Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 631

Jaypee Brother
from Amritsar, Punjab
Oct 20, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Sub.:- complaint of sale officer bhavna nagpal posted at branch opp subash juice bar hall bazaar amritsar. [m][protected]
Respected sir/madam
1. I sumit sareen using postpaid vodafone mobile no.-[protected]. At last, on 11/10/2016 bhavna nagpal called me regarding my pending bill on my alternate no.-[protected]. At that time my brother was out of station. So that i can’t pay the bill at the time. When i asked her all this to her. I also asked her i had disputed regarding bill with your company. When my bother came to station i ‘ll talk about this then i will pay your bill. She asked me if i ‘ll disconnect your phone. And if you don’t paid after 2 days. She will disconnect my alternate no also.
2. Her way of speaking was very rude. She speaks like directer of the vodafone company.

Yours sincerely
Sumit sareen
[m] [protected]
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lalit Agnihotri
    Oct 20, 2016

Address: 400068

Hi today 20-10-16 i got an sms from vodfone saying that trai is going to shutdown my number because i have made some promotional calls.
    But i have been using my number as my personal number for years.
    My number has been shutdown and i have contacted vodafone for the same but they say they cannot help in this case.
    My number is : [protected]
    I do not know whom to contact now.
    This i horrible, my family members cannot contact me nor i can call anyone... Plz. Help me on somesh. [protected]@ymail.com

vswami99
      Oct 20, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 388580

Dear Sir, I have complain about my mobile services against the Vodafone. i am the Vodafone CUG corporate user. They have suspended my mobile services (mobile no-[protected])on 13th Oct, 2016 without any prior intimation due to payment related issue which was not belongs to me . I have paid all amount of bill online. Then i request them to release my services but till date they have done nothing. they are making just fake promises. Whenever i call the responsible person, they do not pick up my call and making me very angry. So, please help me to sort out this problem.
      Contact me on +[protected]

Panchal mitesh
        Oct 20, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391440

My village is visharmpura in my village most o[censored]se vodafone buy problem is network issue.

Network issue is mobile singles not received and 2g and 3g network issue.

My near location vodafone tower is 1. mural, padra, vadodara, gujarat pin no 391440 and 2 vadu, padra, vadodata, gujarat, pin no 391440

My contact number
        Mitesh panchal
        At & po visharmpura
        Ta padra
        District vadodara
        States gujarat
        Pink no 391440
        Mo no [protected]
        Email i'd [protected]@gmail.com
        Nov 21, 2016
        Oct 21, 2016
        Vodafone India Customer Care's response

We have notified our team and will revert to you with an update.

Vodafone India

skhmn77
          Oct 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

It is with sad plight that i have to write this complaint regarding a network provider that i have been using for more than 20 years.

I have a vodafone cell number which i have been using for a long time. Recently i got a new phone which required a nano sim. As a result i called the vodafone customer care people who raised a request and delivered me a free 4g sim (For the same number) through blue dart yesterday (10/18/2016) at 4 pm ist. I followed the entire steps as mentioned in the letter to get the 4g sim activated.

As a result my 3g sim network got disabled. Now started the journey of inconvenience and pain with this network. Though my 3g sim network/ service got disabled but i realized that my 4g sim was also not activated. I was only able to make calls to the customer care center but was unable to receive any incoming or make any outgoing calls.

I have called almost 5 times today to the vodafone helpline number 199 since morning 5:27 am ist. I have spoken with anamika, sandeep and pankaj to name some. All these people who absolutely dont have any knowledge about their process keeps asking the same questions to without understanding the actual cause of the issue and without providing any concrete solutions.

So here's a brief description of the solutions being provided by all the them. When i called and spoke with a person without understanding the actual issue he transferred by call to anamika from data activation team. On speaking with anamika for 15 minutes she realized that she realized that my account was suspended due to which she wouldn't be able to provide the solution nor transfer my call to the previous team. As a result she asked me to call 199 again tell the team to provide me a resolution for suspended account activation.

