Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27132

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 806

Akhgilesh Kumar Tiwari
Sep 13, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

The chid's name is Shanu. He lives in allahabad.He is missing from 3-4 weeks.Everybody is searching for him but could not find him.We filed FIR in the allahabad police but they are doing very slow process in work.We gave his photo in newspapers.Yesterday he called us but after ending the call phone is switched off.So can you please track him with the mobile no.[protected].It is very necessary for us to find him.So please it is request from us to track him.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Sir,

We request you to share your contact number for us to call you for your concern.

Vodafone India
Phone no.[protected]/[protected]

Chid missing from 2-3 weeks, called back yesterday and then switched off his number - Comment #2226091 - Image #0

mayur lalwani
    Sep 13, 2015

Some day's ago problem in gujrat patidar rail.in ahmedabad 25aug, 2015, gujrat gov relaes oder to stop outgoing sms & incomeing sms ..after gov start sms servies on daet1sep, 2015 night 11pm ... but vodafone oper charge appley in 26aug &27aug locel charge ..but 26-27 aug servies is stop ..i show charge in my bill on daet...31aug i talk to custmer care, operatar say me no sms charge add ur bill..finely i gotead my bill & i show my sms charge .. 31aug servies broken rule og guj gov he send me sms for custmer satisfind regding, , thaet was wrong, , plzz i complant to gove plzzz..give me result...chaek to my complaet

pankaj25384
      Sep 13, 2015

I was a vodafone customer since long time but switched over to reliance due to bad network. to port the no. I had to clear the outstanding amount. as a result I had to pay rs. 960 extra to vodafone which was supposed to be refunded by cheque. It's 3 months now I have not recieved the cheque. till now I have visited the store 3-4 times and asked them to get the cheque recieved at the store and I would collect form there. In the month of July they said, it would come in 20 days around. Now they are again saying that it would take 15 more days. I am not sure why they are just torturing me just like that. if vodafone don't want to refund the amount they should keep it rather than torturing me. these guys just know to cheat customers. My no. is [protected]

Our team tried to contact you but there was no response from your end, however, we shall call back again.

Vodafone India
      I have got so many calls from Vodafone.. but now they are saying that it'll take around 1 more month.. this is really ridiculous... they have been harrassing me to the extent possible.

Asim0003
        Sep 13, 2015

Hi my name is Asim Khan, my Vodafone postpaid number is [protected] .. This month only I did my prepaid number to postpaid, according to my net plan I got msg from Company informing that my net usage is over so I did the boost plan of rs250 by dialling *111# & activated the plan but now company is saying that it can't activate from that menu as it is a technical issue & charged me rs 16760 for net usage. It is not my problem for the technical issue hence why should I pay the amount instead my net pack of rs 250 should be active as I have done procedure from my side .. Please help as it's not my mistake then why should I pay .. Please revert
        What is my status on the same .. What will they charge me & customer care representative are also lier. They told me that senior will call in 2 hour & now it's two days by no one bothered to call. When it will be bill payment time they will surely call to remind but for service they don't . Pathetic service from Vodafone
        Hi Asim,

We were unable to speak with you when we called your number. We will contact you again.

Vodafone India

Mahanthesha NT
          Sep 12, 2015

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka

Dear sir, I am using Vodafone from past 5 years. But from six months back, they put more bill, even though I didn't used much. Also they are giving wrong information when I called to customer care. If I give port request they will not do it. If I tell to deactivate caller tune, they will not do it. Such a irresponsible, hopeless fellows are working there . Please take the request and do the needful. Regards, Mahanthesha nt, [protected]

Denver Carneiro
            Sep 15, 2015

Vodafone recently deducted Rs 35 for some service called "mobile mela".. I did NOT apply for this service ...called Vodafone Care, they didn't care..they said it activates automatically when I download something..but as far as I remember I didn't download anything ...I even didn't click on any link related to this mobile service. .. And today it happened again...this time they deducted 25 ...plz help

akkubaby
              Sep 12, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I am port my mobile number-to vodafone my number is [protected] from your outlet.After that i have visited again in swaroop nagar kanpur (u.P) store for my quary regarding vedio calling your representative have commited me that that vedio calls charges will deduct from your data pack.But when i have checked my bill that is chargable by rs 3 per minute and it total usage is increase by rs 800. Now that fault is from the vodafone representative that he has wrongly committed me that vedio calling is deducted from the data.Now kindly help me into this matter as soon as possible.

