Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 256

Kanhu21
Jun 24, 2016

Dear sir, My job sheet no is [protected] of Bhubaneswar service centre for my MI4I set for repair on warrenty. Job was accepted on DT 18.05. 2016. Expected date of return was given 1st June 2016 .Though more than 37 days passed no response inspite of my complaint on dt 04.06.2016 & 07.06.2016.on the reason of non receiving of Motherboard & Battery from the head office to resolve my problem.pl intimate me how many days will take to solve my problem. Are you waiting for completion warrenty period. I being an Advocate loosing my patience in waiting. Pl solve my problem immediately within 7 days afefect free set. Expecting a quick response. Thanking you

Kumara12
    Jun 24, 2016

Regarding not getting refund

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My order nunber is: [protected]
    I cancelled the order before delivery and was waiting for refund. I called customer service and they said they have refunded the money on 8th June and after submitting a complain here i recieved three calls asking the same thing did you get the refund which I didn't and they do not seem to help me.
    One of them said the money has been refunded on 10th June.
    What is going on, they don't...
    44 other people found this review helpful
    44 found this helpful
    9 Comments
    pooja.c
    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
    Jun 24, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370430

I ordered 2 products from mi india website on 12th june. I paid for both orders. I canceled one the same day and asked for a refund as i wanted another product. I havent received any refund or not even the second product that i ordered. Also mi india has the most pathetic customer service. Its been 12 days now. I tried to contact them at least 5 times. Even the customer service persons are not able to resolve any issue. They have no idea if they will ship product or not. And when they will ititiate refund. Badly disappointed. I hope to get my money back for both 2 orders.

sunnydit
      Jun 23, 2016

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

I bought RED MI NOTE 3 mobile on official website of MI on 18th march 2016. According to the company policy, the warranty of mobile is of 1 year and of its accessories (Charger) is of 6 months. Now my mobiles charger is not working and it is under warranty and there is no any service centre in my district Muzaffarpur Bihar. When I called MI customer care, they are telling that we can not help u regarding this. They are telling that you will have to visit service centre and there is no any service centre in my district. Due to all this, I as a customer is feeling cheated by MI company. Please arrange home pick up of my charger and get it replaced.
      Contact no.- [protected]

deep0033
        Jun 23, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452012

Dear service provider,

I have facing a lot of problem from your side regarding my MI4I phone screen change but their is no satisfactory answer from your side i have give my phone to your service center on[protected] but still my problem is not resolved, i have taken many times follow up with your office and also a lot of mail to company mail address but no reply from company side and his service center executives of indore area not pick up phone and not answering he will only answer for some more times...

i have many problem regarding this problem.
        Aug 1, 2016
        not resolved false statement

abhinav.bhardwaj
          Jun 23, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I gave my phone RedMI note3 to mi service centre. Its more than 1 month now, there is not response from Mi. They are telling no spares available, . I cant wait indefinitely.
          Every time when i contact service centre, they are telling company is not providing the requires spare parts.
          Xiaomi India is not responding properly. Every time I hear the same response saying "Wait unit its get repaired".
          Please refund the mobile amount or provide a new mobile as phone is still under warranty.

Service issue Incident: [[protected]]

vritika.kalra89
            Jun 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Its been 2 months I ordered a Redmi Note 3 From Mi.com\in.
            Firstly i got a defective piece and I immediately called both the delivery person and Mi India, and they took 1 month of time saying they have initiated reverse pickup, but the device got picked up after 1 month.
            Now, its been another 1 month they have got the device to their warehouse and Mi India has not dispatched the the replacement device.
            On contacting the Cx service team on daily basis, I get only 1 statement that they do not have any information and team will contact in 24-72 hrs but nothing as such happens.
            Its been 2 months and I have not received any call from Xiaomi India.
            Mi India have got the worst Customer Care Executive among all the Customer

deepak8559968215
              Jun 22, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

मेरा मोबाइल Xiaomi Mi 4i का चार्जिंग टाइम 2-4 घंटे हो गए है। Service Center पर 4-5 बार गया तो चार्जर की प्रॉब्लम बताते है तो मेने ₹ 500 का नया चार्जर खरीद लिया । अब वे बोलते है की इतना टाइम तो लगेगा क्योकि मोबाइल धीरे धीरे पुराना हो रहा है। लेकिन मोबाइल ख़रीदे हुए 7 महीने ही हुए है। प्लीज जल्दी इसका solution कीजिए में बहुत परेशान हु। उनके खिलाफ जल्दी ही action लीजिए।

dhruvanathmm
                Jun 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I gave my phone mi4i to mi service center. Its more than 1 month now, there is not response from Mi. They are telling no spares available, . I cant wait indefinitely.
                Every time when i contact service center, they are telling company is not providing the requires spare parts.
                Xiaomi India is not responding properly. Every time I hear the same response saying "Wait unit its get repaired".
                Please refund the mobile amount or provide a new mobile as phone is still under warranty.

