Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 677

Smruti Suman Pujari
Jun 23, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530008

Sir I bought a Vodafone SIM ([protected]) SIM NO[protected] from a shop name Ananth mobiles located at /po-kancherapalem city Visakhapatnam near Reliance store 15 days back.When I took the Sim there was vodafone SIM supplier also present.His name is krishna and his mobile number is [protected].I provided them copy of my adhar card as address proof.They took 60 rupees for the cost of SIM.Unfoutunately my document was rejected by the company.after that when I approach to the shop keeper he refused to help and also not returning my money back.Sir my Name is Ss pujari and my contact number is [protected].Sir please take necessary action and suggest me what to do.

SS PUJARI
VISAKHAPATNAM
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhayaadi
    Jun 23, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 131001

श्रीमान,
    मैंने लगातार वोडाफोन को लेकर शिकायतें की लेकिन मेरी किसी भी समस्या का समाधान नहीं हुआ। कंपनी ने मेरी समस्या का समाधान करने में कोई रूचि ली ऐसा दिखाता है वहीं मेरी मोबाइल सेवाओं को भी पूरी तरह से बंद कर दिया। यह वोडाफोन कंपनी की मनमानी है । 27 मई को मैंने पुन: शिकायत की थी। लेकिन वोडाफोन की ओर से एक उत्तर नहीं मिला। मैं इस व्यवहार की उपभोक्ता फोरम के साथ अब ट्राई को भी करने जा रहा हूं। मेरी परेशानी और मेरे आर्थिक नुकसान की पूरी जिम्मेवारी वोडाफोन की होगी।

मैंने इस बारे में लगातार शिकायत की है, अब पुन: शिकायत कर रहा हूं। मेरी पहली शिकायत का आई डी है 1267105 ...मैंने 4 अप्रैल को अपने मोबाइल नंबर [protected] पर मेरी बिना स्वीकृति के चलाई जा रही विभिन्न सेवाओं के बारे में शिकायत की थी, वोडाफोन ने इन सेवाओं के लिए पिछले कुछ सालों से इन सेवाओं का शुल्क मुझसे बे वजह वसूल रहा है। लेकिन मेरी शिकायत की ओर आपकी ओर से कोई ध्यान नहीं दिया गया। मुझे कंपनी की ओर से मेल मिली की 2 दिन में समस्या का समाधान होगा लेकिन ऐसा नहीं हुआ प्लीज मुझे बताएं कंपनी मेरी शिकायत पर क्या कार्रवाई कर रही है अन्यथा मैं उपभोक्ता फोरम की शरण लूं, जिसकी पूरी जिम्मेवारी वोडाफोन कंपनी की होगी।

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
    After frequent complaints were resolved, but neither of them my services were completely shut . Vodafone is the company's high-handedness . On 27 May I again complained but did not get a reply from Vodafone Orhr . I try now with the Consumer Forum in the company have been complaining of this behavior .

On May 27, I had complained to my complaint was not ... I will not drink until now Vodafone bill until it does not solve the problem entirely my responsibility company Vodafone would be .
    I have complained about it constantly, so again I'm complaining . My first complaint is id 1267105 ... I 9, 671, 759, 998 on April 4 at his mobile number without my consent being fired had complained about various services,
    Vodafone last few years for these services because these services charge a fee for me bay . But from you on behalf of my complaints were ignored . Mail I received from the company in the 2nd day but it did not solve the problem, please let me know what the company is taking action on my complaint, otherwise I shall approach the Consumer Forum, which will be the responsibility of the company Vodafone .

abhay mishra

Shuchi Gothi
      Jun 23, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700060

I have been using the vodafone connection for last 13 years but for last few months I have few issues
      1 . There is no signal strength at my place, at times it shows no registered network
      2. I have been paying for 3g connection where as I am getting E at my place

I am unable to make or receive calls and mobile data is also not there.

