Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 674

Veena Palan
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Jul 2, 2016

I am a Vodafone customer Ms. Veena C. Palan is using postpaid card since Aug.2015 with 399 rental+free sms/std etc. My usages are within the free units. without my consent an SMS plan was activated & monthly I have been charged extra rental + usage chrgs for such plan. I requested every month to stop such services but no use & still bill continues with such value added services. I had paid my bills regularly till March 2016, but when my bill exceeds 1000, not paid for April 16 & immediately my services for incoming/outgoing discontinued. For this have approached the Vodafone Centre of Dombivli (w) on 4/6/16 there I came to know that my card was suspended & was ready to settle the bill. My bill settled after reversal of Rs.500/- towards sms plans. On the same day I requested to convert my post-paid to prepaid immediately but I have been told that I will receive an sms for final bill payment i.e. Rs.1900-500 = Rs.1400/- for which I have not received any SMS for a week. When I called on customer care, came to know that it has been reversed & I have to just pay Rs.1400/-. When I visited the Vodafone center on 23/6/2016 for payment i hve been asked to pay Rs.350/- in additional to 1400/- as per bill cycle though the card was suspended & was not using at all Still to get rid off this I paid Rs.1400+200 = 1600/- After paying this amount within ½ an hr. card was activated but they told me that it will take 20 more days to cancel my postpaid & to convert to prepaid they were even not ready to accept the documents for the same. When I called on customer care 3 to 4 persons told me there is no such rule for conversion of post paid to prepaid can be done within 24 hrs. So for final move I went to store on 1/7/16 at 10.00 a.m. I am asked to pay 539/- further rental+card activation charges etc. nearly spent 2 hrs. there. Then they accepted my documents & ask to fill the rejection form, saying they have to send for further formalities & told me that either my card will accepted or it can be rejected from Vodafone co. due to not payment of your dues & I was asked to pay 129/- for prepaid card. they told I'll receive SMS within 24 hrs. but till now not received any SMS for accepting my request.
What the hell is this just for converting postpaid to prepaid one has to keep on paying? & without any usage. The delay was from your side though we had made the bill payment on 23/6/16 & my a/c. shows 0 rental for June. Why your customer is being harassed like this?

I kindly request you to look into this matter as I will not pay any dues for the services which i have not used and instruct your Vodafone center to revert back the said amount and convert my mobile no. to postpaid to prepaid at the earliest time.

Waiting for your positive reply
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lajpat Bishnoi
    Jul 2, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411043

I haven't received refund of security deposit and advance payment made for number [protected].I have port out this number from Vodafone on March 2015.
    Currently I have ported this number again in Vodafone in month of April.
    Request you to refund the previous deposit as soon as possible.

Please find old account number for this number.

Vodafone Mobile No :[protected] Subscriber ID :1.72620921

avinashinde
      Jul 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Hi, I was using Airtel prepaid card and one of voda promoter called me and offered nice plan for postpaid. So i ported my number. I completed official formalities and they activated my plan. After 8 days without prior notification Vodafone suspended my service saying address verification is not done and neighbour do not identify me. I asked that neighbours name. But they dont have it. I asked my building mates, everybody is saying that nobody asked them about my identity. This is shere cheating by Vodafone and they are trying to bring in more customers by luring them. Now they are asking me to change to vodafone prepaid. Hell...why should I ?? Why they dont rejected my number at the first place before activation. I used ₹200 service and now this drama. Harrassment by Vodafone...

Rohit Vithlani
        Jul 2, 2016

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363641

I want to be part of Vodafone and i was visited vodafone store morbi at 24th June for portability from idea to vodafone and number is [protected] still my number is not active in vodafone and customer care said to me that there is no record available in system so what i do now ?

Mehul Raina
          Jul 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I wanted to port my vodafone number from mumbai circle to airtel in bangalore circle. I had taken this number in college in Mumbai. Vodafone has rejected the porting request stating that this is a corporate account and with the college being the employer. However college has nothing to do with Vodafone in terms of paying the bills or having a relationship manager with them.
          I am being told to go to college and get approval from vodafone relationship manager which is in reality non-existent. So basically with vodafone mumbai and unable to port out of it.