Service issue [Incident:[protected]]

Dhruva

Hitesh Dangwal
                  Jun 21, 2016

Address: 1146

Recently i bought a power bank (20000mah) of mi from mi store app and after few days it stopped working. I have already give the product to service center (Janakpuri district center-delhi location). They have not given any specific tym to me and whenever i visit them or ask them about my product they have a made up excuse that mi xiomi is not providing any parts or accessories to them so they can't replace the product. I have tried to reach the xiomi customer complaints bt they haven't responded even there after few nails they stopped replying and haven't heard from them also and from service center too.. Its been a month my product is over there and haven't rcvd any response from mi customer care or service center.

Karan Singh Kasnia
                    Jun 21, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

98129.25063 karn singh. Problem. Power benker defect please don't know if you're not going anywhere in the world of the internet and can sell it to me know if you're not going to get to a new level in the morning of the world you have to work for me and my mom is going to be a great day too many of the people that I don't want me hi there are no longer be added to the list of a new one is the best way to get to see you soon as I know I was just a few years ago and I don't have the best way to get to see you soon as I know I don't think so but I'm not sure if you want to get a chance of the game is to get to see you soon as I know I don't think so but I'm not sure if you want to get a chance of the game is to get to see you soon as

Raghavendra Rao PV
                      Jun 21, 2016

Address: 560070

I had requested for a replacement of redmi prime 2 due to camera hardware issue. The customer care refused to pickup the phone from my residence saying it is not in coverage area, though i received the phone from the same location when i initially bought it. I couriered the phone to jigani office from dtdc on 2nd june 2016 which was delivered on 3rd june 2016. The customer care insists they never received the phone. Even after calling the customer care they are not responding properly and there is no response for any of my emails. I have paid rs. 6999 in cash and it has been nearly a month and i have still not received the device nor a proper response from xiaomi india. I need monetary compensation and a replaced device
                      Within half an hour of me raising a complaint on consumercomplaints.in, I get a call from: +91 [protected] saying they CANNOT give me a replacement and said will immediately transfer Rs. 6999/- to my bank account.

If I wanted that Rs. 6999, I would not have asked for a replacement and after nearly a month of torture from Xiaomi customer care now they want to settle this matter by paying me Rs. 6999. I rejected it, now I want a legal action against their company and get a monetary compensation for their non-professional attitude towards Customers, for not providing me the requested details, for not replacing the phone till I logged a online complaint on consumer court.

Vashu0808
                        Jun 20, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

My phone is still not repaired it's 4th time i submitted my mobile to the service center. Kindly go through the attached current job sheet and get it repaired as soon as possible it's already more than two months my mobile is not getting repaired and again and again i'm given back unprepared mobile. Really getting harassed by xiaomi after sales customer service. I have also contacted on customer care number more than ten times but no one is able to get my phone repaired. Never going to buy any xiaomi product again in life and will never recommend any one to buy ur products service is really pathetic and third grade.

Job sheet no. Js[protected]

Vivek singh

anuj.rajput1
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 20, 2016

My name is rahul malhotra bought xiaomi mi4i on 18 august 2015, few days back my touch panel was stopped & its touch panel cracked while it was on charging & i told xiaomi service center located in janakpuri in new delhi that it wasnt my fault but they dint listened me & despite my phone is in warranty they are asking 4500 rs for toch panel removal & repairing sensor which stopped working by itself.. Please me

rjbr.verma
                            Jun 20, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

Mera naam rajbeer me hisar haryana se hu mane red mi prime 2 phone falipkart se liya the jo ki abhi warranty pried me ha mene 17 may 2016 ko phone repair karne k liye hisar k care center me diya tha jo ki abhi tak nhi repair hua
                            Mobile no. [protected] job sheet no. Js[protected]
                            Me 7 time complaint kar chuka hu toll free no. Par koi response nhi mila ab tak plz help
                            Go to consumer court.. and complaint about that.

Same issue with me.
                            name : sandeep rawat
                            job sheet number : JS[protected]
                            phone number : [protected]

Add of care is : RDC Raj nagar, Ghaziabad (U.P)

Sanjay Bhargava L&T
                              Jun 20, 2016

Address: 500016

I have purchased mi4i mobile from flipkart on 19/06/2015. The mike and speaker of my mobile are not working properly since long time. When i contacted, mi service centre representative told me that minimum 7 -10 days will be required for replacement of mike and speaker which are not working. So it is really very difficult to survive without mobile for 10 days. Finally on 7th may 16, i have handed over my mobile handset to mi authorized service provider at begumpet, hyderabad in good working condition..

