Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 31

Anjali Chahar
Aug 12, 2021

Regarding non working of MOTOR in AC

Address: New Delhi

We purchased Whirlpool AC in the month of January 2021. Since we live in Delhi, India, we started using it only from the month of last JUNE, when heat was at it's peak.

But suddenly since 11 July 2021, when we started running it, a shrill noise came out & it's stopped working all Of sudden.

The technicians from whirlpool who came to check said the MOTOR IS DAMAGED & a new one is needed . We came to know that...
rams r
Aug 12, 2021

I purchased a fully automatic washing machine 360 Degree Bloomwash 7.5 kg Top Loading Washing Machine.washing machine is a BIG FAILURE, The product failed soon after the warranty period.Never ever buy any whirlpool product guys.
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

As checked customer contact details are not available. Hence case closed.

Whirlpool support

Sunikg
    Aug 12, 2021

Address: India, Kerala, Palakkad

Front Load washing machine is a BIG FAILURE. The product failed soon after the warranty period. Initially it had water leakage through the detergent pocket and it is unresolved as there is no solution for the technicians. Now i am having irresponsive behaviour when i click on the play/start button. It won’t run and you need to wait and keep on trying until you have the luck. Technicians came and did some clean-up but no solution or fix yet. Why is the company not responsible for such faulty products? Will never buy or recommend any whirlpool products to anyone in mu contacts. Service is good by the technicians but the product is faulty and stupid.

As checked the customer contact number is not available. Please share the same.

Whirlpool Support

Josana Ankur Gupta
      Aug 10, 2021

Never ever buy any whirlpool product guys. This company is a big fraud . They only know how to cheat customers.
      I have purchased a fully top load automatic washing 7.5 kg in August 2020 . I had no issue for 1 year. But now the machine has started making problem that is during the time of Drying the machine shakes & vibrates so hard that it literally comes forward the wheels . Every time we complain they come to resolve, but still the problem is unsolved.

First they said not to be overload the machine, then they said the part which is there during transportation Was forgotten to remove during the time of demo now you will have no problem but still not solved.

During their second visit the technician claimed that it's an greasing issue and he applied some grease at the bottom by of the motor.
      Third time the technician claims that machine might b overloaded so there might be sound n hence he closed our complaint without providing any solution.
      Now I have complained multiple times but no technician is responding from whirlpool.
      Such a worst company with no response to customer. Never ever buy any whirlpool product guys. This company is a big fraud . They only know how to cheat customers.

Rajesh Chandranair
        Aug 8, 2021

My fridge 292 litre model no FF 2D 305 4S/2020 door getting rusty

Ghannnn

I have complained almost 10 times in customer care no. for repairing my washing machine for almost 4 months, but not a single technician visit at my house. I am very disappointed as I can't use my washing machine for four months .

Toton0

I baught a single door whirlpool refrigerator from Khosla Enterprise, Berhampore, Murshidabad. The very next day it stopped working. I immediately contacted Whirlpool customer service. The executive came and suggested that it should be replaced and he also had a chat with the seller. The seller too agreed to replace the item. The seller is now saying that thay have done necessary communication with Whirlpool and waiting for confirmation from their side. The moment they get the confirmation mail will immediately replace the refrigerator. But Whirlpool is not responding neither to me or to the company.
            Now my concern is that it's almost 8 days and without any fault from my side i had to suffer by buying an item from Whirlpool. I have to contact once the seller and then the customer service costing my time, money and energy.
            Sep 17, 2021
            Aug 11, 2021
            Whirlpool India Customer Care's response

As checked the installation has been done. case closed.

Whirlpool Support

Dr. Bhinal Mehta
              Aug 4, 2021

Whirlpool India — washing machine top loading bearing

I bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine bloom wash 360 degree in july 2018.
              It worked well for two years as mentioned in the warranty. But from the last month there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
              We call the number provided during installation for inspection and repair. The
              person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. and said the cost is around Rs 4800/-. On hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only ariel matic top load detergent to wash the clothes as suggested and in my home only there are two persons clothes will be washed once or twice in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all washing machine of this company will work only for the mentioned warranty year afterwards all problem will occur. please dont buy whirlpool washing machine. I have paid and replaced the bearing but don't know for how much time it will work.

Don't but whirlpool washing machine
              Sep 7, 2021
              Aug 05, 2021

Please share the contact details of customer.

