Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 640

Sourik
Sep 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

Today on 20/9/2016 when I am coming from Taratala to my residence at Behala at about 9:30 PM, during riding to the Bus I came to know that my mobile is not in my pocket. After searching everywhere I did not locate my mobile, and now requesting to Block the above mentioned NO Immediately. This no is very important for me. Kindly Block the above No. Please Issue Duplicate Sim as early as possible.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tency13
    Sep 20, 2016

I want to know name and address of this no [protected]...he is making calls to my sister and speaking vulgarly with abused language.saying that I want I what is your rate..and treated as a prost*****..sending vulgar messages and saying that i will kill you if you dont accept my praposal..so please give me details it's urgent.Send me the name and address by tommorow morning it's very very urgent..she is very sensitive

v_2016
      Sep 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411057

Vodafone deducts data and account balance without warning.

I was having a Data Plan, I got a message at 9:08 PM that I have use 90% data, in next second I got the message that my data pack is exhausted though the internet was not connected. Later second they deducted 15 Rs from the account.

No network in the world can have worst service like this, without connecting to the internet, it deducts 3.5 MB data plus 15 Rs.

Please any other users have similar problem raise the voice and lets close this Prowler Company from India.

Peppy Subhu
        Sep 20, 2016

I cannot access my vodafone services.I need to know what is the reason.I just recharged my vodafone recently.I am struggling without data facility.please activate my vodafone service.After a long back I recharged it.I called customer care.They said is "nothing is problem with your vodafone services.It seems to be out of service.please mend it as soon as possible.

Sworoop SS
          Sep 20, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

I am having issues with incoming calls from past 1 month, today from 3 hours i am not receiving any calls, when tried from other number it says switched off. Lot of friends called in my office number and saying this for 1 month, also my credit card application got rejected last week stating that my contact no is not available when they called for verification. I called the customer care and they said it will last until 24th of this month. I have lot of business deals daily via phone and having lot of loss due to this issue. Also banking messages are not receiving (text)

Kindly resolve this ASAP or i will be filing a complaint at consumer court with all the details

Nóòñü Årôrå
            Sep 20, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

The vodafone service very bad...bhut galt bat ha vodafone k liye custmrcare par call krti ha girl or jo ldka pick krta call wo no. Ko miss use krta ha pernl msg se msg krta etni gandi servic 5 no. Ha vodafone k kal hi port krwauga no. Ko asey to vodafone galt kr rhi custmr k sath 5 saal purana custmr hu or ye log kuch nHi dkhte bhut glt baat ha bhut hi zyada
            Sep 20, 2016
            Updated by Nóòñü Årôrå
            Gandi service

Javedh
              Sep 20, 2016

This is apprise you that your vodafone services are worst and vodafone Store sec 18, noida executives (Ms. Afsana, Mr. Shakti and Store manager Neha) are making fraud with vodafone customers. I was visited at your mentioned store on dated 15/Sep/2016 to close my vodafone number #[protected] and executive (Ms. Afsana) entertain my request as per SR number[protected] and she informed me to pay Rs. 107/- to clear outstanding, which was done immediately via online payment. She informed me that connection will closed tomorrow (16/Sep/2016). I requested to her that if I convert this number to prepaid, she asking me my ID proof and photograph for the same. unfortunately I was not carrying my photograph that time and request her if she can take soft copy of photograph or you can take my picture through your camera and upload in the system as mentioned number was regitered on my name only.

My frustrated experience started when she informed me that no company needs only hardcopy of photograph, wherein I got to know from customer care team that she can accept soft copy of photograph. Today again I visited at same store where Mr. Shakti entertain my request but informed me that connection was never closed and i had to pay again Rs. 121/- to clear outstanding. What a pathetic experince i have from a reputed telecom company. Even when I have explain my previous conversation with Ms. Afsana, he and one of his senior arguing that she is not here and they do not rely on my words but thier executive only.

My only request is why I paid again when I already clear all outstanding on 15/sep/2016 and got confirmation from your executive that connection will closed on 16/Sep/2016.

