Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 35

deepukhare
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Aug 2, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462021

My complaint is related to success automobile bhopal.my 10k ammount byfault transfer in your company (WORKSHOP HDFC) account.i gave application on 12th july to account section Mr.chandrkant Shukla.he recived the application.now 18th july i was pinch related to my issue.he said you sent mail for me from SBI.he gave wrong mail adress.he not understand diffrence between underscore or desh.he sent mail with underscore but in orignal mail in desh.now in 23rd july i sent mail from s b i .now 25 july i was pinch again related to my ammount or cheq because he said your cheq is complete i[censored] will sent mail from sbi i will transfer ammount in your account.now 1st august 2018 i called mr.chandrakant shukla..he gave very poor responce and abusing me..he used abuse words.if you will not take action in my case i will case in consumer forum against Success automobile bhopal or volkswagen.
Sep 4, 2018
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 04, 2018
Volkswagen India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your Contact number, in order to enable us to address your Query/Concern.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Customer Care
Volkswagen Passenger Cars India
For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
Website www.volkswagen.co.in

Vamshi Kreshna Reddy
    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500039

Greetings of the day...

I'm G Vamshi Krishna reddy from Hyderabad. I recently purchased your New Volkswagen Ameo Highline AT Plus from HIMAYATNAGAR Branch by Exchange of My one&half year Old Renault Pulse car. Volkswagen offered 3.5Lacs for old car.
    I have outstanding Loan of 4Lacs on old car. Manager told me to pay another 50k to Showroom. So that they will do direct NEFT payment to SBI bank in which I have taken Loan.

Last month first week I have handovered my Renault vehicle at Showroom with all Original RC, Insurance and Keys. In Belief of Your service I have taken Brand New Ameo Car..

But still they haven't paid old car amount to SBI Bank.. Keep on saying next day, Next day.. Now again its time to pay My EMI Installment for old car loan.. What should I do.. If this sort of Business Volkswagen Showroom supports the customer, who will entertain you pepl...

I want you to take an immediate action on this issue and close by tommarow..

Awaiting for your reply..

Vamshi Krishna reddy G
    Hyderabad
    gvkreddy.[protected]@gmail.com
    Sep 4, 2018
    Aug 04, 2018
    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your Car registration no and Contact number, in order to enable us to address your Query/Concern.

Customer Care

X
      xhummer
      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Actually it took them more than 45 days to complete the work in which I suffered alot. I was ensured at the start that whole of the payments & take up with insurance company will be done on time & i need to pay only the extra pending amount. Now they have generated a bill of 2.4L and asked me to pay upfront . When i talked to insurance person, they said their visit is still pending and it will take them 25 days atleast to complete the formalities. All of this could have been done way before when car was with VW Chandigarh. Now car is with VW service station & i have already raised concerns to every party. Not happy at all with them.
      Also i raised a concern in tge starting that my car came with Engine guard plate which got damaged in accident that day & requested to replace it as it is necessary. This was also not done from their end and they said that new cars do not come with engine guard.
      I do not know how these things are being managed and it was never supposed to be like this.
      Sep 1, 2018
      Aug 01, 2018
      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

We request you to please share your Car registration no and Contact number, in order to enable us to address your Query/Concern.

Customer Care

Sumit Bakshi
        from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
        Jul 30, 2018

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135101

Please be aware from them!!!

I have ameo volkswagen there was issue in fuel pipe line car in warranty period
        Dealership charged 5200 for plastic pipe line i agree with that because product price decide by volkswagen company

But they have charged 4 hours for labor actually it was only 30 minute task according to car mechanic

Strange thing is when i have try to pay amount they said dealership will charge 1.5 % extra card swap charge as according to rbi its not fair

I have phone record prof they are asking 1.5% extra
        Jul 30, 2018
        Updated by Sumit Bakshi
        Punjab Velocity Pvt. Ltd., Ambala Saharanpur Road, opp. Gupta Palace, Near Aggars, Yamuna Nagar, Haryana 135003
        Volkswagen Yamunanagar car dealer

