Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 634

akash dhar
Oct 8, 2016

Address: 201010

I received my vodafone number "[protected]" bill, having a shocking amount of particular call for Rs. 1260 (90 min:10 sec). Also i came across from net such incident took place with other consumers also. This is really a shocking that no action has been taken against this fake number. Even being a reputed Sim Distributor Vodafone has not taken strict action.

Can any body suggest me what to do .Because i do not want pay this particular amount, as this will encourage such fake number.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bineeshcj
    Oct 8, 2016

M y name is Bineesh cj i have a vodafone sim its no is [protected].today i recharged rs 30 as special recharge to reduce call rate of local vodafone to vodafone for 7 days in kerala circle. when i called to local vodafone number i lost my amount not based on this tariff. then i called customer care even then promised tariff doesn't take place.this kind of silly but grave mistakes cause a lot of money.please stop your ugly service immediately from kerala or return my call cost during the hours of this rs 30 tariff.

aaran
      Oct 8, 2016

Address: 380015

I hava been wrongly billed by VODAFONE since last 6 months and despite payment of previous bills my phone is barred of outgoing calls.

MY Primary number is [protected] and my CUG NUMBER SINCE LAST 4 YEARS is [protected] which has not been included in my VODAFONE RED FAMILY PLLAN.

I have paid 3500 Rs bill amount previously despite wrong billing from your end however my present number [protected] which has no outstanding till date is barred without any reason.

I request to start my number on topmost priority and inclued [protected] in my RED Family Plan from your end at earliest.

WRONGLY BILLED AMOUNT DUE TO YOUR ERROR IS 2800 TO BE WAIVED OFF

ashutoshd.dash
        Oct 8, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have been using vodafone since a couple of months from now and the bill for the last month as 1330inr against the monthly rental plan of 325inr. I have been charged with 700inr extra for internet which i never used.

This isn't the 1st time they are doing this and i have sufficient proofs yet when sent to vodafone, they are denying such.

Please find the proof attached for the internet usage. Request you to take appropriate actions.

mans9090
          Oct 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 221005

I am mahendra singh (user of vodafone for more than 2 year)
          I had recharged my vodafone no.- ([protected]) with 159 rs. after getting msg from 611120. as per 611120 i was to get 1 gb internet for 28 days, but i got only 635 mb for 15 days against 1 gb for 28 days.

Regarding this i called customer care executive (talk with ms. anita and ms. pooja) and they informed me that this offer was only valid with e-top, but i am not sure whether i was a reason or just a excuse,
          O my question is, why not it clearly mentioned in msg-611120, or why vodafone not clearly informing about promotional msg.

My point is, if i have recharged with certain amount why not i got promised benefit.
          It is the case of deceiving customer, but, i am still waiting for vodafone clarification as i am not satisfied with customer care response.

Mahendra pratap singh
          Mob - [protected]

rishsri786
            Oct 7, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226004

From last 5 days i am trying to connect customer care of vodafone and i am unable o do so because they have blocked my ivr i have tried to call from other telecom brand number on the [protected] but when i enter my current vodafone number they start repeating the ivr message again and again so i cancel the call please see to it.Vodafone store near to my house does not see to their customers properly so I have to post a complaint online.

akshitpahuja
              Oct 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Vodafone delhi

I submit the document on sunday for port out of airtel to vodafone, however get the benefits from airtel i make the request to vodafone to cancel the request.
              They didnt cancel my request. Also they have policy in vodafone that more than 3 number are not allowed in one id.
              While submitted documents nor their agent told me nor their appellate team team help me and informed regarding the same.

After mailing more than 10 times they not even interested to read the customer email properly and not even listening

Vodafone and company cheating on customer by not disclosing the before taking the documents are customer and validating..

