Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 629

laxmikanthan
Oct 27, 2016

Address: 600099

Hi vodafone,
I had recharged for inr 50 and inr 47 under the below order id but my balance shows nil amount. Reason seems follo pack was activated. What is this follo pack. What i see is vodafone is fooling / cheating the customers. Would request to refund the money back to my account immediately. The scenario will be raised to vodafone senior officials with the poor management.

Order id : fcvw[protected]
Transaction successful
₹50

Order id : fcvm[protected]
Transaction successful
₹47
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bmedicalcentre
    Oct 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

DearSir/ Madam

Please give me details of vodophone Karnataka no [protected]. The person is calling Basavanagudi Medical Centre (Hospital) landline[protected] since 27.10.2016 and talking in vulgar language to my female staff. when i pick the call he cuts the call and calls after some time. I used Truecaller app and found that the no. is in the name of Hadimani and the 16 people have reported it as spam.
    Kindly help
    Dr Mohan N Reddy

pravinbhai1000
      Oct 27, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Hi Team

This email is to inform you about the poor service which I have received from Vodafone.

This is really discussing to use service of Vodafone. I was using Vodafone Postpaid connection and my number is [protected]. I recently took a JIO sim card due to which I no longer needed Vodafone postpaid plan. So I recently walked to Chakala branch (Andheri East) Vodafone Store which is in JB nagar and the person spoke to me very rudely. He didn't wanted to help me and started insulting me because I was switching from Vodafone. He was trying to misguide me with various reason and not helpful at all. I was really not expecting this type of behaviour and he was telling he is a floor manager. While taking postpaid connection he just told me to sign and took my small size photograph but this time he was telling me to go and get proper photograph and he told me only to fill the entire form. This was a pathetic behaviour. But still I did everything what he said I filled the form and gave him proper bill. He told me to pay the pro rata amount which was 100 rupees more than what I used and I payed that amount too. Presently if you will see there is no overdue amount on my number. I did whatever he told me even after been so rude but I dont know why still my number is not switched to prepaid and I'm not getting network on my number. From Monday evening my network disappeared from phone than I inserted my new prepaid sim card but still I'm not getting any network. You must be aware that this is the festival time and this is my main number and people are facing difficulty to contact me. I'm unable to do bank transaction and order anything online and things which I had ordered were returned since the person couldn't contact me on my number.

I again visited the Vodafone store on Tuesday but this time on Ghatkopar east branch and again the boy didn't help me out. He told me I will take your complain but I don't know why this is still not resolved.

All your store's are useless and you don't know to hire proper employee. I'm sure my prepaid request was purposely not done by the Vodafone guys who was in Chakala and I don't want to visit that branch again.

This is illegal you cannot stop any number unnecessarily for so many days even after following all the legal formalities. I'm now not going to stop here I will take this issue at very higher level and make your company gets heavily penalize. You have hazard me enough and I will show you what I can do. I'm also lodging a complain on consumer forum of Mumbai side by side. You cannot stop anybody's number even after paying a extra amount. I have payed extra amount than your billed amount.

I'm also forwarding this email to higher vodafone manager like Pragati Bhardwaj, Surekha Desai and Naveen Chopra.

I'm not getting any network on [protected] so contact me on [protected].

Assume this email as a documented email. I will not give you now more time. If my issue is not resolved by tomorrow I'll forward this email to the CEO Sunil Sood and also lodge a complain against Vodafone for misleading their customer in the police station and file a case in the Mumbai civil law. I will make sure your company gets heavily penalize and forward all this to media stating you are not able to give service to your existing customers and this are inconvenience which has been caused due to Vodafone.

This is the final warning and I'll be using this copy email while loading a complain on Vodafone and I've all my evidence handy and we will meet in court now. I've visited and complained twice but still not response came so now this is what I will be doing.

Your very unhappy Customer

Pravin Tiwari
      [protected] (Which you have disconnected without any reason)/ [protected].

X
        Xylexcylo
        Oct 27, 2016

Address: 110018

This is not my number and vodafone is harassing me each and everyday with this bill amount which i haven't use it. I would like to sue to service provider. This is fraud. I had an identity theft on
        My account. I always had a word with vodafone customer service and they seems to take no interest resolving this issue except for their money which i am not liable to at any cost and i will never ever pay for this issue. It's been more than 6 months now and still vodafone is harassing me sending this mail again and again.

