Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 27

Koteswar349
Nov 11, 2021

Address: Plot no 161, LN Gardens, STBL, Kapu Jaggaraju Peta, Gajuwaka Visakhapatnam 530049

Hi All,
We bought top loading washing machine from whirlpool in 2018. Exactly after two years we are getting too much sound from washing machine while rinsing and drying. We requested service from whirlpool and the technician visited after 4 days. He said motor bearing got damaged and which will cost Rs.6000. He charged Rs. 472 for his visit.
This is unexpected quality from whirlpool company. We are using whirlpool Refrigerator since years. With that trust we bought washing machine from same company. But this is happened.
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rinki01
    from Chandigarh, Punjab
    Nov 9, 2021

Address: Kamal Raj Behalf of Priynka House no 1120-1/2 gobindpura Manimajra Chandigarh 160101

I had purchased single door fridge 6 month before we are complainted from day of purchase but deaf ear by whrilpool and harrassed to consumer financial and mentally and not replaced to this making excuses this will not be replaced, we suffer from last 6 month and forced to us to keep defected pec .
    Kamal Raj
    Behaf of Priynka
    House no 1120-1/2 gobindpura Manimajra Chandigarh 160101

Gajendra nagar
      from Dewas, Madhya Pradesh
      Nov 6, 2021

Address: Sai mandir maa yashoda school village Barotha Tehsil Dewas Dist Dewas M. P.

Old fridge double door 6 sense pcb

Psunny1
        from Hajipur, Punjab
        Nov 4, 2021

Address: AT-RUSULPUR SOHAWAN,P.O-P.S-BHAGWANPUR, Bhagwanpur East Market Near Bandhan Bank, Dist-Vaishali(Bihar) Mobile No- 9097275077-5076

Hi, I am Rajendra Prasad.
        I have Whirlpool 205 Genius Refrigerator. Whirlpool Refrigerator Model No.70661 and Sr.No.INC[protected] after visited technician of Whirlpool. he told compressor defective, and required bill.
        I have lost Refrigerator bill.
        For rectification I need duplicate copy of Bill.
        Please send me copy of bill on my email I'd
        [protected]@gmail.com.

Sparsh
          Nov 3, 2021

I am filing a case consumer court for fraud and not repairing the fridge . Its been Months tried since around 10-15 time service executive came and tried to fix it and My mom payed too many times for different parts which is more than 13k rupees . Every time there is different part problem, its been months with this hassle now they want us to pay for the some pipe . I am pretty sure previously changed parts were not the problem because it still have the same problem. My mother is 65 and you guys ripping her money off and doing fraud. I will ask her to file mental harassment against the company but I definitely will be taking this to consumer court .
          Dec 8, 2021
          Nov 05, 2021
          Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
          Dear Team, We are working on this case and we will share the updated status shortly. Regards, Whirlpool Support
          Is ur case in consumer court or get resolved

Manoj132827
            Oct 28, 2021

Address: Sadly called Whirlpool India

I own a refrigerator 6 years old and stopped working recently. On complaining on toll -free they sent a local mechanic in the name of whirpool and he diagnosed some problem . After 10 days they say no spare parts and decided to repair it . after a few more days they come back and say now the problem is with compressor. Now its been 10 days they have taken the fridge and say still resolving. its been 28 days today.
            The beauty of this is after many escalations a whirpool person has not yet called me even once. Only some local mechanics.
            Their website has many escalations right upto Service head India / CEO . No replies to any mails . They are purely cheating customers promising great service.

ADARSH SHIVA
              Oct 26, 2021

Address: Thataruparambil, Nambaruvikala, opposite Nambaruvikala school, alumkadavu p.o karunagapally

I am continuously calling customer care for one month for a service and they will tell in 24 hours technician will call you, but nothing is happening

Ramyayogaraj
                Oct 25, 2021

I booked a washing machine which was delivered and it's been one week none had turned up for installation till date.i had lodged n number of complaints with the customer care and no use.
                Oct 27, 2021
                Installation was done yesterday
                Oct 26, 2021
                Dear Team, We are working on this case and we will share the updated status shortly. Regards, Whirlpool Support

gana82
                  Oct 25, 2021

Fridge got burnt out inside during thundering in gulab cyclone.kindly advise what to do in this regard
                  Model no.14814 double door fridge
                  Purchased in 2013.

