Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 680

Harshithcg
Jun 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

My Number [protected] was of plan 299 (1GB data + rental) CUG plan which i had refereed to few of my friends and for two months i don't receive any Bills on my registered Mail ID or address later when asked for detailed billing came to Know i was charged for 449 bill plan which i had nowhere opted any time during tenure. Later on asking for monthly bill Vodafone discontinues the service were i have lost my valuable conversations.
I was promised that my monthly bill would be regularised as per 299 plan which dint happen in any of the month.
Later i get a call from back end team regarding non payment of bill. again i explained this scenario to the new person who contacted me but no use again one more & more of the contacted for whom i explained these problems .
Later one fine Day Vodafone Manager Mr.Pankaj promised for wavier of extra bill amount with a written mail.So i paid the amount 2000Rs told to me pay as final settlement and again one more bill is sent with late payment charges (for what reason i am being asked to pay late payment charges for not sending the bill or for improper billed this should be clarified & confirmed)
Which too dint happen and again some other new person gets changed and they dont address this issue.

Kindly need help in this regard as am feeling that have been cheated by Vodafone.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mints123987
    Jun 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have requested to port my airtel prepaid number to vodafone postpaid number. It hasn't been ported yet. I have paid 250rs. For this. I visited vodafone store & they told me that request was cancelled and i have to call 199. I called them 3 times today and 4 times earlier. Today i talked with 3 different customer care executives. Two of them said that the request has been cancelled & i have to file a complaint and then they put me on hold and after waiting for 5-10 mins the call was cut. Third executive said that there is no request for this number in your database and refused to register any complaint regarding this. She tried to forward my call to her seniors but i think they were probably busy playing games. So basically my number hasn't been ported and i have lost 250rs.

sahera
      Jun 16, 2016

Dear Concern,

I am very dissatisfied from Vodafone service provider, they used to deduct my balance for some value added services which I have never opted, and then I have to call in Vodafone customer care and asked them to discontinue the same, but no body respond for the balance which got deducted.

This was happened approx three four time from last two month, required your urgent attention on above.

Sonam
      M- [protected]

SngMritJay
        Jun 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I have recently converted from prepaid to postpaid in vodafone, mumbai.

Dv 499 plan has been offered at 399 with
        800 local minutes free for lifetime
        400 std minutes free for lifetime
        Additional 500 local+std minutes free for lifetime

+ 1gb 4g/3g unlimited data free for lifetime.

Now after getting converted into postpaid, they have started a pack for internet and they are charging 299 rentals for this.

Such a fraud they do. They mislead the customer with attractive offers.
        They should be chargeable for this.

Since 2 days they are solving this.[protected] is the docket id.

I have all the call records from they executive to prove the details. If i do not get this resolved, i will move ahead and file and complaint against all.
        Jun 27, 2016

Mridul Kaushik
          Jun 15, 2016

Address: 331022

My father expired two months ago. At that time vodafone called me to pay bill. I was not able to pay bill at that time and i said that to convert in prepaid. Now they tell me that your no has closed and it can't be give it to you any how. I lost my business due to that. Now who will pay that loss of mine. I daily go to vodafone ministore and that is ten km from my home. Now what should i do.
          I claimed at vodafone at consumer forum

Suresh Sulakhe
            Jun 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

My no is [protected].In the may ompany send me bill of rs. 1157/- i complain about unnecessary bill to call centre n visited to gallery too. They told me i changed the plan with ivr. Which i did not done it. Company call centre said bill is rite that means i m wrong. They always show that i m wrong. They charged rite.. After that i spoke witth gallery person he told me change d plan n previous plan rent will be pro-rata base.. I m not satisfied with behave of gallery person as showig mean i m wrong.. I decide port to another network. Bco o[censored]nsolved bill dispute.. But after company send me anither bill wih same problem wich i m not agree.. I complaints call centre that he showd me how i m wrong.. I really frustrated their bill n not resolve my dispute... I m not to pay this unnecessary bill charges.. Pls solve my problem. And help me to port another company in prepaid. That i heard vodafone is famous in charging high bill. N lootrd to ccommon peoples..

jatin@123
              Jun 15, 2016

Vodafone nodal officer

This is jitendra maurya
              Vodafone mo no-[protected]

I have received the mail by abhisekh to this mail id (Rishi. [protected]@vodafone.com) and also received call by this number ([protected]) he has given the confirmation to me. Your current outstanding as on date is 3300.
              We are pleased to inform you that rs 1300
              Will be reversed from your account. That day i have paid 2000 rs by online (Credit card). But now my outgoing call barred. What i have received the mail by vodafone (Abhisekh) you can find all details the below on the mail. Give me response outherwise i will closed my number and wiil claim against vodafone.

Dear customer,

Greeting from vodafone!