Guruprasad1989
                Sep 12, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

12.09.2015 Vodafone Store (Kengeri Branch) Issue No 1. My name is Guruprasad C. I'm a customer for vodafone from past as 5 years. I'm using mobile no +91-[protected]. I've lost my mobile on 31.08.2015 in Turuvekere bus stand, Tumkur. So, I wanted to buy new SIM card with the same no mentioned above. I walked into the store on 12.09.2015 evening by 6.30 pm. When they inquired my number in their database, it gave some third persons details. It is not my fault if their DATABASE shows third person’s name. So they clearly denied to provide me new SIM Card with the same number. But I urged to provide me same number for which they ignored, and asked me to walk out of the store impolitely. Meanwhile security guard walked to me using SLANG WORDS on me and other guy pushed me to walk out. When I asked them to apologies for their misbehavior towards loyal customer (I'm) and for completely contempting my request. Issue No 2. When I'm being the genuine customer how can my number be registered with the third person name? I’ve given my Driving License as identity proof dl No. (KA[protected] and my own photo as document requisites. An inquiry should be made as where the mistake has gone wrong. Instead I’ve been told clearly as can’t be given any solution on the matter. They being such a reputed service provider why are they not taking this issue seriously to find the way out? 1.I’ve even told them to give a POLICE registered complaint copy so they can have evidence of me owning the number. Still they deny all my request. 2. Also requested to communicate with the registered Name and Address so you can get clarity on the issue that the registered person is not the one who own the service. They told that’s none of their business and contempt. They’ve only said they will not give service until they confirm that the customer is correct upon calling to 117. Now they are giving service to me for 5 years with wrong ID. Need an explanation on this. I’m having bank SB Account at VIJAYA BANK (A/c No [protected]) where the above mentioned number is registered and I’ve received all messages of all transaction. Is that not sufficient to prove that I’m the original customer. Yet they are not ready to give me the SIM Card with the same number. I need an apology from the security guard for using slang words and manager Mr. VINOD customer executive Sowmya and Ashok for not fulfilling my demands in letter, clearly mentioned my name. I need an explanation from the company for mismatching my data with my contact number in a week of time. Should they not have any solution or method in situation like this? Now it has happened but what is their move about it?

Debashis Mishra
                  from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                  Sep 12, 2015

Recently I visited nearest vodafone gallery to subscribe postpaid mob service. The executive offered new connection as [protected] and assured of activating within 6hrs. However to my surprise the sim did not activated even after 24hrs. Further, when I visited the gallery the executive replied the number cannot be activated and wrongfully displayed in their database and offered me another number. This is really ridiculous and embarrassingly. Hope u would take necessary action such mishap. If your service permits please realote the above number.

vikas vaishy
                    from Warangal, Telangana
                    Sep 12, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I took connection in the name of Vikas Vaishy CUG Corporate Connection(Indusind Bank).i received 2 sim ([protected] & [protected]) on 04/09/2015.But second no [protected] not activated to till date.I called to customer care lucknow office for the same issue.But they are saying that need to verification for this no.When i am trying to call customer for verification it is saying that outgoing facility is not available on your no. Now pls reply that in this situation how can i do verification of my no.I am follow up with Lucknow office but they are unable to resolve my issue. i request to you please resolve my issue & take action against Vodafone and his team.

dinesh8181
                      Sep 12, 2015

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Vodafone - internet charges wrong 1 Review Add a Comment dinesh8181 on Sep 12, 2015 My mobile number is [protected]. I called to Vodafone customer care and and told him to active 199 plan 2g . but he active1299 I am shoked I don't understand what's going on. When I complaint about this Vodafone Care told me its resolve this problem when your bill generate but its not resolved so I call them and request that plz close my internet pack I am not interested in your service. So I am not using internet services. But they charged me 743 rupees and told me this is after your internet service is close. When I know my internet service is deactivate so why I use it I am not fool its wrong Vodafone do the needful.

dinesh8181
                        Sep 12, 2015

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

My mobile number is [protected]. I called to Vodafone customer care and and told him to active 199 plan 2g . but he active299 I am shoked I don't understand what's going on. When I complaint about this Vodafone Care told me its resolve this problem when your bill generate but its not resolved so I call them and request that plz close my internet pack I am not interested in your service. So I am not using internet services. But they charged me 743 rupees and told me this is after your internet service is close. When I know my internet service is deactivate so why I use it I am not fool its wrong Vodafone do the needful.

Manasmukh
                          Sep 12, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I have owned 3 number of vadafone. [protected] postpaid [protected] prepaid for DATA use and [protected] prepaid using my wife. All numbers has a call drop problem . no bill was due but numbers are not working properly. Many times lack of signal and call drop more or less in ry attempt. When I changed my sim and put any company's simcard it will work superbly. When I told it to customer care that lady tolD me to change the number to other company as they have so many satisfied customers. This is my last try to bring your notice and after that I have no option to change all three numbers . My address also is in proper city .