Ashish585
                    Oct 21, 2021

Address: Burla, sabalpur, Odisha

Service Request 1: BHU[protected] - Date: Saturday - 16/10/2021
                    Service Request 2: BHU[protected] -Date : Tuesday -19/10/2021

Service request 1 was closed without any intimation to me, and when I called back to get the status, I got the response that the request is closed as I declined payment, which is totally incorrect.
                    When I requested a reopen of the same service request, I was notified that the service request can't be reopened and hence the 2nd request was raised.

for the 2nd service request I was not contacted at all, with in 24 hrs as well, though the company guarantees a response in 2hrs and must visit with in 24hrs.(Absolutely wrong information over here : https://corporate.whirlpoolindia.com/discover/customer-care)

One of the service request person from Sambalpur, Odisha visited sometime back and checked the machine, he informed me that the repair cost is 8000/-, after that I raised the service request and informed that my motor is under warranty of 10 years and could he provide me with the quotation for the repair. Henceforth he started ignoring my call and closed the request and the team is not responding any further.

Contact No of the service Person: +91-[protected] - Name : Md Aslam
                    Another contact- +91-[protected]

Now I got the response from @[protected]@whirlpool.com, that the TSP set was defective and need to be replaced and cost would be 7000 and as a goodwill gesture he wanted to waive off service charges(which I don't need) and I need to pay 6500/-.

I am not sure what is the warranty period of the the part and is there a way I can check the price of the product in market.

I checked multiple forum for the issue after warranty period for whirlpool, and everywhere it is recommended not to buy any product from whirlpool as it gives issue after warranty. Possibly its my mistake that I didn't believed the comments and bought a product from you.

Hope you guys can take care of this issue and provide response to me properly.
                    Oct 22, 2021
                    Updated by Ashish585
                    I would like to mention, Mr Deepak raj singh, called me and asking me to buy the insurance and get this repair covered with a copay of 80-20 %. I informed him already that this is not acceptable until and unless I get to know an action has been taken on the person who quoted wrongly and as well as the team who is supporting him.
                    He seems to be rude and said there won;t be any further contact with me, if I am not accepting the option provided above.
                    I would really like to know if this is the right way to handle a costumer, trying to push me to pay extra and trying to cover the company and asking me to ignore the complaint.

I want complete details of the product with warranty to make decision, and I have every rights to know that.
                    Oct 22, 2021

We are working on this case and we will share the same asap.

Whirlpool Support
                    Oct 26, 2021
                    Updated by Ashish585
                    Got the below estimate for repair and it will not be covered in AMC as confirmed from whirlpool india:
                    Part Description MRP
                    DRIVE ASSY-6KG-DOMESTIC 1630
                    DRIVE HUB, 6KG - SS 670
                    TUB SUPPORT ASSY-SWIFTwith Mounting Plat 2600
                    SADDLE BLOCK - 6KG 75
                    PLATE-MOTOR WITH BEARING 655
                    CAM RING - SPLUTCH 40
                    SLIDER-SPLUTCH 150
                    BRAKE & ARM ASSY. 400
                    Total 6220

So I will not continue with the repair and had to buy a new one.
                    Feel like I wasted my money on a cheap product with least durability.
                    Nov 01, 2021

In this case, we have shared an estimation with the customer but he denied the same hence case was closed.

Whirlpool Support
                    Nov 02, 2021
                    Updated by Ashish585

I didn't denied, but did not accepted the overpriced estimation for a cheap product. Do understand that you are asking me to pay more than 7000 for some parts with no warranty and can't expect that I will accept it.
                    I paid 16000 already for the machine and spending again 7000 doesn't make sense.

Stop cheating the customer and improvise your product quality as I am not the only customer who has raised the same query.

Do work on your customer support team as well, who closes the complain without intimation and provide false updates and estimation.
                    I really don't understand how you guys are surviving in the market with such cheap service and product.

Do take suggestion seriously so that you can be better.

amitdevangan
                      Oct 21, 2021

Address: A-509, The Green Terraces Keya Homes, Neotown Road, Electronic city-1, Bangalore

This is really frustrating that even after multiple calls and emails to helpdesk the issue remained unattended and there is no acknowledgement.

