Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 42

omkar singh kotwal
from Karnal, Haryana
Feb 10, 2018

I have delivered my car polo bearing registration

No jk02 ar9574 at work shop of volkswagen pathankot for maintenance one month back. I am not getting back as the workshop official are saying that we are not getting required spare parts from company. I am suffering physically as well as mentally. Please help me so that i may not suffer more
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
    Feb 10, 2018

Address: 411048

Couple of days back I got the software upgrade done on my Vento 1.6 diesel 2012 model. Post the upgrade engine noise, knocking sound has significantly increased and intermittent jerking in low gears. I want the software to be removed from my car. VW is Big time cheater. I must say that VW staff must be under pressure to keep chasing the customers for software upgrade. They must have called me at least 50 times in last 4 months to get car for software upgrade. I regret blindly giving my car for upgrade without knowing exactly what they are doing with the car and future consequences. I expect to hear about this complaint on urgent basis.
    Feb 10, 2018
    Updated by [email protected]
    The software upgrade was done at Vidyut Motors Pune.
    Feb 10, 2018
    Updated by [email protected]
    The dealers need to hold heads in shame as they perpetuate the 'won't do any harm to your car' rubbish because it's so financially rewarding for them to do so. Dealers need to stand up for the customers and force VW to reverse the fix until they get an update that actually works. The 'goodwill' measures are meaningless. If you are considering getting the recall done, I'd advise you don't. I've had nothing but heartache and denials from VW and the dealer who did it.

apoorva n r
      Feb 9, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

. I have been servicing my car on time every year and now i got a response that the service detail of the 3rd year is missing. The service station has informed me that egr has to be replaced and it costs 50, 000rs. Why should i pay such a huge amount? What is the point of giving my car for regular service and buying from volkswagen?

I have been having problems since the year i have bought and it is very annoying.

Regarding the service :i am having bad experience. The engine guard was missing twice in my last 2 services.

nidhiranveerdesai
        from Wankaner, Gujarat
        Feb 9, 2018

Vehicle registration number gj-01-kn-1238. This is the second time i am facing this problem, and it's annoying. The first time i had a failed injector was in ahmedabad, we were towed by flatbed to the ahmedabad vw service center. They said the reason for the failed injector was adultrated fuel, and the same was changed on warranty. I was with my mother and my brother on the road for nearly 4 hours until the flat bed truck arrived, and when you don’t know the language of another state it becomes a pain. From that time the problem of the car worsened. The second time i had a injector fail was in ahmedabad, me and my sister went for a shopping. And on the way i had the same issue, "vibration of the engine, dashboard engine inidcation and coil indication", immediately called up the ahmedabad showroom, who helped us get the car fixed in just a day, ie changing of the injector. The second time i had the injector problem was again in udaipur on 3rd feb 2018. Was going to attend my friends wedding with family. At around 3 in the afternoon i had this problem ie vibration on the engine and the dash board lights. I immediately stopped near a hotel. The place was ghodaghati. Called up my service center in udaipur vw. Who gave me the toll free number. When i asked them about the complaint, instead of giving me a solution he was talking about how many vw cars he own. Imagine it is the gm o[censored]daipur vw speaking like this. He had nothing to say other than adultrated fuel. He even said that they would charge me for getting an injector replaced though i have a extended warranty on my car till 2016. Mine is not the only car running with the same fuel from the same bunk. I also happened to refer vw cars to many of my friends, but not anymore. Anyhow i called up the toll free number provided. Spoke to a representative. Who was not even knowing what she was saying or doing. She gave me the same reason adultrated fuel. My car was assigned to a specialist named shaddab in vw udaipur. The fuel was not the problem, but the injector was. I have changed injector number 2 and 3 till date. Fuel is imported by government of india so tell me if there is problem in fuel i go through the indian govenment. Actually, there is no problem in fuel quality there is problem in your injector. I had spend about 70k on that but still the problem remaining. I have never got such worst service anywhere. I have driven many cars of different models, but never driven a car so bad. This car is not fit for the indian roads and u cannot complete your journey with this car. We have lost our confidence in volkswagen. As of now the vehicle is having ignition problems and still the engine is vibrating a lot. If my complaint is not being attended to, on top most priority, i will take my complaint to the consumer court and the indian automobile association till i get an answer.

