Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 880

Ishita Das
Apr 14, 2015

I am Ishita Das, resident of 744 S.H.K.B. Sarani, Jawpore, Kolkata-700074, India. I lost my phone on 09.04.15 with the vodafone sim [protected]. I deactivated the sim on that very day and took a duplicate sim from my nearby vodafone store. the sim was not activated which was said to be activated within 2 hours. After visiting the store again they said the address was not matching and they sent us to another mobile store. At the next store we again submitted the details and they said to continue postpaid connection for 3 months and took Rs. 300. They forced to take a micro sim though we did not want it. Still the number is not activated. My question is: I took the sim in the year 2007 in the name of my father Tapan Kumar Das, submitting his address proof. How it could be changed? And if it is so, why I was able to continue with this for so many years? And the vodafone stores are simply saying different things at different times. There is no physical verification of address as told by the customer care. If this continues, I would be bound to leave this connection for ever. Hoping for prompt action. Thank you.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 14, 2015
Updated by Ishita Das
I am Ishita Das, resident of Kolkata, India. I lost my phone on 09.04.15 with the vodafone sim. I deactivated the sim on that very day and took a duplicate sim from my nearby vodafone store. the sim was not activated which was said to be activated within 2 hours. After visiting the store again they said the address was not matching and they sent us to another mobile store. At the next store we again submitted the details and they said to continue postpaid connection for 3 months and took Rs. 300. They forced to take a micro sim though we did not want it. Still the number is not activated. My question is: I took the sim in the year 2007 in the name of my father Tapan Kumar Das, submitting his address proof. How it could be changed? And if it is so, why I was able to continue with this for so many years? And the vodafone stores are simply saying different things at different times. There is no physical verification of address as told by the customer care. If this continues, I would be bound to leave this connection for ever. Hoping for prompt action. Thank you.

Somnath Adhya
    Apr 13, 2015

I visited your vodafone store at Saltlake Sector 1, Kolkata on 13/04 at around 12 noon. I had to ask a simple thing but to my utter surprise there was nobody to ask me about my requirement, There was no reception counter. One boy was swapping card in front and after finding nobody I asked him that I have a small query. The boy did not even bother to look at me, simply direct me to collect coupon. Being shocked at his approach, I left the store. Today nobody has time to collect a coupon and stand in queue for a simple reply. This is quite unprofessional approach and highhandedness from your part. The employees of that store need proper training to be a part of your Happy to Help campaign. Somnath Adhya [protected]
    Jan 7, 2017
    Apr 16, 2015
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hi Somnath,

We will get back to you in sometime and update you on your concern as you seemed preoccupied when we called at 5:15 PM.

Vodafone India
    Apr 17, 2015
    Hi Somnath,

Kindly share with us an alt number and a suitable time to call as there was no response when we called on your number. http://bit.ly/1CS5myn

Vodafone India

vikas taralekar
      Apr 13, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I requested for change of plan on15- 16th March. The girl at counter in Rajarampuri, Kolhapur changed it & i received SMS on 17th. However seeing the bill now it looks like that, she changed only calls & roaming plan and didn't change my data plan. So for next 5 days i have been charged at 4 paisa per 10 kb. i.e. rs 4, 000 per GB. In 5 days u charged me almost Rs 1000 for no fault of mine. Its mistake by your sales girl. Pl correct it & change my bill. If not done I will go to consumer court. Vikas Taralekar.
      Dec 12, 2016
      Apr 17, 2015
      Hi Vikas,

We called you at various intervals but could not get any response from your end, however, we will call back again.