Relationship number[protected]

Utpal999
          Oct 27, 2016

Address: 400077

My no is [protected]
          And other no is [protected]

Unneccessary harrassment by vodafone sales agent / staff/ dealers

Need a strict action against them

I have a complain against your sales person ganesh using mobile no [protected] and zoya a lady [protected]

They asked me to convert to billing which i agreed but they never informed me that my mobile will get switched off and before giving me the new sim they activated the transfer. And now my both the nos are not working as they have activated the transfer and the new sim is not with me.

This is a major problem i would request a strict action against this persons for giving half information which is not at all acceptable to me and if such issues are there i would like to switch to some other service provider instead of vodafone.

If no action is taken within 7 days i would not mind going to consumer court.

If the porting process is activated then i should have the new sim with me then only the porting should be activated.

Why have the sim not been given to me and the porting process has been started.
          Detail explaination should have been done before doing the porting and also new sim should have been given to me.

Your plan of action and detail of action taken will have to be informed to me.
          Pechle 2 mahine se network mein problem aa rhi hai hamare paas vodafone k 15-20 connection hai customer care mein baar baar complaint karne k baad bhi koi solotion nahi aa rha hai
          Respected sir, I want full call list details of my phone number [protected] from 2013 to till date.

sanjeetgreat98@
            from Ghatal, West Bengal
            Oct 27, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 844506

[protected] parniya devi ke nam se sim hai jo sim card riflesh ke liye diye the pr riflesh ho gya lekin sim card chalu nhi huaa or mini stor wale bhut parsan kar rhe hai es liye vodafon aaj ho jaye ga kal ho jaye ga lekin karta hi nhi hai sirf doirate rhta hai ye voda compani bhut parsan kar rha hai es liya ye compani chhor rhe hai my number [protected] jo ki ye bhi vodafon ka sim hai ese vbhi chenj karse ge ham ko compani se matlab nhi hai ham ko number se matlab hai
            Please deactivate the mobile no. [protected] as I lost it today.

Shailesh.kumar336
              Oct 27, 2016

Address: 110015

Dear vodafone,

This is shailesh kumar gupta my mobile no is [protected] i had start using vodafone services form 14th of oct-16. But again and again why no is going to bared i don't know which kinds of people working in vodafone they are never given the proper response 1st complaint i was raise against vodafone rep coz they are working with vodafone but they are not given positive response.

That person name is mr. Samar he is working as a manager then mr salim he is working as a supervisor and somo1 else even they didn't have any knowledge abt the product and service they didn't have manner how to talk to the customer.

Many complaint i have already submitted to nodal officer they are also not resolve the problem simply they are saying sir we are going to take strong action against him.

I think no action taken by nodal against him and i cant trust anymore to vodafone.

Shailesh kumar
              I did taken plan of 48 Rs. Of 160 mb 2g data plan I recived and of activation but can not see in *111*6*2# now I want 2g or 3G data for 2 or 3 months
              i want to deactivate my vodafone postpaid number [protected] as i have lost my phone. kindly deactivate it soon as i no longer have to pay any more amount.
              thanks.

Raj kewat
                Oct 26, 2016

Data consumption has increase a lot just opening and seeing msg our 3 mb goes that day i had a recharge of 120 mb and without watching any video without downloading any thing just reading the artical it got finished with in 2 hrs.. Data gates finished very now a days it was not the problem first. Recharging for 28 days gets finished with in fews hrs without downloading is very costly for us i hope so u will think over it or we need to change the sim
                I suddenly received a message on my number saying that this "Follo" is activated. I don't even know what it is. This is not good. I googled "follo" and the links to complain sites came up. I'm guessing it's not just me then. This is happening a lot. Im tired of Vodafone stealing money from me. I will soon port.

amansingh013
                  from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                  Oct 26, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I am recharging my vodafone no online but always showing mob no temporary barred from refill. Please contact customer care. I contacted team on 198 but no solution. Today vodafone banned my 198 service also. What a rubbish service.

Today recharged from dealer was successful but online always failed. What a cheating and service.. Fed up trying 2 days. Mob no [protected]

spsolankirajat
                    Oct 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Our Vodafone No. [protected] / Relationship No.[protected] / Bill No. 99399935 / Plan: VF Talk 199 One Sec Plan_new, Billing period : 04.09.16 to 03.10.16. We have received the original bill copy through courier today itself i.e.[protected]. We have not giving acknowledgment copy on the courier receipt.

But the bill due date is[protected], so now how can we accept this bill? Why you appoint very bad courier services? Instead of this if you have sent through normal post than also we would have received it on before due date.

WE ARE NOT YET ALL ACCEPT THIS BILL, WE WILL NOT PAY ANY AFTER DUE AMOUNT. It is your end fault, error, so immediately take an actions on this matter, Kindly acknowledge through return mail.