Thanks in advance.

-jayram desai

Thinking of going to consumer court for the same, my name is sameer, mobile no [protected]

Chirag Karkera
          Feb 9, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422013

Note : i have not got any reply from the people of volkswagen nashik.

On 24 th of january i had given my motor vehicle for servicing to your authorized volkswagen service centre (Vento with vehicle number mh 43 aj 1272), as i was planning to go out of town (Mumbai) within next two days.

Please note that there was no issue at all in the car, it was just the fact that i was going out of
          Town, i decided to have an overall service of my car.

Till date my car has been undergoing services only in authorized service centre of volkswagen. The people from the service centre nashik diagnosed my car and suggested me to change the following parts.

Below are the parts that were suggested to change :

1. 3372489 mag, pro oe5w4o
          2. Lock cylinder lubricant
          3. Filter element with gaske
          4. Plug with
          5. Air filter.
          6. Fuel filter
          7. Dust and pollen filtererl
          8. Cleaner
          9. 1 set of brake pads
          10. Brake disk
          11. Bulb “longlife”

Total of all this cost we around rs 19, 532

On which the parts were changed after my approval.

While taking back the car, it seemed to be little abnormal. I called the showroom people again and reported them the same,
          They confirmed that there wont be any issue as of 300 to 400 kms,

Next day while going to mumbai suddenlythere was white smoke coming out of my vehicles’ silencer. This incident took place atshahapur. Observing such an incident just after the servicing was very heartbreaking. I towed my vehicle from shahapur to nerul’s volkswagen service centre. On checking further
          By the service people there, i was handed over an estimation of rs 3lac. Which included the replacement of the following parts as it was damaged (Egr cooler, egr cooler, coolent, 4 injector, injector belt, high pressure pump, columnr rail, fuel pipe, fuel pump, fuel, fueltank clean, fuel suspension, erg hosts, gasker, erg bolt)

However we had given the vehicle to the showroom for the purpose to let us know what is the fault?
          Hence the diagnosis of the vehicle should have been done then and there and reported to us.
          It is because of the negligence from your side that have put me into such a trap.
          Please note that we are not fools to report and spend such expense on servicing our vehicle at the showroom
          And here to your lame and avoidable expenses from your end. Our vehicle was at a proper condition while being reported to your showroom.
          Hence please avoid lame excuses and provide the solution at the earliest.

Further i personally went to the service center in nashik, explained them the whole scenario. Hearing this (Showing all the estimations given to me by the nerul service centre) they suggested me to bring the car to nashik and confirmed me that they will solve my issue as my car had gone through regular servicing. As suggested i again towed my vehicle from mumbai tonashik.

I would appreciate if you could look into this matter seriously. As i am sure you can appreciate, i rely on my car for transport and apart from the inconvenience, this problem has also caused me to incur additional cost. Towing the vehical from shahapur to neru and again from nerul to nashik (I have kept the receipts as proof).

I look forward to settling this matter amicably. If, however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved, i will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either through the department of commerce or through the courts.

Awaiting for your positive response.

Chirag mohan karkera
          Mno: [protected]
          Feb 11, 2018
          Updated by Chirag Karkera

I have spoke with the consumer executive of VW.

He confirmed me that my issue will be resolved.

There is no update since then, I request you to provide your contact details of the consumer executive of Volkswagen.

Note that my issue is still not resolved and also there is no response from the showroom people in Nashik.

This has put me into huge trouble.

Request you to look this issue into priority.

Than you in advance.

Chirag Mohan Karkera
          MNo: [protected]
          Mar 03, 2018
          Updated by Chirag Karkera
          This is fake, no revert from either consumer forum of anyone.

BiswajeetD
            Feb 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

One year ago i had purchased a vw beetle from your (Then) registered volkswagen dealer global gallarie (Now defunct).

