at all using the gprs enabled phone. when intimated the same to vodafone not even appellate team is ready to accept the issue.

Every time i drop email to them i get an unethical and mean response, it is pathetic to contact them and make them understand this issue every month. i am suffering from this since 3-4 months and no resolution has been made to this issue.

Every time they argue and intimate me that charges are valid ones. i would request to get this issue resolved at earliest.

npgatte
                            Nov 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Vodafone customer care vashi guys are ridiculas service provides. i went there to convert my post paid to prepaid because there is no offers for post paid no. s. but it's 5th time they mis guide me to retain as postpaid and always ask me to come on billing cycle date.. where as i am ready to pay prorata basis amount and more too.. they always non cooperative.. finally i have to shout and scream like a child and made a scene then they agreed to convert the post paid to prepaid that too after 4 to 5 days.. it will activate where as they have ekyc facility with them. really they mentally harassed me.
                            Oct 28, 2016
                            s.m.kumaran's response
                            Vodafone network

Mnp not changed 9 days complete waste [protected] Altr nt No [protected]
                            I cant rechage my top up, when i recharge it always says ypur cards face value is greater than the session limit here is my number [protected]
                            On 27th i changed my Vodafone Sim from Micro to Nano, the same got activated but sms service is not working.When i checked with the customer care they replied that my sms services is barred.Not sure for the reason.Please help me regarding the same.
                            Shibom Mukherjee
                            Vodafone network

Mnp not changed 9 days complete waste [protected] Altr nt No [protected]
                            Mob no [protected], in the name of MANISHA, CUG group.

Mobile stolen, so request to stop temporary out going service.

While travelling in the train during returning back from VAPI office to home destination Valsad

vishaldp
                              Nov 1, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591302
                              Website: indian consumer complaint.. vodafone complaintbox

I am using vodafone service from last but the network was good at belgaum. but when i shifted to khanapur the 3g network dosen't work. even i[censored] sit below to the tower there is no 3g network in khanapur the area pincode is 591302.

And the network quality is very bad in khanapur city even i[censored] go away 3kms away from the network, again we are facing the same network problem.
                              Please improve the network quality including 3g network in khanapur.
                              Dear sir /Medam
                              I want call details (incoming & outgoing calls ) of [protected]

Ajay K Mishra
                                Nov 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

REMEMBER-I.

Dear all,

This is Ajay Kumar Mishra No.[protected],

Please note that, without information you have Changed prepaid to postpaid then I went your gallery in Thakur Village Kandivli (E) Mum-400101, given all the required documents after that we have received fresh SIM paid 29rupee slip attached for your reference, when my SIM was prepaid balance was Rs.2, 50/- ( Two hundred Fifty ) but this time no any balance, we are humbly request to you please reverse my balance as per Law,

Awaiting reply from your side,

Ajay Mishra -[protected].
                                I had One message from your company around 11.46 a.m. on [protected] mobile number about 1.5 g.b. 3g + 100 Rs talk time on 304 Recharge. I recharge particular plan still doesn't get anything Related plan

sravanumarbandari
                                  Oct 31, 2016

Address: 700091

I have made a recharge to my vodafone mobile number with Rs.147 for data plan by paying in cash at vodafone mini store located at sector 5, saltlake, kolkata-700091. The recharge has done successfully but after 1 hour Rs.147 is deducted from my mobile account balance and i am not aware what is the reason for this debit. Then i made a call to vodafone customer care and they explained that the recharge is made again by mistake from the vodafone mini store and also said that it is not possible to refund my money even though i didn't made any mistake from my side.

Why we need to pay our money for their mistakes.
                                  Oct 26, 2016
                                  Infy's response
                                  I have a vodafone postpaid connection [protected]
                                  i have paid my partial due bill amount of Rs.500.
                                  Please activate the incoming and outgoing calls as soon possible as its an emergency.
                                  As i called the care, firstly, junior attended the call very nicely . bt as the call is transferd to senior atthority the way he speeks i m not evenly satisfied abt the anser nd the solutions

I want my call list of my phone no: [protected] of past 2 months because I have broken my sim card. I want the list within 2 days if possible. I shall be highly obliged if you kindly do this favour to me .

Anuva Mondal
                                  I want to know my vodafone [protected] last july, augest and septemper2016 call history. pl. reply me on my id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Very worst service..
                                  I want to deactivate my SIM..
                                  Vodafone network billing us heavy amount even though my network has been disconnected for three months...
                                  I don't have the job so that am unable to pay my pending amount..so kindly help me to deactivate my Vodafone sim.
                                  My Vodafone number - [protected]
                                  Dear sir please provide the address to my mail [protected]@yahoo.com of the number [protected] and his name is vineeth gopalan .. please sir its quite urgent

I lost my mobile with no: [protected], please block the outgoing calls from the same sim card.

zeenat qureshi
                                  I have a vodafone postpaid connection [protected]
                                  i have paid my partial due bill amount of Rs.500.
                                  Please activate the incoming and outgoing calls as soon possible as its an emergency.

