Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 216

suryansh misra
Oct 8, 2019

Address: C-110 , chattarpur enclave new Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

The restaurant box8 informed me that my order is cancelled, and they have informed the Zomato to refund my money .So that Zomato will refund my money back to me with in 24-48 hours, and I have also send mail to zomato regarding this issue but there is no reply from zomato. And I have send mails to zomato regarding the call I have with box8 restaurant, but they have not shown any initiative to contact me or any reply to me.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NagarNigamAnimal
    Oct 8, 2019

Address: 7/180, Prem Ratan Vatika Apt. (Near Little Folks School), Flat No. 2, Swaroop Nagar, VIP Road., Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

This is regarding an order placed on Zomato on October 1 2019 at 11.56 pm for 197 rupees. The bill was prepaid via PayTm. The order no. Was [protected] and it was from Neelam Restaurant in Kanpur. I had to cancel the order due to some issue and Zomato refused to give me any refund at all and also has now removed my COD option. I cancelled the order immediately after ordering the food which means that by that time the order had neither been prepared nor in transit. Hence it was of no loss to either Zomato or the retaurant. In real time it would have been completely normal to cancel the order at the restaurant but on Zomato my money was taken, COD was disabled and the customer chat person kept on declining refund. I would like a complete refund for my order.

Rahila Surti
      Oct 8, 2019

Address: 560103

I ordered a waffle with additional toppings of banana and whipped cream. They delivered a plain incorrect waffle to me with no toppings at all. When i started chatting with their delivery executive and asked them to take the incorrect order back as i will not be eating the wrong order and provide me with my correct order he straight away refused and said all he can do is give me a "promo code" of inr 30. I do not want any promo codes. I do not want to eat a wrong order. All i want is to receive my correct order, the food that i chose to order and pay for and i am tired of zomato pretending that giving promo codes is an acceptable solution when it is not. As a customer all i want is that i get delivered the food that i selected, ordered and paid for and not incorrect and incomplete orders. They refused to replace it with the correct order and they refused to give me bank refund and take the wrong order back.

kamesh1183
        Oct 8, 2019

My order was cancelled on 21st separate 2019, but money not refunded. I followed with support team twice, they said this case is escalated, but no update yet. Can you please look into this on priority.

Below are the details

Your order [id: 7h6yz4] of rs.616.0 has been cancelled as we are currently not serving in your locality. We have reversed your payment & we sincerely apologise for this mishap. Please contact our customer support team in case of concerns.

Mojo pizza - 2x toppings. Your order 7h6yz4 of rs.616.0 has been placed.
        Get pizzas @199! Check 'pizza of the day' category on mojo app.

I got another message on same day, refund amount show as xxx., not sure what they mean.

Hi kameshkumar v, we're sorry for the inconvenience. We, unfortunately, won't be able to deliver your order [tracking id] we have initiated the refund for your amount of rs. Xxx.
        I had paid my order amount online but the order was not delivered at all due to some zomato delivery guy glich and I haven't been refunded since 5 days please look into it and the worst part there is no kind of customer care help available and no one call to or email to please lokk into this matter.
        I Placed 2 orders from Zomato, Both get cancelled as they given the reason was we called you but you didnt respond .
        THEY ARE LYING ! AND THEY NOW SAYING THAT THEY ARE UNABLE TO GIVE THE REFUND NOW!
        ZOMATO PLEASE SAY, WHAT WILL DO NOW ?
        Prajakataa's reply, Sep 29, 2019
        Dont install the app, this waste app ! Take action Zomato neither I will take action now !
        Order number : 1887961082
        The order was changed by the store persons and they delivered something else which I didn't order. I need refund because i paid extra amount for the delivery and other [censored] formalities.

Aparnakg
          Oct 7, 2019

customer care

Address: 500067

Hello sir/ mam,
          I just tried to order food from zomato in a restaurant named “ eat. Fit”. I placed an order for rs.226. I opted for online payment. The money has been deducted from mu account and i received the message too. But the order has not been confirmed and was not placed. I have sent them a mail to refund my money. There is no proper customer care number. Please do the needfull. Thank you....
          Arun1209
          Oct 7, 2019

