Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 739

pandeyramnaresh26
from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
Feb 6, 2016

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470002

I was using my vodafone number [protected] from last four years but 31st dec this number alloted to other person kindly help me on priority as i am facing lot of problem my useful information registered on this number.

i will also file FIR and go Consumer Forum regarding this

Please do the needful on priority.

Ram Naresh Pandey
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
vodafone is fraud i will never suggest anyone to purchase vodafone sim.

krishnkant

najadhav
    Feb 6, 2016

Address: 411038

We recharged the phone several times and she is charged for unnecessary services which she did not even activate or subscribe. Her account is now blocked.
    She is charged for Live TV Pack, Beauty Pack these are the services she doesnt need nor she ever activated. We can keep on deactivating ever time. These services are activated by default, which we never need.

chandresh011
      Feb 6, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

My Vodafone number is [protected]. My phone got stolen one hour back.
      I called Vodafone customer care but could not get any response.

Please block my SIM ASAP.

The sim is under name Ashish Kumar, i am raising this on behalf of him.

kalpeshsantoki07
        Feb 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I faced wearied issue from Vodafone

My mummy who's number [protected] with prepaid account.

She is using this card regular. Its was working till 4th Feb 2016 and I recharged it for RS 250/- on 26th Jan 2016.

On yesterday(5 Feb 2016), its suddenly stop working and this number is transferred to some unknown other person and also its converted from prepaid to postpaid. We aren't requested for that.

I already contacted Vodafone store and also submitted address proof at there but still I not get any positive response from him.

I researched my way and I found that some unknown Man whom name is Vishal who have no [protected] (slightly different from my number) who requested to convert his number from prepaid to postpaid and company converted my number to his name by mistake and without cross verify document.

You can check more in this for get actual reason. I want to know proper reason behind that as soon as possible and how you will fix this issue and I will get my number worked with prepaid plan and all my pending balance.

And also no one from your customer care(Live chat or calling number 198) is registering my complaint for that.

You can contact me on my below number:
        Kalpesh Santoki : [protected]

KomalDhirmalani
          Feb 6, 2016

Address: 400610
          Website: servicecentre.infofru.com/listings/vodafone-store-customer-care-in-thane-korum-mall-mumbai

I am a vodafone customer for last 10 years. Recently i had to change the registration of documents from my aunt's name to my name. I had gone to Vodafone gallery in Korum mall, Thane. They changed my number from prepaid to postpaid even though i hadn't asked for it. They took address proof from me and even charged Rs.200/- for this process. After a week i started getting messages from them telling me that 'the verification of billing address could not be completed since the entry was restricted'. The number which they had provided in the same message([protected]) is out of operation still and so i was unable to contact. Even after all this i called on 199 twice and told them about the same, the response which i got was very poor. They, instead of taking care of my problem, asked me to go to that store and submit my address proof again.
          I don't understand what the hell they were doing for verification. Verification is done only when we submit the documents. So, once the documents are submitted they shouldn't ask for the documents again. If they are saying that the entry was restricted then they should call before coming. They just forward the same message thrice with a contact number which is out of operation.
          They have now stopped my outgoing calls for no fault of mine. This is causing me inconvenience.
          If this is a kind of service that vodafone gives, then let me tell you, you are losing out on your customer.
          I am seriously fed up with this service and now planning to port to some other telecom service provider.

Shreya Bhojani
            Feb 5, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

Have purchase Rs.50 Vodafone top up voucher Card But Pin Number Is Damaged after scratching a bit too hard . Please Give Me Secret Pin Of This Card On My Number .

My Mobile Number And Recharge Card Details
            mobile number- [protected]
            card serial number[protected]

sriram123chennai
              Feb 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600114

I am using your data card ([protected]) I had paid my bill for the billing period 20.12.2015 to 19.01.2016 vide your bill no: 39431508 dated 20.01.2016 at your vodafone mini store at nanganallur, chennai, tamilnadu, India. I had paid by cash at the above said store on 04.02.2016. The person in the store told me they will not give any receipt instead I will get payment confirmation by SMS, but till now I have not received any SMS. I went again to that store and asked them they told me the payment has updated, till now there is no confirmation from your end.

Kindly update me on the status of my payment.