Without customer consent they are forefully port in the numbers

Patheric customer care service from vodafone

Akshit pahuja ([protected], [protected])
              Oct 07, 2016
              Updated by akshitpahuja
              Without customer consent port in 2 numbers

Jojan PM
                Oct 7, 2016

I am sending this complaint on behalf of my wife who is with me in Beijing for the last 3 months. We had enabled international roaming on her Vodafone SIM by calling the customer care on June 23rd night before leaving India. But there was no range when reached Beijing. Then I chatted with customer care of Vodafone in the site (with person: Johan). He gave us these instructions:
                To get network while in international roaming, you have to follow the procedure in your handset such as
                1. Enable International Roaming: Goto Sim tool kit/Sim services/Vodafone Services/Tools - Roaming - International roaming
                2. Select Network operator manually: Goto Settings - More - Mobile/Cellular Network - Network operator - Select Tie Up network.
                3. Select Network mode as GSM(2G) only: Goto settings - More - Mobile/Cellular Network - Preferred Network type/mode - select GSM only or 2G only.

But these didn't work since the local network provider was never listed when we tried this. (Note that she already put and uses China unicom SIM also in the mobile). Then we tried by exchanging our Indian SIMs (mine is Airtel) in our mobiles. Noticed that my Airtel SIM worked in her mobile but her Vodafone SIM didn't work even in my mobile at any try. So clearly the problem is not with the mobile (Our mobiles are different).

The chat person had given me this info: "The Service request number is[protected]. You will get a revert from us within the due date 14-Jul-16 06:00PM." but nothing happened.

After few days, I chatted in Vodafone customer care again. New complaint number:[protected], chat person: Veera, on 29/7/16. The same story repeated but nothing happened even this time.

Her Indian SIM is still not in function after 3 months of we reached Beijing. Can anybody look into this issue?

Jojan (on behalf of wife Liya)
                Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                Her number: [protected] (
                Nov 12, 2016
                Oct 02, 2016
                geeta rani verma's response
                Today my mobile has been lost kindly block my sim no. [protected].
                Oct 12, 2016
                Vodafone India Customer Care's response

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                Today my mobile has been lost kindly block my sim no. [protected].
                I want to know whether you have verified address of this no. holder. He told me that he is a US consulate and cheated me for money. I am going to give police complaint.

Already He deactivated the no. I want to know the address has been verified before allotting this no. to him.

Expecting Your immediate reply .

I was facing network problem for last 20 days but vodafone customer care executive has no details about the same and no knowledge.

they are send me from mumbai circle to call then maharashtra circle to call...
                very disappointment

Skbansal.sanjeev
                  Oct 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 091

I am highly dis-satisfied with vodafone company regarding address verification after porting my number from airtel to vodafone.
                  Originally this number was issued to me by vodafone, but because of some dis-satisfaction i was port it to airtel. Now recently i have again offered from vodafone company to port it from airtel to vodafone with promise a better plan and better service that was i accepted.

But unfortunately my no. Is suspended due to negative verification as told by customer care dept. And i have to again visit to vodafone store for re - submitted my address proof documents.

And i think on 30 sept 2016, i submitted documents with complaint no. Sr#[protected] to aman (Your representative) at vodafone store at shakti nagar. He said me my re verification will be held within 72 hours, that was not come till now...

After that i again call in customer care after laps of 72 hours and vodafone representative said sorry for all of this and promise to me start my no.in two hours and said verification within 24 hours and again that was not come till now...

After that i again call in customer care after laps of 24 hours and now your representative again said sorry for all of this and i have to again visit to vodafone store for re - submitted my address proof documents.

... Agian i went to vodafone store and submitted my address proof documents with complaint no. Sr#[protected] and still i am waiting for...

Please take immediately action... I will be thankfull to you
                  My balance was deducted by something video

Harish.Kumar-x
                    Oct 7, 2016

Address: 560100

My number is [protected]. I have been complaining about my data pack issue from 1st of october. I have been mailing and chatting almost everyday from then. There seems to be no solution. The problem is that my complaint is misunderstood as a network problem which clearly is not the and i have been communicating this right from the start. But you just don't give a ear to it. The problem here is that vodafone has limited my speed on purpose which is evident by an sms i received from you saying - "hi, you have used up the allowance on your data pack. Your speed has been reduced to up to 64kbps." whereas my allowance of additional 1.5gb is not being recognized. For the past one week i was denied my internet usage because of this and i still don't get a solution. I want to make a point clear here. I am not going to pay the bill unless there is a deduction in amount that justifies the unavailability of a facility that i am entitled to - me not being able to use the internet that i'm entitled to.
                    Please make note of the above and do the billing accordingly. Please don't come back saying the same story about network problem. Because it clearly isn't about network as i was able to use the 1st 1.5gb at 4g speed and now at 64kbps although i get 4g signal.

avipr32
                      Oct 5, 2016

Recharge not complete.

