Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 948

sharavan kumar
Dec 24, 2014

I am a Vodafone postpaid customer having a data plan (MI2G199T). According to my data plan I have Unlimited 2G data but post 2GB of 2G data speed reduces to 40 Kbps. But in the previous month I received data charges of rs 3453.00 for data usage of 2.82 GB. Since I have unlimited data usage after 2GB data usage but with reduced speed, I should not be charged for 0.82GB which is consumed extra after 2GB. I had raised a request regarding the same on 6th of Dec 2014 but did not get any clarification on the same. And I am on due for paying the bill and I will be charged rs 100 extra(late payment) for no fault of mine.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravindra singh bapna
    Dec 24, 2014

Dear Concern, I had called vodafone customer care when I was looking for the new post paid connection and they transfer the call to one of their agency named " SYSTEMATIC KNOWLEDGE SERVICES PVT LTD" which is located at Andheri East. After getting the bill details and plan for post paid from MR. SIDDHESH - a team member of Ms. ASHA KADAM ([protected]) and they told me that their executive will collect the documents and deposit charges and provide me the SIM card and assures me that the number will activate with in 2 - 3 working days. The collection executive collects the documents as required and handed over me the two SIM cards [protected] and [protected] respectively. Since two weeks the numbers are still not activated and when I am trying to contact them on their numbers they are not receiving the calls and there is not any proper reply from MR. SIDDHESH. Kindly do the neeful and oblidge

uk397
      Dec 24, 2014

Dear MAdam/Sir, I have taken a new vodafone data connection number with #[protected] on 06.08.2014 at Kalyan store. The plane was Rs-250/month. Due to completion of the same package with in a few days again i have activated for unlimited package activated with Rs- 650/month on 19/08/2014.( MBB_C_V_650_30d_3GB_FU_3G plan is active on your above mentioned Vodafone number effective, 19/08/14. Message from vodafone) But On first month itself I have received an bill of Rs-4893 on the same plan which un acceptable. Immediately called to vodafone care on 05/09/2014 @ 2:00PM Spoken to mr. Vivek. Ref : [protected].regarding cited subject but there is no responds for a weeks time . After sending several remainder I received an mail from vodafone service as follows. Now again they sending the bill after disconnection of network service and calling and disturbing ... So please take an appropriate action for get rid of this ... Thanks & regards Unnikrishnan [protected] Vodafone Mail as follows ... Dear Mr. Unnikrishnan, Thank you for your email dated 19/09/14, regarding Disconnection of service for your Vodafone number [protected]. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We tried calling you on your above mentioned Vodafone number and the alternate number [protected] on several occasion at 10:13 hours, 13:01 hours and 14:40 hours on 21/09/14. However, were unable to reach you. Mr. Unnikrishnan, we have forwarded your request regarding disconnection of service to the concern department and they will get in touch with you within 48 hours. We wish to inform you that there is an amount due of Rs. 2024.08 for your bill dated 01/09/14 and which we request you to clear at the earliest. To know about various payment options, we request you to click on below mentioned link: https://www.vodafone.in/postpaid/paymentchoices/pages/billpay_mum.aspx?cid=mum Mr. Unnikrishnan, given below is the Service Request reference number for your enquiry; in case you need to check the status on the same, you can share this number along with your cell number with us. Service Request Number- [protected] Also, the interaction reference number is mentioned in the subject of the email; in case you wish to write to us for the same query again, please do mention this number in your email subject line. This will help us trace your previous communications. In case you need any further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you. Power to you! For easy access to an array of services you can Dial *111# from your phone and access our phone based menu for information regarding your bill, account balance, data plan details/usage and more. Happy to help, Logos Rego Vodafone Care Contact numbers For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected] For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free) E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Website : www.vodafone.in Now experience our newly launched My Vodafone App --Original Message-- From: [protected]@yahoo.co.in Date: 9/19/2014 3:44:49 PM To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Subject: Re: Discrepancy in the bill -[protected] [#4662937] Hello. I have give written letter for, cancelled this connection with immediate effect due to discrepancy or looting money from customer, that providing fake bill.., ... I used your service only for a month that ready to pay ... That is Rs-650+ tax on in unlimited package. But bill has to be revised with proper amount. .This is for your information for final call.. Unnikrishnan [protected] Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android From:"Vodafonecare Mum (MUM)" <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> Date:Fri, Sep 19, 2014 at 10:52 AM Subject:Discrepancy in the bill -[protected] [#4662937] Dear Mr. Unnikrishnan, Thank you for your email dated 09/09/14, regarding Data charges for your Vodafone number [protected]. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We confirm that the reversal of Rs. 2869.42 towards the Vodafone Mobile Connect/Vodafone Live usage charges levied in your bill dated 01/09/14 has been already credited to your account. This adjustment will feature on the 1st page of your bill dated 01/10/14 under the Adjustment column. Further, we wish to inform you that currently MBB_C_V_650_30d_3GB_FU_3G plan is active on your above mentioned Vodafone number effective, 19/08/14. This plan provides you 3 GB benefit on 3G network along with, Post consumption of free usage you would be able to continue surfing without any extra charge however, Internet speed will be reduce to 64/40 kbps. We wish to inform you that there is an amount due of Rs. 2024.08 for your bill dated 01/09/14 and which we request you to clear at the earliest to enjoy uninterrupted services. To know about various payment options, we request you to click on below mentioned link: https://www.vodafone.in/postpaid/paymentchoices/pages/billpay_mum.aspx?cid=mum Mr. Unnikrishnan, given below are the Service Request reference numbers for your enquiries; in case you need to check for more details on the same, you can share these numbers along with your cell number with us. Service Request Number- [protected] and [protected] Also, the interaction reference number is mentioned in the subject of the email; in case you wish to write to us for the same query again, please do mention this number in your email subject line. This will help us trace your previous communications. In case you need any further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you. Power to you! For easy access to an array of services you can Dial *111# from your phone and access our phone based menu for information regarding your bill, account balance, data plan details/usage and more. Happy to help, Bhavani Nadar Vodafone Care Contact numbers For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected] For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free) E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Website : www.vodafone.in Now experience our newly launched My Vodafone App.

