Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 843

sajeev kr
Jun 20, 2015

my name is midhun babu my mobile number is [protected].before 10 days i got one message from hotshots that my 49 rs was deducted from my account .i was already put one complaint aganest this and they refunded this money.but yesterday again i got one massage from hotshots that, they deducted 49 rs for the same.i am using this sim from lasr 6 years .if vodafone is doing like this i want to change my sim to any other company
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SS Realtors
    Jun 20, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I Somnath Paul, Partner of SS Realtors operating our business from Westbengal, Durgapur. We are using several connection of Vodafone. At the time of taking the connection representative of Vodafone told me that C.U.G will not be charged. But the C.U.G charges was applicable after that we complaint to Vodafone store from there it was partly resolved now i just check the bill of the no [protected], from that i have seen that C.U.G. charged and also charged for one V.A.S which i don't use. I have talk to your customer service executive several times about the disputed bill but then also they do not rectify the problem. Now they have disconnected the line. I have already informed to the representative of Vodafone that i will not pay the bill until they solved the problem. I requested you to solve the problem as soon as possible and also requested you to send a corrected bill as per the tariff plan. As per my calculation the bill amount will be 518.7. I have asked to registered a complaint about this problem but your executive named might be "Govinda Saha" is denied to take the complaint initially. Hope you will do the need full and i will be obliged.

Sidgupta0306
      Jun 20, 2015

I have been with vodafone since past 15years, same number... Recently the customer care, and the services have become soon pathetic that its making me consider switching my service provider. I suddenly got a message that My services have been stopped, and after calling them, they tell me there is another number on my name, who's bill is pending, I checked with the person who is using that number and asked to clear the dues which was hardly 1000 rs... But whenever I called vodafone about this.. I was never mentioned about any dues on any other number... Vodafone has some @#$% to say that we intimated you by one sms, and they could block my own number, and just couldn't call and tell. When requested to activate the services, coldly the unprofessional staff says, when ever we will get the intimation, it will happen, before that I can't.
      Hi Sidgupta,

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can address your concerns better.

Vodafone India

shams36
        Jun 20, 2015

Hi, I have recharged my number ([protected]) with Rs 441. But the internet speed is dead slow & it's of no use for me.I guess I don't need to pay for the service which I am not getting.I informed the same to call center withing few minutes of my recharge. I want to change my plan to 3G & happy to pay the additional amount. I am a regular user of Vodafone but this time it will decide whether I will continue with vodafone or not. Please call me on +91-[protected] for any discussion as my vodafone number is in iPad & I can't us it for calling purpose. Hope to receive a quick & Positive response. I will not hesitate to escalate the issue to any level if my issue don't resolve.

rakhimaiti
          Jun 20, 2015

I have recharged in my vodafone main balance for rs.222/- on 18/06/2015 at 06.45pm. At 06.45 pm i got a message that, "80% have consumed", i didn't use any data, but at 06.50 pm again another came "you have exhausted internet pack". I request you to submit my data details by the provider otherwise refund my 222/-. Mob-[protected], rakhi maiti.

Rajshekhar Honnalli
            from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 20, 2015

Address: Bellary, Karnataka

Currency Recharged Rs. 250 on 10/06/2015 but Balance Nil on 11/06/2015 so I Call Vodafone Customer Care they told Visit your nearest Vodafone Store, in this regard we met the vodafone store bellary (Karnataka) on 11/06/2015 he checked in the system you using Net but not give the details.
            Jun 20, 2015
            Updated by Rajshekhar Honnalli
            Please refund Rs.250 Mobile No.[protected]

Khushhal M
              Jun 20, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Again and again i.m getting this kind of deductions mags like- SUPER MODEL CLUB pack is now active on your no, TINY TV SERVICE is now active on your no as per your request. Also today i received a message saying - SOCIAL BOOK PACK is now active on your number . INR 90 has been deducted for 30 days. THESE SERVICES WERE NEVER BEEN REQUESTED. I called u many time to customer care but no one is ready to explain the situation.. please can anyone suggest if this will continue future also so i can switch on to another connection as i cannot afford these kind of deduction after one another day.. Also please suggest when i will receive ma deducted balance back on the same number. I think company will be having all the details. Thank you
              Hi, I was in the same situation as you friendsame kind of deductions were being done by vodafone thiefs