Many complaints have been made but except for few calls vodafone is unable to show any results. The standard response is ...We are working on it.
      Hope someone listens and attend to this complaint.

shylpa
        Jun 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

We ported two numbers from Vodafone to Airtel. In 3 months of being with Vodafone, we were charged so many wrong amounts which after constant fights were reversed. Now since we have ported, they are still sending bills with frivolous charges such as data packs, monthly invoice, etc.
        They have called and sent sms on these new bills but not sent on mail as they earlier would.
        Please assist with a solution
        These were the complaints raised along with complaint number and customer care executive name along with dates -
        7th april - spoke to pankaj
        [protected] deactivate
        [protected] reversal charges
        13th May -
        [protected] plan deactivate
        [protected]g deactivate
        Our account number are - Account No:[protected] and (Account No:[protected]

Prasanth karthi
          Jun 23, 2016

Address: 600073

I have been using Vodafone for the past seven years.But for the past three months, I find my mobile internet very slow.It works the same way for 2G/3G.No difference.Also I thought it was due to my locality.But even in other localities, it is very slow.
          Is it because of my older sim??Should I change my sim?If so, How to get a new sim for the same number?
          I am experiencing the same ####### ####. RIP Vodafone, should I change

Debashish Chat
            Jun 23, 2016

Address: 700091

To whomever it concerns.

I have moved from Delhi to Kolkata. So I requested Mr.Pawan Agarwal ([protected]) to port my number to Delhi Circle(Coordinated from Mobility Store, Infinity Benchmark, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata). I had generated porting request 30th May 16, 9th June 16 and then on 15th Jun 16. 23 days have been gone by and my number porting is not done. I am very disappointed with Vodafone service. When I go to Vodafone store, they also cannot reply me properly. They tell me that they are unable to take my request because I have to cancel my previous porting request. Presently Mr. Pawan Agarwal is not picking up my phone and nobody is resolving my problem. I am facing roaming charges in Kolkata for last one month. I am not able to use my net services also. Vodafone service is very poor. I am very dissatisfied with this type of service. I would request you to please disconnect my number.

My contact number [protected]
            Debashish Chatterjee
            Hi Debashish,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will be in touch with you to talk things over.

Vodafone India

raadd
              Jun 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 226024

During last one month i am finding value added services on my prepaid mobile number.Message is received from number 155223 about activation of service for a week and deduction of money .The service is stopped by me.After some time another service is activated suo mottu.All these services are by VE-VFCARE.This may pl be stopped.
              RADHEY SHYAM
              LUCKNOW
              INDIA

Siddharath Shanker
                Jun 23, 2016

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273006

I don't know that how the Games club service has been activated on my number [protected] and Rs 75 has been deducted from my account. I have deactivated that VAS service within 5 minutes.. but my deducted money 75 Rs has not been credited back to my account. Your customer service is not working today.. Pls credited back my money..
                Please credited back my money 75 Rs of Games club VAS service to my vodafone number [protected]...
                Its not my fault.

Siddharath shanker
                Mob no...[protected]

SRBaliga
                  Jun 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

In spite of numerous calls to Vodafone help lines and confirmation of cancellation of the said No [protected]. which never worked, as there is no signal at my home, 11, Laud Mansion, 21, M. Karve Rd., Mumbai- 400004.
                  However, I am still receiving bills for the same.
                  I intend to lodge a complaint of harassment and intentional fraud with VP Rd police station.
                  Can you help me in this matter
                  S R Baliga
                  Further to my complaint, Vodafone has demanded an additional Rs 16.83/-, and have confirmed deactivation of the No [protected].
                  How shameless can a Company and its resolution managers get! After months of requests for deactivation- ONLY after warning of police complaint, they take action. Yet to have a last word and inflict permanent insult and injury, they send another bill demanding more money. They are sure the law of the land cannot protect the consumer.
                  Originally, I had myself offered to give up the Rs 300/- advance and deactivate the No. However they had diabolical plans to extract maximum from unsuspecting customers. I now intend to claim damages from Vodafone, so that they refrain from cheating others.
                  Please help me to bring them to book !

vibhor30
                    from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