nishant010
        Dec 24, 2014

i recharged my prepaid no[protected] with 255/= internet 1 gb plan on 19/12/14, i even received a confirmation sms and within 10 minutes another sms was there that the pack limit has been exhausted, i never used any net and the pack got exhausted, even after several calls to costumer care and running to the shop nothing good came out of it, i was provided with complain no [protected]. i have gone tired of calling again and again and now i am shifting to airtel, i will never recommend any to take vodafone,

Tej_Sharma
          Dec 24, 2014

Hi, I had bought a new Vodafone number. It worked fine for 3-4 days, but after that the number got deactivated and I got an SMS mentioning that this is done due to verification issues. To get this resolved, I called up the Vodafone customer care and got to know that the verfication will be done within 48 hrs., and then the number will be activated. But, unfortunately after that no verification was done. I called up the customer care around 10-15 times and also visited the Vodafone store. But, no use! Now, it has been more than 10 days that I am struggling to get my number activated. I don't understand that why is the issue not getting resolved. I have been told that it will take just 2 hrs. after the verification to get the number activated. I would like to put up a question that why is the verification not being done? Is the company not responsible enough to help a customer so that the services for which we have paid could be availed successfully? If not, then why do they provide connections? My number is absolutely of no use to me since it has been deactivated for such a long time now. Could someone please help me to get this issue resolved as soon as possible? I can be contacted at [protected] or tej.[protected]@gmail.com!
          Dec 24, 2014
          Updated by Tej_Sharma
          Just another update - The deactivated number is [protected].
          Dec 24, 2014
          Updated by Tej_Sharma
          Hi, I had bought a new Vodafone
          number. It worked fine for 3-4 days, but after that the number got
          deactivated and I got an SMS mentioning that this is done due to
          verification issues.To get this resolved, I called up the Vodafone customer care and got to know that the verfication will be done within 48 hrs., and
          then the number will be activated. But, unfortunately after that no
          verification was done. I called up the customer care around 10-15 times
          and also visited the Vodafone store. But, no use! Now, it has been more than 10 days that I am struggling to get my number activated.I don't understand that why is the issue not getting resolved. I have been told that it will take just 2 hrs. after the verification to get the number activated. I would like to put up a question that why is the verification not being done?Is
          the company not responsible enough to help a customer so that the
          services for which we have paid could be availed successfully? If not,
          then why do they provide connections? My number is absolutely of no use
          to me since it has been deactivated for such a long time now.Could
          someone please help me to get this issue resolved as soon as possible? I
          can be contacted at [protected] or tej.[protected]@gmail.com!