SIMPLY PORT and see how they refund you the money and then go to another service provider
              Same problem 90rs deducted for social book pack which I don't even know wat is it abt...I called customer care n told them I didn't subscribed it so asked them for refund...just got a replying saying it won't b refund...
              Everyday and other, Vodafone activate some pack automatically and deduct money . For this stopped recharging my mobile. Today I just recharged and 90 rs was deducted saying social book pack is activated. Fed up with Vodafone.
              Worst internet service so many ads and if try to stop loading ad page then suddenly you will receive a message that some pack is activated on your number. 100s of rupees they have LOOTED

arjunaadithya nayani
                Jun 20, 2015

I have a problem with Vodafone network in Bangalore from 6 month. I face call drops, some disturbing noise when I call or receive call due to which I shud cut the call and call back. When I have addressed the issue to Vodafone they have closed the issue without solving the problem and Said my mobile has a problem I tried changing cell. But problem is same as before. I want someone to plz see to it. I am forced to change the network if the problem continues. Phone number : [protected]

agarwalchetan1603
                  Jun 20, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Team, I have being using Vodafone post paid connection since last 9 months and every month they are charging some thing extra on my bill. After which as a monthly routine process i have to call there toll free number and request for reversal. This is happening continuously every month without fail. I really don't know the intention behind such acts. Generally consumers opting for post paid don't look into their bill carefully and hence fall victims to such acts. If i calculate charging 100 Rs to bare min 1 Lakh customers will give them crore of extra revenue. When you call them they simply reverse else it will be paid by the customer. Please all check your monthly bills carefully before paying them. Else you will also fell victim to these corporate malpractices. One more suggestion, never opt for auto deduction as by giving a mere discount of 50 Rs. they will charge you more than that. Regards, Chetan Agarwal

Rajat Prakash
                    Jun 19, 2015

Address: Cooch Behar, West Bengal

hi... i am complaining because of the network problem i am facing. not only me but the whole community is suffering from network problem. previously it was working properly but around 2-3 days after a day of bad weather it become worst. please do something fast to resolve this no network problem. please built more towers in our location thank you

Rajiv
                      Jun 19, 2015

Today i receive an sms saying Glamour Zone pack has been activated with a rental of Rs90. I have called 198 they told me that you have clicked the ad while browsing, what is that, do you deduct the money if i click the ad, i asked to deactivate the service no proper explanation given. Then i tried to call 15523 3 times and sent sms to 15523 to stop the unwanted service, message came service deactivated and what about my amount 90 rs. ..how come u activate a service when i dont even ask for it and charge me for it. Stop cheating ur customers by pushing some services on ur wish and steal money from us. It's a daylight robbery. As a big company don't cheat the customers hard earned money.
                      Jul 01, 2015
                      Updated by Rajiv
                      My number is [protected], I have spoken to customer care told me that will refund money but never done up to now as well as what a bad response from their representatives feeling ashamed of being customer of Vodafone for last 7 years which from hutch. How easily they cheat our hard earned money.

Rajiv
                      My number is [protected], still its not refunded how easily they cheat people of India

