Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 666

prashant faye
Jul 22, 2016

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441904

Vodafone Not update my bill paid amount i paid bill Rs.500/- Date 03/05/2016 but company not update upto till date
pleas

Jaswinder Singh Bajwa
    Jul 22, 2016

Address: 400708

Unknown - [protected]

This person is calling me for since two days for without any reason... I have his missed calls of around 80 in total... Whenever i pick up his call he takes some random as a person then talks with me... I am irritated with his calls... I have even blocked him but still he continous.. I request you kindly take some serious action on him...
    O that he never do it again...
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anubhav Bhardwaj
      Jul 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

My mobile is lost today at najafgarh (app.) 04:30 pm in which
      sim contcat no. [protected] contain with that phone . I m also done fir against that incident. Plz block tha sim card for any incovinence in future. Mob no. [protected] yogesh kumar

T S Thakur
        from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 22, 2016

I have done a payment of rs 222/- through sbi net banking for vodafone prepaid mobile recharge. Though my a/c has been debited but top up balance/ talktime has not been received in my mobile. Where it is lying i dont know. Pl arrange to increase talktime in mobile or refund the amount to my a/c under intimation to me. Particulars of the transaction are as under:
        Ref no is[protected].
        Transaction id oxisbi20451017.
        Bank txn id igocjulwl1.
        Date 22/7/16 time 4.30 pm
        Amount rs222/-

T s thakur

Soorajgvr87
          Jul 22, 2016

Address: 400705

A pack name "rozgar_seva_ppu_10" has been activated and charged against my mobile number.

Nilesh p vaghela
            Jul 22, 2016

Address: 410210

My wrong data charges deducted at 10.25 pm on 20.07.16 my mobile no is [protected].
            When call to costume care they inform to me data charges is deducted. but 1 minute open data mobile network only.
            1 minute charged rs 60/- deducted from my account.
            Too many time deducted from my account

Pl refund my mobile balance to me as early as possible.

Nilesh
            I am using Vodafone sim from last 6 years and my plan is changed without any confirmation msg or calls. Nw i am decided to port out other companies and customer care guy is not responsible bcz he doesn't response properly their is no use.He is telling plans are changed so changed i checked another number but plan is same.

s r patil
              Jul 22, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

My mobile number is [protected]. i have received mobile bill for the period 18/6/16 to 17/7/16 amounting to rs 4099.57 which is incorrect. actual my bill for the said period is rs 387.33 excluding service tax.
              As per my plan, my plan rent is rs 129/- and rent for 3g internet of 1 mb is rs 250/-my internet usage for the said period is 874.34 mb which is less than 1gb. however vodafone has charge rs 3177.52 for using data of 874.34 mb which is not correct..
              I have sent mail to vodafone to sent corrected bill however no response from them.
              Pl do the needful
              (s r patil)

Sorry that we gave you a reason to be upset with us, . We will be in touch with you to talk about this.

Vodafone India

gouriraj
                Jul 22, 2016

Address: 532168

Please give me a details of this mobile ([protected]) number owner. Because of this man is calling me time to time last 3 days and talking with dirty langauge, and black mailing. I am talking to him give me information who are you? Where area are talking he to me? That no any reply simply. So, please give me a full details of this mobile number's owner. Otherwise i will give f. I. R. To police station.

DrManinder Singh
                  Jul 22, 2016

Address: 144001

I bought 50 postpaid corporate connection from your jyoti chowk vodafone store, jalandhar. I deposit all required documents of company and salary slips. After 2 times verification rejected and ignored issuing my connection. Now after all this, store is asking to security deposit of inr 250 and ech for each number. They didn't explain any term and conditions before. Why they wasted my time and money and harras me in such manner by not providing connection. Besides all dis, mr. Gurwinder helped me a lot but behavior o[censored]r hod is very rude and unable to sort out the matter.. Other companies were providing me better scheme, but as i m a regular customer of vodafone we choose it. But we get harassment at ur service side.
                  Kindly do the needful.
                  Urs faithfully customer...
                  Dr maninder singh

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

behalabec
                    Jul 21, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700099

I have been charged 1200 saying that I called to 51717 and talked for 90 mins, which is in all the way unrealistic. This is a scam by Vodafone. I am trying to escalate this to highest possible level and planning to take legal action against Vodafone. My bill number is 73078680. This is to confirm that i have not made these calls and seems like it is a big fraud. The customer service says its an internet number to some astrologer. I have registered a complaints against this in vodafone customer care and waiting for the response. This seems to be a big scam !! Please take strong action against cheating customers

Lalji Dwivedi
                      Jul 21, 2016

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249403

I have not received my e bill for the bill cycle june to july-16 for my no [protected] & my register e mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      And i have call to several time to vodafone customer care but there are no response.
                      I had also changed my service provider company.
                      Due to same kind of negligence by your side.
                      Lalji dwivedi
                      Ultimate flexipack limited
                      Ec-11, plot no12 sidcul haridwar

parveen grewal
                        Jul 21, 2016

Address: 110084

Vodafone company send me last two month fake bill of data usage which service i had not used by vodafone i have taken a plan of talk time rs.149 and the company send me last two month fake bill and i was already last month given in written that i have not used data. i have used airtel prepaid no. for data usage and wifi at home from another company.

meet_16
                          Jul 21, 2016

Address: 400601

On february the 8th 2016 (vodafone gallery, ghatkopar), i had requested to close my existing internet plan and switch to monthly plan of rs 99 on my vodafone number [protected].
                          However after that i am being charged for internet 399 plan and mi_cap_1175_30d_r_e2promo_3g for which i am being charged rs. 1175. service charges also being charged.