I am visiting vodafone stores since past 2 days for replacement of my destroyed sim and my no. is off from past 4 days. As electricity was not there but the system was working so i requested customer care executive to issue me a replacement sim, only little things were visible so i still requested her to issue me sim as my phone is switched off for past 4 days and i am facing problem without it. In the mean time owner came and started shouting that we will not issue right now whether you come for two days or ten days that is non of our business and i asked him why he is shouting since the beginning he came and then he started using vulgar languages and i was shocked and feel very insulted, he then threatened to beat me right there
                    kindly take necessary action against him or i will go to consumer forum, i want necessary strict action against him and proof of that
                    N surely if my complaint is not responded i will go to consumer forum against him and vodafone india.
                    Place: Varanasi

Vodafone store: Luxa varanasi, u.p. 221001 (S R Enterprises)
                    My name: Vibhor Kumar Seth
                    My vodafone no.:- [protected] (closed right now, since sim got destroyed)
                    My Other contact no.- [protected] (vodafone can call me on this no.)

mk8677
                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: 400009

Dear Sir/ Madam

Kindly pay attention on this matter
                      Vodafone company executive take payment from me by give offer of Rs.800 waiver against payment of 2200/- but till day i have not received any waiver from Vodafone. when i call that person he told me contact to customer care
                      i not responsible this. its my style to collect payment and now also not lifting our call.

Kindly take action
                      Your prompt action shall be highly appreciated

Sales Executive Name Mr. Prakash
                      Contact No.[protected]
                      Office Boy No.[protected]
                      Lower Parel Office

Mohit Kumar
                      Aug 11, 2016
                      Updated by mk8677
                      Kindly take necessary action because i am waiting from last two month also our number is not working. i am facing lost of problem.

Mohit Kumar
                      Sir/Madam

Thanks for forwarding our complaint to Vodafone India Ltd. but no one call me or mail me regarding thin matter from Vodafone. sir our no also not in service from last month and making bill in favor of me therefor i am unable to pay bill.

Kindly take action very soon.

Mohit Kumar
                      Dear Sir/ Madam
                      Till Date no one contact to me regarding this matter.
                      Please take necessary action for me

Mohit kumar

Till today i have not received any positive reply from Vodafone India Ltd. On 4 July a Lady call me from this no[protected] but not clear our matter.

Kindly Take immediate action

Mohit Kumar

Please inform to me for this complaint because from 4 July no one call me or not received any satisfactory mail from Vodafone India Ltd.

Awaiting for your kind cooperation

Mohit Kumar

Anil bawa
                        Jun 22, 2016

Address: 110019

Hi this side is anil bawa. I am a user of vodafone. Recently i bought a sim card of vodafone and at that time i gave them all the details of me, that sim card was post paid i asked then if' i can change it to prepaid'? They said yes but today (22 june 2016) i went to kalkaji branch of vodafone company. I was entertained by satpal (My token number was 200) i told them to convert my sim card from post paid to prepaid they said that they will need all the identities. I showed them all the identities but they refused to do so, they said that the identification is not clear but the same identification card was used to register the sim card so how can they refuse. 1 month ago i told them to chande my plan but still they didn't did it. We bought this number just because we had similar number. They told me that they will block our number if i dont pay but why should i pay i haven't done even 1 call from the day i bought it. And the rent was just for rs 250 but still i had been getting bill of rs 500 every month without any usage. I am consumer of vodafone since 1996 how can employees behave like this the should cooperate and understand our problem. They asked for rs 820. I agreed to do so. After that they started saying that identity is non clear i even gave them photocopy of pan card, showed then real copy of driving licence still they refused to do so please take strict and fast action against them and my sim card should not be blocked

NKumar9
                          Jun 22, 2016

Address: 500039

I have gone for a cancellation of mobile connection on 4th june, 2016 at the store, where they promised, it would be closed in 10 days. However, they have put the connection in temporary suspended mode, which is not what i want.

I have write mails to corporate care email id, as well as even the appellate, who never respond.

Such an idiotic company, which wantedly never responds, so that they can at one point or the other, active the connection, start billing the customer and so on.

A very disgusting company...!!