AkhilcAravind
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Jul 26, 2018

Address: 682307

I had given my vw polo highline disel 2017 april model to volkswagen showroom located at maradu, kochi, kerala, india for windscreen glass polishing. The service people there made the full glass fully scratched by without washing before polishing. Now i couldnt drive at night due to the shattered vision while other vehicles headlight hit on my windscreen due to the intense scratches. My car is under warrenty period. I need replacement of the windcreen glass. And while i asked them explanation. Tbey siad we cant do anyting. And just ignored me. I am having the video from the dvr connected in my car. I need a solution for my problem. Otherways i have to upload it in the social medias and share this problem to the public awarness. So that no one could get cheated by buying the volkswagen cars anymore. I couldnt drive my car. I need justice
          Sep 4, 2018
          Aug 01, 2018
          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care

sukraja
            Jul 26, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

Ref. Vehicle : vento tdi - hi end. Year 2011

The burglar alarm is giving a nuisance alarm. We are not able to make disable.
            There is a switch near the right side of the driver seat for this. We are not sure how it functions.
            Some time - after parking the vehicle - in a minute it is giving alarm. Sometimes, it starts by 2 am. Even in calm location and time, it is giving sound. May be when there is rain or cool, it may have happened.
            I gave it for service at vw, coimbatore - (Ramani's). One day they did something and told, the partially it has been inactive. But, when i took out the car, the problem continues. Next day again i give for service. The took a day and said that, the burglar alarm is fully deactivated. On the same day (Night 2 am), it was giving alarm.
            Un able to lock and go anywhere. - un able to sleep too!
            In my view it is soft ware problem or sensor problem.
            I request you to give the correct solution.

S u k raja 26/7/18
            Sep 1, 2018
            Aug 01, 2018
            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care

sasinthan
              Jul 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600058.

I have given my car for service in abra motors. They have done a very worst service and the've damaged my car parts (Tail lamp& media player). I have registerd a complaint at volkswagen head office. They are not responding to me in a proper manner and also in the local service center in chennai they are not responding. I've paid a minimum amount of 60, 000 rupees for every service. This makes me frustrated and so you have to help me in a proper way so that i'll be happy. My phone number is [protected]

pinkuuae
                from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                Jul 24, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

I have a complaint of delivering a defective car whose oil sump was damaged from the beginning. The part was found brokenly damaged and was locally fixed by an adhesive compound know as m-seal. This was then not discovered in the past consecutive years as there was no oil leakage found but only now when this m-seal compound has loosen its adhesive strength on the metal part resulting an oil leak and was revealed recently when my car was on routine service.

I was called by the service center to have a look what i found that the protective cover at the base is not damaged from outside and neither any part nearby the oil sump then how come it is possible the inner part (Oil sump) got damaged?

I am astonished and angry over it that i was driving a car which could risk my family’s lives. The defective oil sump could seize my engine and could put our lives in danger. It gave an immense mental stress when i found such a major fault with volkswagen india with absolute zero sense of responsibility and zero product liability what they are delivering a junk to their customers.

The service center m/s ambernath vehicles pvt lmt, raipur has no answer to my question that how it is possible that the oil sump is damaged without damaging the bottom cover plate which is of fiber. Why should i pay for the defective part when it was not my fault?

Clearly it seems like a defective car with a broken oil sump was delivered to me since i bought it.

I now actively seek a full compensation of delivering me a faulty car with a broken oil sump.

Note: petty things to note about ambernath volkswagen pvt limited, raipur.

- i got back my car after a week because the part was not available, is this kind of inventory they are maintaining?

- i got my car with half the diesel level from the time i admitted the car in the service centre. They are stealing the diesel, is this level to be expected from volkswagen india authorized center?

- i could not identify my original battery, was it the same when i admitted my car in the station or deliberately replaced by another much more used one during service. I could not trace my battery number in your system which is absurd. After such incident how can i trust blindly on the service provider??
                Aug 29, 2018
                Jul 26, 2018
                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care

I purchased a polo car on December 2012, after that this is the 6 th abs sensor am replacing.After 2 yr of warranty sensor became spoiled..But service person also can't give a proper explanation why my sensor were gone.

jagan guptha
                  Jul 24, 2018

My car met with an accident in sep2017 near goa, we have given the car for service in goa modi service center. Got the car after three months to bangalore via road side assistance.

After receiving the car, the lhs mirror motor was not working. Went to bangalore elite service center and was informed that the lhs mirror motor is changed and its not highend polo motor. Contacted goa service center and informed that they have not changed anything. Tried to escalate it with vw customer care and they simply say we raise an escalation and once i call after week, will be informed that the case is closed as they cannot help.

Now as a customer whom should i contact, when service center say they cant do anything and customer care says they cant help.