Vodafone India

kuldeep33
        Apr 13, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Whenever I recharge my mobile, within 2-3 days this service has been activated. I am fed up with this kind of attitude of the company and customer service. Customer care have some certain excuses to tell me. " Sir, you would have mistakenly clicked any chargeable like in any site" and bla bla bla...I don't understand why always I would click only there is balance available in my number. Please look at your service otherwise I don't have choice except changing the service. [protected]

sandesh nalawade
          Apr 13, 2015

Good Eveaning sir, My Name is Sandesh A Nalawade i am using Vodafone number from last 1 year but 3 months ago i got the bill which was Unexpected. so i doesnt pay that bill. 2 months they dont call me and on 23rd or 24th i got a call from Vodafone for Sattlement that " Sir ur bill is sum what 2200 sumthing like that when u r paying but i told them i am not going to pay this bill this bill 2 much than that Vodafone Lady told me plz pay 1250 rs i will Active ur LIne. so i told ok. Than on next day she send his person at my Home for collection than i given a Check of Rs 1250/- Rs on 25.03.2015. Than the lady told me i will Active ur Line on 1st April 2015. but still my Line is Suspended and when i call them on that Number they told me its a wrong number.Means they are Froad . PLz Help me Sir
          Dec 21, 2016
          Apr 14, 2015
          Hi Sandesh,

Apologies for the trouble. Request you to please share your contact number in the following link for further assistance. http://bit.ly/1DgU6hk

Vodafone India
          good
          sir tell the Vodafone person to call me on my alternate Number [protected]

rahul8626
            Apr 13, 2015

My vodafone mobile services were suspended after six months for reason under address verification. Address verification should have done within month after getting in vodafone network. I did not recevice any notification for same and suddenly the service was suspended.
            Jan 14, 2017
            Apr 14, 2015
            Hi Rahul,

We totally understand the inconvenience you are experiencing. We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1DgWRPM

Vodafone India
            Apr 16, 2015
            Hi Rahul,

Kindly note that our team is working on your concern, we shall get back to you shortly.

Vodafone India

hkharjot
              Apr 13, 2015

I have two numbers on my name with corporate plan(mi_cap_750_30d_promo_3g) I can see mi_cap_750_30d_promo_3g in my bill details and i am paying for same from last 3 months. I have never asked for this kind of service why this got activated on my both numbers. I want this services to be deactivated on my both numbers RIGHT NOW and also I want last 3 months balance. I am not going to pay this bill... With extra charges exclude all this extra charges and if vodafone not going to pay attention on this then I have to surrender my both numbers.
              Jan 13, 2017
              Apr 14, 2015
              Hi Sir,

We can imagine how much that has upset you. Share your number with us using the following link, we'll have it checked and get back to you. http://bit.ly/1DgVgsY

Vodafone India

saravanaperumal_n
                Apr 13, 2015

Hi... My Number [protected]. I was using Vodafone Network for Past 6 Years. In Mar 10 2015 myself recharged Rs. 185 through Online ( Vodafone Portal) . here my amount reduced from Bank Account but still recharge amount not added in my Balance. today date is Apr 13. One months Passed but till no Improvements in this regards. By meanwhile this one month of duration there are lot o0f conversation between me and vodafone customer care. everyone wants to avoid this query. no one ready to provide solution for me. when i was first raise the complaints in this regard to vodafo9ne care through 198 they replied wait for some 7 days of time that amount reversed in ur account. i truested their words and wait. but 10 days are passed. but amount not reversed in my account. after that i called to same 198 and explain all the things again. this time they replied there is no problem with vodafone check with bank side. there may be some problem in your bank. again i trusted thei words. i liogged one complaint in my bank side. but from bank side they are giving written statement to me there is no problem with bank side. check with marchant side. again i revertback to vodafone customer care side . this time they says that no problem in vodsafone side also. then i asked written proof from vodafone but they are not ready to provide. then i escalate to this query to vodafone Nodal. ( [protected] After long time waiting i got line for this Vodafone Nodal). Nodal Person Says that i logged a complaint in this regard. you will get the solution with in 2 working days. this was happened on Apr 2 2015. But till now i didnot get any proper solution for this. after that i tried long time but line always busy. in most of the time switch off condition. if i want to go for TRAI in this regard i referred in TRAi Website but again TRAI also redirects to Vodafone Side only. So finally i disappointed about Vodafone and their poor services. Finally i concluded Once the money goes to Vodafone it will not to return back. and Vodafone expects perfection from customers. But Customers dont except perfection from Vodafone side. if we pay the bill 1 day delay they can penalize amount from Customer same case may happen for vodafone we cannot ask any question. because vodafone thinks cusotmers are all slave . In addition this vodafone customer care peoples are the most in efficient peoples. when ever i call ans ask they have some readymade answers like system getting upgraded call after some time, option not available, higher officer not available call after some time. If any one understand my pain kindly suggest any way to move further...