The deactivated number is - [protected].

devneetu107
            Dec 23, 2014

My mobile number is [protected]. Vodafone cut Rs 30 from from my main bal between 22 Dec to 24 Dec 2014 And on complaining this to customer care they said that i have clicked a payable link on internet thats why money cannot be refunded. But the fact is that no such payable link was clicked by me . I am vodafone customer since Mar 2012. You cannot do this to me. Firstly refund Rs 30 and firstly confirm from customer prior to cutting off balance in future.

ManindraK1
              Dec 23, 2014

Hello Every One, I have a Vodafone Corporate connection. I am sure I am not the first person to complaint against VODAFONE for their fraudulent DEALS MY DALA (and other) services. They are putting incorrect download charges to many of the customers. These services were never availed by me. When I asked VODAFONE to give me more details about these downloads, they simply refused. When I asked them to raise Charge-back against the merchant who claimed this money from my account, they have no track !!. I don't understand how they are managing their merchant settlement services where they can not track the financial transactions. Honestly, I dont care about 400 Rs which does not even bring me one day meal. This complaint is just to raise the awareness level among the Common People in India. I feel DOT-India must take strict action against VODAFONE for these kind of fraudulent behaviour. This is my first month in Vodafone and they have cheated me in the first Month itself. Guys, BEWARE of such companies. I am going back to my previous subscriber as they had provided excellent Customer Service in Here is a proof how NODAL Officer responded me. I have attached an Image copy. Similar incident happened with my friend BIJIT KALITA this year. He has kept the email proofs and ready to make it public. NOTE - drop me an email and I will surely respond within 24 hours - [protected]@gmail.com
              Vodafone needs to be sued. They did the same for me..
              the same DEALS MY DALA download charges which I never initiated.

I asked them to Block these kind o[censored]nauthorised downloads which they said their system is not advanced enough to do this. I think they have some substandard softwares to manage the system.
              Thanks for sharing this Manindra. Lets make public aware of this. I am circulating in my social community.. you should do the same.. and ask all your friends to do the same..

VODAFONE need to learn the AAM AADMI capabilities.

Ilhan
                Dec 23, 2014

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka

This is regard to my number [protected]...Am a vodafone customer since 6 months..My plan validity got ended on 19th dec 2014..On 17th december i sent porting request...On 18th december i got a call from company ([protected]) exactly at 12:34pm..He convinced me to stay in this network..he told dat they will continue my same existing plan which i had before...Now they r costing 1.5p per second for which i had 0.5p per second with daily 100 msgs free... Ya now also i have 100 free msgs...but the call rate is very high..For proof please check out the recording of the Call...I have asked him 3 times in the call whether he will continue the same plan ...He said yes...He clearly told me that i ll get a new plan that is 0.5p per second call with 100 free messages...But I dint...They cheated me... Please Justify this as soon as possible...I got very disappointed...
                Dec 28, 2014
                Updated by Ilhan
                if this complaint s not solved...ll draw attention towards court...it ll b very harmful to ua company..
                Dec 28, 2014
                Updated by Ilhan
                the company ve to prove ...dat dey dint told me like dat...

Basav Kathuria
                  from Jaito, Punjab
                  Dec 23, 2014

I have Vodafone Sim ([protected]) - postpaid which I wanted to convert to prepaid, so i went to Vodafone store .They told me that within 24 hrs my olD sim will shut down and the new sim which the provided me will start within minutes after my old sim closes . My old sim got off early in the morning and till night I got no conformation message on the other no (one which I provided them ) that my new sim has activated . So I called customer care at 8:30 p.m. the same day and told them about my problem. First the person kept me waiting for five minutes and then he says my sim will activate in 24 hrs.I was amazed .I told him that I was already knowing this but I wanted to know that why my previous sim was shut off in morning .To which he replied that I cannot do anything, you will have to go to the vodafone store to solve your problem . I was totally shocked to hear this - who expects from a customer care executive to tell them to go to a store at 9 in the evening to get there problem solved .I am really looking forward to get all my vodafone sims ported to any other good cellular company ~ BASAV

Ravindra Kumar Bedi
                    from Buldana, Maharashtra
                    Dec 23, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