In case of any clarifications or feed back, you may contact our alternate contact number [protected] at any time.

VODAFONE COMPANY GIVING VERY BAD SERVICES TO A BILLING CUSTOMER. WE ARE NOT YET ALL SATISFIED WITH THIS TYPE OF SERVICES.

Sujon Krishnan
                      Oct 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Vodafone had charged charged on my number [protected] for two services which was not in use at all. the first one is data pack (charged for last 2 yrs) wherein my mobile is not internet compatible. which means it does not make any sense for me to pay for a service which is never been used.

International roaming for the last 14 months for no reason.

Jwala Mahesh Reddy
                        from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 26, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 040

Dear Customer Executive,

Actually My Activation is done with wrong package so that i registered a compliant on it with your customer care, but no response from your care from past 15days, even i went for vodafone store 2 to 3 times they will also not responding.
                        I am really feeling very bad with your response can u please do a favor i need to change my connection to other network please do a needful.

Mahesh Reddy

Mobile.no. [protected]
                        Nov 27, 2016
                        Oct 27, 2016
                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response

Sorry for what's happened. Someone will get in touch with you to discuss your issue.

Vodafone India

sawwas
                          Oct 25, 2016

Address: 560071

I received my post paid bill on 21st oct 2016, in which i was charged for rs1260 saying that i called to 51717 for 90 mins. I never made a call to 51717.

I called the customer care, the executive says he doesn't know what this number is for and doesn't have information about this number.

I checked for 51717 on google and see many people have reported similar issue.

I called the customer care again, this time the executive says it is a isd number.

I said to the executive, the number 51717 is available on vodafone website for astrology service.

When i said i will file a consumer complaint, executive said to wait for 2 days and they will check from their end. After two days i called customer care to check the status, executive says he will waive rs 200 from the bill. I said why should i pay for the service which i have not used at all.

I have recorded the conversations with the executives.

I request to look into this matter asap.

radha85
                            from Siddipet, Telangana
                            Oct 25, 2016

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Sir i have a vodafone post paid connection.that plan was corporate plan. but i was activated to govt plan .when r u activated this i dont know .please change plan corpore to govt paln. my mobile no [protected]my name is g radha..this no belong to jodi offer also.please to active govt plan.my jodi no is[protected].my connetion taken place was warangal.iused this plan was already 6 years completed.iam also govt employee i submit to all documents warangal vodafone offce.

RIJU BHATNAGAR
                              Oct 25, 2016

Address: 400094

Vodafone post paid mobile no; [protected]; paid the bills for june 2016, july 2016, not using mobile since 4th may 2016, as left for us, and besides after talking with your customer care executive paid amount for safe custody of the nos for one year:as advised by shri siva, while chatting on line with dr. Ridhi bhatnagar, transaction on 09/07/2016, for rs 1493.86, was for billed payment,
                              Payment on 10/07/2016, for rs 793.50 for safe custody of number; mr hetal sarvaiya, service request no:[protected]; vodafone is still billing without usage of mobile no since 4th may should rather refund june & july payment for refund rs 1493.86 + rs 1493.86= rs 2, 987.72 at the earliest
                              Oct 25, 2016
                              Updated by RIJU BHATNAGAR
                              Vodafone is continuing to send bills inspite o[censored]sage for August 2016, then Sept 2016 now Oct 2016. Why they can't sort out our request, we donot want any of their service even for safe custody, the way we are put under stress & agony
                              Oct 25, 2016
                              Updated by RIJU BHATNAGAR
                              Vodaphone customer care executive talked when I called on [protected]; he only asked when I requested for Safe custody. Once I had made full payment on 09/07/2016, there was nothing due, still I paid Rs 793 on 10/07/2016 for safe custody. He informed that he will get the matter sorted out as no one is using this mobile or SIM since 4th May 2016. Rather we should get refund for what ever paid for june & july 2016

ydvrahul123
                                Oct 25, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Hello myself rahul,
                                I want to complain about mr amit kumawat, dinesh who is working in vodafone company. They are not providing proper information and detail to customer, and if we call then they just miss guiding and providing wrong information.
                                Plz take action against mr amit kumawat, which is not good for like vodafone company.
                                1 mont se ye log security amount le chuke hai and always saying kal activate hoga sim..
                                They are really fooling people.
                                Plzz take action against him otherwise i can take action..
                                Amit ([protected])

Regards :
                                Rahul ([protected])

Sucheeth Bhandari
                                  Oct 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I'm vodafone's customer for more than 11 years. I’m noticing my data plan is not updated this time. My billing cycle is 20th of every month and i’m getting repeated notifications for data used. Could you please check and update.in addition, its just 3 days of billing cycle and i don’t think i have used 1.5gb!!!. I use a red plan for 3gb.