Even I tried to contact the service head but no luck there is no response to my message and calls.

I am very disappointed the way WHIRLPOOL has treated me it has now 3 days with no response from Helpdesk or the technician

I never expected such service from reputed company like WHIRLPOOL.

People are not even loyal to there job.
                      Nov 27, 2021
                      Oct 22, 2021

We have forwarded the case to the concern team. We will share the update soon

Whirlpool Support
                      Oct 27, 2021
                      part is under transit to SP and we have taken 2-3 working days time.

vikas2774
                        Oct 21, 2021

Address: 204, T--09, Amrapali Grand Sec Zeta 1, Greater Noida

Hi am facing issue in the refrigerator which I had purchased in 2010. it is giving buzzer issue, every time we switch on any switch its buzzer starts giving sound continuously. Also facing issue of cooling.

I have raised complaints many times. Engineer says that main controller box issue, need to be replaced. But controller box is not available.

Same issue I had faced for washing machine. None of the engineers/ technicians were able to resolve the issue and ultimately we had to buy new product . we had to change the product, instead of buying whirlpool we bought LG.
                        Now if we don't get resolution then will again have to change the product.
                        Expecting the earliest solution of the issue.

Vikas
                        Dec 16, 2021
                        Oct 22, 2021

Whirlpool Support
                        Nov 10, 2021
                        Spoken with the customer and final communication shared that, part is obsolete (H2 CORE BOARD BOX SUB ASSY-ONYX DLX) and refund/replacement is also not possible as the appliance is 10 years old. Suggested to purchase a new appliance. Hence case closed.

Naresh Haseja
                          Oct 19, 2021

Address: Mundra, Kutch, Gujarat.

I bought a Whirlpool 6Kg Fully Automatic Top Load Washing Machine on 2nd June 2021 from Flipkart. The Water Inlet pipe broke in less than 5 months. I raised this issue to the customer care as it is still in the warranty period. She wasn't helpful at all, infact she was very rude. Sometime later, i receive a call from the technician asking for 550/- for just a pipe.
                          Dec 16, 2021
                          Nov 11, 2021
                          As spoken with the customer she is not there on his place.

Phone/Mobile Number:

I am Amisha, a highly dissatisfied and cheated customer who have fallen prey to these big frauds who are putting on a mask of so called multinationals and looting peoples hard earned money... i purchased a whirlpool waahing machine in 2019 and from that day till today, my life is revolving around these frauds asking them, rather begging them to replace this machine as the technician also...
                            Prasadrrs
                            Oct 17, 2021

Address: Visakhapatnam

Compresser default I lost my bill plese help me for duplicate bill urgent my gmail id prasad.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Please help me for duplicate bill urgent

I lost my purchase bill please help me - Comment #3908773 - Image #0

Uyyala Tejaswini
                              Oct 17, 2021

Address: Kasu Krishna Reddy Colony, Chilakaluripet

It just been 6 months we are already getting ub error couldn't find any solution what ever we do we can't find solution to this problem customer service is not even responding don't know what we will do with this waste box worst experience with whirlpool.
                              Nov 18, 2021
                              Oct 18, 2021

sunil Tupili
                                Oct 16, 2021

Address: Kalluru(vi),(po),vakadu(md),spsr Nelloru (dt).

Mission not working
                                Motor not working

amisha2903
                                  Oct 15, 2021

Address: 1/50 vipul khand

I am Amisha, a highly dissatisfied and cheated customer who have fallen prey to these big frauds who are putting on a mask of so called multinationals and looting peoples hard earned money... i purchased a whirlpool waahing machine in 2019 and from that day till today, my life is revolving around these frauds asking them, rather begging them to replace this machine as the technician also claimed it to have a manufacturing defect and it needs replacement.but this company doent giva a damm about their customers and mentally harass you. I'm sick of complaining about the washing machine that was delivered on November 29, 2020. what occurred because our complaint was ignored.

We also have video proof of the machine not working properly, which we provided to the higher authorities of this fraud company, but they were uninterested in hearing our concerns, including Anshul, the allegedly "customer service head of Lucknow."

they can fall to the limit of blocking ur number and changing ur adress in theor company's form.

