Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2026
Complaints 27139

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 750

Sarojkumari
Jan 11, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226025

Hello, I am higly dissatisfied with the Vodafone services. 1st an irrelevant pack has been activated without my permission and 75rs deducted too then rude and mannerless behaviour of customer care executive when asked for the help. Is this the type if service Vodafone gives and is this the type of employees vodafone hires!!!. I am looking forward to please refund my money and to deactivate the pack and take the necessary action towards that rude customer care executive.(Please check the call records between 1.15am to 1.25am).
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajasee Ray
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Jan 11, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

Recharged mobile data on the vodafone.in website worth rs. 451 for number [protected] on 28th December around 3 pm. Provided both email and phone number. Money deducted from bank, website showed "payment successful" but did not display phone number. No message or email received. First call to customer care said they were experiencing technical difficulties. Second call said the recharge was cancelled and the money would be refunded within five days. The money was never refunded and third customer care call refused to acknowledge that any recharge attempt had been made and claimed that I had entered a wrong mobile number. Why so many glitches then???

girimahesh
      Jan 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I've recharged my number([protected]) for 250 rs, the amount was deducted from my banks but it dint recharged, i called vodafone customer care, the said it'll be reimbursed within 5 days, its already 8 days, i did not get my money,

Aks30
        Jan 11, 2016

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

I have paid for 3G Data service for vodafone mobile, but i am recieving only 2G network all over Shahjahanpur. This is happening to lot of people i know who are using vodafone.

ravid123
          Jan 11, 2016

I am a doctor and moved to AP from Bangalore about 5 months ago. Needless to say that I wanted to continue the same phone number. I have attempted to port my mobile to AP since 5 months. I have, in the meantime, been paying the roaming charges (without actually using the phone to make calls) which have amounted to over 3, 000 Rs. Vodafone has rejected the porting 6 times without giving any reason. I refuse to pay the current months bill and am destroying the sim card. No senior person is contactable. The call centre people are rude and when asked to connect to a manager put me on endless hold, once for 25 minutes. Vodafone is the worst telephone service provider I have dealt with. They make BSNL seem good.

sachinsaini94
            Jan 11, 2016

Address: 263153

Now two service activate my mobile number [protected] Glam shot or modrl mania just now activate and 70 rupee deduct my vodafone balance .few days ago vodafone activate glamdoll service for my number. Vodafone disturb me in a high case for some day. Please solve my problem and refund my money

Karthikeyan Dhruvakumar
              Jan 11, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 571105

I have paid for data for 5gb I have used only 1gb balance 4 gb has been robbed by your company without any information about message and with 4days bank leave yesterday there was no Vodafone currency in our town with your dealer feedback my 4 gb data to my number otherwise I will tell all my Facebook and what's up friend about Vodafone cheating the customer and to change number from Vodafone to other companies and I Will log complaints in customer court and send to your cheating company

jackson lal
                Jan 11, 2016

Hi, still i got a message from Vodafone, here my message. (Aapka Vodafone NO. upyog mein na hone k karan 24hrs mein band ho sakta hai, saath hi Talktime bhi jabt kiya jaayega. Service jaari rakhne ke liyeabhi call kare.) kindly suggest. its really the kind of thing that we need.Othewise i port my no with another service.. Best regards Jackson lal Mobile: [protected]
                I am also getting this message then I contacted with the customer care, he said that due to some technical issue this message has been circulated to all the vodafone customers, so be patient nothing will happen.
                I also got this message then I contacted with the customer care, he said that due to some technical issue this message has been circulated to all the Vodafone customers, so have patience nothing will happen.
                What to do if I got a sms from Vodafone as
                Aapka Vodafone No. upyog mein na hone ke karan 24Hrs mein band ho sakta hai, saath he Talktime bhe Jabt kiya jaayega.Service jaari rakhne ke liye abhi call kare.??
                please respond asap

amar0070
                  Jan 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

