Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 635

Vishal Rughani
Oct 3, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

As a privilege customer of vodafone since it was hutch (10 years). After convering prepaid to postpaid i started facing so many issues with vodafone.

I converted prepaid to postpaid with 899 red plan
Problem 1) add on pack we can not recurring some executive said you cant do and some executive said you can after so many complains.

Problem 2) even after activiting add on pack and also aknowledge by vodofone plans actually dont get activated a charged for data pack. I activated a 300 mb extra pack at friday 30/09/2016 at 3.00 pm by customer care calling (199) and aknowlegde by vodafone of activation and later i was charged o[censored]sing interent and complaining about the same the executive replied that the plan was not activated complain no[protected].

Problem 3) wrong information and misguiding every time.

Problem 4) un authorized charges of data pack. As my phone data cellular statistics says data usage was 300 mb but customer care and vodafone mobile application show 1.02 gb. How it can possible. Find the screen shot attachment.

1) network issues
2) 3g data unauthorized charges
3) wrong calculation of data
4) billing issues
5) credit limit issues.
6) arrogant behaviour of customer care (Store and telephonic)
7) misguiding information at all level.

General issues. :- when you are dailing customer care of vodafone they play a default ivrs that there is so much busy every time and it is also difficult to connect a call to them. They talk so arrogantly with customers as well.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My bill amount is Rs 75 more for unwanted service,
So I request to refund this amount on my bill.
Date: 27:09:2016
Mobile Number: [protected]
Description: I have cleared all deuces of my Vodafone postpaid number at due date therefore my number has bared due to misguidance of local store. I complaint for the same but the store not want to resolve the issue. So please do that necessary to resolve the problems.

Thanks and Regards!
Sir/madam

i want get my call history of vodafone prepaid number[protected] from january to june 2016.so please sent me all ma incoming and coming call history to ma email [protected]@gmail.com
Sir/Madam
to clear waste services charges date on 10/8/2016 bill no.
I request to you clear my waste service charge 4871rs. come in bill date 10/8/2016 and also stop all my waste services running on mob no.[protected]

Pls provide your any customers no

Narender Sharma
Mob No. [protected]

Paras Das
    Oct 3, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear concern!

One of the vodafone agent from vodafone store, palam vihar, gurgaon had discontinued my 3g 650 plan which is 5gb unlimited 3g data plan to access internet on my account no. [protected] without my prior notice. He in fact did not share any reference no. Against the closure of my data plan as a regular practise to me so that i would have aware of it and must not access my internet/data after 30 sep 2016 at all but the reality was different although. The current unbilled amount is now over than inr 850 which is a sheer negligence of this vodafone agent mr. Ravish who placed a requested of deactivation of my unlimited data plan 3g650 on 27 sep 2016 without my consent and best of my knowledge.

I am now nowhere responsible to pay this amount to vodafone as the usage has happened under the impression of my unlimited data plan continuation and was not aware of its discontinuation request post 30 sep 2016 midnight. Please note that i have not given such request to this agent mr. Ravish so he discontinued my data plan post 30 sep 2016.

If such incompetent officials are there in your vodafone store then it s really a sad state and vodafone hr and mgmt. Faliure all puttoghter.

Ps: such incompetency has ruined and lost my faith on vodafone now.

Thanks!
    Paras das
    Nov 4, 2016
    Sep 26, 2016
    Amar Mitra's response
    I just convert my number to prepad to postpad but network is not coming in my phone
    Sep 26, 2016
    Amar Mitra's response
    Please register now my number
    Oct 04, 2016
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hi Paras,

Sorry that we gave you a reason to be upset with us. Our executive will be in touch with you.