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear vodafone,

My no is : [protected]. From internet banking through online.
                      The recharge was not yet done. I want to know why it is not done?
                      How much it will take to complte the recharge?

Please provide me the what is the status of the recharge, and
                      If not recharged will it be claim out the recharged amount.
                      Payment trf details give below.

Transaction date[protected]...
                      sundarsahu
                      Oct 5, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

I have been using a post paid service from vodafone for quite long time.
                      On aug-24, i have visited japan and therefore was out of coverage.
                      On aug-25, i have given a request to change my plan (From 666 to 75) and requested for information on international roaming to receive banking related messages only.
                      I got a confirmation from service provider that plan will be changed in 48 hrs from 666 to 75 (Basic post paid service). Plus they said basic international roaming will be activated for rs 149 in 48 hrs.
                      On reply to this i have clearly told no internet is required in the international roaming.

However on aug-25 it self, international roaming was activated and i got a notice for high internet usage due to gprs of rs. 24, 000/- in the night. I have not taken my mobile out of my room and since from india gprs and internet was active, here also the data was in active mode.

I never got a confirmation, that international roaming is activated and i have requested for no internet. Initially on aug-26, when i reported the matter, the representative said let us discuss once the bill will be generated.

Without my notice they have deactivated my sim from aug-26 onwards.
                      Now they are demanding to pay around 28, 000/- for this including tax.

I have cleared my regular payments of july-aug bill cycle except this additional gprs usage fee.
                      Though i have made several email and telephone requests to the nodal and apellate authority, they are demanding for making the payment.

Now they are putting late payment fees on the due amount, and demanding urgent payment.

Please advise what can be done in such scenario.
                      Oct 13, 2016
                      Oct 12, 2016
                      Hi Sundar,

Don’t worry, We'll help you with this. We will check and get back to you on this.

Vodafone India
                      Customer care executive name Mr Bappa Sarkar unnecessaryily hold my call for more than 10 minutes when asked him to transfer the call to the seniors.
                      Please give me outgoing and incoming call details of last three months.

My no. [protected]
                      My id - [protected]@gmail.com

I need it urgently. You can also provide me information online.
                      Dear sir i have a vodafone sim which number is [protected]. i am facing network problem form long time on this number in forbesganj. So i request you to solve my problem othewise give me detail about port.

sddin
                        Oct 5, 2016

Address: 500028

Dear sir/ madum
                        Please deactivate my vodafone post paid number [protected] due to i have taken new fancy number from vodafone posted paid collection. And i am very happy with vodafone services i am using voda fone since 2006 and i really love to use it... Good service... About this is number.. Please take an action asap.. If required pl contact me on [protected]
                        Thanks n regards
                        Mohd ishaq husain
                        Oct 05, 2016
                        Updated by sddin
                        Dear Sir/ madum
                        Please deactivate my Vodafone post paid number [protected]due to i have taken new fancy number from Vodafone posted paid collection.and I am very happy with Vodafone services I am using voda fone since 2006 and I really love to use it. .good service. .about this number please take an action ASAP..if required pl contact me on [protected]
                        Thanks n regards
                        Mohd ishaq husain

