Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 19

Chayaanik
Jul 9, 2023

As I have completed my onboarding of 600, completed my training still my verification pending so sir plz fix my issue and allow me to do the work in Zomato this is my humble request
My I'd is FE2850792
My register mobile no is -[protected]
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ShivamRajeshiva
    Jul 7, 2023

How was I blocked without any reason, no one contacted me on my registered mobile number, no one talked to any zomato official, then how is it possible that I behaved indecently with someone, , , If I have done this then I Proof should be given.

Where is this judicial system, block zomato's id, my sentiments have been hurt and along with that my deposited amount has also been taken from me.

Deepak bhardwaj

cdeeksha
      Jul 7, 2023

I ordered food from zomato kranti sweets and one of the item was not delivered and for that zomato gave me zomato credita rather than money in original source of payment. I want money in original source.

Rehuboy Rehu
        Jul 7, 2023

Address: Jamshedpur

Mujeh ek normal call aya zomato agent bolkar usne kaha id update rakhne ke liye otp ayega wo share kare aus ke 2, 3 days k baad loggin karta hu to meri id termineted show horaha he please team reactivated my account

Rk4202
          from Madikeri, Karnataka
          Jul 6, 2023

Address: Madikeri

I had paid amount and I had completed the training also but my I'd is not verified till today I want to do work so plzz help me about this my I'd is FE2807348
          My phone number is [protected]

Avinash Salim
            from Trivandrum, Kerala
            Jul 6, 2023

Zomato Care my I'd terminated by behaviour issue.
            fleet coach saying I am sending provoking messages.
            provoking means I am asking about incentive and offers . FC pranav didn't respond to my calls and WhatsApp messages then I was angry at the Fc.
            FC didn't give the correct answer to the delivery partners. They will decide who will work with Zomato .
            My DP disabled in 15/3/2023.
            Active after 92 days 17/6/2023.
            terminated by 21/6/2023.
            didn't get any warning message 👎.
            No explanation from the FC side.
            FE608328

Vv02
              Jul 4, 2023

Address- Pune
              Hello team
              My name is vivek I am a student studying in college and for my college fee and my daily expenses I am working as delivery boy for zomato and I get there is FLEX I'd program for students. Zomato Flex program se Mai easily study bhi kar sakta hu aur zomato ke Flex program se earn bhi kar sakta hu to please meri I'd flex me convert kar dijiye
              My I'd no is - FE2176963
              Zaldi se zaldi meri I'd convert kar diljya zomato Flex program mai

Bitto Paswan..
                Jul 3, 2023

Address: Balbgarh, NIT, Faridabad

Hello team,
                I am Bitto Paswan. I am the partner of Zomato delivery boy. My I'd has been terminated due to delay of order. Delay due to some emergency. I am the only one who is working in my family. So I request you to activate my account as soon as possible.

Name: Bitto Paswan
                FE2501330

Goldivaibhav
                  Jul 3, 2023

Address: Gurgaon

I placed and order on 19th June 2023 at 12:31 Am and my order was expected at 02:10 Am. I waited fory order to come until 02:40 Am but no one came and I didn't receive any call from the Restaurant or delivery partner.

Next day when I got up in the morning I got the receipt saying my order was delivered at 03:24 Am. How I am supposed to wait for 3 hour's to receive my dinner.

I raised this to your team but they said the delivery partner isn't available so we can't do anything about it.

Priyasharma.sharma254
                    Jul 3, 2023

Ordered through zomato app on 1 July 2023 at around 3 pm in Banglore Paid via paytm upi. First time the transaction was shown successfull, money (281.30.) deducted from account, but in zomato, the order was showing unsuccessful. It showed that payment failed and was asking to pay again. So, i paid again via paytm upi. This time also money got deducted. After some time, the order was showing successful in zomato app. But i didn't get my previously paid amount back. The order number is [[protected]]. When will i get refund? Please solve this matter asap.

Black vibe
                      Jul 2, 2023

I want change my city bangalore to chennai

Bapi9943
                        Jul 1, 2023
                        Jul 2, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Jul 2, 2023

Bapi Mondal. Zomato id FE2800919
                        Profile verification pending mein hai. Please sir mera zomato id enabled kor dijiye. 8 days gujar gaya hai. Abhi tak start nahi hua hai. Please please sir start kor do.
                        Sir my id verification is on pending.
                        waiting time (2-3 Ho h rs) but till 12 hours completed but still process is on pending. Plsz active my id
                        My ID- FE2824207

My zomato id pending. Please sir actived - Comment #4112617 - Image #0
                        My zomato id pending. Please sir actived - Comment #4112617 - Image #1

Nidhi Ashwani Gupta
                          Jul 1, 2023

Address: DAYALBAGH 6 GIRRAJDHSAM COMPLEX AGRA

Ordered la pino's pizza regular margherita and when opened after payment it was in very shavy condition all cheeze was on top layer of box and pizza was naked without any cheeze or toping

Anish@272002
                            Jun 29, 2023

Address: Noida 62

This is Anish rai I am working with your Company last 2 month . But last 2 days my ID was terminated. And I got message from your side for reactivate my account. Kindly request you to please activate my ID as soon as possible.
                            Name: Anish Rai
                            D: FE2771552
                            City: Noida

Chinnam Jayachandra
                              Jun 28, 2023

ORDER NO-[protected]
                              PAYMENT-UPI
                              MOBLIE-[protected]

i have ordered food on 23rd June and paid online -

Address was regularly delivered address-no change
                              payment was paid before delivery.