Vodafone India
    I need my network in my phone
    I was not using the sim for a period of 6 months. When i tried to use it yesterday, i was not able to place the call. while dialling, the message, "call barred", appears. If my sim got deactivated, i want to get it activated as soon as possible. Becz my bank accounts..whatsup..And all are synced with this number.Please do the needful immediately.
    I have recharged my daughter's phone no [protected] by online for internet pack vide txn GU[protected]. Bank send a message to me for payment of Rs 497.00 for same but still phone has not recharged.
    Pl look into it and do needful.
    V.Vyas
    v.[protected]@yahoo.com

vaibhav sbbj
      Oct 2, 2016

Rs . 21 deducted from my vodafone no . [protected] even after stopping the value added service by myself calling 155223 . It should have been stopped . Vas was started on my no. Accidentally and very shortly I called 155223 to stop it and then I received a message that the service will be deactivated within 30 minutes . But they didn't deactivated it and next I received a message that service has been renewed and Rs 21 deducted from my account. This is very unethical and not expected from Vodafone . Kindly refund after enquiry by yourself.
      Nov 7, 2016
      Sep 26, 2016
      manogibson's response
      Past four months i have not outgoing sms through my mobile,
      that is blocked my outgoing sms. please released it.
      i am your valueble old customer
      Oct 04, 2016
      Vodafone India Customer Care's response
      Hi Vaibhav,

Sorry that we gave you a reason to be upset with us. Our executive will be in touch with you.

Vodafone India
      I have lost my mobile with sim card @ phone No. [protected] at about 11a.m. today. plese block the same mobile No. and reissue the same Mob. No. against my document which I will submit very soon.
      With regard
      Prafulla Kumar Das
      H/o Biswanath singh
      M G Road, Titagarh Purani Bazar, P.O : Titagarh, 24pgs(N) Kol- 119
      Past four months i have not outgoing sms through my mobile,
      that is blocked my outgoing sms. please released it.
      i am your valueble old customer
      I called more than 3 times to deactivate my service and for refund complaint bt customer support did not return my blance.

Vijayan Raj
        Oct 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am using prepaid Vodafone network sim, if i will recharge, who they are deducting unwanted services activation but i didn't activate any services

Live tv show
        Glamshot

Even if i will deactivated that services next time who deducting amounts for those services .i don't understand what the heck is going on? And ultimate comedy is you know when i want to connect your customers care services which can not connect it.

You peoples are cheating each and every customers but you should get punishment.

Abhilash Kapoor
          Oct 2, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Dear sir/mam,
          I have called in customer service no of times regading my complaint in which some body is tracking my call details regularily it can only be done with the help of person who is working with vodafone in any domain.. I am sure because that person has stated me how many no of times i have texted a person or called up a person even he /she knows what i am tying in my messages. So kindly suggest what should i go.. Should i go to consumer forum or should i file a petition or case in this regard because this is like a big issue for me.. Customer support says we do not have any kind of system for this.. What should i do should i file a case or petition or should i got to a police station.

My celphone no is :[protected]
          Name nikhil

manish19951847
            Oct 2, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

When i insert my vodafone no. i.e., [protected] then its incoming and outgoing is block but tower shows.
            Then after call to customer care it say that recharge to your no. then your sim activated in 24 hour.
            but sim is not activated after recharge to this no.

still having problem
            please solve my problem immediately i request you solve my problem in 24 hour

call to my alternate number- [protected]

call history of prepaid mobile number
            i want to get call and all sms history of a vodafone prepaid number i.e., [protected] kindly mke it as soon as possible on my email id

rrajj77
              from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
              Oct 2, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625020

I submitted a request to migrate my connection from post paid to prepaid and they told that it will be done in 48 hours. I waited for one week and it didn't happen.
              Then I went there to enquire, they told that it will take another two days and again nothing happened.
              Then, again I went there to enquire and they told that it will be done within three days and still nothing!!
              Again, I went there to enquire and this time they promised that it will happen in one week's time and I need not come again.
              And once again the same thing, nothing happened.
              I went there again to enquire and the customer care executive at help desk got angry with me and called me dirty words like 'Thaayoli' and 'Thevdiya paiya' and all kinds of 'Unparliamentary Words'.
              I got angry and called the police and one SI came from Anna Nagar P.S and registered a case.
              One dirty girl - Priya, is the store manager.
              She only knows to dress dirtily.
              Pls sir galti se service chalu ho gayi mera balance waps kare 14rupiye