Hi, It's been more than 6 months, I have ported my number from Vodafone to Airtel and as I shifted from Vodafone exactly after two months I got a bill saying 18000rs of excess usage of internet and averagely my bill when I was in Vodafone was not more than 1500rs... as i didnt used your internet, then i m not going to pay that amount. And please stop 'Harassing' me and my family by sending Mawali's at my place when I am at office and on every second day I am getting a call of this bill which i didnt used. Firstly, I paid the remaining bill and then move to Airtel, I[censored]'ll think my bill was pending why u'll guy let my number port. my number is [protected] and email ID is [protected]@gmail.com please get off my head please for gods sake

navpraful
                    Jan 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Respected Sir/ Madam Good Evening!!! My Wife Name – Jayashree Mohite. Her Mobile No. [protected]. As I am using Vodafone services form Past 5-4 years. I am having some problem with [protected] bill for 28-11-15 to 27-12-15. I have received the Bill copy of the Month 28/Nov/2015 to 27/Dec./2015 & I have observed that In Last 3 Month that Extra International SMS Charges are added, though not a Single International SMS are send by me in last 3 Months. How to Possible that My Husband Number Available in Mumbai & that time in International visited. I have Noticed same thing was happened in my Past October and November Bill which I have already paid. In month of Dec- Rs.420, Nov.- Rs.240, Oct- Rs. estimate 480, Extra International SMS Charge. I Thing Total Around Rs.1100 to Rs.1200 Charges. Later I tried to get this bill adjusted many times via telephonic conversation with Vodafone but none of customer care executive helped me out for the same. Your customer care spoke every time next week Solve the Problem. I am waiting for last one & half month. Shameless for Vodafone Services. Now they are threatening me that I have to pay whole amount otherwise they will drop the the services for my another postpaid number of Vodafone. This is like mental harassment for me. I need the solution because this is really pathetic for me. Can you provide me your senior person e-mail id or contact Number. Kindly look into Serious Matter & take corrective action against this. Otherwise you can simply cancelled My this Vodafone Number. Thanks & Regards Praful Nawar On Behalf of Ms. Jayashree Mohite

cdraghavendra
                      Jan 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

I got a message saying if you want to continue the 'Beauty Fix' service, please send some message to 55223 else send STOP message on Dec 28th. Only then I got to know some services has been activated. Immediately I replied saying STOP to 55223 and the service was deactivated. For the month of Dec, 75Rupee was deducted for this service. When I had a chat with the Consumer, they say the service was activated on Dec 16th. First of all, this is totally out of my knowledge. I never subscribed for any services. Secondly, why there is no such notification that any service has been activated? I just get a message saying do you want to continue? Now I had to pay the entire amount which is unfair. Why should I pay for something I didn't use it? Is it the way to get money out of consumers?

Abhinav Saxena 673
                        Jan 11, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Poor 3G internet services. Non-Cooperative Behaviour- Called them 5-6 times to stop my phone number [protected] but they put me on hold for 15-20 minutes and didn't transferred my call to Recreational Department Unauthorized Post-paid Charges- Requested them to stop my no. and was ready to pay the outstanding amount till date but no correspondence from their side, they kept my bill cycles running and even stopped my sim services. And now sent me legal notice regarding the non-payment of the bill. Ready to negotiate and to pay full and final payment of Rs.1000/- only.
                        Respected Sir/ Madam

Good Evening!!!

My Wife Name – Jayashree Mohite. Her Mobile No. [protected]. As I am using Vodafone services form Past 5-4 years. I am having some problem with [protected] bill for 28-11-15 to 27-12-15.
                        I have received the Bill copy of the Month 28/Nov/2015 to 27/Dec./2015 & I have observed that In Last 3 Month that Extra International SMS Charges are added, though not a Single International SMS are send by me in last 3 Months. How to Possible that My Husband Number Available in Mumbai & that time in International visited. I have Noticed same thing was happened in my Past October and November Bill which I have already paid. In month of Dec- Rs.420, Nov.- Rs.240, Oct- Rs. estimate 480, Extra International SMS Charge. I Thing Total Around Rs.1100 to Rs.1200 Charges.

Later I tried to get this bill adjusted many times via telephonic conversation with Vodafone but none of customer care executive helped me out for the same. Your customer care spoke every time next week Solve the Problem. I am waiting for last one & half month. Shameless for Vodafone Services. Now they are threatening me that I have to pay whole amount otherwise they will drop the the services for my another postpaid number of Vodafone. This is like mental harassment for me. I need the solution because this is really pathetic for me. Can you provide me your senior person e-mail id or contact Number.
                        Kindly look into Serious Matter & take corrective action against this. Otherwise you can simply cancelled My this Vodafone Number.