I called the helpline again and they assured me that hey have raised a request and the needful shall be done. The sim would be activated and i would be able to make calls precisely after 2 hours. More than 6 hours lapsed and i called 199 again at 6:30 pm ist. I spoke with sandeep who told me that my request was raised to the incorrect department and that he has raised my concern/ request to the right team and it will further take 2 hours to get my sim activated. I called the 199 again at 8:30 and this time i spoke with pankaj who told me that the request was raised at 6:30 pm ist however, it will take 4 hours for it to e processed. All this time all the customer care people told me that it takes 2 hours to get the sim activated. He was the only one who asked me to wait for 4 hours. On retaliating with him regarding their negligence to understand the issue properly and provide timely resolution. He asked me to wait for another 1 hour for my sim to get activated. The time is 10:30 pm ist now. Its been more than 15 hours now and not 2 hours or 4 hours and still the [censored]ing sim is not yet activated. Still not able to make any outgoing calls or receive any incoming.

Considering the history of this huge brand who is one of the top cellular network provider. I fail to understand how could they keep careless and negligent people as part of their customer service team. They hardly have any process knowledge and hardly provide any satisfactory customer service to anyone.

Now i know the final solution to this would be getting my network changed to airtel. It wouldn't even matter to them to lose one loyal customer but they should consider if they continue to provide a service like this, the day is not far behind when they will start loosing out all their customers.
          Oct 21, 2016
          Hi, This issue has been resolved. They have restored my SIM services. A big thanks to Ashi Rana and Monika for working on this issue and resolving it. Thanks, Sukhmani Sachdev

Suraj2u
            Oct 19, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721305

Sir/mam,
            A person holding vodafone number "[protected]" is continuously making fraudulent calls on my family numbers. the persons falsely claims to be from some bank and repeatedly asking for account information and card information. he is speaking in bengali and also uses abusive languages.
            Request you to block this deactivate this mobile number and also warn that person to stop doing this further to anyone from any other numbers.

juhi.khettry
              Oct 19, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

I had an airtel number which i ported to vodafone. For quite sometime i did not recharge the number as i changed my city of stay, and the number seems to have expired now.

I want to get the number re-activated. How can i do that? Any specific number that i will have to dial?
              Customer care numbers never connect me to the executive to talk to. Can anybody guide me through the process?
              Nov 21, 2016
              Oct 21, 2016

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
              I had vide my e-mail dated September 7, 2015 advised Vodafone to disconnect my no. [protected]( Talk plan MTOFlexiDataPlan).
              I had reiterated the above again on March 10, 2016.

I have not been using the said no. for a long time. But Vodafone continues to raise new bills.
              Whenever i try to call some one using my vodafone number i always get Call Dropped signal and Rarely do my call connect. I m residing in airport road, all surrounded by Mobile Towers. I request them to look in to this issue and See to it.
              I have entered the wrong pincode so now its asking for the puk code .Kindly send me the number my no.[protected], My Vodafone sim is the PUK BLOCKED is not open my sim, A sim in lot of phone no, plz clear the mu Problem, thanking u sir / madam

akshitpahuja
                Oct 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Its been very pathertic and unethical from vodafone .without consumer/customer consent they have ported in number [protected] to vodafone . As per mail received from airtel number ported in vodafone on 18th

i have mail from vodafone executive that porting request has been cancelled from their end reference number is [protected] despite this mail from vodafone team istelf

they ported my number to their service(vodafone)
                I would like file case against vodafone for fraud and cheating on customer

call me asap @ [protected]

akshit pahuja
                Sir / madam

My mobile phone get lost yesterday. Please block my SIM no.[protected]

N Vani
                I am from Kokrajhar Assam. In our town the speed of net is becoming slower than 2g. The company is not improving the network. I usually recharge 3g pack of vodafone network. But the speed of net is lower than 2g network. They are looting us by giving us fake network facility. Take as soon as possible

Morton
                  Oct 19, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Since long call gets indistinct or interrupted. For this reason a simple informative talk in between in need either side of the phone have to try to refresh the call thrice or even more. For the same reason I ported here from BSNL and facing the same problem. I had the believe that Vodafone network will solve the problem. But presently I am realizing that you are not trying to earn faith rather than to catch faith by misleading advertisement.
                  My sim is ported from AIRCEL to VODAFONE before 6 months.
                  Now I am not able to send messages. Contacted customer care but there is no response. Will you please check it.

