Complaints 2189

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India

Volkswagen India Phone Numbers

1800 102 0909
1800 209 0909
+91 22 3313 7000
+91 22 3313 7201

Volkswagen India Website

Volkswagen India Head Office Address

4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East
Mumbai City District

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 13

mohammed hussain02
Jul 22, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 17, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Faulty abs sensor system, car breaking all the time

We all love cars. It's not just a means of transport, it's part of our life. I was always fascinated and excited to buy a volkswagen car. The feeling of luxury, the special driving experience was the reason i bought my first car as volkswagen polo from volkswagen showroom in mangalore. But now i am disappointed to say that i regret doing so. I had a lot of expectations from volkswagen but my disappointment is immeasurable and my life is ruined....
gcrg44
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 25, 2021

Subject:-Regarding voiding the warranty of my VW polo car.

My car warranty has been forcibly voided saying that the parts of my car were damaged due to accident while it was defective due to technical issue....
Address:PATNA

श्रीमान,

मैं एक VW POLO कार का मालिक हुं जो फरवरी 2019 में ASHIANA MOTOR PVT LTD.PATNA

से खरीदा था जिसका नम्बर BR01-**-1884 है जो अभी वारंटी में है।लगभग 15 दिन पहले मेरी कार कि डिक्की में कुछ खराबी...
Digvijay6486
Jul 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2021

Sale invoice of my volkswagen jetta 2011 model

I have lost original sale invoice My volkswagen JETTA I want to rereguster my vehicle from Ambala to Jammu I need sale invoice for reregustration My vehicle number is HR26BJ4744
MY NAME IS DIGVIJAY ANTAHAL
My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
I have NOC of this vehicle...
subbirami reddy
Jul 18, 2021

Rude behaviour pathetic service center

Address:Vijayawada

I have VW vento TS08GS0999 and my vehicle has broke down due battery complaint and visited service center in Vijayawada named LM motors

I have warranty and additional warranty as well on my car They informed and changed the battery and and then i said it has to be claimed from warranty.

Immediately they have removed the installed battery and said you have yo wait for two days to claim warranty.

I...
Santhosh RM
Jul 16, 2021
Jul 20, 2021

Service Issue, worst customer experience

Address:Karur

Car service is really bad here in karur. I took my car for an emergency issue as my car engine fault indication. Service head in karur Volkswagen simply refused to take for service and told me that they cannot handle the issue. And asked to take my car to a different location. Which is more 100km from my place. Really gone through a bad experience with Volkswagen service center karur. Need an immediate action on this. I even called customer...
Sarat Yendamuri
Jul 15, 2021

VW finance Loan NOC request raised but no response

Customer care numbers are inoperative, its just an automated msg for more than 40 mins i was exhausted and disconnected the call. i sent an email regarding the NOC request against my loan from Vw finance team but no response.

Is there any other way to reach the respective team?

Loan no:- [protected]

mob no:- [protected]...
Eprshar
Jul 10, 2021
Jul 20, 2021

Cruise control is defective

I bought my Polo MPI highline model on 1st November 2019 from Viraj Automobile in Noida. Everything was working fine but now suddenly the cruise control is giving an issue. It is not working as it should.
For example if I set the cruise @80kmph and then accelerate, the speed comes back to 80 . Same happens if I disengage cruise and decrease the speed to 60kmph for example, as soon as I re-engage the cruise again then the...
Barunendra singh
Jul 4, 2021

Insurance related claim

Address:Bhopal Volkswagen

I have given vehicle on Tuesday 20.06.2021for insuarance purpose .
And claim was intimated on friday that too by me. Your staff even could not do that.now he is telling that it will take another 6 to 7 days . Is that the way to treat customer .

Vehicle mo mp17cb8150...
Jun 24, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 19, 2021

Services not delivered

Address:VIRAJ DISTRIBUTER403 &405 VILLAGE UTTARDHAUNA, NEAR NAND GAONFAIZABAD ROAD, LUCKNOW,227105

Date of collection: 21.6.21 (paid pickup, other service center do free pickup)
Repair order: SOA2100613
I had sent my Vento for 3 problems
1. water leaking from under the dash board on passenger side
2. brakes making noise.
3. The driver door rubbing with the fender

This took your service center 4 days to complete.
There was no information for these 3 days about the work, time of completion...
Dr Nayan Joshi
Jun 20, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 19, 2021

Reg no GJ15CF9679

Address:Landmark vapi

I have purchased one Volkswagen vento which reg.no GJ15CF9679, in that I am facing an issue of poor pickup. For that I had visited workshop near about me of landmark cars vapi.