My No. is: [protected] Despite several complains and DND registration, I keep getting reminders to activate internet package (My phone doesn't have the facility) mostly between 2 to 3 O'clock in the night. I'm a 76 yr old senior citizen and these sms's are playing havoc in my system. The local dealer has also complained last week but I still keep getting these messages. I shall be grateful if my number is struck off their list for such offers to allow me to sleep peacefully. If not, I've no choice but to go to consumer courts. Thank you. Ravindra Kumar Bedi

vikram bhanushali
                      Dec 23, 2014

VODAFONE, KINDLY SHUT DOWN YOUR WASTE OR ATLEAST YOUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE. I HAVE PORTED MY RELIANCE NO INTO VODAFONE 4 MONTHS BACK AND SINCE THE 1ST BILL I AM COMPLAINING FOR THE SAME THING REPEATEDLY I.E WHY THE HELL YOU CHARGING ME FOR DATA WHEN MY PACK IS ON. I GOT 4200/- BILL ON THE GOOD DAY OF HINDUS I.E DIWALI AND U LIKE ALWAYS SPOILED THE MOOD. FINALLY AFTER SHOOTING THE BLOOD PRESSURE UP EVERY MONTH I GOT MY REVERSALS BUT LAST MONTH AGAIN.. CAN U IMAGINE.. AGAIN... I CALLED UP YOUR CC NO AND AFETR TALKING TO HIM FOR 20MINS I GOT A PROMISE WITH COMPLAIN NO [protected], AND EXECUTIVES NAME AS VIGHNESH THAT I SHOULD PAY MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH AND I WILL GET MY REFUND AS DISCOUNT IN THE CURRENT MONTHS BILL. I RECIEVED MY BILL TODAY AND AS EXPECTED .. NO DISCOUNT.. AGAIN I CALLED UP UR CC NO.. AND I GOT A NUDE REPLY THAT SORRY..NO DISCOUNT WILL BE GIVEN... SO NOW..I HAVE 6 VODAFONE NOS...AND I AM GONNA PORT THEM ALL... BUT PLEASE DONT TOTRTURE PEOPLE.. AND ALTEAST INTERVIEW YOUR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE PROPERLY. GOOD BYE...
                      go...

shubhj23
                        Dec 23, 2014

Hello, I am pretty much disappointed with the network services provided by such brand name as Vodafone in area of Hinjewadi. From past 2 month I am struggling to find a place where i could get my 3G network to provide even a 2g speed. More over today it has crossed the limit by depleting completely whole network, so that we could not even call or message. I have complained more than 5 times raising my concern with such poor quality of network. I stand having in my hand a stupid box with no access to either net nor calling services. I am totally frustrated with these kind of services. This would be last month if such ignorance and desolating behaviour is been implied on my complaints. I would just switch to a better network. There is still time. Please deal with this grave problem with deep interest. Regards Shubham

Ranganath Babu
                          Dec 23, 2014

while browsing some websites suddenly myplex services got downloaded and rs 100 got deducted. But i have not gave any input to download, by itself it downloaded. same explained to vodafone customer care but no use they said i have pressed on pop up but i have not pressed on any download, so please refund the 100 asap. mobile no: [protected]. karnataka Name:Ranganatha Babu amount to refund: 100

hardik1989
                            Dec 23, 2014

I m [protected](My mb no). I m your customer last few year. But At last night my balance is around Rs. 200 and today when i call my balance is Rs.96. 99rs cut form my a/c without any massage. For know what happe i call ur customer care no 198. They said me after search that u download some game. i ask her which game nd when? She has no ans just tell mE 99 cut because of game. Bt sir i m not new net Users i m using this last few years. So pls dnt makE me fool. And other notable things is that ur company not msg me till now that we are cut ur balanCe rs.99 . I give your company 7day time pls clear this matter as soon as possiBle oyherwice i have to TRIA for complaints. this us my 1st notice to you take this matter seriously. I have all proof against you i have audio recording too. Regards. Hardik Sanghvi

manikkaushik
                              from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                              Dec 22, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

sir, i am sorry to say you that your company is getting ruined day by day by your worthy customer care guys and front desk employees at stores. In the month oct i had a call by customer care guy he suggested me to take better data plan and i took that one but he gave wrong information that rs 95 = 1 gb but as i came to know about wrong information in the month on 17 nov 2014 i changed the plan and i talked with some good guy he assured me that we will provide you waiver for their mistake in the month of dec 2014, sir, still no waiver i have received and my out going calls are barred. i am your rs 1000 monthy rent payer customer, if, you are realy a good and best voice providerplz show it. Rs 1900/- is not a big issue but its a talk about mischief, its time to prove your integrity. regards Abhishek Sharma mob. [protected],