manik1982
                    Nov 4, 2016

Address: 700156

He call me in the morning of 19th october (today)2016 and said that he is calling from UK and a grand prize alloted to me from cheverolet lucky draw and he is arriving from UK with flight so that i should pay 25000 indian rupee in the account as he would delevered the prize money to my door.this is a most hilarious and sensative matter. look into this matter seriouisly.

please take the necessary action to catch him.
                    Oct 30, 2016
                    varun98488's response
                    I lost my sim card plz I want to a sim card

Prätèék Shärmä
                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Hello Guys, My vodafone number is [protected] and its running under Jaipur (Rajasthan) area. My connection was activated on 5th of August 2016 but now on October 18, 2016 suddenly Vodafone stops my services. After enquiry Vodafone people said that your address verification is negative that's why your services has been terminated. Guys please help me to understand this I had paid 1 month bill also and nobody notified me that your verification day is 19th Oct 2016 and without any sms and email Vodafone stop my services. I don't understand whats wrong with Vodafone. Please help me to restore my connection. You can reach me @ +[protected]

Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with Name & Address.
                      Its Very Urgent

Send to me my ID harish.[protected]@gmail.com

Thank You,
                      Harish

yugendranthangaraj
                        Oct 19, 2016

Address: 625020

I’m using an Aircel prepaid SIM card from last 12 years. All of sudden, I had lost my service from September 17th and when I checked with aircel customer support, I got to know that my number got portable to Vodafone network without my knowledge.

Later I identified the person who has done the portability and enquired about the network change without my knowledge. They stated as, they have done number portability for 25 numbers (from aircel to Vodafone) and out of which my number was included by mistake.

So I have requested them to revert the change and return my number but the reply was its not possible. I have been told that, the number has been converted into postpaid (Corporate plan) and it’s not possible to return the number as it was assigned to some other customer.

I have tried to explain them that, all my bank accounts, credit card, Aadhar, etc are integrated with that number and I need that number back. Even I accepted to be with Vodafone network, if I get my number back. But still the answer was it is not possible to return the number. Moreover the way they are treating is really bad.

Please help me to get my number back.

SIM card #[protected]

Person who worked on portability – Parameshwari ([protected]) & Balaji[protected]

Vodafone Center:
                        No 7 Hij Ground Floor, 80 Feet Road, Anna Nagar, Madurai - 625020, Near Lovely Cards.

Yugendran
                        Nov 21, 2016
                        Oct 21, 2016

Don’t worry, We'll help you with this. We will check and get back to you on this.

Vodafone India
                        Dear yugendranthangaraj,

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please your alternate number.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
                        Thanks for the response. My alternate contact # [protected].

Definitely I will write to the above I'd with more information.
                        Aircel Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2016
                        Dear Customer(yugendranthangaraj),

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
                        Dear yugendranthangaraj,

We would like to inform you that Aircel number [protected] has been reactivated.

Aircel Social Media Team

Bhanu Pasumarthi
                          Oct 18, 2016

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523272

Without my consent automatically activated movies pack and dedicated 35 rupees, now sent a message regards that, Hello! MMovies pack is now active on your number, as requested by you on[protected].This service is valid till[protected] and a 7 days rental of Rs.35 has been deducted.Your current Balance post service activation is Rs.9.354.To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free).

Now what would I say, blaming you by showing it.

thandavamoorthi
                            Oct 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have purchased new hotspot device from Vodafone Store, Electronic City, Bangalore-560100. For that device, I have taken new connection with Vodafone as [protected]. The Device is working fine in Bangalore. If I enter into roaming area the device is not working. I went store and raised complaint related to this issue. But there is no action for past three months. I am walking to the store frequently for this issue. But no action from their end. They are not taking my cancellation request. They want my money without service.

Luvpreet
                              Oct 18, 2016

Address: 110008

I've got message from vodafone as for mine call rate and it showing that in ₹18 i can make call upto 60 days at 1 paisa per minute... But after recharging with ₹18 the plan shows its 1 paisa per second...

