Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 825

Amrita Duttagupta
Jul 27, 2015

I recharged my Mobile no of 251 3g data pack on [protected] no. The amount Has been deducted from my account but after failure of transaction the money is not refunded in my account. Order id : FCTW[protected] Kindly refund it to my account
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Basavaraj Udapudi
    Jul 27, 2015

Hello My postpaid number is [protected] and I have an issue with my 'Dongle'. The Dongle speed has drastically come down from few months and its a 3G one. My personal number is [protected]. Kindly look into the issue and resolve it at the earliest. Thank you Basavaraj
    Hi Basavaraj,

Our team tried to contact you but there was no response from your end, however, we shall call back again.

Vodafone India

Anara travel
      Jul 27, 2015

I am writing this mail to make you in notice of pathetic service and repose that customer receives from your customer care support.
      Currently i am using three number of vodafone i. E [protected], [protected] & [protected].

This complaint is regarding my number: [protected]. All this started on 7th june 2015. I have received a call from your customer retention team (Ref:[protected] as i have requested to port because i was not comfortable with the plan which i was using as required high data usage. At that time the customer care executive requested me to avoid port out and he offered me an option to my solution. He offered to activate 2 plans in my number instead of one i. E 350 rs. Plan for talk time and 850 rs. Plan for data. I found this option good and i agreed him to change my plans. But this was the biggest mistake from side. I found out on 11th june 2015. Sudden during day time and business hours my phone got disconnected and when i called the customer care to find out the problem and they told me that the guy who called earlier has activated 350 rs. Plan and did not activate data plan. This result they charged rs. 1093 for the usage of my data. I explained the whole scenario to the customer care executive but no one was ready to hear me or the solve my problem, the insisted me to make the payment on urgent basis so that they can retrieve my connection. It literally felt like blackmailing of the company to collect money from me without hearing to my problem. And they also refused to lodge the complaint stating that they only be able take my complaint once the bill is generated. Hence i made the payment of rs. 1500 in spite it was vodafone fault. As i don’t wanted to effect my business fighting with this looters.
      I waited for my next bill to get refund of my money which i have paid for there mistake. Hence when the bill came. I registered the complaint to vodafone on 12th july[protected] . This time also complaint registration was not easy but i literally fought with your customer care executive to register the complaint. I received no call from your side. After two day 14th july[protected] i called back your customer care to know the status and i was shocked to know that my complaint is close and i am not entitled to get any refund as the there was not statement of refund in my complaint. I realized that customer care has played there cards again and no one is bothered to support the customer. I who is already getting so much harassed by vodafone. And give complaint clearly stating to process refund.

Next day i received several missed call from vodafone team. They used to give me just one ring and before i pick up they hanged up the phone. They were now intentionally harassing me. Hence getting so my harassed by such pathetic service by so called gujarat’s no. 01 network. I again requested to port out. Then i got two calls from the vodafone customer care was by the retention team[protected] and[protected] both of them ensured me that i would get the payment refunded by 1 week. In between i called the customer care to know the status of refund and they ensured me that i will get refund in 1 week.

It was only tomorrow when connection got disconnected and i called your customer care they told me that my connection got disconnected due to my credit limit. And i found the amount company ensured me was not refunded back to me. The customer care executive did help me at all and when asked to transfer the line to his senior he put my call on hold. Hence once again feeling blackmailed i made the payment of rs 2000. My connection got activated but by evening again my phone got disconnected and hence i called your customer care. They told me that there is no refund request showing the system and all complaints are closed. The request was there till afternoon got vanished by evening after making the payment. Hence i again raised the complaint[protected] with your executive but no action is taken in that. Hence i request vodafone to do needful to give me refund of amount which was unethically charged secondly, provide me with appropriate compensation for all the harassment i am facing from last one month and third provide me proper compensation for the loss that is impacted on my business due to disconnection of the service. Fourth give me detailed report of all my complaints mentioned above and on what basis my complaint got close and what action will vodafone take on factors who have harassed me
      Kindly look into my matter on urgent basis and fulfill my above request or else i would file a legal suite in consumer forum and all the legal liability of the case would be bearded by vodafone.