Jyotsna Kher
                Oct 2, 2016

Address: 400058

As my information in their database was incorrect I was asked to convert from prepaid to postpaid for minimum of 3 months to get the records rectified. I converted to postpaid on 1st May 2016. I was told i can switch back to prepaid anytime after 3 months. On visiting the store on 1st Sept, 2016 I was told that as my bill cycle was from 25th-24th, I can only apply for the conversion between 25th-30th of the month. On visiting the store on 25th Sept 2016, I was told to come on either 27th-28th Sept 2016. As they were weekdays I raised a concern of not being able to visit again & asked to get the conversion initiated. I was made to pay my bill, prepaid SIM card (29 Rs) amount & my first recharge amount(85 Rs) on 25th Sept and told my prepaid SIM would get activated with in 3-4 working days. I waited till 30th Sept still there was no update on ghe conversion. On calling the call centre I was told that the conversion had not been initiated. I was made to visit the store again for the conversion. And now that the conversion has taken place I don't hv a lot balance as the minimum balance is not been credited. I cannot go for any recharge before the default first recharge. It's been 2 days I have been managing on 0 balance and on calling the customer care centre, I have not got any help. The care centre that I visited was the 4bungalows branch and every time I Hv visited, all I see are unsatisfied customers as the employees there are uncooperative and always provide incorrect information. This has been the experience of many of the Vodafone customers.
                Oct 4, 2016
                Got a call from a Vodafone Executive. She was lovely, cooperative & patient. She was all ears for the concerns I raised and promised quick revert and she lived up to it. She took details of the store i visited and point of contact. She called the store and took the necessary steps & initiated the refund of the balance amount within 20 mins of our conversation.
                Oct 02, 2016
                Updated by Jyotsna Kher
                After logging the complaint, I just got a recharge of Rs 50 done from Vodafone side. However, it's not the service I paid for. I paid for my first recharge of 85Rs which gives me full talk time and 50MB data package. The recharge I got was of Rs 50 with 40Rs talk time and no data package. Can Vodafone do anything right!?
                Oct 03, 2016
                Updated by Jyotsna Kher
                On calling the customer care about the wrong recharge, I am told that there is no recharge of 85Rs in their record. So is Vodafone trying to portray that they charge their customers with a higher amount service, provide a lower amount service and not keep a record of it? I was made to pay my bill on 25th Sept + sim card charge + 85Rs first recharge and I am told that I didn't pay for the first recharge? Is it possible to get a sim card from a store and not pay for the first recharge? Proofs below!

Debit Message:
                Thank you for using Debit Card ending 3306 for Rs.586.00 in MUMBAI at VODAFONE INDIA LTD on[protected]:15:54:56

Bill Payment Message:
                Hello! We have credited Payment of Rs. 472.0 to your Vodafone mobile phone [protected]. Your outstanding as on[protected] Rs. -472.0. Thank You.
                After logging the complaint, I just got a recharge of Rs 50 done from Vodafone side. However, it's not the service I paid for. I paid for my first recharge of 85Rs which gives me full talk time and 50MB data package. The recharge I got was of Rs 50 with 40Rs talk time and no data package. Can Vodafone do anything right!?
                Pls sir galti se service chalu ho gayi mera balance waps kare 14rupiye

s.p. vijay arockia raj
                  Oct 2, 2016

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

My sim number [protected]
                  im al ready use for this number
                  im printing press staff
                  my mobile phone mising
                  so i tel to complate
                  and get in new sim card same number
                  My new sim card no activait in two weeks
                  i tell to custamar no respatait
                  and my new sim card i geet in thiruvalur vodafone mini store
                  and i submit my proff
                  and reacher for my new sim card