Its really frustrating to call customer care to raise a case and finding it closed in a week with comments as they cant help

Vw - didn't expect this kind of service

Recent case # ccr129837

Gautam1991
                    Jul 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

This is inform you to i am a very loyal customer of vw from past 8 years. I own two units of vw polo, and 1 jetta. I have always been satisfied with the service provided by vw kolkata. Unfortunately this time i'm forced to raise a complaint. I'm highly disappointed and surprised that a premium car like vw jetta has broke down twice in the past 2 years for poor battery. I would like to inform you that last year on 20th june, 2017 i was provided with a new battery as the original battery was not responding after a breakdown when the car was only a year old and had driven only 14000 kms. Even with the new battery again in a year it needs to be replaced as suggested by my service advisor mr jayanto.

Though i have also bought an extended warranty from vw and being an owner of such a premium car it raises an alarm that i'm being provided a battery that doesn't even last a year and breakdown at any point. I would like to request you kindly compensate for the loss and provide me with a new good quality battery else i shall be forced to take a legal action for the same and would never opt vw again.

Gautam tahlani

piyush2541
                      Jul 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, XXXXXX

I have a polo highline model registered in west delhi dl-10-cc-2823. I send my car for service in mohan estate metropolitan service center. After servicing i am facing 2 problems.
                      1) when i put the key in ignition port to start the car as i turn the key in a clockwise direction it gets chocked. I have to do the same process twice or thrice to start the car. I have never faced this problem before this service. I am using this car from last 5 year and it is the first time i faced this problem.

2) driver side door is also jam i have to put high force to open the door, which is not a good thing for the car and the same issue is started after the service.

When i went to the service center the team is not taking up the charge of this problem. I think volkswagen is a big brand and in their policy, the first point is customer satisfaction and good service support but this time i am not happy with your services.

Now i need your support on the same and do the needful.
                      I purchase vento 04.06.180 this product gearshifter problem its not retified by dealer because they said this is manufature problem we r not retified, am not able to service new vechile, i need only writen letter from dealer, but no answer from dealer .very poor quality &dealer

Rahul Sikdar
                        Jul 22, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700077

This is to inform you that i bought a volkswagen car model is polo from your kolkata osl exclusive pvt ltd, 3a rammohan mallick garden lane, kolkata -700010 show room on 30th october 2017. Since the first day the car is giving us lots of trouble. When the car was delivered on first day the interior lights system was not properly working, i immediately sent my car to workshop for repairing. After some day i was travelling to somewhere and i met an accident and again i sent my car to volkswagen workshop. After servicing my car i repeatedly facing lots of problems.. Everytime it was told from your workshop executive that all problems are solved but every next day the same problem have raised again and again... I sent my car to your workshop 5 times and spent lot of money but still im facing the same problems (Ac is not working, after 4th time of servicing).. After facing the problems immediately i got in touch with your executive and they took my car i paid the charges but problems never being solved. Your executive confirmed me ever time that it will never happen again but every next day the problems occur again.

I fail to understand why renowned car company providers as yourself would stoop so low to garner some profits. I sincerely believe that there has been a voluntary/involuntary mistake at your end and would request you to correct the same at the earliest and get back.

Rahul sikdar
                        Sep 5, 2018
                        Jul 25, 2018
                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care

kchandu5200
                          Jul 21, 2018

I Posting to VW about the problem, they blocked me on Twitter and they will delete the problem comments(NOT ONLY MINE, THEY DELETED OTHER COMMENTS AS WELL). Instead of solving my problem

I bought the new car(POLO Highline petrol) in end of March(They did home delivery on 2nd April), from PPS motors Tirumalagiri, Hyderabad. They gave manufacturer defect car to me, the same issue 3 times and engine leakage also.

Th issue with this car, engine malware function.
                          1. For solving the issue, I visited the Elite Bangalore service station(1st week of Aug/2016). They did something and return the car to me. Traveled KM is 3231 when the indication came.

2. The Same issue repeated again(engine malware function). Car towing by road assistance from Srisailam[nallamala forest](that time I am a vacation with family). The car reached to PPS Motors Hyderabad service station(13/Oct/2016), they find the issue and replaced with new sensors. They took some long trip for testing and they intimated to me, your car ready. Next day I collected the car(31/Oct/2016). Traveled KM is 5634 when the indication came. (this time I have faced a good amount of inconvenience with family and kids(less than a year))

3. The Same issue repeated again(engine malware function). I visited the Elite Bangalore service station(4/Nov/2016). They have returned the car in a week. Traveled KM is 6360 when the indication came
                          Engine getting leaking, after service as well.

Engine leaking pic and hammer block(image attached)
                          I am not understanding why Volkswagen people are pushing to customers defect cars. Is it for making money?