Kushal gupta

There was no response when we called your number. We will contact you again to update.

Vodafone India

gaurav sharma93
        Jul 27, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

I bought a vodafone postpaid number [protected] (Maharashtra region) last month. The credit limit was set at rs. 500 and then, increased to rs. 700.
        My first bill cycle ended on 19th july. I was only 3 days late to pay the oustanding bill amount of rs. 61. 5 and vodafone debarred my services.

I paid the bill on 24 / 07 / 2015 and the customer care representative ensured that my services will resume within 24 hours of payment of bill. But this did not happen.

I again called up their frustrating customer care support on 26 / 07 / 15 and they ensured that outgoing calling services have been resumed. But again this did not happen.
        Also, when i inquired about my credit limit the customer care representative told that it is only rs. 40. This discrepancy can lead to repetitive cease of my services.
        My calling services have not resumed even after bill clearance. Every time i make call a call, i get a message that pay your bill first, which i have already paid.

I have made so many calls to vodafone regarding fixing my outgoing services but all requests have fallen on deaf ears. I am away from my home and due to unavailability of the calling services, i have not used my phone for last 5 days.

Pl take some action.

I have attached screenshots of messages from vodafone stating my credit limit and also clearance of bill.

Gaurav sharma
        Goa institute of management
        Plan :sm_mg_mv_gim199
        Rental: rs. 199
        Hi Gaurav,

We were unable to connect with you on your number. We will call again.

Vodafone India

naveen478
          Jul 27, 2015

Hello, I have requested for Mobile Network Portability (MNP) from IDEA (Maharastra) to VODAFONE (Telangana). On July 10th I have submitted my UPC No IZ748994 to Vodafone store, Hyderabad, and on July 22nd I have received a text message stating that my porting request was approved. From July 23rd 2015 on wards, my network was down and which is seriously impacting banking services, personal, official work etc. For today it's almost 5 days I have no communication since my mobile services are down. and no proper response from Vodafone store on my service restoration. This is still an issue. If some one could help me on this issue that will be great. Regards, Naveen

Shadab Gulshan
            Jul 27, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

Sir with due respect i want 2 say that vodafone is giving me the worst service i had evr had. On 18.07.2015 my postpaid plan has been where i have been given the plan for 1000 mins talk time in rs-245 along wid 2g unlimited data plan in rs.199.My credit limit has been set for 800 bt yesterday dat is on 26.07.2015 my out going call has been blocked.When asked about the reason the representative told me that i hv crossed my credit limit as my data usage has also been added to my talk time which is a fraud case as i have also applied 4 data plan.Not only dis they r asking me 2 pay the bill even though i haven't consumed talk tm niether d data.So y shud i pay when my plan has been set for certain plan n data.Not only dis when making a call they r nt willing to sort out my problem.Simply try to ignore to sort out the problem.when i ported my prepaid sim the balance was there about rs.330 n they told me dat it will b adjusted in my bill bt nothing happend so. Name-shadab gulshan ph-+91-[protected]

Venkat Nagan
              Jul 27, 2015

Hello! Social Book pack is now active on your number, as requested.This service is valid till[protected] and a 7 days rental of Rs.21 has been deducted.Your current Balance post service activation is Rs.20.42.To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free). I never asked for this services on my mobile number +91-[protected].
              Hi Venkat,

We will get back to you again. Your number was switched off when we called for your concern.