Param27
                    Oct 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I am a customer with vodafone since 2008 with postpaid connection. My sim was activated with CUG plan which continued till Dec 2015 which was then converted to normal plan on my request through calling on customer care. I was supposed to continue this plan for next two months and later on I requested to switch on to my earlier CUG plan through same route. But then customer care of Vodafone made a U turn saying that "you can float from CUG to normal by just calling customer care but reverting is not possible by us. For getting my old CUG I need to submit all documents which are required for any new connection". I still can't understand why I should submit those documents which I have already submitted to Vodafone earlier. This means Vodafone never keeps old documentation part safe with them.
                    In my whole association with Vodafone I came to two such instances when my mobile bill crossed Rs 3000 mark within 10 days and my incoming calls were blocked. When requested to show the breakup of amount usage no response was there. As this number was very much required to be activated for my professional life the said bill amount was paid without further inquiry. But such happenings have happened with other users living nearby me. Now this unsupportive nature of customer care is forcing me to switch my connection with some other service provider through portability option.

Pradeep Pgk Kamat
                      Oct 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 90000101

To Vodafone
                      I repeat when you take "Advance Monthly Rental" Its your illegal obligation to provide good communication services.

Last 58 days against advance monthly charges taken by you "No coverage" issue remains unresolved"
                      On what ground you take advance monthly charge when your technical team is not competent to resolve "No coverage issue"

( No coverage issue faced at Kandivali-Mumbai)

I think you people do not wish to understand & hence no point in arguing with you if your attitude remains same.

In short what you want to say let customer pay "Advance Monthly Charges" but we will not provide competent network servicesap

pgk- Pradeep Kamat.

+91 [protected].

sudhakar sak
                        Oct 1, 2016

Address: 600107

I used vodafone postpaid in 2015. My credit limit is 2500.They billed me 4800.I asked them, They said credit limit is only for calls not for datapack, did not billed by a credit limit, so I discontinued using a sim.I threatened for past one year in my another no.[protected] to pay that too not from vodafone, some collection agency.Legally approach me.

abhi12482
                          Oct 1, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Number - [protected]
                          Incorrect ISD CHarges - 792+taxes were applied by vodafone on my number.
                          When i asked to revert the same they denied and said they will give waiver of 500 INR -
                          However we will be able to pass a reversal of Rs 500/- as service gesture, on total bill kindly confirm us.

Your interaction number[protected].
                          Also they told that in this interaction they have put my name and a different number which is not mine.

Now they are not even doing that and also when i called their executive they disconnected the line by their own.

Kindly revert the ISD charges of 792+taxes.

Dragns
                            Oct 1, 2016

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723101

The phone shows H+ but gives speed of only 6kb/s.I have recharged with a 3g offer then too there is that 6 kb/s problem. This is very annoying for me . I live in Puruliya, West Bengal. I cannot download anything.It is just a horrible experience with sush a slow speed . Somedays before the speed was up to 1 mb/s .I have recharged with 648 rupees and all that money is going useless.So please do something.

Swapnil Suresh Patil
                              Oct 1, 2016

Address: 425311

I m Swapnil Suresh Patil from Surwade bk.Tal bodwad Dist Jalgaon 425311. We don't have any of the range in our village so I from behalf of all the people's in village request you to visit our village and install a tower plZzzz.All members in this village are not getting the news at right time n students are getting the important information deley...so i[censored] sincerely look after this and solve the problem then it will be a great benefit for the village
                              Mo.[protected]
                              Oct 01, 2016
                              Updated by Swapnil Suresh Patil
                              Vodafone India — Installation of tower

1 Review
                              Sw Swapnil Suresh Patil on Oct 1, 2016
                              Mark as Resolved
                              Phone/Mobile Number: [protected]