Best regards,

C.Sriram

arafatgcc
                Feb 5, 2016

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 191101

I have been a regular Vodaphone customer since long. Besides all my family members are utilizing vodaphone services. Yesterday I was very disappointed while trying to resolve my issue related my balance deduction. In this context I spoke to one of your customer executives around 8:45 Pm on[protected] I was so surprised with his rude behavior. Instead he gave me proper information he behaved very discourteously. I don’t know his name and I even tried to know his name but unfortunately I failed to do so later I realized that these are recordable calls and can be traced out easily by senior officers.
                It is not a question of mere deduction of few rupees but my main concern is that how the reputation of the company of international repute is deteriorating by the behavior of their untrained customer care executives. I wonder how Vodafone is appointing uncultured, illiterate and unmannered person for their customer care services. Are they given any Customer relationships training prior to dealing with customers ? or you are compromising the quality of service for the sake of CTC.
                Hope this issue will be seriously taken otherwise I am compelled to switch to other mobile services.

Sheikh Arfat Hussain
                Athwajan, Srinagar J&K

VKsalunke
                  Feb 5, 2016

Address: 400060

I Mr. Vijay Salunke having Vodafone number [protected].
                  Facing network issue since January already raised many complaints but no acceptable revert or resolution.

I am not getting network at my home directly shows (No service) unable to use data connection at home. Then what is use of mobile ?

Please assist what to do without mobile I have to be for more than month

And I am paying you 700 to 800 RS bill. Unnecessary why ?

vishwas86
                    Feb 5, 2016

Let me begin by saying, My name is Vishwas "RAJ" and not "Khirari".
                    Once again, i am not "Khirari".

i DO NOT have any vodafone account.

And "[protected]@gmail.com" is my "Vishwas RAJ's" email id. I have had this email-id for more than 10 years now.
                    Once Again, i am not a vodafone customer, and i am not "Mr. Khirari". Your information about Mr. Khirari's email id, is not correct.

Let me say this again.
                    I Vishwas Raj, i do not have any vodafone number.
                    You are contacting the wrong person. The email id you have in your system, for your customer, is wrong. This email belongs to me. (Who is not a vodfone customer)
                    And the phone number "[protected] ". It does not belong to me.
                    I do not live in india.

Once again, you have the wrong email id mentioned in your system.

Kindly update the information at your end

Chetan Chopra
                      Feb 5, 2016

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 306101

Distributor is not giving e top balance on time from long time after giving money on time please help so that we can contribute in Vodafone network services to come first please help us ...
                      by chetan chopra
                      contact no. [protected]

J P Das
                        Feb 5, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Process started for migration from pre paid to post paid on 30th Jan 2016 but still not activated although commitment was for 72 hours. Now its 1740 hours dated 5th Feb 2016. Documents and fees deposited at Vodafone store at Ansal Plaza in Palam Vihar area of Gurgaon.
                        Bad experience. This feedback may get changed if service is improved.

yuvaraj2011
                          Feb 5, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

call history of prepaid mobile number
                          i want to get call and sms history of a vodafone prepaid number i.e., [protected] kindly mke it as soon as possible on my email id,

yuvaraj

shawvivek
                            Feb 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700017

my name is vivek shaw and on 4feb 2016 i got a msg from ur company that i am getting a one lifetime offer where on recharge of 16 my call rate will become 25p/min all india for 90 days ...and on recharge of 16 i didnt got the said benefit instead my tariff changes to local30p/min for 30 days...this is not done...now u ppl are trying to deceive ur cust and everyday u come out with a new trick on how to loot cx...i want mysaid benefits oderwise i'l come and f#ck u up to the core ...mother f#ckers
                            well my vodafone no. is [protected]...

Khan mira
                              Feb 5, 2016

I want to sue this company for sending me messages since Jan 22 on my airtel number saying that my vodafone number [protected] is active and I need to call 59059 to complete verification process

Let me tell you I never visited and vodafone store recently.
                              I purchased a vodafone sim last year and got rid of it owing to its pathetic services.

Now I want to know if the agent who had my documents then is using it to sell SIM cards in my name.