Animesh.legal
                                Dec 22, 2014

I had been using MTNL connection being no. [protected], which I got port and taken Vodafone postpaid connection. On my request made on 12th December, 2014, a Vodafone's representative namely Mr. Abhishek Saha visited on 13th December, 2014 and taken my papers and filled up the form for '199 New Plan' and even he mentioned the said plan on my form and also given receiving for the same and mentioned the details of plan on receipt of the said application form. However, I came to know through a call for confirmation from Vodafone customer care that my plan is of '299'. I socked to know that, how vodafone can do the aforesaid illegality. On one hand I was represented something else and on other hand, connection has been given of some other plan. This act of vodafone is amount to criminal breach of trust, cheating, fraud and misrepresentation and liable to be taken action against the responsible person. Please take appropriate action on my aforesaid complaint.

sachinpowar2991
                                  from Khanapur, Karnataka
                                  Dec 22, 2014

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Dear Team, In my bill of Oct, Nov & Dec 2014, I have not sent international sms to mob.no. [protected] & Vodafone are charging rs 5 to every sms (Oct rs 40, Nov rs 235 & Dec rs 170) so it's kindly request to you please get it reversal as soon as possible. Sachin S.Powar [protected]

Vanshuj Datta
                                    Dec 22, 2014

Have recently switched from Airtel to Vodafone for my 5 numbers. Thought I would get better services but Vodafone has really tested my patience. One of the numbers which I got changed to my name as I am an employee with Taj hotels has been barred for outgoing and incoming calls. This number is being used by my sister. When we've tried reaching Vodafone we've been told that no one with this connection was found working with Citibank so we've blocked the number. I dont know how the hell did these guys got Citibank in between. My sister was with Citi a long time back. She's been without a phone since last 10 days. No one has reverted back even after complaining on the helpline. The connection was under my name and they should have atleast rechecked with me or send somebody at residence for re-verification. Please get the complaint escalated and contact me on my cell number [protected].

C. narendra babu
                                      Dec 22, 2014

I have given request to cancel my two vodafone numbers [protected] and [protected]. Two almost months back I gave cancellation request at Vodafone shop twice but unfortunately i am getting the bill even now. pl cancel the connection and I will not pay any bill. I dont want to receive any bill further. pl. cancel connection and bill. thank you

ravindergrover
                                        Dec 22, 2014

Dear Sir, I have purchased a new Nokia Lumia 730 on which bundled offer of internet data pack (1GB per month for 2 month) is going on at that time. I have confirmed about data pack on 17th Dec., 2014 from my relationship manager executive i.e. Miss Nisha on 15:36 . There is data plan for 3G data which is already activated on my no. [protected] & going to expired on 29th Dec., 2014, data remain on that time was 219MB, I confirmed it from Nisha that I want to avail the bundled plan and she said you can insert the SIM but you need to wait for expiring of data plan or you need to consume balance data of your plan i.e. 219MB. I have consumed the same data on same day just because your executive said she also said that you will get automatic benefit of bundled plan after exhausting the current data limit. Even she said that if your charges getting deducted you just call instantly we will process your request. As she guided I called in the night around 23:30PM, I called via 111 helpline, one executive told me that you will not get it when I told him that relationship manager committed it, he said let me check and he disconnected the call, by this kind of behavior by the executive I generated MNP PORT code for my mobile no., within few minutes I again called and this time executive told me that we are forwarding a mail on your behalf and you will get response by message or call within 72 hours. Till now there is no response from your team side. I called on Saturday (20/12/2014) executive answered me same answer that please wait for 72 hours and he assured me also that you will get the benefit, again on Sunday at 19:19 I called again and this time Mr. Saurabh assured me that you will receive a response from our side within 72 hours, but as usual no response till the expiration of 72 hours. Today (22/12/2014) at 11:30 I again called and this time Mr. Anil responded that you will not get any benefit because there is a plan already running on your mobile at the time of inserting the first Vodafone SIM into your LUMIA 730. Now I request you to please look into matter because only after guidance from your back end team I exhausted the entire 219MB data in one day and then after I inserted my first Vodafone SIM in lumia 730, Just because your executives told me to do this I did that and I suffered. If you are not able to proceed further with my request I will submit PORT out papers and will end the 4 year relationship with Vodafone & will submit a consumer complain. Thanking you Ravinder Grover Mobile No. +[protected]