Delivery boy had reached and called me and i was on a concal ( he called me only once), immediately got a call from Zomato call center-my call was waiting and was about to pick up the call got disconnected,

i immediately cut my office call and called both the calls(zomato call cant be called directly-it happened that day) called the other missed call-he picked up the call and said order cancelled-i requested that the food is for my children and i have paid the money already how can it get cancelled-he denied delivery and asked to speak with call center and if they ask to deliver it can get delivered.

i again called the zomato call center number from which i got call-it doesnt reach.

and i have started chatting with customer care-they clearly denied to deliver the food and it was WORST EXPERIENCE.

I CANT UNDERSTAND THE BELOW:

1) WHEN THE ADDRESS WAS CORRECT AND A REGULAR ADDRESS WHAT WAS THE NEED TO CALL FOR DELIVER-INDEPENDENT HOUSE.
                              2)AFTER PAYING THE MONEY HOW CAN IT GET CANCELLED.
                              3) HOW MANY TIMES SHOULD A DELIVERY PARTNER CALL TO THE CUSTOMER-I[censored]NANSWERED I UNDERSTAND-BUT IF CALL WAITING AND LESS THAN 3 MINUTES- ORDER GETS CANCELLED ?
                              4) THIS IS ALL JUST BECASUE I HAVE PAID THE MONEY THROUGH UPI BEFORE THE DELOVERY HAPPENED ?
                              5) IS THIS THE BEST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE FOR A ZOMATO GOLD CUSTOMER
                              6)IF I WOULD HAVE DONE COD THEN -WILL THE PARTNER LEAVE IN ONE SINGLE MISSED CALL ?
                              7) INSPIT OF TELLING THAT MY CHILDREN ARE HUNGRY AND WAITING FOR FOOD-THE RESPONSE WAS REALLY WORST.

NEED PROPER EXPLANATION ON THE ABOVE.

Soumyajit11111
                                Jun 28, 2023

I order an Iranian Chicken Biriyani at Shawarma Nation at 1.13 Am, on 28 June.
                                I wanted to do an online payment but my bank server was down and in the process, the cash-on-delivery option was clicked by mistake and the order was placed. So I quickly informed the restaurant within 30 sec to stop it so food will not be wasted and immediately notify Zomato customer care(within 1 min).

When the delivery partner was assigned I immediately inform him that I cancel that order so his time will not be wasted.

But I got call from customer care(Zomato) and the representative says"It's our company policy.If you cancel the order, your cash-on-delivery option will be removed ". I thought there may be some policies and says "ok".

But later when I tried to verify it, I did not find anything at all. If it was company policy, the company should mention it in cancellation policy place. I tried to find it in other places but I was not able to find anything at all.

If company make policies, it should be well mentioned and it should not be verbal.
                                If it was verbal then what's the proof there?

ex: tomorrow if the customer representative will say to pay more because it's our company policy, how do we verify?

My point was, if there was a policy, it should be mentioned or written clearly by the company's side. How can a verbal sentence become company policy?

I did not find anywhere that if a cash-on-delivery order is canceled, the feature will be removed from companies side(if there was it should be mentioned by the company).

I am requesting you to look into this matter. If it was not there, the cash on-delivery option should return to my Zomato account.
                                order number: [protected]

Ak Gudha
                                  Jun 26, 2023

Address: VPO GUDHA

Hello sir my home delivery is late. in spite of that he has taken money from us
                                  Order no [protected]

Ashokkk@123
                                    Jun 26, 2023

I ordered milk barfi from zomato they delivered me spoiled and less quantity food.
                                    Even after complaining they are not responding
                                    My order id is [protected]

Jun 25, 2023

Address: Mumbai. Goregaon West 400104

I have a issue regarding my . Zomato delivery partner app. My I'd is terminated because I don't take care of my I'd . I made and my brother used it without knowing me . He logged in and used it I bought a new sim and I give my old sim to my brother. That's y . Zomato terminated my I'd . I want to work with Zomato. It's a good company . My money also not credited yet because of termination. Please activate my I'd so that I can earn I don't have a job right now . Please help it's a request

Avinash Salim
                                        from Trivandrum, Kerala
                                        Jun 25, 2023

FE608328
                                        My I'd disabled by behaviour issues.
                                        No warning message will come.
                                        No explanation
                                        Fleet coach pranav send message to central team I am sending all TL provoking message.