[Resolved]  Voltas — voltas ac poor installation issue

Address:Kamaraj nagar,Avadi,Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

We have bought a voltas split ac 1.5 ton from sathya agencies in the year may 19th, 2017. After bringing this ac, we have experienced very less cooling. So we have raised a complaint to voltas ac customer care and they have sent the executives to my home. They checked the ac and told us the ac was working properly.
We have asked them that we had only less cooling as we felt like using air cooler. The executives came from prakash refrigeration service, ambattur. He told us that voltas is an indian product. So the cooling effect will be less only. He didn't check the compressor properly and also said like this. So we got convinced and also thought it will work like that. So we didn't raise any compliant after that.

So again we talked with other neighbors who used voltas ac. So they told us we will get a good cooling effect. So again we raised a complaint and the executives from sv aircons, pattabiram came to our home. Then they checked the compressor and told us the wire connected with the compressor got pinched. So you have to change the pinched wire. This is the reason you get less cooling.
And he also told that the people who installed the ac didn't check the wire properly. We also get an opinion from the nearby ac technicians. They also said that wire may get pinched during the installation.
I request you to kindly look on the matter and resolve the problem as soon as possible...
Jun 25, 2019
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 09, 2019
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Muthu Krishnan,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
May 17, 2019
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Muthu Krishnan,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

I purchased Voltas 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC (185JY/183JZJ1, White) through amazon. I get defeted product and service people told that we will replace the part of the product .Still no respose. If i called local dealer he just cut my call and not responding
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 9, 2019
Dear Sathish,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 17, 2019
Dear Sathish,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
I have purchased 1.5 ton Voltas AC on 26APR19, and now a days it is giving me P3 error code on every 1 to 2 hrs. and cooling also getting effected because of it. Please help to resolve this issue.
Dear Abhinab,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 17, 2019
Dear Abhinab,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
[protected] KO air cooler purchage kiya n same day m kharab piece aaya...but abhi tk service k liye koi bandaa nahi aaya...voltas service walo se baat hoti h PR koi service krne aa nahi raha h, .bahut buri service hai...ek to kharab piece de diya ab koi thik krne ko bhi nahi aa raha h..its a very bad experiance with Voltas
Dear Pinky,

Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 28, 2019
Dear Pinky,

Voltas Online Team

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information