I recently order from a restaurant named indian tadka in hadapsar, pune. The restaurant said one item out of two is not available. I said to cancel the one item and refund me back to which they said that will be done from zomato not from us. We will deliver you the said one item. I said fine. Before even getting the food delivered i contacted support team by mailing them the query to which i didn't receive any response. After that again after the food got delivered i called the hotel guy for refund to which he said that refund will be done from zomato since its an online payment. I mailed zomato again and little did they care to reply within 24 hrs. After 4mails from my side i get a reply frm there executive that the hotel guys said that order was delivered and we have sent you 2 items of the said order since one was not available we repeated the second item to 2 quantity. And which is a clear lie. They never delivered two products also they have delivered less quantity from the given items. Zomato claims to have trust in the hotel guys more than the customer even after the customer is the one who is behind them from the start before the order was received. Such a pathetic reply from zomato was not accepted that too for a user who prefers zomato more than other apps.
          I would like to raise a strong complaint against zomato for lack of customer support and belief in customer. And against the hotel for misleading the customers and zomato.
          I ordered for kathi roll through zomato. It priced Rs.122. I submitted the money through google pay clicked for place order but the order was not placed and cash was debited from my account.
          I again clicked and order was placed. But again cash of Rs. 122 was debited from my account. If you could please look into this. Thank you.

refund for the item not delivered. - Comment #3553862 - Image #0
          Mera order deliver ni kiya or deliver show kr diya jisse muse or mere dosto ko bhuka sona pada...payment online kiya use b refund ni kiya...ye kiya h in logo ne
          Koi inko sabak sikhao...koi upbhokta foram me mera case darj krao...ye jo b Hua iski Bajah se mai bahoot upset hu...Maanseek chhati pahuchi h

refund for the item not delivered. - Comment #3554484 - Image #0
          refund for the item not delivered. - Comment #3554484 - Image #1

SaurabhH
            Oct 7, 2019

Hi team
            Today i have placed an order from zomato order no - [protected] for my friend in pune, hinjewadi area.
            I have added the correct address and pincode. Waiting after 45 min i got a call from the zomato delivery person name "angad".
            He informed that he cannot deliver bcoz the pincode showing in map is 10 km away from the delivery location.
            I rechecked with the pin code and it was showing 3 km away. The person "angad" was too rude. Then i got a call from zomato executive and made a conference call with the delivery person "angad".
            Its very pathetic and insulting that the delivery person started to abuse me with extreme bad words in front of the zomato executive. Zomato executive ms. Priya tried to stop that person for harassing me on a conference call.
            Ms priya apologized for the incident happened and initiated the refund.
            After 10 min i got a call from a mobile no
            "[protected]" and the same delivery person "angad" started abusing and harassing me with very bad words and threatened me.
            Now "is refund is enough"?
            I was in great shock and mental presurre on getting abused by the delivery person "angad"
            Is this really safe to order from zomato since they are hiring rowdys and criminals for the delivery.
            How our family is safe in our absence.
            Why our personal details are being shared to the delivery agents.
            I am requesting the team to take a very strong action against the delivery person "angad". It should set an example for all others who lack professionalism in there work.
            And requesting zomato to hire decent guys after proper background verification.
            I have all the voice recording and will definitely publish if required.
            My order is not sealed and when I open this the order is not sealed and quantity is less and when I taste the food the food taste is bad so when I asked for refund no reply is giving zomato support or email support please help me

ankee2310
              Oct 6, 2019

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495454

I got call from zomato delivery person to cancel the order from my end and he will pay me the amount.
              By doing this, company will not get to know about willingly declining the order by zomato's delivery person. Zomato delivery person also told me that my food is prepared and is getting cold as he will not come to my location.
              And now automatically zomato has cancelled my order. Order amount was rs.136 and zomato us just refunding me rs.15. Need a reason for cancellation of my order and refunding only rs.15 instead of rs.136??
              Also there is no option to call customer care. Its only chat option, where zomato people never reply.

Last time also zomato did the same thing. I e-mailed to zomato my problem but no response from last 2 times. If this time i do not get satisfactory reply to my mail, i will have to move to consumer court.
              "FRAUD CALL"---got a call from a person named deepak, contact number [protected], he introduced himself as an zomato customer service representative and said that a complaint from "www.consumercomplaint.in" has been forwarded to him. he asked about my issue and said that he will refund whole amount of rs.136 and asked me to take back my complaint. i said ok. i just need my refund and case closed. after that he asked about my debit card details. i said as the payment was made from paytm wallet, i want my money back in that wallet only. he simply denied and forced me to share my bank name and debit card details. i said i[censored] want to refund the amount, u need my bank account number and debit card is nowhere related. he jus disconnected the call. I THINK THIS WEBSITE IS FAKE OR THESE PEOPLE ARE SHARING CONTACT NUMBER AND DETAILS OF COMPLAINERS WITH OTHERS SO THAT FRAUD CAN BE DONE.