Thanks for your communication with us regarding your mobile no - [protected]
              Your current outstanding as on date is 3300.
              We are pleased to inform you that rs 1300
              Will be reversed from your account.

We request you to clear the balance payment of rs 2000/- at the earliest.

Payment must be received on or before 06-jun-2016 else offer will revoked.
              Waiver will processed in 7 working days as per tat from the date of payment

This message (Including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (I) destroy this message if a facsimile or (Ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication. Thank you.
              Jun 16, 2016
              Hi sir jitendra maurya 9873423525 Nobody has given the response from vodafone .so tell me what should i need to do.i have mention cantact number and mail id below on the mail.outgoing call barred ( 9873423525) till now.kindly help me sir. Name: Mr. Morish Shukla Address: Vodafone Mobile Services Limited, (CIN U64202DL1992PLC088087), A 19, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road New Delhi – 110044 Phone: 011-71032210 Fax: +91 11 26940154 Email: [email protected] Name: Mr Manish Jain Designation: Head - Customer Service Address: Vodafone Mobile Services Limited (CIN No: U64202DL1992PLC088087) C 48, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase II, New Delhi 110 020 Phone: 011-71032211 Fax: +91 11 26940154 Email: [email protected]
              Fw: inadvertently recharge done on wrong number for revet back
              People
              Ashok Jaiswal Today at 22:04
              Vodafone Group nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com
              Message body
              REMINDER 2

SIR
              I AM STILL TO HEAR FROM YOU. NO RESPONSE TILL DATE. IT APPEARS THAT VODAFONE IS NOT HAPPY TO HELP.
              ATLEAST RESSPOND TO EMAIL/TELEPHONICALLY.

DR ASHOK JAISWAL
              M [protected]/[protected]

RECHARGE RS1000/ WAS MEANT FOR VODAFONE NO [protected] (PREPAID) IN NAME OF ROSHNI JAISWAL MY DAUGHTER.
              INADVERTENTLY ONLINE DONE FOR M [protected]
              KINDLY REVERT BACK AMOUNT TO MY CREDIT CARD STANDARD CHARTERED BANK OR CREDIT IT TO MY DAUGHTERS MOBILE [protected]
              HOPING FOR AN EARLY RESPONSE.
              FOR ANY CLARIFICATION MAY CONTACT ON ANY OF MOBILE NO [protected]/[protected]/[protected]

----- Forwarded Message -----
              To: Vodafone Group
              Sent: Saturday, 30 July 2016 4:30 AM
              Subject: Fw: inadvertently recharge done on wrong number for revet back

reminder 1

----- Forwarded Message -----
              To: "vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com"
              Sent: Thursday, 28 July 2016 9:27 PM
              Subject: inadvertently recharge done on wrong number for revet back

while recharging prepaid mobile of my daughter roshni jaiswal I inadvertently entered wrong number and rs1000/ debited from my credit card of standard chartered bank. details as below

wrong telephone no to which payment done rs1000/ [protected]
              actual no is [protected] roshni jaiswal

to avoid any inconvenience to my daughter I again recharged the correcet no [protected] with rs 1000/
              both were done today around 9.15 pm(28/07/2016)

I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO RE TRANSFER RS1000/ TO OUR CORRECT NO --[protected] ROSHNI JAISWAL WHICH WAS WRONGLY ONLINE DEPOSTED IN MOBILE [protected].

DR ASHOK JAISWAL
              FATHER OF ROSHNI JAISWAL
              EMAIL [protected]@yahoo.com
              mobile [protected]/[protected]

mehtabhavana
                Jun 15, 2016

I took CUG connection from Vodafone with a number [protected]. The number activated for few days and then got disconnected.
                On calling the customer care, I got to know that information provided to the verification team was not complete. In fact, nobody visited my residence for verification. On top of it they say that the employee of the company was not present at home and Company’s ID was not shown to them. They only called up my alternative number and asked few questions after that they disconnected the number
                This number has been disconnected for 15 days. I am regularly calling up and the Vodafone call center to inquire about the disconnection but they only provide vague excuses and seem to have no clue about it.

I am working in an organization and during my working hours having so strict deadlines, I have to follow up the with the Vodafone executive.

Neither they are visiting my place nor they are providing me the basis of disconnection.

Its really troubling me a lot.

Please look into this matter.

You can reach me on [protected].

nitesh.6667
                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                  Jun 15, 2016

Address: 560102

I have been not using the postpaid since 6 months but iam receiving monthly bills. They even sent me legal notice saying that pay ur bill i went to vodofone store and Enrique that they told pay the balance amount of 353/- ruppes, ok then i paid they told to mail vodofone and you will get noc certificate till now iam not received noc but monthly bills are still comeing
                  kindly look into this issue
                  postpaid vodafone no [protected]
                  Vodafone is the worst connection

Soumodeep Dutta
                    from Brahmapur, Odisha
                    Jun 15, 2016

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712235

On 14/6/16 i woke up to surprise message from vodafone care that bollywood buzz has been activated on my phone and rs.99 has been deducted. The message read "as requested". I have never requested this service to be activated.