Even I tried to call customer care on 198 but one of agent Avinash disconnected my call without transferring my call to his senior.

Also please let me know who's the person who called me on 18/09/2016 from feedback team from number [protected] and did not tag the call in records.

Wants action on all above mentioned names and reverts me. Please be informed I will not pay a single penny now for the number [protected] as all dues were already cleared by me in advance on 15/sep/2016.

Hope a senior person call and reverts me ASAP for this concern or I have to knock the door of TRAI and consumer court.

Feel free to contact me on [protected].

ManishatIOB
                Sep 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Dear Sir/Mam,

I request you attention on this serious issue. My name is Manish Kumar and i am using Vodafone service with [protected] as my phone number. Depressingly, I have been charged on activation o[censored]seless plans, which i did not even opt for and the money has been deducted from my account several times. This is happened so many times in last few months and i tried getting a required response from customer care but got disappointed again. This time i was charged with following three plans.

HNG_VIDWORLD_FTV_W_35-SM
                DWAP_BBZ0045_015M_73R0000000_F-SM
                DNLD-MG_SLKWW_3D_15-SM

This is an unethical business practice, which i am sure has happened to other users also. I demand a proper justification and reimbursement of all the money that has been deducted through these useless activation plans from my balance. Also, i want an assurance from Vodafone that these issues will not take place again and my money remains in my hand.

anupriya10008
                  Sep 20, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

Please check this transaction of vodafone post paid bill, which done by mponline kiosk yesterday of rs. 900 but yet not got the benefit and department said, they did not got any payment. kindly check asap. as we have checked that payment was deducted

[protected] varsha
                  K[protected]

Candidate no.-[protected]
                  Transaction id-[protected]
                  Date & time -9/19/2016 3:29:47 pm

Amount -900/-

Ravindran Nair PN
                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454775

I am raveendran nair and residing at pithampur madhya pradesh. i have applied for a vodafone connection and have been allotted no.[protected]. for that rs. 250/- has been deposited as security money. after one month the same has been cancelled due to some personal reasons. as per shoppers, the security money will be refunded within 60 days of cancellation of connection.
                    I have cancelled the connection on 10th may 2016 and approached many times with the show room personnel but no action has been taken to clear my due amounts till to date.
                    Sep 27, 2016
                    Updated by Ravindran Nair PN

No action on my complaint has been taken so far. The authority concerned should act promptly rather than be fooling the customers.

Ravindran Nair

rajkumar1995
                      Sep 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

I would request you to understand my porblem correctly.
                      I appreciate your concern and will like to explain you again.
                      I have said that from last few months i am getting higher bills and seeing the same i have requested vodafone two months back and said last month also to activate the highest plan of 1999.
                      Negligence of same plan was not activatd and i still got the higher bill.
                      Next i would like to highlight that vodafone app non functionng have caused me problem where whenever i request to start the service, it showed some error and there was difference in vodafone app status and the message which i was recieving from vodafone.
                      Next i would like to tell you that your nodal and other xective use to disconnct the call while on line.

From last few days i am mailing and i amgetting same response which is highly dissappointing.
                      I am really pissed from all the prolems and telling you for last time,
                      If you charge me the same as your highest plan will pay the same but wont be able to pay this bill which is generated instead of request to change the plan.

I have taken some screenshots of calls and the error in vodafone app and will attach the same for your reference,
                      This is my last request and i hope applethe authority would understand this and i dont expect such replies which i have recieved earlier.

I have contacted charmi and vidya regarding same and after spending my so much time i am sorry to tell you that if problem not resolved now i wont be able to continue this number.

Hope you understand my problem correctly and look after the same.

After so much promises and commitments i hope and trust vodafone service that they will help me out.

Nilesh please understand my problem which is not regarding usage, it is regarding non activation of my request.

You can even check the time taken to reply my mails when u commit to do in one working day.
                      It is now about my self respect and about your concern regarding loyal customers.

Hope i get positive response where my true problem is understood.