Oct 31, 2016

Hello.

I am a vodafone postpaid customer and my credit limit is 3, 800. Recently on 15th October I went abroad and subscribed I roam pack of 599. On 26th October the card expired and I wanted to renew the pack. I raised the request through My Vodafone app but got a message back saying I am not allowed to request the service and should dial 199. I called twice but the call did not went through. It was getting connected to Vodafone Netherlands and then was getting disconnected. Now my sim has been blocked and on inquiry have been informed that there is an unbilled amount of 18, 000 (approx) . I went to customer care (Vodafone Stre- Ramamurthynagar- Token no 129, counter B) on 31st October seeking the details for the unbilled usage and they told me that they cannot provide the details until the next billing cycle which is 12 days from now. On asking that how can the credit limit be exceeded, they informed that there is some delay in receiving the usage information and by the time they would have received usage information, I have used that much. Now my question is when the credit limit has been fixed, how can it exceed and if there has been delay on your end, why should I be ask to pay any amount beyond credit limit. Why was I not informed and no prior intimation or approval was taken before exceeding the limit. Also if you are not able to give me details on the unbilled amount, how can you bar my service. On what ground has the services been stopped when the approval or intimation was not given for exceeding limit. Why should I pay anything beyond the credit limit which has neither been informed to me nor has prior approval from me. I am ready to pay the maximum credit limit of 3, 800 and want my services restored.
                                    When I bought a new prepaid Vodafone sim...I tried to recharge it with a 20 ruppes coupon..but it shows " your cards face value is greater than sessions limit "
                                    What 2 do ?? Plz find a solution for this !!!

Postpaid service - Comment #2587779 - Image #0

Oct 31, 2016

Dear Madam/Sir, I am having mobile number [protected]. Yesterday, on 30th October 2016 at around 1:30 to 1:45 PM I made a local call. Before making the call my balance was around Rs.112.During conversation (after around 4-5 minutes) my phone call was disconnected. I got message which showed call charges as Rs.6 (and some paisa) and my balance was shown as Rs.0.00. All my prepaid balance was swallowed by that single local call.

I have just switched to vodafone from MTS and the first experience is very bad. I request you to take necessary steps to restore my pre-paid balance.

If my pre-paid balance balance is not restored, I will be compelled to move another service provider.
                                      Sanjay Kashyap
                                      Oct 24, 2016
                                      irfan Ahmad .'s response
                                      Please send the progress on my email address or my cell phone number [protected]
                                      The vodafone internet speed is very bad from yesterday ie 24th October 2017 till now.
                                      This network was best but right now the internet speed is worst. Even 3g mifi gives the poorest speed.
                                      My cash was hang in my atm card please give me thae address of this no-[protected]
                                      My prepaid number [protected] was blocked without any information. I have submitted telephonically and through email but still no positive response received.

pawan m kumar
                                        Oct 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Dear sir/mam

i am pawan kumar mandal my mobile no is [protected] i am port my no on 22 oct. 2016 airtel to vodafone. your costumer esscutive call me and tell your offer 399, 800 local call 350 national and international sms, 1gb 4g internet, but they given me plan of 199 because off i live in negative area that time when he call me i tell him i live in negative area and my airtel no on this no than he said its ok sir . than i chosen plan of 399 . now my problem is my outgoing call barred . you give me rong plan. my most of work in roimng but 28.10.2016 when i went utrakhand . after crossing gaziyabaad your vodafone network is gone. today i call in costumer care and talk with vandna she said sir if you paid 500 security deposit than you continue your post paid plan with vodafone other wise go to vodafone store and take prepaid card on same number. really sir it is my badluck i chosen you. after 3 month i changing my network again and never came back in vodafone.
                                        No sending the SMS of the other mobiles solved to the problem in [protected] on one month this started
                                        Getting repetitive calls from company representatives selling offers. I have denied a million times but they keep calling. I have already complained twice to Vodafone and nothing has changed. I checked and I am still subscribed to DND. Sick of the harassment.
                                        Land available on rent for Mobile Tower Installation at Bulandshahr 203001 UP I am interested in providing my properties to any mobile company for installing their tower on rental basis. 1000 sq.ft
                                        Ankush Chandra
                                        Mo.[protected]
                                        My android phone was stolen on[protected] at Bhadrakali Mandir, Laldarwaja, Ahmedabad, Please block my Vodafone Sim Card Mobile Number : [protected] and if you get any signal from that sim number please inform me on my email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Hope for support and information
                                        My vodafone no:-[protected] which i had ported into idea was off due to balance payment and now i had paid the remaining amount but the company has refused to start my mobile no.
                                        So please take under my request consideration.
                                        My sim nit worked for a month