Vodafone India

AnkitGupta_1989
                Jul 27, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have a vodafone postpaid connection running in the name of Ankit Gupta ([protected]) from past 2 years. Recently due to some reasons i made a request to port my number to reliance postpaid connection under a plan of 350 freedom in which reliance gives 1000 local mins + 1gb 3g data and after that unlimited 2g data. I made a request to vodafone that i am port in my number to reliance so please just make it as soon as possible. After hearing this vodafone executives was started calling me frequently that Sir why are you changing your number from voda to reliance? I told them that reliance is giving me a better plan than vodafone. One of their executive said that Sir we also can give you a same plan under vodafone but the only difference was we will give you only 600 local mins instead of 1000. I gave a thought about it and agreed to change my plan from RED 899 to 348 plan. After a month i received my bill of Rs 2647 and found that the rental of 348 mentioned in the bill was correct but Rs. 1833 was mentioned in the bill under internet usage (I WAS SHOCKED). As per there verdict after usage of 1gb 3g data a user can use unlimited data at speed of 2g. But now they charged me a 1833 amount for internet usage which is totally wrong. I want vodafone to take action against this complaint and sort out this issue as soon as possible. Until then i will not pay a single penny to vodafone. Also if this issue has not been resolved within 2 days then i will change my number because i am facing a problem because right now my outgoing is closed. This was not expected from vodafone atleast. Really disappointed. Contact me under mentioned details – Ankit Gupta [protected] ([protected]@gmail.com)
                Hi Ankit,

We could not reach you on both of your numbers, please let us know the suitable time to contact you. http://bit.ly/1ItOYpD

Vodafone India
                My numbers are [protected] and [protected]
                I am receiving calls from a delhi number but nobody is speaking on call. Resolve this issue asap.
                We have also the same problems faced from Vodafone.

tushar.ld9
                  Jul 26, 2015

Hi there,

Name : tushar lad
                  Vodafone no: [protected]

I had a bad experience from vodafone as they had charge me almost double amount (Inr 1399) of bill compare to my last 3 - 4 bills. I am ready to pay the ammount which i charged as earlier charged monthly that was max inr 500 to inr600

The representative who gave me offer for data usage is 750 mb 3g and after that unlimited data usage is on 2g speed.

Now when i called to customer care they are denying that the offer which i have in that after using 750 mb data usage i m charging approx inr 700.

Another thing there is no point o[censored]sing that much data because i m working in bpo sector where we are not allowed to use mbl phones

Due to which we need to keep a mbl phones in locker and whenever ill be at home i have wifi connection.

I am attaching the last couple of bills for the month of april and may (To open the pdf p / w is: tush6916)

This is the mail fom vodafone for the month of june

Dear customer,

Thank you for using our services.

On your vodafone number 91xxxxx916, the current billed plus unbilled usage has reached 1399. The dynamic credit limit* for this number is set at 1000. To enjoy continuous vodafone services, please make an interim payment of at least 1399

This one so worst experience with vodafone services

Appriciate your help to resolve thus issue

Hi Tushar,

Our team tried to contact you but there was no response from your end, however, we shall call back again.

Vodafone India
                  Hi Tushar,

We request you to share an alt number and a suitable time (Mon to Sat, 9 AM to 6 PM) for us to contact you. We could not speak to you on your number yesterday. http://bit.ly/1SvXhw7

Vodafone India

khatris17
                    Jul 25, 2015

During my visit to Israel, they put data charge of around 22MB results in charge of Indian rupees 7200 when i asked to show my consumption details in CSS portal, they are unable to provide the data usage even after two & half months ( As per their customer Representative, they are able to provide the international roaming charges after 45 Days). Data usage for 11- April-2015 to 11-May-2015 is still not available in CSS portal.

somyajit sarkar
                      Jul 25, 2015

Respected authorities,
                      Vodafone kolkata,

I have paid the monthly bill of my vodafone number [protected]. The relationship number is 1. 40263099. The biller is vodafone essar east limited, kolkata. Amount is rs 225. I have still not received the confirmation receipt. I paid the money yesterday. But still it has not been credited to the vodafone account. Do look into the matter.
                      Soma datta