After making all payments & taking delivery, i was comfortable as i had signed up for finance from vw finance who had also collected payment for for “zero depreciation” insurance. (Even this is not clearly mentioned in the insurance papers.)
            Despite repeated follow ups, i did not get my rc. Nor did i get the original copy of the insurance papers.

One year later, in the went for renewal of insurance and i was in for a rude shock.
            This is what my insurance agent pointed out:

1. My beetle has 3 different car registration numbers, leading to the captioned suspicions:
            * insurance “cover note” mentions “mh04 tc 1234
            * number plate mentions mentions “mh 46 ab 1497”
            * officlal website parivahan.gov.in mentions “mh 46 ba 1497”

2. Car number plate supplied by volkswagen is different from registered number.
            By making your customer drive with wrong number plates, you are liable for criminal charges.

3. If you had helped ensure that the rc was delivered, you would have hopefully noted the wrong number plate..

4. You have given wrong car registration number to insurance co. (Future generali) & thereby created problems in the insurance.

Please confirm that the above was a mistake and tell us how & when you help rectify the same.

pradeepvajravel
              Feb 6, 2018

Volkswagen polo epc and engine issues for my new vehicle (Drive only 16k kms). Vehicle speed was reduced 80 kmph to 10 kmph within few seconds while driving in highways. I bought a volkswagen polo (Highline) 1.2 petrol in 05-may-2017 at the hosur volkswagen dealer, tamilnadu, the vehicle has not yet completed a year. I have faced a lot of issues on the car such like epc and engine alert on dashboard and also lot of vibration in the vehicle engine all of a sudden. Whenever epc alert came the vehicle speed is utomatically reduced and the break is not functioning properly. Because of this problem i was met with an accident and i am getting mentally agitated/irritable during the driving. A first time, epc alert comes on september 2017 within 5 months after the first service.

The epc and engine issues occurred more than 5 times. Its not resolved. I have raised complaints for couple of times. I am very much afraid to drive my vehicle in highways. I too get a poor response from the service center every time. Now also my vehicle in service station and i am getting irritated and post this issue in social media to alert new customers. Thoroughly disappointed with this volkswagen experience.

Pratheep vajravel
                Feb 6, 2018

polo highline model epc and engine issue

Volkswagen polo epc and engine issues for my new vehicle (Drive only 16k kms). Vehicle speed was reduced 80 kmph to 10 kmph within few seconds while driving in highways. I bought a volkswagen polo (Highline) 1.2 petrol in 05-may-2017 at the hosurvolkswagen dealer, tamilnadu, the vehicle has not yet completed a year. I have faced a lot of issues on the car such like epc and engine alert on dashboard and also lot of vibration in the vehicle...
                Nishank Garg
                Feb 4, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Dear all,

My car is vokswagen vento (Hr51aw7779).

I purchased an amc (Amc no-375) from broadways auto faridabad, haryana.
                But after 3-4 months the agency got closed, so we had to go to another agency by the name of volkswagen capital auto (Delhi) and we were assured that we will get the full benefits of the amc.

In that amc i was provided 2 free services, in which one i used for 2nd service.

So today i went to volkswagen capital auto (Delhi) for the 3rd service & i got to know that i can only get 7000 off with amc service coupon and rest i have to pay.

Now let me know one thing why should pay a single penny for the service for which i have paid in amc.

The capital auto (Delhi) representative says that they can not do anything in this as the amc was purchased from another agency not from theirs.

So is it my mistake that i bough a volkswagen car and bought an amc and after that you guys just take a back-step and say that you cannot do anything. Does it really matter that amc was bought from a agency or b agency. All i know is it all belongs to volkswagen. If this is how volkswagen treats its customers cheats them.

Then i guess it will be my last car from volkswagen and wont even let my relatives, friends buy a volkswagen.

Please solve this issue asap.