NEVER EVER TRUST THIS BRAND.
                                  THIS IS A BIG FRAUD.YOUR MONEY WOULD BE WASTED COMPLETELY AND YOUR SELF ESTEEM WOULD BE CRUSHED TO ZERO

earlier i was using IFB for 15 years and have never had a problem and if i had, the company cared enoigh to provide timely resolution..i still repent my decision to go for a change and that too in such pathetic bramd this time... Even my relatives use washing machines from various manufacturers such as Samsung and LG, and they have stated that if they have any problems, their concerns are prioritized and resolved swiftly.

GO FOR SOMETHING BETTER LIKE SAMSUMG OR IFB
                                  DONT GIVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY TO THESE CHEATERS.
                                  NEVER EVER TRUST WHIRLPOOL
                                  Oct 17, 2021
                                  Nothing has been done by this fraud company and they marked my complaint as resolved. Heights of irresponsibility and negligence...Highly highly dissatisfied and cheated customer
                                  Oct 17, 2021
                                  Updated by amisha2903
                                  Nothing has been done by this fraud company and they marked my complaint as resolved. Heights of irresponsibility and negligence...Highly highly dissatisfied and cheated customer
                                  Oct 18, 2021
                                  Oct 22, 2021

Whirlpool Support
                                  Nov 11, 2021
                                  cUSTOMER IS NOT RESPONDING OVER ALL

Please share the customer contact number.

Whirlpool Support

shivam_SLS
                                    from LUCKNOW, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Oct 15, 2021

I am Shivam Gupta, a dissatisfied washing machine client. I'm sick of complaining about the washing machine that was delivered on November 29, 2020. I must have complained at least ten times and even sought a replacement of the product due to a manufacturing problem, but you have yet to respond positively. Even the technician that came to visit indicated that the machine needed to be replaced, but I'm not sure what occurred because our complaint was ignored. After several complaints, we contacted the service centre, who stated that the shockers were causing the problem and changed them; nonetheless, our problem remained unresolved. The machine was vibrating violently from its position as if some crackers are bursting inside the machine.

We also have video proof of the machine not working properly, which we provided to the technicians, but they were uninterested in hearing our concerns, including Anshul, the allegedly "customer service head of Lucknow."

These customer service representatives have taken their disregard for us to the next level. I regret putting my hard-earned money into such a dreadful firm, whose after-sales service is even worse than that of fresh start-ups. I've been using IFB for 15 years and have never had a problem. Even my relatives use washing machines from various manufacturers such as Samsung and LG, and they have stated that if they have any problems, their concerns are prioritized and resolved swiftly.

I would never advise anyone to invest in a firm such as Whirlpool. My hard-earned money has been completely wasted.
                                    If you want to have a tranquil mind, you should never buy anything from Whirlpool. Other companies, such as Samsung and IFB, genuinely care about their clients. If there had been an issue with another firm, they would have replaced the machine or returned the money because this is a manufacturing flaw.

I am a highly dissatisfied customer. The customer service is trying to suppress our voice by blocking our numbers, changing our house address, saying that everything is OK without even contacting us once. This is like a limit to how much one company can mentally harass their consumers.

For other communication, you can contact me at - [protected].
                                    Dec 16, 2021
                                    Oct 17, 2021
                                    Updated by shivam_SLS
                                    Noone has contacted and Whirlpool is so stubborn that they would say that the problem is clarified without even contacting us. PLEASE look into the matter. Facing mental harassment after buying this dumb machine.
                                    Oct 18, 2021
                                    Oct 19, 2021
                                    Updated by shivam_SLS
                                    Please take serious action on this because we are always given the same response without even talking with us.
                                    Our issue is addressed in the air, and we receive notification that your inquiry has been resolved. This time, don't do it.
                                    Nov 12, 2021
                                    This case is closed. The replacement was done machine is working fine.

vinayak bhalekar
                                      Oct 12, 2021

Address: lalbaug, mumbai-40002

I purchased Whirlpool Double door fridge on dated 14/6/2021 from Kohinoor Electronics Dadar. Delivered on 15/6/2021. On 14/6/2021. I found crack on upper compartment on 9/10/2021 on same date I informed in Whirlpool service center with photo but they denied about fridge issue. As per them it is customer mishandling mistake. Need complete refund or fridge replacement for issue.