I can give you the agents detail as well
                              Stop sending this msg else you know the consequences

rajkumar330
                                from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                Feb 5, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sir mera mobile number [protected] jo ki postpaid hai. is number ko main port karwa raha hu relience mai. or mera abhi tak bill pay hai but mere number par MNP CHARGES 2371/- Vodafone company ne alag se laga diya hai unky paas koi detail nhi mahina bhar se pareshaan hogya hu koi jawab nhi de raha or mera number bhi band kar diya hai. mujhy jald se jald is ka jawab de...

rajkumar poonia

Varshini Raman
                                  from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                  Feb 4, 2016

I have been charged 1260 for calls I din't even make to 51717 with duration of 90 mins. I was shocked and first mailed. When I googled this number many people with same problem have posted ! Please look into this issue Vodaphone.
                                  After a long fight with vodafone, i was told that 1260 has been adjusted in my bill. When I questioned about the tax amount also to be taken into account, I was told that waiver hasn't been passed in the next mail. Each moment if they keep changing the bill amount how do they expect the customers to pay. First when I spoke to the customer service over call, she told me that 200rs can be passed, I fought as I never called to that number, then they told 1260 has been adjusted, and now they are saying that waver hasn't been passed. How do they expect me to pay the bill that too after saying the amount is adjusted how can they change ! I have gone ahead with a payment of 227.60 to avoid late payment charges, however they have to provide me a adjustment of 1260 + 182.70 = 1442.7 (14.5 % tax of 1260). It has been only 2 months since I opted for Vodafone postpaid and both the months I had to fight for my bill amount. It has the WORST SERVICE ! I just want to surrender my SIM !

aryan.gautam313
                                    Feb 4, 2016

Address: 110093

On 3-feb-2016 payment was successfully done through SBI internet banking
                                    (My Vodafone app)
                                    After successful payment no response was from app
                                    Recharge amount 160 rupees
                                    Please refund the amount as soon as possible
                                    I attach a screenshot of my bank's last transaction to you

Vemula ashok kumar
                                      Feb 4, 2016

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

Dear vodafone team, yesterday i make a call to your customer care regarding 3g internet pack, so while my number connected to your CCE namely SAI RAM he said 297 rupees recharge will give 2.gb 3g data, so basing on his information i was done 297 pack but i got 1300mb data only, so for this just i shocked then immeditely make a cal to your customer care, then another CCE namely HEMANTHKUMAR PICKED so regarding this issue i informed to mr hemanth clearly but he simply transfered my cal to supervisor by kept my cal on hold til 20mins then disconnected, so here iam very sad on this blaming gaming, so i need a quick reply call from your end, hope you wil not loose a customer like me.

I need your assistance on earliest .

2nd January, 2016, We went to Taki - Hasnabad ( South 24 Paraganas ), that and some how the additional charges has been added as some thing with below details .

1. Huge amount on International - Outgoing incoming call...where the sourcedestination caller is definitely from India Number .
                                      2. Absurd amount on internet

Here is the answer from the appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com.

" As you have stated that you have being into roaming at Taki (West-Bengal) please note that as Taki is located near International border area and you have latched in to Bangladesh Network which is the strongest at that point of time in this case (Gramin Bangladesh) please note that automatic Network selection mode was activated in your mobile, we would also like to inform you that SMS intimation was send to you against the International Roaming."

In addition to that, here is the ultimate solution from there end ..

"offered we can provide a waiver (credit) of Rs.500/- flat against the above said Bill Invoice but however you would require sometime for confirmation hence we would request to kindly let us know once you have decided ."

First of all from a customer its not possible determine the network coverage area...so on such situation roaming is normally dependent on the network notification status.

Secondly, how can an international roaming activate automatically .because as per my understanding I did not activate the same .
                                      So on such condition...still I am liable to pay the extra amount . Because there is no reason for this...its all about the issue from service provider or some technical constraint related to network .

So I want to escalate the matter on higher ...so that it can be rectified for me as well as save the other customer as well.

rajesh_12
                                        Feb 4, 2016

Fraud transaction from credit card no ********6015, sbi,

An amount of rs.4902/- has been fraudulently got debited at vodafone-billdesk mumbai on 04.02.2016 at 6:11 pm from my credit card no ********6015. Of sbi, without my conscent
                                        Kindly stop the transaction and do not remit the amount to the person.

Rahul