Nishank garg

Viky Joarder
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Feb 3, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

Placed vento diesel car for servicing in ranchi on 16-01-18, after diagnosis some problem arrived and still lapsing 17 days the part is not available, today service adviser is informed 21 days more required for availability of parts. It is very painful to delaying so many days.
                  Kindly treat the matter on utmost priority towards reduce the service time and delivered with in least time frame so that we can feel happy.

ss23aug
                    Feb 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421301

Dear sir/ madam,

With reference of above mentioned subject, i have logged a complain against volkswagen service centre, m/s global galleria, thane. My vehicle advisor mr. Sahzad and workshop manager mr. Bala patil, but after a long time period you did not take any action to resolve my problems.

I have called volkswagen road side assistance on dated 8 september 2017 for clarify about my vehicle carpet was wet (Got moisture) due to heavy rain on 5 september 2017. I travelled to mumbai suburban and came back 150 km back to my home. Then volkswagen road side assistance advised me for do not drive the car and they arranged to lift my car to thane service centre on dated 8 sept 2017 at evening after that i visited service centre next day on 9 september 2017 to know the condition of my car. That time problems were only bad smell, carpet was wet and a single light glowing of airbags. My car engine was started perfectly and also running well. I asked about my car condition then advisor mr. Sahazad told me that for car washing and drying of carpet cost will be rs.12, 000/- only but when did i asked about airbag problem he told me that complete airbag was damaged and need to replacement then i again asked about cost of airbag system then he replied the cost of airbag is more than rs.1.5 lakhs. That time i was shocked and asked about the detail problem then he again replied that it will not be repaired and need to replace completely then i told him i cant bear this big amount then he suggested to claim it from insurance company and i signed the documents required by him and he promised to deliver my vehicle within 15 to 20 days, and he also told me he will do complete cleaning, drying and servicing of my vehicles including replacement of engine oil, air filter etc.

But after passing of 20 days i was calling to know about the status of my vehicle then he did not respond me properly maximum time he did not pick my phone, when i called on land line number then each time a new person picked my phone and not able to give me proper response about the vehicle.

Then i have logged this complain to you volkswagen india on dated 28 september 2017 vide complain no. Ccr99467. After that a long arguments and harassment i got my vehicle on 11 october 2017 at evening 17:00 hrs. On 11 october 2017 when did i reach to service centre at 13:00 p. M. I have seen my vehicle in dumped (Very bad condition) outside the service centre and there was wine and bear bottled, smoking scraps were also dumped in my car, i found many scratches and scares on outside body and inside. Then i was waiting there, more than 3 hours and made calls 10 to 15 times to advisor then he came at 16:00 p. M. And he instruct to washing my car. After washing they handed over car to me and i driven to home 25 km far from service centre, that day there was heavy traffic jam and i driven not more than 20 to 30 km per hour to my home.

Then, i driven my car after a week near diwali then i got many serious problems in my car then i again called road side assistance on dated 23 october 2017, then they again carried my car to m/s autobhan, volkswagen service centre, vashi, navi mumbai. They have inspected my car and informed me that there is more than 5 lakhs of expenses to repair and get ready my car to drive. When i asked about replacement of airbag system then navi mubai service centre told me that there is only airbag modular is damaged and costing to replace it only rs.30, 000/- and for same this thane service centre told me rs.1.5 lakhs. After some days they again informed me about insurance company is not ready to give any claim then i talked to insurance company with mr. Anil rawal, claim manager - liberty videocon insurance co. And they assured me to attend my claim and again service centre called me and told me that oil pump and all injector are damaged/ rusty and due to non coverage of engine by insurance co. They will not give claim and i have to pay about rs.1.5 lakhs to service centre. I received last call from autobhan service centre on dated 23 december 2017 to get approval from me to start work. And they will email me insurance co. Approval copy and repair cost of vehicle to me. But till now i did not get any mail.

Now i have some serious issues with volkswagen india are as following and hope to resolve as soon as possible.