Whirlpool support

rpgan
                Aug 4, 2021

Address: No.99, VP Garden, No.1, Vallam Road, Thanjavur - 613005

We have been using the above mentioned Double door Whirlpool Fridge for more than 10 to 12 years. We requested your authorized dealer (Sri Vaitheeswara Appliances - Thanjavur) for the rectification of this problem starting from November 2020. Each time the technicians visited, they had mentioned different issues but the problem remained unresolved. In January 2021, finally they had replaced the compressor with 1 year warranty but there is not enough cooling in both the fridge and freezer. Due to this endeavor, we spent Rs. 9650.00, which almost warrants the cost for a new fridge itself yet the problems remains unsolved. The technicians never informed us whether to buy a new fridge instead of spending more on repairs. We feel as if our trust has been misplaced and we got scammed (all service bills have been attached)
                Oct 2, 2021
                Aug 05, 2021

Our team is working on this case and we will update shortly.

Whirlpool Support
                Aug 27, 2021

As checked the part has been replaced(Capillary Pinched Gas Charged) and appliance is working fine. case closed.

Whirlpool Support

As checked the customer appliance issue has been resolved ( Capillary Pinched Gas Charged ) Hence case closed.

whirlpool support
                Magvai's reply, Aug 11, 2021
                Dear Team

They done the repair work but the issue still not solved. We need One week time observation. Last time also we had faced the same issue within 10 days the machine got repaired.

Please do not close the case. Wait till my confirmation.

Ganesan R P
                98414 48140
                Dear Team

They done the repair work but the issue still not solved. We need One week time observation. Last time also we had faced the same issue within 10 days the machine got repaired.

Please do not close the case. Wait till my confirmation.

Ganesan R P

Phaniraj223
                  Aug 3, 2021

We bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in april 2019.
                  It worked well for two years as mentioned in the warranty. But from the last month there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
                  We lodged a complaint in whirlpool customer center they said that two year warranty period was over so inspection charge will be Rs 470/-. I accepted it and their person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. and said the cost is around Rs 6500/- that also comes with only 2 months warranty. On hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only liquid detergent to wash the clothes and in my home only there are two persons clothes will be washed once in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all washing machine of this company will work only for the mentioned warranty year afterwards all problem will occur. please dont buy whirlpool washing machine. Dont trust the company service person aswell
                  Sep 21, 2021
                  Aug 05, 2021

Our team is working on this case and we will update shortly.

Whirlpool Support
                  Aug 11, 2021

As checked with the customer the appliance is working good. ( Explanation Related - Function/Behavior). Explanation done this case.

Whirlpool Support
                  Oct 10, 2021
                  Updated by Phaniraj223
                  The issue still no resolved. Now its weight balance issue. The dry function is loosing its balance and banging the walls of the machine. Raised a new complaint and then the same old technician came once again and his primary focus is upselling. Told the sound and weight balance issue. The resolution he gave me is take the cloths and manually manage the weight to avoid the issue. Wow what a resolution and collected RS. 470.

Whirlpool do you even have qualified technicians who understand customers problem in first place. Such a horrible support you have and I have decided to buy a new Samsung washing machine which has better customer support.

M S Pahuja
                    Aug 2, 2021

Sir / madam

I purchased a fully automatic washing 360 Bloom wash 9.5 kg in oct. 2019 from Vijay sales since from the very first month we are facing one or the other problem. The main problem still harassing us is that during the time of Drying the machine the machine shakes & vibrates so hard that it literally comes forward the wheels of the trolley are also broken. Every time we complain they come to resolve, but still the problem is unsolved.

First they said not to be overload the machine, then they said the part which is there during transportation Was forgotten to remove during the time of demo now you will have no problem but still not solved
                    Recently they changed the motherboard & now they are saying that the actually the rods on which the drum is placed have to be changed.

Its such a headache to use this machine it is as good as semi automatic machine we can't leave it to process by its own. I am attaching a video and please take a look at this mess and help us to coop out of this problem.

So i really request you to please replace our product. We are not satisfied with it. I hope you will not disappoint us.

kanchanapalli
                      Jul 30, 2021

Address: 530041

I purchased double door fridge a month back. unfortunately not geeting cool from today moring.

my number : [protected]

ag1961
                        Jul 29, 2021

I purchased a fully automatic washing machine 360 Degree Bloomwash 9.5 kg on 29/11/2020 which was installed on 02/12/2020. We have been using machines for the last 35 years or so. During this period we used Videocon for about 20 years and IFB for about 15 years. We faced literally no complaints in any of these brands. Heard a lot about Whirlpool, so this time I tried it. I regret to state that just after its purchase several technical nags and issues started coping up. Each time we complained on Toll free numbers and Technician visits. Machine works for a few days then again another problem crops up. Just in a span of less than a year hardly any month would have passed that we didn’t lodged any complaint. Since the last 2-3 months we are pressing for getting this defective piece replaced, but no technician is helping it out to get it replaced. They say that we are here to serve you. But the question is this that is this not our right to enjoy the hassle free and complaint free time with the Whirlpool machine?? Do we have to pass full warranty period like this only that when we complain, a technician comes, resolves the problem, the machine works for a few days then again the same cycle repeats. The status of the complaint can be verified by your company’s records, in which the registered mobile number is [protected].