The hard part is that i have called in the customer care twice, but no one is able to help me!

This morning i'm getting repeated messages for data usage that i haven't. Whats happening? I need this fixed!

dipamoni
                                    Oct 24, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

We have shifted from jharkhand(ranchi) TO KOLKATA. I have applied 3 sims of vodafone from Baguihati vodafone store ON 19 th, 20 th october, 2016.We have recharged every sim of Rs.130.Total 390 Rs, i paid. After confirmation of adrress, the connection is done by the company, but the store of baguihati never recharged the amount. Next day, i again visited the store and said that the day before i already paid the amount. After that they recharged. But again after 3 days they cut the connection without any reason.We have sufficient balance.The nos are [protected], [protected] is totally blocked by the company. I have again already all the documents along with my pan card, voter id.
                                    Please dont go to this baguihati store of vodafone, kolkata customers.The only purpose of this store is business unless satisfying the customer.
                                    Oct 15, 2016
                                    shashikant champaneri's response
                                    I have lost my Zola mobile phone with dual sim in Sunder Nagar, Malad West area today
                                    during 1 to 2 pm IST.
                                    IMEI NO.are [protected] and
                                    kindly deactivate.
                                    My name is SHASHIKANT CHAMPANERI
                                    I will request new number i dnot response and your executive was shout on me this is very unprofessional Behavior i dnot prefer to use any one vodafone connection
                                    I have lost today my mobile no.[protected] in Mumbai.
                                    Kindly deactivate this mobile no.

gchitlangia
                                      from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Oct 24, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

We recharged on Oct 3, 2016 our Vodafone mobile [protected] with Rs 297 for 1GB data for 28 days, online from Ahmedadad & received SMS confirming vide Trans ID MU[protected]. The data / internet never got activated on phone till date (24th oct). We were travelling & required badly internet connection on our Chardham yatra etc. We first visited some mobile shops for help but after trying they suggested us to visit Vodafone store. With great efforts we located & visited a Vodafone store in Delhi near PVR cinema, Saket. They tried but could not solve the issue. Subsequently, we visited another Vodafone store in Haridwar & here also the helpdesk (Geetika, [protected]) tried & also sent a mail to their HO for resolving the issue & assured that within 2 hours it will resolve. But nothing happened. We came back to Indore on Oct 21 & visited Vodafone store on A.B.Road near Hotel Amaltas. The CSE there Pooja kumar could not resolve the problem & told us to go to Vodafone store in Mumbai!!.
                                      We also told here to arrange refund / transfer the amount paid for Data to our prepaid call account. They refused to help & again said you go to Mumbai! We insisted on sending a mail in this regard from their office to their HO & very reluctantly half hearted mail was sent I believe.
                                      Since our purpose for buying Data plan during journey & outstation didnot get materialized & now back home we donot require data plan for which now validity is also getting over in next 4-5 days, we ask Vodafone to immediately transfer our money to our prepaid call account.

pinkmukki
                                        Oct 24, 2016

I placed a caller tune in my voda number somehow company changed the
                                        called tune but placed the another language tune after complaining to the vodafone care they guys told me that we cant do anything, afterwards automatically they placed a new caller tune in bhojpuri language also they
                                        deducted my balance 3 times . (15+15+15) = 45 .
                                        i also complaint to the twitter account of vodafone india, but no response from last 24 hours, only they are giving excuses that they will call me .
                                        not getting any call from there executives .
                                        Mo. [protected]

Worst service of Vodafone india i ever faced,
                                        Guys don't get in touch with there network as they were fraud, all there twitters accounts are fake .
                                        @vodofone in
                                        Oct 17, 2016
                                        8148022265's response
                                        I'm Vodafone postpaid convert to prepaid
                                        My number [protected] having very low signal in my house, already raised one complaint, but not rectified.without rectify my request they have closed my complaint. atleast now fullfill my request.
                                        I'm not continue for Vodafone postpaid so change to prepaid
                                        I am suman koley . Vill- Dahuka . P.o- jujur P.s- joypur . Dist- Bankura. Pin- 722138
                                        Our necessary vadafone tower (2g&3g). Network problem is higher .
                                        And . Provided land this your tower installation project.

My mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Ph no.-[protected]/[protected]