AJK949
                  Apr 13, 2015

I purchased iPhone 6, Space Grey, 64 GB from Punjabi Bagh outlet on 1st March, 2015 on 6K Plan. The store did not provide me bill for my iPhone purchase and assured to me that the same will be sent to my email [protected]@gmail.com, till date no bill has come and I have lodged complaint with Vodafone multiple times, without any result. Ajay Kumar 98110.63283
                  Dec 8, 2016
                  Apr 16, 2015

We could not get any response when we called on the numbers you provided at 12:02 PM, we will call after sometime.

Vodafone India

bharat mohan bhardwaj
                    Apr 13, 2015

My name is bharat and my number is [protected], and my complaint number is [protected].i Activated 3g service in my mobile, but there is no 3g service.than i am told the customer care start my 3g serivce.other wise refund my money.they said to me ok.i was called customer care 3, 4 times, every time they said to me ok, we will refund your money.till i cant get my money or 3g service.and my number all so blocked for complaints.pls help me ThanKing you bharat
                    Dec 25, 2016
                    Apr 17, 2015
                    Hi bharat,

Please share with us an alternate contact number along with the best time to speak to you regarding your concern. http://bit.ly/1yzUOHT

Vodafone India.

arunkumarmohan
                      Apr 13, 2015

Dear Sir, This is Arunkumar.my mobile number [protected].past 1 week i fight with vodofone customer care people for some payment reversal. Request number is ( SR-[protected], SR- [protected]) but till i didnt get the solution for that. Please do the needful in this regards. Regards M.Arunkumar

RaajaRajan
                        Apr 13, 2015

Hi Sir, I am regret to inform that i had a very bad experience from Vodafone. In my house, i am getting very poor network & it was conformed from Vodafone field team also. I raised complaint on Nov 2014 & they replied that their new site was planned & it will be resolved in 90 days max. But till now the issue not yet solved. I gone to Vodafone showroom for converting my numbers to prepaid as i am paying fixed amount without using completely. They suggest to install Booster & given contact Relationship manager Ramesh - contact - [protected]. But no response. Again i gone to showroom in Feb 2015, they told it will be resolve in a week of time. But no response as of now. Raised again on more complaints, but the reply is they are planning to install new plant. It will take again 90 days of time. Is it the way your organisation cheating people. I am having 5 corporate connections as follows. [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] My address Raaja Rajan Chandrasekaran No. 1/9, VIJAYALAKSHMI NAGAR, 1ST STREET, CHETTIYAR AGARAM, CHENNAI - 600 077 LandMark - Backside Compound Wall of Ramachandra Hospital, Porur. or near chennai bypass toll.. I am even decide to go for porting & your people seems not to taking care of anything. you can find many SR no in the above nos. some of them are from [protected] - [protected] & [protected] from [protected] - [protected]. If there is no response in another 48 hours, i will either do Porting or making all nos to prepaid.