vinesh gadhia
                        Jul 25, 2015

Sir/Madam I am using Vodafone no [protected] since many years. I am extremely disappointed by the consistently deteriorating services. Since 18th June, though I have 6 GB data pack plan, my 3G is not working. I have called up enough no of times to their customer care but the response with every passing calls became pathetic. The customer care executive have no clue how to address the issue, excepting every time ridiculously asking me to remove my SIM card wait for 5 minutes & reinsert. Every time I had called back with no resolution of my problem, I was been assured of their technical team working on it & a new re assurance was given to me. The knowledge, training & sincerity of the staff to address the issue also is poor. The issue is not resolved yet after even 30 days!!! Secondly, to my shock, few days before I got my bill generated which is of ₹86000 plus. To my astonishment, when I saw the detailed bill, they have charged some stupendous amount for my data for international roaming. I had Iroam pack activated, which has ₹30 per MB data usage cost & my bill reveals that I had used 349 MB data in international roaming & as per the pack charges, it should be approximately ₹9000. I do not understand in any arithmetic how can it be ₹86000 bills generated. When I asked customer care to explain me, they could not & instead are themselves informing me that you can dispute this with us! I am a loyal customer of Vodafone since many years, there are 5 vodafone user in my home ( all 4 of our family members & I am using 1 data SIM card in my iPad ). I am extremely disappointed on their hopeless way of addressing my data issue & generating a terribly wrong bill ( don't know if this is done intentional ). My 3G is not working since a month now & there is no initiation from Vodafone what so ever to help a loyal customer like me. I sincerely suggest to change their tag line to " Happy to harass " as this the reality & it suits best to them. Regards Vinesh Gadhia
                        Jul 25, 2015
                        Updated by vinesh gadhia
                        After my posting complaint an executive from Vodafone called me to apologise & assurance that issue will be resolved. Again shockingly he said, I have used data after my Iroam pack was deactivated. I had proof of receiving SMS from Vodafone server when my Iroam pack had deactivated & post that I had not given logged on 3G data. After his persistent request & pleading I gave him proof, as I had argument that if Vodafone had send me SMS it's their duty to fine not my duty to furnish.
                        Though I was promised resolution of my issue in 12 hours, after 72 hours I called up the executive to follow up & he did not picked up my call & gave to his colleague, which again pledged me for time & apology with ridiculous assurance of resolution but with no hope of it.
                        It's a serious torcher to me as a loyal customer & a responsible Indian citizen.

desk
                          from Dirba, Punjab
                          Jul 25, 2015

I have a postpaid connection [protected] on 14 july i issued a sim from your ferozepur punjab vodafone store but till date my sim is not in activated mood i am so desperate with this service my no. Is off from last 10 days and i am suffering loss in mine business please look forward this matter otherwise i have to go for legal step against co.

Aarti2607
                            Jul 25, 2015

I m aarti, i had taken vodafone sim in the month of may. From the 1st month they are charging me for the service that i didn't take or use even. Due to that charge they stop my outgoing. From last 3 bills i m facing the same problem. They do waive me that additional charge but in every month end they stop my outgoing

Chetan Guptabundi
                              from Panchgani, Maharashtra
                              Jul 25, 2015

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

Complain in HINDI Respected Sir, mere dwara vodafone company ka ek connection [protected] liya hua hai. connection par 199 rental plan activate kiya hua hai. but inke dwara mujhe 428 Rs. per month rental ka bill diya gaya hai jab mere dwawa customer care par baat kar inse pucha to inke dwara 199 Rs. per month data plan activate karna bataya gaya. Mere dwara kabhi bhi koi data plan vodafone company se avtivate nahi karwaya gaya. na hi kabhi data ka koi use is connection par kiya gaya. meri connection profile id net par logging karne par "No Data Plan Active" saaf saaf likh kar aata hai. company ne dated[protected] ko apne system ki galti mante huye mujhe 228 Rs. data plan+ inki galti se miscredit charges ke 114 Rs. Return kar diye gaye. Inke dwara sirf 1 month ke bill ko hi galti mankar return kiya gaya hai. Mere har bill me inke dwara ye charges liye gaye hai. Jab dated[protected] ko customer care par call kiya aur jawab manga to inhone koi satisfactory answer nahi diya Saath hi computer aur system main kharabhi ka bahana banakar complaint ID bhi nahi di ja rahi hai. main Kya karu, Company ne mere saath 420 ki hai. maine vishwas par inka kabhi bill check nahi kiya. pahli baar 2 saal main bill check kiya, kuch kaha to sirf 1 month ka 340 Rs. refund mila baaki ka bhi dilwao. I Request to u. Company se mujhe rong bill jari karne ki penalty, 420 karne ka jurmana aur mujhe pareshan karne ka khamiyaja sahit bhugtan ki gayi rashi return karwayi jaye Thanks Chetan Gupta Vodafone Customer [protected] Gupta Offset Printers Lanka Gate Road, Bundi Docket No.[protected]

nitinagarwalucobank
                                from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 25, 2015