Atthi
            Jul 1, 2016

Address: 560017

I have requested for porting my corporate connection postpaid number from Vodafone to other network. I personally visited vodafone store and cleared all my outstanding amount and informed them about my porting. After two days of the payment done, i received a message from the new network saying the porting got rejected by Donor because of pending dues. When I called vodafone customer care to convey my concerns, they are least bothered to provide the justification on the message and the rejection by keep on advising to visit nearest vodafone store. When i asked for any other option, they replied saying they cannot do anything in this case. As a customer service provider, how can they say this sentence to the customer. It is very annoying after experiencing this kind of communication with a customer care executive. He is not even accepting to connect to his supervisor for getting a solution for my problem. I never expected this way of communication towards customer from a service provider company. This shows how worst the service the customers are getting. The executive name is Mr. Rishabh Mishra and he is very dare to give his name without any other identification number.
            This will really bring down the reputation of the company which the customers expect always a good service on-time. This is an example where company is loosing such kind of confidences with such kind of manner-less people.

ankumali
              Jul 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

Hi i have purchase 10 rs vodafone vocher card but pin no is damaged .pls
              give me secret pin of this card on my email : [protected]@gmail.com
              mobile no:[protected]
              serial no:[protected]
              secret pin :?

subhash uttam rathod
                Jul 4, 2016

Address: 444404

My agriculture land Survey No. 503 & 665 already registered for Mobile tower with the Indus Tower. Vodafone to deposit Rs .1150 private company representative said to deposit Rs.1150/- sbi account. for the place /side inspection. The amount to pay or not pay information.

yes it is true
                  Jun 30, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

I'm Ankita from Lucknow and was using Vodafone number [protected] since 2009, this number is spread all over to my friends, family, office, banks, social media.
                  My phone number got blocked in end of June 16, as I shifted to Delhi for higher education but I was using this number since I get bank transaction OTP, other recovering password on this number.
                  My Sim has stopped working from first week of July, while talk to customer care over phone, they told me that sim might got damaged, I was busy in my final exams so couldn't make up to enquire more.
                  when I reached customer care at in june end at hazratganj, Lucknow Vodafone representative told me that this number has been allocated to some other guy.

raghunandan patil
                    Jun 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Vodafone sucks!!! i had my ir activated roaming recently when they slapped me an ir data usage for rs.25000/- and that too on a day when the phone was debarred by them for crossing the limits. being a corporate account, the relationship manager munawar hashmi suggested our hr to pay up the bill and promised that it would be reversed within a week's time. once the bill was paid, munawar was absconding and later i realized that he has left vodafone!!! i am sure that relationship managers like munawar are running this racket to make money jointly with the billing department. vodafone is yet to reverse my charges. do not ever use international roaming on vodafone. they will see to it thay you are totally robbed off!!!

arora1974
                      Jun 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Vodafone limit scam -
                      I am Vodafone subscriber for 5yrs with average monthly usage of rs[protected] usage and pay my bills regularly to avoid late fees.
                      For this Vodafone is happy to give me limit of 20000 without my consent or request.
                      They call it customer service whereas it is of no actual value to customer as his mobile is suspended if no payment made in Bill cycle. So where this unnecessary limit helps is in making profits for Vodafone. How? They will charge you undue amounts like in my case for 43mb they have charged rs45000, I asked them why, they tell me you have been charged for usage for 43mb data for unnecessary limit provided by vodafone without my consent or request. Basically Vodafone can sleaze customer & profit when get oppertunity to make undue overcharges. To whom these unnecessary limits are of service to customer without his consent or request is your guess. Stay away from Vodafone ...port to airtel, idea or you will be next. It's very painful to be cheated wrongly and no one listening... Stay away from Vodafone

Sharon Galsurkar
                        Jun 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I had a prepaid number [protected]. On behest of a Vodafone representative in the Vodafone store at Nagpada, I converted this number to post paid and made it as a joined secondary number for [protected]. I realized after a month after receiving the bill, that the number [protected] was still functioning as an individual postpaid number. After I registered a complain, the excess amount was revised and the issue settled.
                        Again now I find the same issue, with over charged bills.
                        I made calls and used internet on [protected] - inorder to use it from the account of [protected], but here again I find I am charged for all this. This is the third time I find this and is quite upsetting that a brand like Vodafone should have these kinds of practices.
                        I am tired of this and want my prepaid status for [protected] and I will not pay any excess amount for no fault of mine.

karmvee
                          Jun 30, 2016

Address: 453112

Dt.[protected]

After many complaints to local responble comp. Persons, feeling very bad experience for d last 4 months as below;
                          1. Local mob.Network found with rapidly missing signals,
                          2.In duration of city travel of 0-20kms. Local network............. Suddenly goes off.
                          3.In such conditions loss of battery, inconveniency, etc.
                          4. Then it has to reset for network operator, every time, which...... Takes 2-5. Mints to activate or some times that does' t work.
                          5. Post paid packag of 3g is unsatisfactory, after paying full...... Bill payments ever.
                          6. It shows their hippocratic image, who pays lot of expenses on... Their publicity for the their satisfactory mob.Net work...... Services ever. And d performance is fully defaulter.
                          7. Customers satisfactory feedback of any company is always... True and full of real publicity now days. Hence d company must invest their valuable funds in quality operating machineries, which will be +tvly result oriented, instead of dummy publicity.
                          In such cases such types of mob network serice providers are cheating d users.
                          Due to aforesaid reasons, in the last 5yrs. I have to port out from, airtel, idea, bsnl. Companies
                          Vodafone, Please stop bothering people with constant phone calls, if we want to join your network, we will! I keep receivin calls and my number is on DND and i am not even vodafone user!
                          We activate DND so we won't have to bothered by unsolicited calls.