In the busy morning hours, i had to call up customer care and convey the issue. Though they agreed to deactivate the offer and refund my balance, but they denied taking a complain. They tried telling me stories that when we visit some sites online and pop ups get clicked it happens and all.

To this i have to say that pop up of different sites have nothing to do with my phone balance. You cannot keep my balance linked to them. If the customer needs to buy things online there are authentic ways where we have secret pins to confirm. If just a click is deducting balance is what you want to say then that is cheating. And vodafone needs to stop such cheating to customers.

This is not acceptable that, out of nothing (Not even pop ups were clicked), vodafone is activating services on their own and deducting balance. Even if its done by third parties (Whom surely vodafone is backing up), who has given them right to intervene my phone balance?

This is harassment. Please stop this!!

Else we have consumer forum to approach and lodge a legal complain, and if you are wishing for that please let us know.

Soumodeep

rohit.shirgurkar
                      Jun 15, 2016

I recharged with a 3G data pack. The 3 G data was on for some days, then the data switched to 2G. I called the complaints contact (198) and got replies saying my phone itself did not support 3G and such. I tried explaining but the so called experts did not understand. I have been charged extra for using 2G data and they still have not called back, which they promised they will.

Srikanth DS
                        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jun 15, 2016

I took a prepaid sim from a vodafone mini store in kakinada andhrapradesh on june 7, 2016. They told me that the sim will be activated in 24-48 hours.
                        Today its june 15, 2016 my sim is still inactive...
                        I have contacted them twice, they said that they will look into the matter. But no action till date. Mobile no. I took is [protected].
                        1. I gave my valid id proof (Aadhar)
                        2. Paid the amount (Rs.100)
                        3. And have waited for 1 week
                        Still no activation.
                        I opted to vodafone expecting good customer support, but i'm seriously dissapointed. My first experience with vodafone is not satifactory.
                        I wanted this to reach the concerned at vodafone, so that you eliminate lagging in your services.
                        *thumbs down*

Ishika Agarwal
                          Jun 15, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Hi, I am carrying vodafone No. [protected]. From past 10 days vodafone operators are activating unnecessary service on my number and deducting amount from my balance. Whenever I call the operators they just have learned words that these are activated by consumer itself. And they are not refunding my money. Fraud service operator they are. Within a week 4 times they did same thing and making customer fool by blaming them that they activated the service. On conplaint they have deactivated the service but they are not refunding my money.Cheaters they are. Worst service operators. Refund my money.

Washeul Islam-Vicky
                            Jun 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Got an unaccepted behavior from vodafone customer care representative. i was there for knowing the plans & polices to port my prepaid connection to postpaid. my no is [protected]. in case any one want to reach. i do naot ahve anyting to say but this message limit is 350 char so am telling vodafone that one customer lose is may not be a problem for u but i am sure port my no to other connection.

MrK. Kuntal Bhattacharya
                              Jun 14, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700101

On observing throgh USSD code and apps provided by Vodafone, i came to know on 11/6/2016 that some SPECIAL offer were provided to my Vodafone number [protected]. I perused the offer carefully and selected on of the offers i.e Recharge with Rs. 171/- will get Rs. 180/-. I Recharged the same and got a msg that Recharge done and you received Rs.145.7 vide Trans ID No. KO[protected].

Thereafter, I called Vodafone Customer Care by dialling 199 to know the Status for credit of offerred amount ( i.e remaining of Rs.180/-) in which Customer Care executive assured me that the same will be credited to my Account within few hours. I waited for some hours, however even after lapses of considerable period the offerred amount was not credited. Then, I called Vodafone Complaints Services by dialling 198, in which executive intimated that no such offer for me was displaying in his gadget. As such I was unable to get the offer. Evenafter great pursuation, he denied to do anything for me. I requested him to lodge a complint on the issue and asked for Complaint registration number, in which he denied to lodge any kind of Complint.

Being aggrieved, I sent a email to [protected]@vodafone.in citing above details on 11/6/2016. Thereafter, I received a phone call from no.[protected] on 12/6/16 at about 1235AM asking about my details. I explained the same and he assured me to further forward the same to concerned authority .

On 13/06/2016, I received a phone call from one Nilam Jaiswal of Vodafone Care throgh Land line number[protected] at about 1528 PM followed by email from Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com ( Service registration number [protected]) stating therein that the were unable to find Rs.171/- offer on the number. Surprisingly, they requested me to share screen shot of the offer for further validation.