AvanishSrivastava
                        Sep 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

My name is avanish srivastava. I have ported my airtel no [protected] from airtel to vodafone. During the time of verification, the verification guy asked for "avinash" instead of "avanish" so the person at the mentioned address denied for the residence of that person.
                        Due to which he marked my address verification negative. And services on my number got barred.

I again went to vodafone store located at brij vihar, ghaziabad on 10th sept. He logged my request for re-verification and gave me a request number[protected]. And told me that it will be activated within 72 hours.
                        I have waited for 72 hours. Now when i went to vodafone store again today when my number got suspended. I got the info that the verification is again negative.

But there was nobody who came to my place for verification. And also i have taken 2 other number too on the same address which are working fine. I have an old vodafone number too.

Its my business number and since it is not working, i am facing so many problems. I am already in loss of 10 lack rs till yet.

So i would request you guys to activate this number asap. And take appropriate action against the verification guys, otherwise i will not pay a single penny toyou guys for all my 4 numbers and will be close all the connection. Also i will go to consumer court to lodge an fir for incorrect verification and making me suffer so much loss due to misrepresentation of the persons identity.

I want this number to be activated by today itself at any cost, otherwise i will lose 1.5 crore rupees, because its my business number and all the calls will be coming on that number.
                        Avanish
                        Sep 14, 2016
                        Mohit Sachdev's response
                        I have old number and I want to use for a week that is why I decided I block my vodafone number
                        I want to block my vodafone number for a week my mobile number is [protected]

rushdishk
                          Sep 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I m cust with Vodafone since many years & i have been harrowed with there internet services as well thie customer service.

i received msgs regarding my internet allowance got over due to which i activated internet addon plan on 14/09/2016, however within a week's time i started receiving msgs about the internet allowance again.
                          i called up Vodafone customer servive & spoke with DILESH PRADHAN from post paid dept, but my issue was not solved, moreover he was rude, courteous & abusive.
                          On asing for a supervisor, he just said a big NO.
                          i think its high time Vodafone starts hiring employees who are worth keeping there reputations & respecting their customers.
                          I want to complaint about that so called executive name DILESH PRADHAN & want strict action taken against him, along with my internet issue resolved & package/money returned.

if not please be ready, else i will port out.
                          Please provide as much information as possible, but do NOT share your highly private details, such as phone/mobile number, credit card details etc. in this field, as it's visible for everyone.

manas96
                            Sep 30, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743414

Hi, I am Manas Biswas, from Basirhat Choto jirakpur area. I am using vodafone connection for last 8 years. Recently I am not getting proper tower signals from my residential address and also all the people of our locality suffering the same . Please try to increase tower signal straighten of this area. Some time we get Full signal and sometime not.

Sep 20, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

[protected] behave with me. i am saying where is your store manager there is sitting a cashier she saying that he is my store manager & he is saying me that i am looking all here he is not giving the information store manager. i am saying that i have already talk your customer care your employee is saying that customer care is not giving you the update information that means your customer care is giving the wrong information to customer. i am deepak kumar my mobile no is activated my father sh - satish kumar my mobile no - is ([protected]). please help i have already talk your customer care three times yesterday. 19.09.2016.
                              Hi sir.
                              I want my prepaid mobile number call history.
                              Date 14/09/2016.
                              Mobile No. [protected]

Ashishcbop
                                Sep 20, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Hello my mobile number is [protected] using this number for the last 10 year

This thursday morning i found that neither incoming/ouitgoing of my no was working

After inquiring with cc, i was told to contact nodal officer at delhi

Calls to nodal office (After several tries) revealed the following:

The number was suspended as someone (Dnd number) had complained to my another number of reliance communication used by my relative. Because thia reliance number issued on my id they suspend my reliance and vodafone number

That a ucc was made from my number to his dnd number

Even after explaining that i am in no way doing any tele markeing and that only a trick of my ex employee to suspend my number.

Is it legal on the company's part to do so without informing me or even giving me any notice or asking for any explanation?