Franci10
                            Jun 22, 2016

Address: 411006

Vodafone network in our area, nagpur chawl, yerwada - 411006 has been locked from past 1 month, there are several emails i have sent to the nodle officer for pune, the only reponse i get is network team is working on it & there is no definite time to reslove the issue...
                            We have 3 connections for vodafone in our family... The place where i stay is almost touching the main road... The funny part is when i came on the main road i do get coverage & just 5 - 6 steps from the main road inside my house i dont get any network... If the network is locked then i shouldn't be getting any coverage on the main road as well...
                            Also when people try to call, they get a message that phone is switched off, rather out of coverage area this also cause mis understanding with other people. I have been using vodafone from past 7 years now, they claim to be the largest network around the & they are not able to solve issue a small area.

Kindly check if the issue can be resolved

Mannisha Singh
                              Jun 22, 2016

Fake promise

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Hi... im manisha singh
                              i am a vodafone prepaid connection, one month before i had a problems with my vodaphone connection like network issue and high call rate. so i send a msg to vodafone for prot my phone after 8 or 9 day(17 or 18 june) i received a call from vodafone customer care. she was saying to me tht dont leave vodafon please tell me whts problem you have with vodafone. i i tell her my problem tht i have issue with your network...
                              NikkJ
                              Jun 22, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

I'm getting continuous spam calls from both local and international numbers.
                              Even after blocking more than 100+ numbers on truecaller, they continue to ring in.
                              On answering local numbers no one talks or responds - it is just a blank call.
                              On requesting Vodafone to look into this matter at their store in Naupada, Thane West they simply refused to entertain and said I'll need to log a FIR for this and Vodafone cannot help stop spam calls.
                              I fail to understand why cannot vodafone as a service provider take a note of spam calls? Isn't it their job to ensure their customers receive zero spam calls.
                              Disgusting approach!
                              Really its the Vodafone no most of fraud, miscreants uses. Vodafone is in business of increasing its customer base irrespective of any strict verification, who is using it for what spam or smuggling.

Nimana
                                from Kharar, Punjab
                                Jun 22, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

Dear sir mai aaj 10:26am pe vodafone store jo ki arihant telecom town road opp. Laal atta chakki, kharar, punjab me hai vaha apni gumi hui sim niklvane gya tha [protected] jo ki mere nam pe hi hai ganesh verema vaha ke employee ne mujhe bola ki 25 mi wait kro maine kaha ok mera ghar store c 3 km k distance pe hai mere pass 500rs ka note tha 10:50am pe usne bola adhar card ki photostate krva kr lava maine kaha sir mere pass 500 ka note hai aapke pass scanner hai printer hai aap kr lijiye agar mai kise aur k pass gya to vo mujhe 500 me se 498 khule nhi dega vo mujse behas krne lga uske bad maine maine use store ki owner ka no liya jo ki pichle 1 hr se mera ph ni pick kr rey unka no [protected] hai uske bad unke boss ka no mila jo ki [protected] hai unhone bhi mere problem ka koi hal ni nikala so plz sir mere problem ka hall btaye kon krega nhi to mai consumer court me case krunga arshant telecom k owner pe or ye jo unke boss k no hai unpe now m 11:35 pe ghar phuncha hu bina sim liye hue plz help me my contact is [protected] [protected]
                                Plz solve my problem

sameer gamit
                                  Jul 2, 2016

Address: 394650

I want full called detail of [protected] this number (1st march 2015 to 31st December 2015) my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  This is very important to so send my email id
                                  Thank you..

Aamir Faiz
                                    from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462038

Well, this is irrelevant behaviour by vodafone. Today i received a call at 11:09 am with the number [protected] i heard some ivrs simply started asking the question without giving any other info, i replied to their answers as i know that it was an incoming call. But, what the hell is this they are deducting my balance from my main account without any information. Vodafone sucks...
                                    The lier.. The fraud.. Please beware of this guys. Soon i am going to file a case against them. I have recorded call, i have that incoming call details.

Mtrmanu
                                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I have closed my vodafone post paid number and paid the balance amount and settle everything at vodafone stores in bangalore and moved to us. After a month i have received a mail saying that need to pay the balance amount.

Many times i have followed up with vodafone customer care through phone and emails, there are not at all bothered, no response at all.
                                      After 5 month i have received a notice mail to pay the reaming amount again.
                                      All details i have and attached the same.
                                      Please let me know what i want to do now.

Vodafone number: [protected]
                                      Relationship no: 61230765
                                      am having a similar complaint..