I request the concerned authorities to seriously look into this issue and get my problem resolved. Had the machine been running trouble free I would have been the last person to make such a request for replacement. In the light that Whirlpool maintains its name and reputation my complaint will be resolved finally.

Bince Daniel
                          Jul 29, 2021

Address: Faridabad

WP Ref 702 FD Bottom Mount was not having cooling from 1st June-2020. Since lockdown, service was not available and I raised my 1st complaint on 17-June-2020. Technician came, checked and advised there is PCB complaint and need replacement. He took the PCB with him. Issue is not resolved and company is offering another refrigerator WS SBS 570(SH) after a buy back value and depreciation value I need to pay 9000 Rs from my pocket since they couldn't get the exact parts. I asked for the same capacity refrigerator without an additional cost. The replacement machine DP they quoted is 77000 and the same model price is Flipkart is 58990. Because of Whirpool company issue I am suffered and I need to pay extra money from my pocket is not acceptable

Customer contact details are not available. Please share the same.

Whirlpool Support

Madhur Munjal
                            Jul 29, 2021

Fridge got heating issue and whirlpool has send one technician from one touch solution(fake company) and they have taken money and we did a mistake, gave money on the basis of brand.
                            And now everytime they postpone the complain that we have not received a part etc.

It seems whirpool has not any service and it seems to be a fake company!

Sandeep guota
                              Jul 28, 2021

Dear team I purchased whirlpool washing machine turbo Dry 8.0 in march 2018.and there is 5 year warranty, pls let me know is it cover in warranty?

rrkpy
                                Jul 28, 2021

Address: PONNERI

i am regular customer of whirpool products. We have renewed the amc upto 26.06.2021 on april - 2000 by paying rs.3000/-.

In april2020 we have raised the complaint in washing machine directly to annai agencies ( our residence is locating in ponneri - 601204). The person attended the complaint by your nominated annai agencies, but the problem not resolved & the service person said he will attend after a week. Due to lockdowm of covid they not attented our fault upto june-2021.
                                Again we have raised a complaint through whirpool cc on june - 2021 before the validity that complaint also not resolved.

While we contacting your agencies & they are not responding well & our problem still not solved.

Due to your annai agencies we are not able use the machine more than 3 months.

Pl do the needful & take the action. If anything see my call records in your system.

Regards / ramanujam / [protected]

MouliMc
                                  Jul 28, 2021

Bought a 3 door refrigerator 5 years back and now facing shock issues. As per request placed on 14th July a technician visited and told a glass heater has to be replaced and informed that it will take a week's time. Its been 2 weeks and every week I get the same response from the service center ([protected]) "There is no stock, it will take a week". When asked for their escalation matrix, I was blindly told" Wherever you go they will tell you the same thing"

Ruhi Khatoon
                                    Jul 27, 2021

Address: C/O Jahara Begum,ward no 07, ramna miscout,nera gyan babu chowk,east Champaran, Motihari

I complain to tollfre and they suggested call to Motihari service center, but when the technican came to check my refrigerator he only open the door without check and said your electricity power is weak that why it's not cooling, but iam facing this problem from 10 days, I am disappointed to service center, they couldn't solve the my refrigerator problem, when I insist to check again but technician said I am not your servant
                                    Ruhi Khatoon
                                    Sep 7, 2021
                                    Jul 29, 2021

Our team got to know that the customer is not available at the location(out of station) so she said that she will contact us once she will return.

Whirlpool Support

neerajot
                                      Jul 26, 2021

Address: dawaraka (ho, bakkalam , po kanul, kanur dist kerala

The government should take some action agaisnt these fraud companies, they are launching defective product in the market and cheating the customer.

Even after so many complaints about bloomwash washing machine still the product is being sold in the market,

Machine vibrates too much, even our switch board was broken and cables got damaged, it understood the product is not designed well..then why it is still being sold, why should consumers suffer for there mistake.
                                      Oct 1, 2021
                                      Aug 25, 2021

As checked the appliance issue has been resolved and adjustment has been done.

Whirlpool Support