regarding cancellation of order and not refunding full amount - Comment #3553586 - Image #0
              I have ordered pizza from Zomato and I applied promo code for free service it . That promo code was saying I will gat my cash back within 48hours but i didn't get yet

Gautam Pappu
                Oct 6, 2019

Address: 411048

I have been blocked by zomato since the past 2 months. I haven't recieved any e-mail regarding this nor have i been intimated via the application directly. I fail to understand where and how i was eligible for not being able to place an order when i have time and again been very polite and courteous towards their employees, especially during the times my order was incomplete or sometimes wrong too!

Dummu018
                  Oct 5, 2019

Address: 560102

I raised this issue with zomato but did not receive response from them.

I had ordered food from a restaurant called as punjabi nawabi sometime ago (Order number: [protected]) and some of the items were missing in the order.

We ordered punjabi nawabi thali which includes one chicken starter and one chicken curry. Instead of this they gave 2 chicken curries. This also included one sweet item which was missing, instead they gave 2 raita in the food delivered.

(So, in place of starter and desert, they gave chicken curry and raita which was pure waste because thali already had these items)

Attached photo of combo thali item details + 2 chicken curries + 2 raita

We contacted zomato support immidiately with the photos of the food delivered immediately, but it seems restaurant said they delivered it correctly so your support staff said they cant help us.

I understand it may be a human error or whoever packed the food for delivery got confused of what they did. Now they are not acceping their mistake and it is not my problem. I came to you with full evidences and you should understand that everybody dont lie with the food they get.

I am not supposed to be chatting with the zomato customer support executive or dropping an email instead of havign food in the midnight. This is no way helping us your customers in their life.

I request you to please check this and do the needful.

Just for your information, there was another order in august (Order number: [protected]) which had similar issues. We had order eggless blueberry cake and got tiramisu cheesecake with egg. The person we were celebrating for was pure vegetarian and it was complete disaster when we got egg cake. The restaurant called us after 30 minutes to confirm their mistake also. But when we contacted your executive they said they cant help.

Zomato doesn't take responsibility for their any mistake.

Sarat Krishna
                    Oct 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I ordered on zomato app from a prominent restaurant. I received an order which is not vegetarian. I tried reaching out to customer care dropped a number of mails. I have written 25 odd mails and i did not hear it from them. All i can tell is they can feel they can get over with what they do. Zomato is robbing people, might not be all of them. But a significant amount of them. I hope the gravity of the situation is serious. Please help me.
                    Oct 6, 2019
                    Nothing has been taken from the company on these steps
                    Nice post!
                    Thanks for writing the post! I was wondering what goes beyond the screen developing the awesome app. Covered all the aspects of developing a great food ordering app. I would like to recommend you to order veg food online in Dubai. Bombay Basera
                    They have experience in building apps for various industries and under different app categories.

santhosh kumar murthika
                      Oct 5, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hai,
                      I have given one order today. It's accepted and your rider called and i told him the way and exact place.
                      I waited for 1 hour i didn't get any thing. I contacted your team through chat. I got reply like this "you didn't respond to my calls. We waited for 30 minutes. So we cancelled your order. We can't refund also".
                      Here is my question :
                      I didn't get any call from you and i am at the same location. Did he asked any person at the address?
                      I called you in with in reasonable time, you can deliver food if you want. If you can't deliver you can return.
                      So it's my case.

Please do something

shiva9876
                        Oct 5, 2019

Address: 560029

My order id is [protected] and i placed order for 5 items as part of order id: [protected] from pizza hut. Zomato delivered 4 items and they didn't deliver "tandoori paneer" pizza which had a price tag of inr-299.

On chatting with customer executive, he asked me to attach the scanned photos of the items received. I shared all the photos with them. He told that amount will be credited in zomato wallet. But i didn't get anything. Post reading all the comments from almost all the consumer forums, i decided that zomato is a cheat and please never order anything from zomato as they along with pizza hut are the biggest cheaters.