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

My bill limit 1000 rupees but vodafone generated 2816.16 bill amount i paid already as good will customer but I want reward of 2816.16-1000=1816.16 rs as right so how can increase to much bill amount and what definition of LIMIT? Please do needful help. Regards, Nitin Agarwal Uco Bank Ramnagar Lakhanpur chungi Distt-Nainital Mob-[protected]

Mohd Noman khan
                                  from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 25, 2015

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

We have visited Vodafone store at sonipat many to get my mobile no. [protected] postpaid to prepaid every time they are saying sin card is not available for change. we are in problem bill is increasing unnecessary. you are requested to get my problem solved.
                                  Jul 29, 2015
                                  Updated by Mohd Noman khan
                                  My Dear
                                  We had visited Vodafone store at sonipat many time to get my mobile no. [protected] changed postpaid to prepaid every time they are saying sin card is not available for change. No positive action is taken in this regards We are suffering un necessory . in this connection You are requested to get my problem solved. They are wasting our time.

Alvira05
                                    Jul 24, 2015

I am not a vodafone customer but I am continuously receiving email notifications from vodafone regarding a number which is not mine. The number is [protected]. I have submitted complaints in vodafone customer service and also their Appellate Authorities but got no help. This is the second time vodafone is sending me such notifications. I told them to remove my email from thier system but they are not taking any actions. This makes me feel that my information is being used without my consent which is theft and fraud by vodafone. After many attempts I am registering a complaint here to get some help. The email id on which i am receiving those emails is alvira.[protected]@hotmail.co.in and i get 4-5 emails each day from vodafone which is very annoying.

prevesh kumar
                                      from Aluva, Kerala
                                      Jul 24, 2015

22may2015. . We raised request to change the postpaid plan
                                      28may2015. . They confirmed me through the mail that new plan has been activated with 100rs discount

When bill generated on 1st july2015, discount was not included in bill.

Already we have a long chain of mail but they are not providing the reason how they activate the plan and charge for new plan but not providing the discount. Already they confirmed discount by mail
                                      Please do something to restrict this type of nonsense they are behaving like dictator. I am having valid mails from their side to prove all my
                                      Points.

Prevesh kumar
                                      Mob - [protected]

Rahul Rathi
                                        Jul 24, 2015

Dear Vodafone, I was and will never be Vodafone Customer again after using Vodafone for last 10 years in India. My Vodafone no. is - [protected] My Relationship No.[protected] I want to tell you LOUD and CLEAR that I am not using ur services for last 5 months still I am being charged. Please check if I have made any calls or sms or even my no. is active ???? Why are bills being generated. And even when I logged in complaint to discontinue services why there is no update on this ? Will Vodafone India pay me the amount I have paid you because of harassing legal notices you have sent me ? I have almost paid Vodafone Rs. 4000 and more for not being a customer (ex-customer). Vodafone UK - Please put good people within Vodafone India. I have changed services to Airtel and I am happy to have done that. I was using Vodafone services in Chennai and for last 5 months I am using Airtel. You guys haven't even discontinued my services in spite of repeatedly calls. You are harassing ex-customers by sending so called Legal notices for Rs. 800 which is wrongly charged because I am not using your services. Also now after all this harassment I logged in a request to discontinue the services I get no confirmation on mail if that is done ? If you can send legal notices for illegal bills why can't you share other updates. Really with hard heart I have to say that your services sucks and all you want is harass ur ex-customers. Regards Rahul Rathi