1. It has already passed more than 3 months, most probably 4 months of my vehicle breakdown and no body bother about my concern.
                    2. Volkswagen service centre, thane did not do any work in my car and they kept about one month with them and my car got rusty due to non operating.
                    3. They told me completely lies about my car problems and solutions. They breached customer faith.
                    4. I bought this car from same thane volkswagen show room, and insurance was done by them and told me that insurance is zero debt and cashless facility with my insurance for which i paid rs.40, 000/- premium. And no one told me that engine is not covered in this policy till 3 months and when my car engine got rusty due to non operational then insurance and service centre advisor aware me about this point.
                    5. After passing of four months i am not sure about condition of my car by all the above said bodies.
                    6. Volkswagen india is also not bothering about my issues and i did not get any positive response from you.
                    7. Now, i want a perfect solutions of my all above said issues.

I am attaching herewith some pictures of volkswagen service centre, thane and some informative documents in this mail for your reference and i hope to get quick response from you.

Volkswagen is not solved my complain even they don't have courtesy to revert me back of my calls and emails after 5 months of long time period.

Kindly suggest me, what should i do now? Would i go to consumer court to file a complain against volkswagen india?

Sanjay singhal
                    Cell no. [protected]
                    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    +9 photos

from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 1, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683542

My car was given for repair but was not repaired for the diagonised issue and even after repair the car is not in running condition. After delivery for the first completion the car got brokedown within 10 mins with the same trouble. After the second repair during delivery they said the evap is not working. The engine alarm was on. They garanteed to run the car that there is no issue. I refused for that but still they garanteed and i was forced to take the car. I ordered for the pirge valve. Today morning i was on emergency but my car got brokedown in midway. Iam really worried about what service they have done.
                      I need a proper diagnosis for the car.
                      Please help

Dharaniii
                        Feb 1, 2018

I am a. Sudhadharani and i have booked vento highline plus diesel at with ramani cabs tirunelveli district tamil made on 19/01/2018 and was assured the delivery of the vehicle with in the days. But now i am informed by the showroom that they don't have stocks and they offer me some other model. So i request to look in to it and arrange for the same model vehicle at the earliest.

vinaykumar437
                          Jan 31, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

This is kind information for you that on dated-25.01.18 my car fr lh tyre burst during driving on speed-60km/h on highway, i complained it to my service agency they refer me to mrf tyre agency in rewari location. Still no response from both side.

As you aware this maru-a defect, but no one serious regarding same, i am still running with defective batchcode tyres. Please confirm me who is responsible if some miss-happening occur with me due to these tyres.

Car purchase on-27.12.17
                          Problem occur on-25.01.18
                          Millage-1650kms
                          Please look in this matter seriously as this is maru-a defect.

Vinay kumar

muthukkaruppan sakthivel
                            Jan 30, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Sir last week sunday 21 st my vehicle was break down at ramanathapuram near chitrankudi village. The recovery vehicle came and pick up the vehicle same night there is a problem in oil league fuel pumb... But till date the vehicle not deliver to me when i asked the incharge person he tell always we will make quick but last 10 days with out my vehicle i suffer please help me...

Mohammed Rafi Karuvillpeedika
                              from Cherthala, Kerala
                              Jan 30, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 690502

Last week i'm calling trivandrum volkswagen for looking for new vw polo, there is many call but no response, finally a sales executive call mr aneesh. He just call and disconnect it... I'm extremely sorry. This is not a volkswagen standard..
                              That dealer is a poor value for customer. I'm mention this is not maruti suzuki or hyundai or tata,,, this is volkswagen

rejul333
                                from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 28, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

Recently, in an emergency situation while i was driving my child to hospital at night, my car (Volkswagen vento tdi-2010 model) suddenly reported coil alarms on display. It then started vibrating heavily and would not move over a speed of 20kmph. By gods grace, i was able to get a taxi and reached the hospital in time. The next day, i visited my nearest volkswagen authorized repair center at volkswagen kochi, they reported faulty fuel injector on 1st cylinder and the repair cost would approximately be rs.23000/-. My car had covered only under 35000kms in 8 years and i was really surprised to face this situation from such a reputed car manufacturer. Even though the customer executive agreed that all vento tdis before 2012 had this faulty fuel injector issue, there was no mercy in charging the same from a customer at a later stage. Recently, by july2017, the company had recalled my car for some software update in regard to cheating of emission norms. However, i am really upset that there is no system in our country that would force these car manufacturers to recall these defective cars and repair it free of cost during the life time. My car no. Is kl-07-bq-0139 and it is still at the repair center waiting for a decision to be made on replacing the faulty injectors. I hope an appropriate decision is made in situations like these by the concerned so that the rights of the consumers are highly protected in our nation.
                                hello,