I have made several complains since than to the call centers and each time they say it will be reversed and the plan will be closed. however the request is falling on deaf ears.
                          I also went to thane vodafone gallery on 20th june 2016 to register the complaint. they told me it will be taken care within 48 hours. however again i am being charged again for the bill of june 2016. this money will directly get deducted from my account on 20th of july. since there is a ecs facility.

If now this is not taken care asap i will approach appropriate legal authorities and take legal action against you. i will apply fraudulent charges of wrongly charging me in spite of several complaints and fraudulently taking the money from my bank. on top of it the mental harassment i am going through since march, 2016.

I repeat my number is [protected].

Kiran orang
                            Jul 21, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

In has come to my notice that rs. 5+ 5+5 has deceitfully been deducted from balance on mobile no. [protected] showing that that i sent sms to[protected] on 21.07.16 at 8.47 am, 9.19 am & 9.50 am. But i have not sent any sms to that number. The said number is not known to me. This is nothing but fraud.

L. K. Das, kolkata
                            Mobile:[protected]
                            Email: [protected]@yahoo.In

Insane6969
                              Jul 21, 2016

Address: 400080

Today when my net usage were automatically overd i made a call to vodafone customer care 198 were i talked to mr. Maazid siddiqu by 11:09 pm were he was not able to solve my problem and when i asked him to transfer my call to his senior he just avoided my request and asked me to disconnect the call and when i refuse to disconnect the call and i asked him to transfer my call to his senior he disconnected my call... Is this the new way vodafone is using to greet there cistomer??

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Sucharita Mishra
                                Jul 21, 2016
                                Mar 23, 2024
                                This thread was updated on Mar 23, 2024

Change of ownership in sim

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Pls note i went to vodafone store to transfer the onwere hip of a sim card in my name which is currently used by my colleague. However on providing e adhar card the vodafone team refused to accept the same saying it's not original. As per govt of india notification f. No. 11014/8/2011-logistics dated 28.03.2013, e-adhaar is as valid as the copy of adhaar sent by post. Pls assist...
                                10 other people found this review helpful
                                10 found this helpful
                                Bhargab Kumar
                                Jul 21, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

With immense disappointment and failed hopes, i bhargab kumar sahu, am forced to lodge a complaint against vodafone india for having turned down my repeated requests of helping me trace my lost phone.

Handset : mi max
                                Lost at : bhubaneswar, specifically at damana
                                Time : about 1:00 pm on the 19th of july.

I had lodged an fir online and had also received my complaint number and other credentials. Now as per steps, i moved to the nearby vodafone outlet, with my fir number, my imei number and a copy of my application i submitted to the police station at chandrashekharpur. The executives ignored all of that. They refused to help. I know friends who got their phones traced back, and here was i, hopeless and made to feel cheated. The mobile phone has most of my important work related details and various contacts. Losing it has tossed me into a toll. Please, i need help to find it. And its urgent.

NickRana
                                  Jul 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, +91

Last month i got call from company's end to offer me new post paid plan in this plan i got 1gb 3g data weather i used 2g or 3g upto 1 gb i won't be charged extra and i confirmed it. So i said yes to change my plan. I was using 2g data and once i cheked my bill, i came to know that i have been charged 493 rs for 2g usage even i confirmed this thing wheather use 2g or 3g data doesn't matter. So in this i have been charged extra. Now i want you to get my amount refunded or plz take any action. My details are given below. Seeking response from your end.

Name. Sabir ali
                                  Cont no. [protected]

Sundar92
                                    from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

I am a Vodafone customer for 3 years and my number is [protected] My message was blocked for nearly one month.So Please take action

Santosh Abhyankar
                                      Jul 20, 2016

Vodafone number: [protected]
                                      In the month of march, vodafone called up and without my approval changed my monthly plan from rs.199 to rs. 899. This increased my monthly billing by rs.300 to rs.400. Before my plan got changed, it was unlimited data plan worth rs.299.
                                      When i went to vodafone store and got the plan changed back to rs.199 from rs. 899, my old data plan wasn't activated because it no longer exist but this wasn't communicated to me so i assumed that my all earlier plans including the data plan are re-activated again.
                                      Later i noticed sms's for the data usage so i went to the vodafone store again when they informed me that data plan wasn't activated before as it doesn't exist in backend. I launched a complaint and got my data plan back.
                                      In the meanwhile the data was charged to me on pay per use basis. Also because there was issue in billing, i didn't pay until the issue is sorted out so i had to pay late fee of rs. 100 for 2 months. Then i went to vodafone store, customer care officer booked the request to revert those data charges and late fees but the request was rejected.
                                      So please help me getting the charges back that i had to pay because of vodafone's error and failure in informing me about non-activation of the data plan.