I m Swapnil Suresh Patil from Surwade bk.Tal bodwad Dist Jalgaon 425311. We don't have any of the range in our village so I from behalf of all the people's in village request you to visit our village and install a tower plZzzz.All members in this village are not getting the news at right time n students are getting the important information deley...so i[censored] sincerely look after this and solve the problem then it will be a great benefit for the village

bafnapratik22
                                Oct 1, 2016

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416416

Hello sir / mam
                                I am using Vodafone internet services from last 11 months.
                                From last six months this service provider is charging me unnecessary extra amount with out using any facilities apart from activated plan . I am raising complain from last six months and each time they were accepting my complain and were making deduction of my excess amount in my bill. I am continuously complaining from last six months. And again in this bill period of sep-oct 2016 they had charged me 350 rs more in my bill . I had launched complain on Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.in before 4 days but still I dint get any response. I had mailed them to stop my internet services as I don't want to continue with such fraud company and also I had intimated them to rectify my current bill as soon as possible then only payment will be done of current bill.

I request you to please take necessary actions against this loot and fraud company as none of the representatives in respected areas of Vodafone gives proper reply and satisfy the customer needs.

Pratik Bafna
                                City-sangli
                                State-Maharashtra
                                Pin-416416
                                [protected] alternate number

Mithun3112
                                  Oct 1, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I'm pasting below the complaint I have pasted to the nodal office..

I have called you call center for help on internet connection for last 2 days and has experienced the worst customer service ever.

The supervisor(Jana) who picked the call has been rude, insensitive, pathetic and a lair. Promised call backs has not be done and if you have more like this be rest assured we customer will surely port out.

He was not scared when I told him I will complain to nodal desk. Hope a nodal officer has a credibility like before for call center people.

I have just got out of a call with another supervisor Arun who has promised me a call from your technical team. Hope it works.

Looking for a support and answers from your desk or else let me know so that I can start working on moving out to Airtel. If I don't get a response from your desk I will be forced to go to social media and consumer court because I hate bad customer service and no support given to customers who pays the bills which gives you all the salary.

Mithun

sivachakradhar
                                    Oct 1, 2016

Address: 533444

Sir my name sivachakradhar iam alrea work on my area in vodafone distibution on long 1 year back.
                                    Now urs servieces are not work in my area kathipudi. Andrapradesh
                                    I have try to dristubute on my area i talk ur psr and so many but no use
                                    Iam intrasted distibution on ur area plz give one chance
                                    Prasent my area not recharges and no sims
                                    Vodafone develop is totally dead.
                                    My details:
                                    Dudi. Sivachakradhar
                                    Near dworaka nagar, kathipudi, shankavaram mandal east godhavari ap
                                    Home town: kakinada
                                    Pin code :533444
                                    My contact no:[protected]
                                    Oct 01, 2016
                                    Updated by sivachakradhar
                                    i want intrasted to vodafone telicome business in my own area plz give one chance to improve vodafone in my area

Rayhan Khan
                                      Oct 1, 2016

Address: 560017
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

(FROM 2 DAYS I AM SENDING THE SAME EMAIL BUT NO ONE IS BOTHERED TO ASSIST OR REPLY)

My Vodafone mobile number is [protected], I am really upset of behaviour from Vodafone stores executive and manager. From past three months he was co-ordinating with me in stores. When I have purchased the sim from that time till I am facing some other issue. After I have purchased the sim for 1st time there was negative verification and my connection was barred, I have submitted my documents again and again. Acctualy the verification executive use to call me and he use to tell I am near your home. Then after sometime when I call him again he use to disconnect. Many I time I have complained to Vodafone store executive "Mr.Shivraj" then finally he called that executive and asked about it, then that guy said he have verified and he will update that verification successful but on the same day eveving my number was barred again I went to the store and spoke to "Mr.Shivraj" then again he called but the verification executive didn't responde the call. The issue continued for 15-20 days everytime I use to visit to Vodafone store and beg his complete the verification and activate my number. Evrytime he use to give some other reason. Finally the issue resolved after 20days. Then I asked him my number was barred for 20days and everytime I have to come to Vodafone store and request I want waiver for my bill for which didn't use then he assured me and promised me that he will give me waiver.