#saynotozomato #saynotopizzahut
                        Nov 4, 2019
                        Amount was adjusted in the next order.

dpradip
                          Oct 5, 2019

My order was been cancelled as restaurant had not get order in their device due to system failure on 29.09.19 and refund was auto initiated and said refund was also confirmed by zomato over chatting as enclosed for ready refn.
                          But said refund not yet received after one week which was supposed to be refunded by 24 to 48 hr w. E. F. 29.09.19 as per commitment made by zomato team.
                          Therefore, now i want zomato to refund my money with heavy compensation of rs.150000.00 in wasting my valuable time in useless chatting since 29.09.19 for last one week.

Pradip
                          Oct 6, 2019

JagrutAadmi
                            Oct 5, 2019

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

Dear zomato, being a regular customer and impressed by services i was soon going to be a zomato gold customer, but the recent immature handling of my refund money has left a bittersweet experience for me. My money has not been refunded into my account for the last 15 days, i have confirmed from the bank and they have denied any credit till date from zomato and they have all the account statement proof. So, what is the issue from zomato end.. Maybe there has been some error from your end and the money has been refunded somewhere else or maybe something else? Kindly cross-check once again as there is no refund credited till now after cross-check and total confirmation from bank side.
                            Oct 05, 2019
                            Updated by JagrutAadmi
                            ORDER NO.[protected]
                            Oct 05, 2019
                            Updated by JagrutAadmi
                            Kindly show the full account summary of the refund if you have credited the money...provide the account no. and all details...it has not reflected in bank account and i have confirmed almost multiple times from the bank about this..

mudassirsohail
                              Oct 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500008

I placed an order for food from zomato. Money got deducted and then they sent a message saying that the order is declined by hotel. Then very next second i receive a message stating that your refund is initiated and it will take 5 to 7 business days to get credited in my bank account.

I asked zomato, if they can refund the money in the form of zomato credits so that i can place an order again. They declined saying that this will not happen.

I do not have any further money to place an order but still, they did not help me.

I work for a corporate company in night shifts and working empty stomach will affect my health and work too.

Aishwarya R
                                Oct 4, 2019

Order id: [protected]

Delivery guy's phone was switched off. After two hours of waiting, the status changed to delivered and i never received the order. I have been following up for refund, hearing same auto generated messages "4-5 business days". Waited for more than 7 business days, as usual no refund yet. Infact didn't get any response over my mail as well. The amount is rs 1208.

This has happened with me earlier as well but this time amount is more so i am following up. Zomato support is terrible. Absolute thievery.

Prince Malla
                                  Oct 4, 2019

I ordered food from mokart in new delhi and they brought me the wrong food and when i confronted with one of your executives they are saying they cannot initiate the refund as the policy changed just hours before and giving me the 100rs promo code. My order is of rs 162 and they are giving me 100rs promo code only, that means i have to order something and then only i can use the promo code, i have to spend money first then only i can get the discount. Is this your consumer protection? What about the amount i paid?
                                  Kindly look into this matter and i have proof of the order i received and the chat with one of your executives.

Sandip Kyada
                                    from Panaji, Goa
                                    Oct 4, 2019

Address: 380054

Sandip kyada
                                    Ahmedabad

I have ordered of rs 272/- from zomato (Order number: [protected]) payment had done using upi, at 5:34 pm on 4 october 2019 restaurant was "mewad" (Contact number: [protected]) after waiting 45 mins we have got the wrong order of rupees rs 97/- (Order number: [protected]) by delivery boy "panpatil" (Contact number of delivery boy: [protected]).

As i came to know about the wrong order i took the photo of the wrong bill given to me and immediately i try to contact zomato they don't have a voice call contact facility.

Initially, it was showing an error to contact via app chat support
                                    Error: "due to system glitch, i am currently unable to see your details."

After two hours they are asking for photos from zomato live app which not possible because i ordered at the office and i had to go home and they were not responding

There is no proper response from zomato after placing the wrong order.

I have taken a screenshot and photo which was possible from my end.

Request you to support!!!
                                    Oct 08, 2019
                                    Updated by Sandip Kyada
                                    I ha e not received any support from Zomato. Yet. !!!

luckyahuja
                                      Oct 4, 2019

My name is maninder singh. I had to cancel an order because they did not deliver it even after 3 hours. I was promised 156 zomato credits by an executive against order no. [protected]. But i haven't got them yet. I contacted the support several times but every time they ask me to wait for 24 hrs. Its been over a month now but still did not receive the credits in my account.