Sarika10
                          Oct 4, 2016

Address: 421306

This is the last time i am dealing with vodafone,
                          But the way i am getting service till now is terrible.
                          1st when i converted my sim from prepaid to post paid.. They had taken more the 5 to 6 days then for internet plan i applied i went to dombivali service station they had taken my complaint but they ware unable to activate the plan again i visited after 2 days again they said it will get activated within 24 hrs but it was activated after almost 36hrs.
                          Then in next bill i was surprised when i seen my billing value was more then my usage it was doubled, again i had visited the same service station they had reversed my money whatever was charged extra, but then again in next month means in september 2016 i got unrealistic bill, so again i visited the dombivali service station, i asked them, now there was a lady who was saying very easily u have used 580mb for which u have been charged rs. 499, i asked very simple question why my data plan was not renewed on time, would have activated on a billing cycle but it was not, hence system have used automatic 580mb as without internet i can't work, she was not in a state to listen when i asked for a manager she said i am the manager, i was surprised then i said pls stop my billing and convert again in prepaid she said then u will have to pay last month reversal as well, i said why do i have to pay for what i was not responsible.. This is reducules the way she was treated was unpleasant. I work with tata where ur guys approach us for vodafone sim for my employee i'll make
                          Nov 12, 2016
                          Oct 12, 2016
                          Hi Sarika,

Sorry for what's happened. Someone will get in touch with you to discuss your issue.

Vodafone India

Sachin1436
                            Oct 4, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 020

I am very disappointed with behavior of your staff at JM Road Branch, Pune. we collected a token( Token No.123) for my query but that token directly cancelled by someone and we are standing here from last one hour but no one entertaining us . when I shout to Miss. Poonam regarding the same then she assist us but she is unable to resolve my issue she telling about Miss Pornima madam will resolve that issue . we are here from last 2 hrs but no one cares. Here sitting facility is also not available so we standing up from last 2 hrs.

Sumit_ Rawat
                              Oct 4, 2016

Address: 110094

I am a vodafone customer since last many years & i have a prepaid connection of vodafone and my number is [protected] but i do not have any network on my vodafone number since last many days due to which i face many problems so you are requested to check the issues and rectify the same at the earliest.

Sumit rawat
                              Vodafone customer

nishanat
                                Oct 4, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Dear Vodafone team, My mobile number is [protected] I could see current month AUG 2016 . I have been charges for Rs.301.35 AUG 16 this month fake internet charges .Only Vodafone team and God can say what are these charges for.I wonder what’s this strategy of making money from customers. I was using past 3 years Vodafone connection and i am a HR manager one Reputed Telecon company . I am not a fool and more over i dont have time to do stupid internet downloads . When I called up Customer care, they didn’t give any proper explanation on it. This is ridiculous. Please Revarse the money Rs. 301.35

DeepShital
                                  Oct 4, 2016

Close service and deactivate the vodafone sim

Month by month bill amount is going higher and higher
                                  Its not acceptable. My first plan was for 150 and second was for 250, but in first month it was 180 and 300 then in second month it was 250 and 300, in third month it was 300 and 400. and now it is 400 and 500.
                                  So I dont want to use both given noumber anymore.

Dnyandeep Popatkar...
                                  Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600075

Sent: Saturday, September 24, 2016 1:05 PM
                                  To: Radhakrishna Kurup, Manjunath (CHN), Vodafone India; 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'
                                  Subject: RE: Mobile details

Hi Manjunath,

Please proceed and still I’m not getting any answer from you or Vodafone how my credit limit exceeded 6000Rs and why its not barred when exceeding credit limit as per the credit...
                                  RomI k
                                  Oct 4, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013
                                  Website: www.vodafone.in/home-mumbai?section=consumer

I recharged 3G data internet connection on my number [protected].
                                  But when it expired the charges for surfing was charged 4p/10 KB. while going for 3G no one has informed about that. These charges are automatically get added to my bill cycle from last 2 months. The charge is Rs.1000 for 2 months. And I can't afford to pay such a high bill amount. And it was also get automatically recharged every month. I called customer care but they say u have to raise the request before 24. I feel like cheated by going for 3G plan with Vodafone. I have a worst experience with them. Now they have barred by connection due to non payment. I request to consumer forum to mediate in this matter and assist me in settlement of the bill from them. I am ready to pay the remaining amount. Please consider this matter urgent and reply back asap.