Praful Nawar
                        On Behalf of Ms. Jayashree Mohite

maheshrakwal
                          Jan 11, 2016

Address: 411057

I purchased vodafone sim (Corporate Plan), They told me plans are 500 min STD free, 200 Mins Local mins, 100 local/national sms, 1 GB 3G data and post 2G unlimitied.Problems : There were no 500 mins STD. told by customer care representative Calls made to tollfree numbers were also get calculated into 200 local free mins. Rude behaviour of representatives, Recovery Calls.

saio
                            Jan 10, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

Hi Vodafone Team I was charged for usage of data(internet) on my number([protected]) but i didn't downloaded anything in my mobile just he charged for 200 rupees for 47 MB reduced my bill I am not ready to pay this 200 rupees which was added without any notice to me otherwise, I will not pay the bill thanks and regards saikishore [protected]

Htesh@1
                              Jan 10, 2016

I was using Number [protected] till 6th of November on the date My Number was barred as per my request as not getting proper services. My rental was 249 it was data plan but for the month they charged 249 twice means amount was just double of genuinely I was supposed to pay I contacted nodal office that time they found it right and after deduction the person informed me about correct charges were 400 something. I dont know what happen that guy didnt update this in system or what the amount is same and vodafone is charging me for december bill too...pls look into it as soon as possible. I am using another vodafone postpaid connection number - [protected] can be contacted any day before 11.00 am. Thanks Hitesh

md shakib ul islam
                                Jan 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have postpaid connection of Vodafone.In the month of October i had opted for 899(red plan) but in the same month the issued the wrong bill against my number, which on complains was waived off.Now this month again they sent me the bill which is more than my traffic plan and added the previous plan which i was using and asked to discontinue in that(October) particular month. And now when ever i am calling them their response is very irrelevant and pathetic. Every time i m calling them they are routing my calls here and then disconnect it later and not even taking any complain regarding that.
                                The service of this company is pathetic and these are getting worse day by day

raghuvinderkumarjha
                                  Jan 10, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear/sir I send your customer care two mails below this but no action taken or no proper reply given to me is this is your service your executive think that after two to three days customer not remember all these things and this is the ending of complaints but this wrong thinking you give reply My mobile no is [protected] I sent you a mail for your bad Services but no reply come to me is this vodaphone policy to demoralize their Customer please give me a valid Reason for my losses due to your executive they not guide me properly and not behave good not given proper information so I loss my all software and all most 4 gb data and all most 3hours in net you take action against this executive otherwise give me name and I take a illegal action against him thanks Sir i have apple 5s phone last 3 to 4 days I open a Sbi site which is not open in my phone after that I call Sbi customer care they check my issue and said that no problem in his site after that I call vodaphone but your executive said that this is third party site we aren't not responsible after that l call apple care they discussed this with their senior after that they give me solution but my problem not resolve after that they said to change my software than I again load new software from I tunes but my problem is same after that they said to change the SIM card when i change my SIM card all site includes Sbi open in my phone after that they said you phone is ok problem in you sim i again call your customer care but no one listen my problem properly they cut the phone after requesting they take my complain after that they give me time to 4/1/2016 this very long time you think all banks have holidays so how i can purchase anything on done my transactions from my bank this is very bad service i already lost my 4gb data to down load Apple software and other software or financial also lost because last for days i not doing anything from my bank this is only due to your sim or network who is responsible for this and sir please check the list of executive I call in your center and without resolving my problem why they not behave properly if you not take any action than I take illegal action for my losses Thanks My mobile no is [protected] My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jan 13, 2016
                                  Updated by raghuvinderkumarjha
                                  Why not anything done for my losses and why Vodafone executives not given a reply on this complain if they aren't interested to attend customer complaints than please send this complain to Vodafone head office if they don't send than I send this complain to their head office

Ved PrakashLic
                                    Jan 10, 2016

Address: 110084

I have another vodafone no.[protected] I WANT TO PAY MY BILL BUT I have'nt received my bill from august to onward and I am not using this from september 2015 now I am using that sim that sim is not working and I call on this sim that another person is using that no.[protected] name Arindam Gupta how can you do this you allotted this sim to the another person without informing me. my alternate no.[protected]

ShyamalAdhikari
                                      Jan 10, 2016

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal, 731101

I port from Reliance CDMA to Vodafone. Request on 30th Dec'15. Implement on 8th Jan'16 As vodafone store person (Avishek ph.[protected].Suri.Dist-Birbhum-731101)said my plan is ATP FR 249. I get.Rs.50 Cash back 500Mb 3G data V2V 10p V2O 30p V2 STD 50p SMS 50P. Now i chk my plan is ATP FR 249. But it provide my No Internet No Cashback All Local Call 40p All STD Call and SMS 50p Call from Roam Rs.5 Plz Help me out.

Sairafan
                                        Jan 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

Your service at galley, the unprofessional untrained staff, the no solution to any complaint, and continuous lip service this all made me to rethink and migrate all my 4 numbers to some other service provider. I will advise and influence others to switch over to other service provide in wake of dishonest service at higher cost.