Alpitpatel
                        Jun 19, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Madam, i m using vodafone since last 5 years, already complaint in cusomer care but not solve this issue, in my company 8 persone uses vodafone sim, but the most problem is voice network, i can't communicate with my customer and other so plz solve the voice network problem as soon as possible Thanks & Regards, Jogmaya Textile Alpit Patel Surat Contact No.[protected]

roshanrsk
                          Jun 19, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir I have purchased one vodafone SIM numbered [protected] in Nagpur. Even though after the verification process has successfully completed. I am not able recharge any data plan into this number.Always it says "Sorry your refill request of INR 198 cannot be processed at this time ". Is your service is such a worst one!!!whether should i move on to any other connection!!! Kindly help me to figure out the problem soon... faithfully, [protected]

anandrao2793
                            Jun 19, 2015

Hi Team, My Vodafone Phone Number : [protected] This email is regarding balance deduction on my vodafone number. I've purchased a new vodafone prepaid connection and there was a deduction of 12, 16 and 19 rupees on the next day without any notification. I called up 198 and spoke to kavya regarding this and she assured that the amount will be refunded and i will receive a call back on this. But this was a failed promise. Now, after many days. i.e on today[protected] i gave a call to 198 again and selected english as my language. But the call connected to a Hindi executive and they said they will transfer the call to english department.. The call got transferred 3 times then finally the call got connected to Mr Salman who said he is comfortable with English. They guy was not at all able to understand me and rudely he transferred the call to IVR. I was damn pissed with the attitude of the agents. I dialled back again and spoke to a lady, i asked her to transfer the call to manager. Well none of the agents before was willing to transfer the call and neither she also. Finally i got the call transferred to a guy named caifol ( I didnt hear the name properly). He was not well trained and was worse in telephone antiquates. He said me there is no previous complaints lodged and we will not refund the amount back. I was really pissed, said him to transfer the call to the manager. He declined that saying there is no manager and he will not transfer the call. This is not the way to treat the customer, im not writing this whole story for 47rupees, its about the customer service which you give to the customer. This is one frustrated customer writing to you. I'm hoping for a response and correct actions to be taken on the executives. I want you to listen to the call recordings also. Please check on the recordings and get back to me My Number: [protected] / [protected] Thanks & Regards Anand Rao
                            very very bad behavior of your c, care members. nobady response correctly. [protected] this is my number last 5 days onwards i am calling still now no response.in India this type network i can't seen.useles parson in your c.care.

Naresh Shingade
                              from Panaji, Goa
                              Jun 19, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had registered complaint against vodafone
                              But i know im helpless now cause last time this forum help me against d2h but this time its not going well vodafone had replied me and giving wrong helpline no. Cant any one there to understand that they not gonna help me
                              This is my contact no. [protected]

varun padhy
                                Jun 18, 2015

Last night i received an sms stating that some glamour zone pack had been activated on my number as per my request. However i didn't make any such request. Rs 45 were deducted. Its the age old ploy that these people are using when there vas services are not being considered by the users. Considering to switch to airtel as i haven't faced such issue on my another number which i am using since last 10 years.

Sidgupta0306
                                  Jun 18, 2015

I have beeb interacting with vodafone call centre people for past two days trying and begging them to get my wifi card activated... The staff cannont understand simple terms... Rude, arrogant, and beat was called them around 1230 at night, i could hear sooo loud noises in the background of people shouting asif they operating from some fish market. Is this the standard of vodafone customer care, i realyy feel some strict action is taken, and quality is managed.

Sidgupta0306
                                    Jun 18, 2015

I took a dongle from them on the request and condition that it ll be activated within 12 hrs... And i was promised also... And now no one knows anything about the activation, its been two days now... I call their toll free, they dont have any information with them.

Sidgupta0306
                                      Jun 18, 2015

I bought this dongle from vodafone for some urgent purpose, i was deliverd the device within 45 mins, documents given all done, specially requested them to activate asap... Thy confirmed within a days time it will be done. But its almost 2days, and i dnt have any info... I call ther call centre, dumb people siting out thr who dont know a thing!

Osheya Khalkho
                                        Jun 18, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

my vodafone mob balance debited as on 1. rs 75 on 16-6-15 no reason given 2. rs 35 on 16-6-15 as rental of hotspots services 3. rs 19 on 18-6-15 no reason given I have not activated any services like hotspots/ mydala. kindly refund my credit balance. NAME. OSHEYA XALXO MOB NO. [protected]