*The billing issue:
                                      This issue also is continuing form 2-3 months, I can not tell the exact month bill because the issue is repeating from long back.
                                      Everytime I activate booter pack from my Vodafone app or by using USSD but that day there some error popping up like you can not activate kindly contact customer care. After I called they informed me that technical glitch is going on. Then I request him to activate 250/- booster pack for that he made me wait nearly 20-25 hold stating the system hangged he is restarting😣😣😣 then finally he released hold and said that he have activated the pack, I don't know he was in some hurry to disconnect the call😒😒 and said it will activate with in 30min, but after 1 hours also the pack didn't activate. Then again I called some one picked the call and at the opening only he kept me in hold for 30min😤😤 I was frustrated after he released the hold not even apologiesed😞😞😞(so unprofessional) then I aksed him about the issue and he informed me that during some issue the pack didn't get activated he will activated the pack, then again with out asking me he kept me in hold for 5min and came and said that he have activated the same pack. I was like okay.
                                      But after 30min I got message that 450/- booser pack activated that to 2times 😵😫😫😫😫. I was like WTF then I called again asked for the escalaton and got the reply from them is they can not transfer my call, and they can not do anything once the pack is activated it will be added in the bill, and once the bill is generated I can escalate and ask for waiver. Then after the bill is generated, I totally shocked and went to Vodafone store and "Mr.Shivraj" co-ordinated with me I have said everything and he promised me that he will help me to het the waiver for the booster pack which I have changed and for the negative verification. Because of this I didn't pay the bill and there was delay for it and I have been charged for Late payment fees again🤔😣😣😣😣. Then like that 2months over I didn't get any waiver evrytime I go to see store he use to assure me that he will pass the waiver and after someday when I go again he use to give some reasons like the executive left office bla bla bla, but this month I was really frustrated because again my number was barred PSTN.
                                      When I went him and asked he is like no I didn't promise you for the waiver I just I will try, I asked him ok take CCTV phortage evrythng will be recorded there right, so everyone will able to know then he was very rude to me all sudden. Then asked him to talk with his manager, then "Mr.Usman" came and said he is manage for the Vodafone store. The opened all the bill and she was like confusing me and said no we cant do anything it's your mistake you have used the service. Then I asked him why your executive have assuring me that he will pass the waiver then he is like no he didn't promise and all sudden "Mr.Usman and "Mr.Shiv Kumar" started replying very rudely as if like they want to hit me. They said call 199 we cant help. Then I asked him what if your executive do mistake while active packs I have to suffer for that, he is like you have used the service you have to pay etc all rubbish. I though to take a video and launch a police complaint against there behaviour but they didn't allow me to shoot the video😫😫😫 they do what ever you want. Hell this the behaviour we customer expect from executive when ask for the resolution. My family members everyone use Vodafone connection because we have crush on it but after they came to know this behaviour we are planning to shift it to Airtel though it's little costly but there behaviour is good toward customer.
                                      * Yes, obiously I want waiver I am not ready to pay for the mistake which call center have done, I want all the recording from you guys, because I know that I have said them to activate 250/- pack.
                                      * It's not about money it's about the customers respect 😤 trust with Vodafone. I want to know what is action have been taken on them. I will launch police complaint and I will go to consumer court, I will post the issue in FB page, Twitter, let all Vodafone fan see that when customers need help how the executive behave to ward them👿👿👿.

"It was Indiranagar Vodafone Store" I have taken the pic of Mr.Shivraj.

Rayhan Khan

Sunitha1203
                                        Oct 1, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Vodafone gave me international roaming last month. There was no information from their customer care team that updates that run the background will also get charged in mobile internet charges before i left for us. When i came back from us, i was charged a heavy bill. Inspire of repeated emails, they dont understand my point. They are so useless that they dont even have a escalation mechanism to talk to some senior person there.