For that the dealership I want to register a complaint about my issue.

When my vehicle was under warranty the same problem occurs and then I visited at the same workshop, at that time they didn’t replaced the part and now when my vehicle...
antreepdehal
Jun 17, 2021

Irresponsible behaviour of Volkswagen Amritsar.

I got my car serviced from volkswagen amritsar, as the engine got heated up. I received my car on the 14th may 2021. The following day after the service, air conditioner of my vehicle stopped working . I immeditately complained to the service centre but no proper action was taken and then few days later heating problem reoccured and I towed my car for 70 kms to the service centre. And its been 5 days since then, still I haven't received my...
Baranidharan Baskaran
May 6, 2021

VW Vento TDI 3rd Injector failure - Case of unreliability and accountability

Vehicle: VW Vento TDI
Registration year: 2012
Latest Incident : Amber Glow plug warning and engine shudder
Diagnosis: Injector failure; #3 replaced
Repair order no: SOB2100744

This is the 3rd injector failure. 1st and 2nd injectors were replaced with root cause being bad quality of Fuel. After much deliberation, VW Tech team accepted to clean the fuel line and fuel tank with a promise of non repeat....
kkamaraj
Apr 30, 2021
May 5, 2021
This thread was updated on May 5, 2021

Duplicate invoice: regarding

Address:K.Kamaraj Agasteeswaram Tamilnadu-629701 mob. No. 9444639200

As my Volkswagen vento has been brought to tamilnadu the RTO asked to produce invoice which was misplaced by the first owner from whom I purchased. Hence it is requested necessary suggestion may please be provided me to obtain the duplicate invoice of my car...
The coolest
Apr 29, 2021

Irresponsibility of service

I have been using VW Ameo DSG comfortline, Reg no. KL02BA 6065 since March 2017 and 68000 KM have been run out so far.

TWO MAJOR ISSUES AS A CUSTOMER

1. The COOLANT TANK of the vehicle was REPLACED before 7 months due to reason that the liquid level was not visible
because of the contaminated stain and rust eclipses the visibility.

Unfortunately the SAME COMPLAINT of rust and stain is found...
Address:Secunderabad

TO

Volkswagen India

Car Complaint Letter

Dear SIR/MADAM

THIS IS A.Teja sri i got my car in august 2019. On [18 august 2019],

I purchased a NEW car from Volkswagen ameo . PPS Motors Volkswagen Showroom Secunderabad.

DETAILS OF MY VEHICLE

CHASSIS NUMBER - MEXG19604KT092911

ENGINE NUMBER -CHYM11505

MAKERS...
Mohammed Ziaudeen

I am complaining about the Kun Volkswagen service center Alandur vw

I left my car for service and ordered a part for my cross polo on Feb 19 and paid the amount in advance till date 16 April, i haven't got any response from Kun Volkswagen Alandur service station. No response while reaching them.
Almost 2 months without any response is pathetic.

Kindly do the needful.
Mohammed Ziaudeen
Apr 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Apr 30, 2021

I am complaining about the Kun Volkswagen service center Alandur

I left my car for service and ordered a part for my cross polo on Feb 19 and paid the amount in advance till date 16 April, i haven't got any response from Kun Volkswagen Alandur service station. No response while reaching them.
Almost 2 months without any response is pathetic.

Kindly do the needful....
Nagaraj mh
Apr 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Apr 30, 2021

Engine warning light is ON

Address:Volkswagen whitefield, Apple Auto.

I am Nagaraj. Vehicle # KA 03 MZ 7619.
VIN No.: MEXA17607HT114757
Issue: Engine lamp is ON

Previous complaint number: CCR05118442
I purchased VW polo allstar in Feb 2017;
i am facing Engine lamp warning in the cluster from last 2 years ( ON and Off). Again i am facing the same issue more the 5 times( there has been a fix done in the past, but not permanent fix.
This is really annoying me...
sreerenj s
from Mattanur, Kerala

Abs sensor claim resolved and finally cheated me

I faced an issue with abs sensor and speedometer irregular for my polo KL 41P 2806.
I have given the car to Volkswagen Cheranalloor showroom for this issue, service manager [ Tharun francis] claimed resolved the issue by changing the abs sensor under warranty.
At the same day[09/04/2021] abs sensor light started blinking and speedometer reading showing wrong value, my journey was troubled and discontinued.
They were...