I mean that is totally not fair... As per your info. I recharged but i didn't get specific outcome... Its just the way of making fool of the customers...

I want mine plan otherwise i definitely case against you...

Julliet Priyanka Biswas
                                Oct 18, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

The Bill is been charged for Rs 1260 for calling the number 51717 which is absolutely not true.
                                The person using the number is a Senior Citizen and have very less knowledge of these kind of calls.
                                Would request please kindly treat the matter seriously. As the customer is very upset seeing the bill.
                                This is not accepted from this renowned company such as VODAFONE.
                                Oct 18, 2016
                                Updated by Julliet Priyanka Biswas
                                The number where the charges been applied is [protected]

soumitra045
                                  Oct 18, 2016

Address: 560100
                                  Website: shop.vodafone.in/shop/Offers/HandsetOffer.jsp

Vodafone has promised for 9GB extra data on 1GB recharge and raised Service Request No [protected]. The Vodafone agent on 198 has raised this. This SR was supposed to be resolved by 15th October as per the message sent by Vodafone. But it has been closed on 17th without any resolution or notification.
                                  On continuous follow ups from 15th, the call centers/customer-care people have said that back end team is working on it. This has wasted a lot of time and patience. Vodafone has cheated me without resolving the status.

18monm
                                    Oct 18, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

I have submitted the forms and all requested documents at the Nearest Vodafone store based at Tala Park, Kolkata for the transfer of circle from Bangalore, Karnataka to Kolkata, West Bengal for the number [protected] on 1st of October'16. However, till date the circle has not been changed. I have personally visited the nearest Vodafone store once again to confirm whether the form has been further processed but the customer service agent, Ms. Satarupa denied to help me with the information. I would request to expedite this issue and provide me with a demurrage due to the call charges I'm bearing for every incoming call.
                                    Oct 24, 2016
                                    Updated by 18monm
                                    There is no resolution to this complaint and instead, the Nodal officer, Mr. Arindam Sharma is trying to circumvent the issue by posting lame excuses. In-spite of repeated e-mails, Vodafone is not acknowledging the lack of service from their end, neither they want to compensate the loss suffered in terms of time, effort & money (incoming call charges). I would request the forum for a speedy disposal of the issue and take appropriate action against Vodafone for not servicing due to fault at their end.

Nikhil Marathe 1438
                                      Oct 18, 2016

Address: 400067

Ideots have sent me a bill of 5K saying i have used Internet above the pack.. Which is not true.. The TAT for plan activation the send is 30 min and the plan gets activated the next day.. This is how they cheat customers and earn business.. Bloody Thiefs..

It is the Worst Postpaid service provider in India.. They come to your house and forcebly convince you to buy a 399 ka plan and by time their bills keep on increasing.. The bloody person ported my no to VF postpaid by fake promises and now here i am.. Fully frustrated!!

*** Friends, please do not go fr any plans from VF postpaid from any shop or sales personels bcoz later you will end up in a billing mess.. Whatever your POS is you will suffer..***

I am going to complaint on all the social platforms as possible..

Arjit Saxena
                                        Oct 18, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

My number [protected] was charged wrongly for the 51717, , I never dialed this number, launched the complaint and was told that my phone number details will be made public if I refuse to pay for the charge. The customer rep was like a recovery agent. The time which was mentioned for the call in the bill was my travelling time in Plane and that cannot be possible to make a call .
                                        We the staff of CONA INDUSTRIES Andheri East Mumbai, along with Boss Shri Prakash Motwani are facing lots of problem of Net work.
                                        M0bile No [protected], [protected], [protected], etc.
                                        Kindly solve the net work Problem.
                                        I am using vodafone since last 7 year, regulary there is specially call drop and network issues in my office premises, which is located in heart of industrial area GIDC char rasta vapi gujarat, i have complained several times, but the problem is as its, ,
                                        My vodafone number [protected] was blocked for sending sms from Past one month. When i asked customer care they asked me to register in TRAI. I have sent sms only to my friends. But without giving any alerts they blocked my number. how to unblock?