Tamaghna Ghosh
                          Apr 13, 2015

My outgoing sms on my vodafone no. ( [protected] ) has been blocked without any notice for past 6 months. I have ensured that the problem does not lie with handset or with recharge and balance. Please fix this problem at the earliest. It becoming very difficult to communicate otherwise.

vikash kumar1991
                            Apr 13, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, This is Vikash kumar and my Vodafone Mob no is [protected], Last 1 year i used Your network only, On 11th April Vodafone customer executive give me a plan (prepaid to postpaid), As per plan we got 600 local & National minutes for life time in Rs. 250/month & other some offers. Then I take the plan & same day sales person (Sonu) came to my office & take my photo, ID & Rs.250 and give me a Vodafone SIM ([protected]) Next day customer executive call me for verification & told me about change plan, as per new plan we got 600 only Local minutes. So i kindly request you to Please help here. Otherwise I’ll do needful action and port this number in other operator. There is no respond from their customer care center and no one take any action. We will be happy to help resolve your concerns at the earliest

garagvishal
                              Apr 13, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I had taken [protected] and I choose plan Rs. 149 only from a.b. road indore office from Ms. Chetna (vodafone executive), she lady activate rs. 275 plan on my no. because of that vodafone again again stop my service for outgoing call. i had visit so many time to resolve the probelm and comapny activate my no. but again after few days u stop my services. Because of sales target your employee activate any plan on customer no. and after so many complaint costumer not getting proper response from ur executive. kindly look into the matter.
                              Jan 17, 2017
                              Apr 16, 2015

Pls share a suitable time to call & update you since your number was not contactable at 2:00 PM.

Vodafone India
                              Apr 17, 2015

Kindly let us know the best time 9 AM to 6 PM to call you &
                              assist as we could not contact you on the number you shared at 1:43 PM.

Vodafone India

Karthikv493
                                Apr 12, 2015

Hi I am a vodafone sim user from the past 6 months and due to some issues i am trying to port it from vodafone to airtel from the past 3months and daily i have been contacting with the company... Day by day they are creating a mess by saying stories and day by day assurance was provided and later on it wasn't been fulfilled.. From past 3 months i have sent the porting request and emails to the company and have been frequently in touch with them from past 3 months but till date the issue isn't resolved and still wen i called the customer care yesterday as yesterday was the last assurance provided they said a new story... I will take a legal action if the issue isn't resolved.. My contact number is [protected]&[protected]

vaibhav sbbj
                                  Apr 12, 2015

Again the same problem. Activated value added service which was never requested for . Balance gets deducted first and consumer gets to know later which is so much irritating .vodafone please look into the matter .this has happened to me previously also .
                                  Again the same problem.value added service ; vodafone tv pack is subscribed on my no. Without my consent . 14/- deducted. Please stop this now.it is happening repeatedly.how many time will i have to complain.

Raghav Mehan
                                    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                    Apr 12, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I have been charged for 2 downloads which i have never made. Rs 99 each in the name of d2c_mazaa_99 and d2c_mydala_99. These are fraud charges and need explanation. I have called vodafone customer care but they are not willing to help. My contact no is [protected]. Looking for early reply.

NAVEEN KRISHNA ALLA
                                      Apr 12, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have been using Vodafone number [protected] since one year. The details of my complaint providing you below. Today morning at 5:00 am, I received an international call from the number [protected]. I searched in the web and found that it is from USA. I thought it may be from a friend. I call back the number at 12:06, immediately cal cut down. I received the message alert stating that 60.00 rs cut down from an account. To know the reason I called to customer care twice, they informed me that it was a fraud call, it is from Fijji the call charges for Fjji is 60 rs/minute. Then I said ok. Again at 6:47 p.m 60 rs deducted from my account. I called back to customer care, they informed me that though it was a fraud call, I have to call back that number at 6:47 p.m. Without my concern and notice they charged 60Rupees to me. I didn't make any call at 6:47 p.m even though they charged me.I think this a big scam, please take the necessary actions against the Vodafone.
                                      You can call me on this number [protected].

Imran351Akhtar
                                        Apr 12, 2015

I got message without reason that your Vodafone [protected]@ service is actived now for15 day.even I have not activated such type of service. I want my full talk time back. I got this message from Vodafone it self. If i am getting my solution i will directly go to police station against it and then further till court.
                                        Dec 25, 2016
                                        Apr 14, 2015
                                        Hi Imran,

That's not good to hear. Request you to please send your contact number in the following link for further assistance. http://bit.ly/1DgVqkf

Vodafone India