Why VW making inconvenience(problems) to me? Why should I keep visit your service station for the same issue? It's the manufacturing defect car(3 times same issue in 7 months and 6360KM and ENGINE LEAKING)

So I failed case against of VW, they are coming to court all the time last chance for each call.
                          Aug 26, 2018
                          Jul 26, 2018
                          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care
                          Jul 26, 2018
                          Updated by kchandu5200
                          TS06EK6831, I hope no need to give my mobile number here(You had)
                          Nov 19, 2018
                          Updated by kchandu5200
                          No response from them, Are they scared?
                          TS06EK6831, I hope no need to give my mobile number here(You had)

Sahaj Blossom High School
                            Jul 21, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422007

I buyed the vehicle on 14th july 2018.
                            Model:Ameo highline plus dsg.
                            chassis no:MEXD18600JT128167
                            Engine no:CWX187782
                            Dealer Name:SHREEKRIPA AUTOMOBILES PVT.LTD
                            City:Nashik, Maharashtra
                            while the time of delivery the first thing i noticed that the rear camera was not working.i dont what have they checked in pdi.after then when i drove the car i found that the steering of the car is very stiff, vent in the glovebox was not working air was not coming from there and there was pain stuck between the gap of front left quater panel and front left door and the gap in between was not the same.when i went to the dealer with all these complaints the service head of the dealership just told me different reasons like glovebox cooling is just given for show purpose it wont work properly.about the steering he told me even i bought polo 2 days before even that car is having the same steering and will free after you drive some kilometres.i told them the car is having electronic power steering i don't think this will be the problem and i told them that the test drive car which i drived and finalised for ameo the steering of that car was light so arranged me another new car for test drive of same specs and features.i drived that car the steering of that car was also better then my car.next day again the service department people visited me with their technical person.they told me to keep the air pressure according to the company recommend.after that i noticed that the stiffness is little less so i told them i will drive now if some problem comes i will call you.today again the steering started feeling stiff so i contacted them the mam over there told me that i will see for the solution and getback to you 6 hours have passed i did not receive any callback and when i am calling them they declining my calls.is this the way volkwagen treats with their customers?their is no satisfaction even though i bought a new car.hoping a positive reply from your side

Namrata Bhusari
                              Jul 21, 2018

We're called from raipur to sent our Ameo for servicing. In morning a person from company came to take away the Car. He examined all parts of the Car and took it. The Car was escorted back at 8.30pm.We being doctors were not at Home at 8.30pm My parents 70 plus were there and they paid for servicing Rs 12000.He said nothing and went back. Next morning we saw the crack in front glass and complained immediately.We were asked to sent pics which we took and sent. Now they're saying that the driver has off today and he is not picking phone We need to ask him. I strongly suspect the glass to be replaced at company 's costs.
                              Sep 1, 2018
                              Jul 22, 2018
                              Updated by Namrata Bhusari
                              We were informed that the servicing of our Car was due by phone from raipur. Person driver came from raipur to escort. He examined all parts of the Car and took it. Lee at 8.30pm he brought back the Car We both being doctors were not at Home. My parents 70 plus were there and they paid for servicing Rs 12000.He left then Next morning we saw the crack in front glass and immediately after we complained and were asked to sent pics which we took and sent to. Now they're saying that the driver has off today and he is not picking phone. What's should we do .We want the glass to be replaced at company 's costs.
                              Jul 26, 2018
                              Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care

shafazraja
                                Jul 21, 2018

Address: 691004

Am Shafas Raja from kundara, Kerala, India. I have booked a "White Colour Volkswagen Polo GT" in the nae of Mr. M. Haneefa On April 2018 Booking Ref: 41053, to be delivered by August 3rd 2018 for my marriage. Almost 5 months before we booked this inn order for not to face any delay / excuses.
                                But now 21 st July 2018, just before 2 week for August 3rd 2018, From the showroom i booked, Volkswagen, 2nd mile stone, Kollam, they are saying that white colour is not available. What kind of customer Service is this.
                                If i don't get "White Colour Volkswagen Polo GT" by August 3rd 2018 Morning. I will file a complaint against Volkswagen INDIA.
                                Am an NRI, Working in Qatar and am a government official here in Qatar. So Don't take this as a silly complaint.
                                Sep 4, 2018
                                Jul 21, 2018
                                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care
                                Oct 20, 2020
                                Updated by shafazraja
                                Reg no. KL 25 M 420
                                Ph : +91 [protected]

mohitgarg26
                                  Jul 20, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Whomsoever it may concern

Dear Sir or Madam:

My vehicle polo 1.2 petrol highline purchased in year 2013 from vw authorized showroom reg no MP09CN3722 . Since last 4 months I am facing problem with the vehicle and you authorized service center is not able to resolve the issue. I have given my car for service at least 12 times in these 4 months and still the service center is not able to resolve the issue. Many of the issue evolved after the car was serviced from your company. I am listing down the issues that has the problem :
                                  1. First issue : the car was lagging acceleration is long distance travel and whenever the car got over heated. I gave my car to Bhopal service station who thereby changed the fan unit of the vehicle claiming that this is because of the over heating. I ended up paying 30000 there for service and all the parts.
                                  2. Second issue : when I came back to my home town indore the same issue occurred again, so I took the vehicle to indore service station, who inturn told me that your rear fuel injector is creating a problem and they changed the part. So I don’t get the fan unit was changed in the first place.
                                  3. Third issue : after changing the rear fuel injector the car was again creating the same problem, then I again took the vehicle to service center, they told me that rear fuel injector in faulty so we ll replace it and they did.
                                  4. Fourth issue : after the replacement, when I received the car there was a scent of petrol coming out of air conditioning. That when asked the service guy told me will go out eventually. But it didn’t and when I got the car back to the station they said a nut was not properly put so the fuel was leaking.
                                  5. Fifth issue : after this out of no where car started showing sign of engine on display. Again I took the car to service center.
                                  6. Major issue : since then I have given my car for service al least 10 times but they are not able to find the fault and I have not received a satisfactory answer for my car. I keep on visiting the center they replace some part everytime and say now the car is fine again the engine sign shows up.
                                  7. Average of the vehicle has declined a lot.
                                  8. Even the new fan unit is making more noise than the old one.

Please look into the matter and revert because there is no direct contact to vw company. And I am not satisfied with the service at all.

Here are few complaints I have :
                                  1. Staff have no idea of the vehicle
                                  2. There is no contact with the company executive.
                                  3. The mechanic are not skilled enough
                                  4. There is no alternate vehicle given since I am not able to use my vehicle for almost 4 months
                                  5. The service head has promised to revert and give answers but he haven’t given any.

I think this is ruining your brand name. we don’t expect this kind of service attitude from a company who is based in Germany. i was so happy with my vehicle I never wanted to switch from volks wagen but I don’t think I ever again buying a product from vw.

Mohit garg

Mithun Gangadharan
                                    Jul 20, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682309

I am back to where we started last year. The great Volkswagen car have issues again with the fuel injector. The more I read about it, it’s a common problem is Vento Diesel model cars and the company had in fact recalled and replaced it for many customers at their own expense, acknowledging the fault in the injectors.
                                    Last year around the same month, I had the same issue with the injectors and in fact had to get them replaced for 40K. Now the issue have reoccurred. Every year Am i supposed to replace the fuel injector on this car ?

The estimates provided was not a few hundred’s but close to 30K. Either the company find a permanent solution for your CHEAP QUALITY parts rather than blaming the customer for covering up the issue. I am ready to go to extends to get this resolved.

Car details: Volkswagen Vento TDI (DIesel model)
                                    Purchased date : 2013-October
                                    Miles -33K
                                    Aug 31, 2018
                                    Jul 21, 2018
                                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care
                                    KA03-MS-9412, And its currently with your service center at the below address

EVM Motors & Vehicles (I) Pvt. Ltd. | Bldg No. II/4-CD | Opp. BTH Sarovaram | Kannadikkadu | Maradu | Cochin: 682304.

Swwaatti
                                      Jul 18, 2018

Address: 487001

I purchased polo tdi highline bearing chasis number MEXE1606gt089022 on 14th june2016 which was delivered to me at home (240kms from showroom) alongwith copy of insurance. Dealer assured me to send all the papers of car by post which i have not received till date and whenever i visit the showroom they tell me that dealership is changed and we dont have records. Car is still unregistered.help me out. The car showroom is shirani automotive pvt ltd. Bhopal. Today received call from volkswagen bhopal telling dealership is changed and we dont have old records. I need form 21 and form 22 for the registration purpose.

Swati n bhuinya
                                      Narsinghpur (M.P)

Shivamani Alwar
                                        Jul 17, 2018

Address: 560060

One of the worst service from Volkswagen, I reached the place at 5.50 after waiting for half an hour around 5.20 person says everyone are busy in delivering vehicles, visit us tomorrow... Visited Volkswagen Mysore road. When purchasing a vehicle 3 to 4 person attend and water & tea facility is provided.but when I visit them for service, they treat u like u r nothing, not even water is served.
                                        Aug 18, 2018
                                        Jul 18, 2018
                                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Customer Care