Keeping in view of their request to share screen shot of special offer, I want to submit here that that a Customer generally Recharge his/her number with round amounts i.e Rs. .100/-, 200/- 250/- etc and so on to get admissible amount as perr the norms of company. However, when a Customer Recharge with a broken amount (as in my case Rs.171/-) it simply indicates that there must be some special/amazing offer for the broken amount as was shown in my case. Surprisingly, Customer Care executive of Vodafone (Kolkata Circle) denied the offer on the baseless plea that the offer was not shown to their gadget therby depriving a Customer from his legitimite right.

Moreover, asking by Vodafone about a screen shot of special offer shown in my number Is testimony to the fact that the Company doesn't deliberately arrange for a provision which Is beneficial far Customers so that Customer can keep proper record of such or other SPECIAL offers at their end probably with the intention that a Customer can easily be deceived at later stage by denying for the SPECIAL offer. Can any Customer guess in advance that a renowned Company like Vodafone can also betray/ deceive in this way????????

It may be taken in to condideration that as to how Manu Vodafone Customers of West Bengal can purchase that kind of mobile phones which have the screen shot facility. In my opinion, most of the Vodafone Customers (85% of the mobile users) are having least priced mobile phones for their day to day in coming & outgoing calls only. If Vodafone (Kolkata) starts defrauding 20% of the Customers daily by denying SPECIAL offers as happened in my case, one can easily assess the cheated amount for one day.

In view of the above, it Is humbly requested to take necesssry steps so that I am able to get my SPECIAL offer credited in my Vodafone number and poor Customer can be saved from the deception of Vodafone (Kolkata).

ahmedFaisal
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Jun 14, 2016

Address: 462001

I am using vodafone sim since 7-8 years. Currently i visit to mini store, regarding mpesa. I surprised to know that my sim was not on my name. I request staff to transfer to my name by getting proofs. But i surprised, they suggest me for f. I. R. If sim no lost by time
                                What is my mistake, i always provided my id proofs, address proofs. First time when i purchased sim. Second time when my sim was blocked by company.
                                Second time i submitted documents in ministore. But all are making fool to customers.
                                I want to know my mistake.
                                May be possible i will go to consumer court if they will not register my sim to my name. If

nisheed143
                                  from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jun 14, 2016

Address: 530017

I had used my number [protected] in International roaming. Vodafone billed me approximately 18000/- for my usage while my credit limit was only 8000/-.
                                  When I called them and asked them how could they allow me to use such a huge amount over my credit limit without even informing me, I was promised twice that this entire amount will be waived by Vodafone representatives. First time it happened on the 30th of Mar'16 when I threatened to escalate this issue to the media, I got a call on my other number [protected] that this amount will be waived.
                                  When this did not happen, I called again on the 23rd of April'16 and spoke to a girl called Bhavani and she also promised me that this amount will be waived.
                                  I have been getting a lot of calls post that and everyone has assured me that this will be taken care of but nothing has happened till date and now they have sent a demand notice. I had hoped for a peaceful and amicable resolution on this but it looks like Vodafone is hell bent on taking it the legal way.

Singhvivek74
                                    Jun 14, 2016

Address: 208005

This is to bring to your notice that after constant reminders im getting unnecessary activation of value added services every week. Without my consent.. and have incurred charges .I have all the proper messages with me as a proof.I called up customer care many times and after listening they cut my call..recently had a talk with one o[censored]r CRE she was unable to give satisfactory reply that why this is happening as it has started about 2 months ago I suppose..im really fed up o[censored]r services n planning to deactivate my vodafone no.
                                    If this problem is not solved immediately. .I will deactivate vodafone services .

Subhendu Kundu 1
                                      Jun 14, 2016

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722101

An SMS received from VV-VFCARE on 13-6-16 the (subject of SMS jekono shomoye bina mullye call korun 55888 r jene jene nin apner full talk time recharge sombondhe )inform me to call 55888 and confirm the talk value offer in view of this point I call the said no and confirm me for full talk time Rs 58/- and recharge the same amount on 13-6-16, but no talk value credited our Mbl

sandhya ganesan
                                        Jun 14, 2016

Address: 600044

In mobile when we browse in a site an advertisement comes up. Unknowingly if we press it a VAS service is getting activated in our network and a monthly charges will get cut off. If we deactivate the service saying that we didn't agreed for the activation the charges which got cut off from our balance wouldn't be refund. I have faced this problem more than 5 times and when i spoke to customer care they say that you have activated it and due to that the charges got cut off. When we ask for refund they say that it is not applicable and they cannot refund it. Each and every time when i browse and advertisement site opens up from somewhere and a service get activated.

If when we browse a site and every time if a service get activated then that means we should not browse at all in mobile phone. Is this conclude that and if we deactivate immediately and the cut off amount is not refunded is not a fair thing. I have not used the service but my money is getting used by service provider. How come this can be taken?

I request that if a service activated unknowingly and it is deactivated by the customer immediately then the charges taken for that service need to be refunded fully.