Thinking of going to consumer court for the same, my name is sameer, mobile no [protected]

Gyana Ranjan Panigrahi
                                  Jan 28, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I have given my brand new polo gt for denting and repainting because of some scratches.. I didn't observe the problem at the time of delivery because it was evening when i received the car.. The way i received my car was in a very bad shape.. I could see lots of dots where it is repainted and the painted got spread to my fog lamp glasses also the front bar.. The way car got serviced for my new car was very bad.. I could see 4 nuts also removed and not fitted.. Its not even expected by volkswagen that to in a authorized service center.. This way i lost all the hope for giving any service to the volkswagen authorized service center.. I would like to take a serious action on this for the work done to my car. Please take an action on this and fix it asap.

I am here with attaching the pics and the invoice for the same...

Thanks n regards
                                  Shbani

abhinavn
                                    Jan 28, 2018

My name is sanjay naik.
                                    I purchased a volkswagen vento tsi highline plus petrol on the 30th of december 2017 from volkswagen downtown prabhadevi, mumbai.
                                    My engine number is cbzk38873
                                    Chassis number is mexh17603ht145468
                                    My ownership experience has been pretty disappointing to say the least.in the first week of purchase i could hear a rattling sound coming from the underside of the car. I was not sure from which side it was actually coming from. I thought that it would be a passing rattle and would disappear by itself but that was not the case unfortunately. Other problems that i would also like to note are that of my front armrest creaking when resting my hand on it. It was a genuine issue as i got it rectified from the service centre.
                                    Also the rear left hand side door wouldn't open from inside. It turns out that some cable in the door handle was loose and they got it fixed.
                                    My main complaint is the unsatisfactory quality of materials used in the car. I have heard people saying that german cars are well built and have top notch interiors but in my opinion it's a big let down.
                                    Coming to the workshop topic now. My car had been dropped off to the service centre on 11th of january 2018 for a general inspection. The main issue of the underside noise wasn't addressed, but a new issue cropped up in the form of a front driver side window noise that was unexpected of. My front armrest sound was also fixed. I got back my car the same evening. I drove it the same evening and i could hear a unrefined noise coming from the rear. Well i thought it was addressed but it wasn't to be.
                                    My second workshop visit was on 24th of january. I waited there the whole day and issue wasn't rectified. The service advisor and his team took 6 trial runs of my car and they were struggling to identify the noise. They were supposed to give me some update on my car today i. E. The 25th january 2018 but i didn't get any specific response in respect to the noise, but i got a casual answer saying that the work is still going on. The car still remains to be at the service station as i am writing this. So i received my car on 26th feb at 2:55 pm. The sound had gone but there was a black stain on the driver's seat. I also felt that the transition between the reverse to the parking gear wasn't smooth as before. It feels a bit hard. The driver who dropped off the car always gave me the invoice. The invoice has a long list of parts that were replaced and refitted in my car like the shock absorber, steering gear etc. This is not acceptable on a new car. It's barely been 25 days since i got my car and it feels that the car is a year old. I had never imagined that they would change some parts on my new car. I am totally unhappy. I had also told my advisor to polish off a few small scratches on my car which he didn't look into. The scratches still remain. I cannot keep sending my car to the workshop again and again. The car also wasn't cleaned perfectly form inside.
                                    I am not pleased by this attitude and i would like a replacement of the car and if that's not possible, then i would like a full refund

Karts6100
                                      Jan 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I’d given my car for repair after an accident. I was given an estimate with all the problems. Later when i followed up for its delivery, the coordinator stated more problems which i wasn’t told earlier.
                                      Cross polo, dl9caa6100, moti nagar service station, new delhi.
                                      I am facing major traveling issues. Get the issue resolved or i’ll take strict action.