ADARSH CHITRANSHI
                            from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                            Sep 12, 2015

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/madam Purchase done by others from my sbi viza debit card no.4591xxxxxxxxx804 in purchase worth rs 5000 on POS 22317740 at VODAFONE BILLDESK MUMBAI IND txn#[protected] on date 11/07/2015 05:45 pm please refund this transection in my account other wise I will take Court of laws action.

ADARSH CHITRANSHI
                              from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 12, 2015

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform you that on 11.09.2015 at 05:45PM a fraudulent transaction of Rs 5000/- in my debit card for purchase worth rs 5000/- on POS 22317740 at vodafone-billdesk Mumbai in txn#[protected]. I have immediately lodged a complaint with my Banker SBI and informed them this is a fraudulent transaction.I request you to kindly refund this amount as early as possible.

saimohansudha
                                from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                                Sep 11, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I have done a recharge of my mobile vodafone for Rs.230/- on 4th sep.205 through paytm. Amount was debited from my s.b. account. But not recharged. the amount was also not refunded to my account. Already i contacted the bank. no response from your end. I request you to refund the above debited amount sum of Rs.230/- immediately to my account. rjmohan advocate

akuravi
                                  Sep 11, 2015

Sir, Around 9 July 2015 or so, I got my Airtel sim ported with Vodafone and a new sim was given and is working with no [protected]. The problem is that even though My complain is 6 weeks old I am unable to receive SMS from my son at UAE Sharjah, I can receive/send calls to/from UAE . I can send SMS to UAE but not able to recieve SMS from them. They are saying at our end all is well so on 10 Sept I went to Voda store near my residence and gave my sim to test in his mobile by their officer and he could not receive message from my son at UAE [protected] .On his personal no he could receive. This proves that Vodafone sim is not ported correctly. the engineers and officers of the company are not accepting still. Through your forum I seek a solution and response from them RAVINDRA MANKODI Ahmedabad [protected]
                                  SIR, STILL NO RESPONSE FROM THE VODAFONE

Amitesh Ranjan
                                    from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                    Sep 11, 2015

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Sir, I was checking plan on my vodafone no [protected] via calling *121# on 11 sep 2015 after 9 PM. I have received reply via sms, then i select 0 option and made reply.after reply got counter sms and again select 0 and send reply. After this process got 'my delight ' option.again select 1 and again sent reply . Again i have got some option to choose for further offer, at this time, i selected option 2 and made reply, but after short time, got a msg on screen " not allowed". Now without any notification amount rs 49 deducted from my account. After this whole process i made a call on 198 and explain all the incident to your customer care representative and his senior. I have got assuarance from mr rajesh 'case will be take up and you get a comlain no via sms'. After a short time, i have got any msg then try to make a call on 198. But every time i have got my call in quiuen. So i realize that my above mentioned no is in rejected list of your vodafone custumer care. My site, I have not got any notification,

Ahmed Bilal
                                      Sep 11, 2015

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala

I have applied for a recharge of rs149 vodafone recharge. and also rs 149 was deducted from my bank acoount. but i didnt get my recharge done. i am quite embarrassed. also hope paytm will resolve the problem soon keeping their dignity.

Anurag Jaiswal456
                                        Sep 11, 2015

Hello, I wanted to register a complaint against Vodafone postpaid. I was using the Plan of Rs. 375 rental where I was getting 500 Calls and 1 Gb 3G Data. I sent the message to port as I was getting the better plan with competitive service provider. I got the call from Vodafone Outbound team, may be Customer retention team . Agent offered me 800 Local and STD calls and 1 GB Data with the rental of Rs. 299 per month. I asked for 1.5 GB instead. They denied that they cannot provide 1.5 GB. I informed that agent let me think why should I not change the service provider just for 100 free calls compared to other. Agent said that you will receive the message and you have to reply to the message and plan will be changed. I did not get any message and I did not confirm that on call. And My plan was changed without any confirmation and now I got the bill of approximate Rs. 3000. I have been charged for Internet usage and now I cannot even port until I pay my dues. I called customer care and register the complaint so many times. They said that system is down. I spoke to Vodafone supervisor on customer care named: Raees. He said that it be corrected in 48 hours. I called after 48 hours, the tech said that it will take more 24 hours and you will receive the call from Vodafone. Every time they promised the callback, I never got any call from Vodafone. I need this to be corrected as soon as possible. I use this phone for my business and Loss may occur if my incoming or –outgoing is barred. Please assist and resolve this as soon as possible. Affected Vodafone postpaid number: [protected] Alternate number: [protected] Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                        Sorry...the plan which was offered to me was not 299 per month..it was 399 per month..but they said that includes 1 GB and 800 local and Std calls and SMS free. And it was activated without any confirmation.