The details of work order is as follows,

Work order no :[protected]
                              Work order date : 07-05-16

Still even after more than forty four (44) days, i did not get my mobile. Mi service provider is even not giving any details of material dispatch and every time when i am visiting service centre, just he is giving next week delivery date. Service centre is around 16 km from my office/home.

So many times i called to mi customer care service centre but i am getting only convenient answers, like sorry sir, i can understand your concern, i can appreciate your patience or you will get call from our side very shortly for the details of material delivery.

But till today i did not got any courtesy call from mi service center side just for informing the status. Mi representative at customer care service centre informed me on 9th june 16 that parts will be delivered positively on 15th june 2016 at service centre so i can get my mobile positively on 15th june 2016.

Today also once again i have visted the service center but once again he has given next date of 25th june 16 for delivering my mobilke positively. Even after my repeated request (Since it is very difficult for me to live without mobile) tjhey never informed me when i will get my mobile so that i can take further necessary action accordingly. Every time i have to visit service center.

I am very much upset with mi services and quality. Please help me in getting repaired mobile handset.

Sanjay bhargava

subin7310
                                Jun 20, 2016

Address: 560068

I have purchased a Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Mobile through Amazon India E commerce website. Mobile stopped working within a month of purchase and send for repair. MI agent took the mobile for service updating will get back in 3 days and now they informed it will take 30 days for service. To get information on this I called amazon as well as MI both of them are complaining the other party and telling they are not responsible for this. MI is stating the product is with their third party and check with them. Seller and Manufacturer are coming out of their responsibility and telling they cant do anything. I dont have a mobile to use now so I request company to replace or get me my phone within 5 days.

mahek.
                                  Jun 20, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I had ordered redmi note 3 32 gb variant from mi.com/in website on 1st June 2016. i received the phone on Thursday 2nd June. But on using it for 5, 7 days I faced issue with the various sensors. i raise a replacement request which was not a easy task as MI was not ready to raise the replacement request.but finally after a lot of argument they raised the request. the product was picked up at 11th June, i was told i will get the phone back in 5, 6 days but i received the new phone after 7 days on 17th June. and now again on 19th june i came to know that the new set i got is again defective.. sensors are not all performing well. even i am now ready to compromise on performance issue but this phone got hanged and screen goes totally black.. i am trying to switch off but cant do, I tried all the possible way to power on the device but failed.. On connecting to charging its not responding .. not even notification light is blinking .pathetic phone. I have requested replacement once but with type of quality and service and product they are mentally harassing there customer. i want refund.
                                  Not yet resolved... seeking for support
                                  after complaining got mail of refund ... but yet product is not picked up and hence no any further resolution of complaints... this is MI India mobile company...

nikki14
                                    Jun 20, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

Request your interference in the matter below. I had given my phone for repair on 11th May and I still haven’t received the phone.

This is in regard to Jobsheet No JS[protected]

I had given my phone (redmi note 3 gold) for repair on 30th May 2016 to bhopal m.p. nagar MI service centre for 3.5 mm audio jack problem . The phone is still under warranty. I was told that it will be repaired free of cost and given back to me by 15 june 2016.

Pathetic interim response by store
                                    During this time, I tried to reach out to the phone number given by the store to understand the current status of repair of my phone. The store never picked up my calls. I had launched a complaint regarding the same (Complaint no 1883099).

Poor response by Call center
                                    Finally, I tried to reach out to the call center number given on your website[protected]. However, they were not aware of the status of phone repair and asked me to call / visit the store.

Visit to bhopal store on 17 june 2016
                                    I finally visited the store on 17th june 2016 to understand that the phone is still not repaired and it will take one more weeks’ time.
                                    I asked the call center person to provide me a stand by phone or a new phone if the company is unable to repair the phone.

I have made several calls to your call center, written mails to no avail. I am currently struggling without my phone with no access to mails / contacts etc etc.

anupma18
                                      Jun 19, 2016

Address: 700091

I had ordered redmi note 3 16 gb variant from mi.com/in website on 1st June 2016. i received the phone on Thursday 2nd June. But on using it for 2, 3 days I faced issue with the various sensors. i raise a replacement request which was not a easy task as MI was not ready to raise the replacement request.but finally after a lot of argument they raised the request. the product was picked up at 9th June, i was told i will get the phone back in 5, 6 days but i received the new phone after 7 days on 17th June. and now again on 19th june i came to know that the new set i got is again defective.. sensors are not all performing well. even i am now ready to compromise on performance issue but this phone got hanged and screen goes totally black.. i am trying to switch off but cant do, I tried all the possible way to power on the device but failed.. On connecting to charging its not responding .. not even notification light is blinking .pathetic phone. I have requested replacement once but with type of quality and service and product they are mentally harassing there customer. i want refund.