The guys at nodal officer claim that trai (!!) had decativated the number but refuse to give me anything in writing - asking me to wait for few days

If (And if at all), i have violated ucc regulations, this is the 1st instance
                                In a high handed way the company has concluded me to be wrong even without bothering to check my side of the story

Pls advice how do i proceed legally in this matter

Ashish kumar singh
                                I all i am also facing the same issue. so please provide the solution to rectify this problems.

Vijendra Diwakar

Sujibisam
                                  Sep 20, 2016

Vodafone number: [protected] (KERALA)

1. On 27/08/2016 "fashionbunny" service was activated in my number without my consent and deducted Rs. 25.I called customer care and deactivated it and i got Rs.25 back on the same day.

2. On 29/08/2016 "Deals Pack Weekly" Service was activated in my number without my consent and deducted Rs. 30.I called customer care and deactivated it and i got Rs.30 back on the same day.

3. On 17/19/2016 "MAZAA MOBILE" service was activated in my number without my consent and deducted Rs. 35.I noticed the activation on 19/09/2016 deactivated it on 19/09/2016.

4. On 19/09/2016 "Galatic ULVIDEOS" service was activated in my number without my consent and deducted Rs. 90. I deactivated it on the same day and registered a complaint with vodafone.

For the 3rd and 4th problems I didn't get a refund.

Why this activation happening again and again. I never subscribed to any Value Added Service. Now I am afraid of recharging my number. Amount is deducted for these VAS service.

Kindly take necessary steps to stop this unwanted activation of VAS.

sunilkv11
                                    from Koratla, Telangana
                                    Sep 19, 2016

Address: 500029

Request you to kindly revalidate the expired cheque no 319564 for rs 739.41 dated 14.12.2015 handed over to mr prakash (model officer) in your office. i returned the cheque on 07th jun 16. till date i have not received the cheque and mr prakash doesn't respond to my calls.
                                    Your office works worse than a government department
                                    Please do the needful
                                    Thankyou
                                    Sunil

Shivam777
                                      Sep 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I stay in b 142 Kalkaji new delhi 110019and have been having no network or sometimes poor network at my place .since I am using a Kolkata number which is in roaming here the delhi vodafone store refused to help saying that its a Kolkata number .After repeated complains in mail phone call to customer care and on Facebook of vodafone there is no resolution. And the strange part is its more than one year now .I am fed up of vodafone

soni mohit
                                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                        Sep 19, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

My name is mohit soni s/o shri ram soni. after some day ago i have seen a tower installation advertisment in news paper (rajasthan patrika). i was call him and he put a call and he was tell me about how do i installation mobile tower. he told me that after 24 hrs i will call u and inform. nxt day he call me and tell me that ur roof is selected for mobile tower and u will deposit 1150 rs as a registration fee in a punjab national bank. after i deposit 1150rs. he send me a letter and a agreement write in the agreement that u deposit 22800 rs as noc by the central government. and nxt day he said me go to the nearest court and take a payment transfer form.. otherwise u deposit 18000 rs..
                                        Mobile no. jisse mujhe call kar raha tha [protected]. name vinay sharma.
                                        Sep 15, 2016
                                        jagdish nakum's response
                                        Plz give me out going coll detail this no [protected]
                                        Sep 15, 2016
                                        jagdish nakum's response
                                        Plz give me a out going coll ditei this no [protected]
                                        Dear Sir Pls send out going call & incoming call detail months Sept-2016 this number [protected] (plz. send Email-leela.[protected]@gmail.com send me detail plz...).
                                        My number [protected] data balance available 500 mb but net is not content.

Vodafone India — Plz give me a detail sir.

Plz out going coll detail this no [protected]

My Vodafone prepaid no is [protected] (Mumbai). Request you to please share the call history of past six month. Email: anthony.peter09.11.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Every week I get a msg from Vodafone of deducting some amount for main balance for some pack activation saying as requested.This is not at all acceptable.Have been calling the customer customer care many times but no use.This is totally against the customers right and I shall be filing a legal complaint and will switch over to some other networks.