I request you to kindly look into this asap!

Iqbalkap
                            from Baramati, Maharashtra
                            Jun 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I would recommended not to use vodafone they are cheating with there customer. I am using vodafone sim card and every now and then they are cutting 28 rs balance from my prepaid account. And when i call customer call they says that you have called in international no and when i asked them them that international they says that we are not allowed to disclose... I even don't have any imformation in my phone book also... But they says that you have called an international no... How cum it is possible that every time i call international no but it has no entry in my phone book...

My mobile no is [protected]

I toughly recommended everyone not to use vodafone theyare cheating with there customer...

kadam.jyoti
                              Jun 30, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

HI,

I am Jyoti kadam and my no. is [protected], I have requested for new postpaid sim card on 25.06.2016 (saturday) from vodafone, Many dealers has called up and our of them one of the dealer has given me some nos. from which I chose [protected] and they also confirmed delivery of sim by sunday. I gave me pan card & adhar card through whatsapp. Now next day one call for verification received from them but not received sim card.

Till today I have not received sim card and I am continously approaching and complaining vodafone but I am not getting any solutions from them. Even when I have called at call centre, a representative has slammed up the phone .

I am very disappointed this time by vodafone so registering a complain here. I am not sure if on my name this sim card will be given to wrong person and will be misused or my documents will be misused.

Winod Tanwar
                                Jun 30, 2016

Address: 380015

I did not request silk pack even than activated and deducted Rs 35 from my balance. My pbone number is [protected]
                                I did not request silk pack even than activated and deducted Rs 35 from my balance. So pls deactivate it or arrange to credit my balance again
                                I did not request silk pack even than activated and deducted Rs 35/- from my balance. So please deactivate and arrange to credit my balance again. My mob No. [protected]

RavikiranBatti
                                  Jun 29, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 504301

Sir i have postpaid vodafone sim.i made some delay in payment of march& april bill during that time in april they had stopped the services to me.finally i had paid the amount on 19th may after the payment also services to my sim was not activated. I was not able to contact them because i had nt got signal.so i thought my sim was completly deactivated. but on[protected] i got bill amount of Rs.193 even my sim was not in use.sir they are not listening to my Complaint even i have raise a Complaint request so please do justice.mu no is [protected]

trekhem123
                                    Jun 29, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I have a corporate plan and using 3 numbers under the same.
                                    Almost every month i receive incorrect bill with same the issue. I have free data usage, however, i am incorrectly charged for at-least one subscription

Every time i have to write and escalate the issue, post which i am assured refund and resolution.

Refund is passed for the incorrect amount, however, the issue is not resolved and do not think vodafone has required skill and systems to resolve simple issues.

Kindly resolve at the earliest

To keep it short and focusing to resolve at-least this issue, i am limiting myself only to one issue with providing details on..
                                    A) harassment to pay bills even after paying bills before due date
                                    B) insane and unfriendly call center support.

Raghavendra C Ganesh
                                      Jun 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

This is to inform you that i am keep on getting Glamour Zone activation charges 90rs from you and also i have not received any message for activation simply applying charges to me . For your information i am not using vodafone internet pack for browsing internet.Without customer notice applying charges to us This is not acceptable. So i am requesting you that disable the services immediately also reduce 90rs from my bill and send me the revised bill. Otherwise i will port my connection.

Thank You
                                      Raghavendra C Ganesh
                                      I have not received any response from Vodafone.

arora1974
                                        Jun 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Vodafone will provide unneccessary limits on your number and then make undue charges to sleaze money from customers. i ve been charged 45000 for 42mb usage for credit limit provided 20000 without my consent, i actually dont need such limits as my regular usage is 1400rs monthly. As it is if i dont pay my monthly charges then they suspend services immediately then why should one have such high credit limit. This limit serves only and only vodafone as they can charge undue bill on these unneccessary limits and then harass customer to cough up payment. I have been requesting time and again to vodafone to reverse all these undue charges, as a small regular user cannot take this kind undue charging... i will use every forum available to bring this LIMIT SCAM to stop. port to airtel, idea ...stay away from vodafone.