Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 5, 2026
Complaints 7931

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 265

nitzggn
Jun 3, 2019

Address: 122009

I order food through zamato/ovenstory pizza number [protected] dated 02 june 2019 around 8:45 pm. When the food was delivered, chicken pizza was missing and confirmed by rider prince from zomato as well but on notifying the customer chat, zomato refused the refund for partial delivery though they confirmed the same from rider but said that restaurant refused the refund for partial delivery.. I would like to sue the zomato in the consumer court.. Please guide..

Many thanks
Nitin
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vaishali3012
    Jun 3, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

As i have a zomato gold membership! So i visited dumb and dumber restaurant. I know u can say that why would i go there as the name says dumb n dumber!!! So let me tell u the whole scene n i know that nothing can change!! It's a bhadaaas nikalo portal n u don't give a damn to any complaint! But still m trying! So what happened - i went there used my zomato on one plus one food n drinks.. After that i ordered third dish which was excluded zomato gold.. But later i realised that i can't have it all.. So i asked the waiter to pack as it's a third dish excluded zomato gold!! As m paying 200 bucks for that.. Manager came n informed that it can not be packed bcz as per zomato policy!! "so as per benefit which is absolutely not free of cost i have paid for that benefit!"
    Then i said i already had zomato gold food it's excluded n i had only 3 pieces of paneer!!
    So i[censored] could pack this or i can give this to the one who is needy!
    But he arrogantly said no!
    So as per ur policy u can throw this dish to the dustbin but can't pack?? Or there is an intension to serve this to other person!! (Hygiene ko maro goli) paisa bi toh kamana h!!!
    So as a membership holder it's my mistake that i should not order three dishes!! If i do then has to finished all of it till i vommit!!
    Don't u think it customers wish to order three or four n so on dishes.. U can deduct the one plus one... Later if anyone want to order he should do that!!
    Well i know it's just complaint who h will never resolved bcz ur customer support was also accepted that nothing will change!!

Biswajeet Dash
      from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 2, 2019

Address: 15/12 SF Qtr Map Line Fafa Accommodation Cantt Bareilly UP., Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

My mail id is biswajeet. [protected]@gmail.com
      I recently ordered through zomato iam a regular costumer but yesterday i ordered and 1 item was missing i contacted zomato support and after proving about missing item they refunded my item amount but today my account is suspended due to suspicious activity don't know why. I have had 100rs in my zomato wallet.

mrunmayee hardas
        Jun 2, 2019

Address: 560082

I have ordered dinner from faassos through zomato which was supposed to be delivered by 9:00pm. Now it's 10:40pm the order is yet not delivered and none of your helplines are working. I have ordered this for the first time and the order is paid already. This kind behaviour from a service provider is not appreciated, looks to be unethical. Kindly look in to the matter as to what is being delayed in the order.
        Thank you hoping atleast you will respond.

Nethaji Cbe
          Jun 2, 2019

Address: 560068

I have also ordered food to my delivery address. However it was showing wrong address to delivery man. When i called him up at delivery time delivery man was in wrong location. Which is very far from my delivery location.

Zomato website says as follows,
          (Sorry, the order was declined due to an issue with your address. Since the food was already dispatched, cancellation charge equal to order amount will be levied. We have initiated a refund for your order [protected]. Your bank will refund the amount within 2-7 days.)

The field co-ordinator suggested to reject the order as it was showing wrong to delivery man. If zomato failed to delivery the food due to inconsistency with your website and zomato application. How will public take responsibility for your mistake and bear the loss occurred.

Zomato support replied saying as follows,
          we checked on our end that you had asked for delivery to another location, which was not possible for our delivery person.

I confirmed that the above information stated by bhavneet sahni is false and it qualifies for heavy damages claim due to service in deficiency. Since i have evidence i attached proof in same email thread.

Added ministry of food and public distribution, department of consumer affairs, kfc in same email thread (
          [protected]@gov.in,
          [protected]@nic.in,
          [protected]@yum. Coms

Is this policy same for all 24 countries where it operates?
          Can you please give a reasonable date for your response?
          Do you expect us to come and collect the money from your corporate office?
          Why do you apply false statements to match your policy?
          What will be end now?

I wasn't able to reach you. But i was able to reach kfc ([protected]) where the order details was mentioned.

Points that needs to be discussed with you.
          1. If you are unable to deliver food, please give some training to your delivery man to perform intermediate check by calling the customer to confirm the address. (This is because your website and application data is having some issue).
          2. Please don't spoil the technology and customers of restaurants such as kfc which are improving in india (I believe you can't improve your service if your are not attempting your fault).
          3. Please don't mention that customers can reach you just through "[protected]@zomato.com". Customers never get a timely or proper response from you with by contacting [protected]@zomato.com.

bhavneet sahni
          Zomato online ordering team
          Reach us at [protected]@zomato. Comcan't you accept your fault?

Currently i'm following zomato as follows,
          Can you please give a reasonable date for your response?

Zomato is not accepting their fault. I would not suggest anyone to order food from zomato.

Nethaji. G

ranjeet5283
            from Sambalpur, Odisha
            Jun 2, 2019

Address: 226017

I was regular user of zomato. On dated 25 may, 2019 ordered from zomato rasgulla from azad dairy of amount rs 114 including delivery charges. (Order slip attached). Due to some personal unavoidable reason i cancelled the my order but zomato taken total money and also instead of requests not delivered the order also. I i have made several requests but there was no any response.

Abhinav Dhiman0147
              Jun 2, 2019

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134119

I didn't get any call from the restaurant and when i tried call the restaurant the didn't pick up the calls and they are claiming they called me like 5/6 times and i called the restaurant 10 / 12 times they didn't answer my calls i was not able to get any food that night please check and remove my penalty

My order number -[protected]
              I'm uploading the screenshot of my call logs on that time

Fenil Desai
                Jun 2, 2019

I had order a food then within 2 miniute i cancelled it as i was looking for offer and it was by mistakely placed.
                So i cancelled it and had a talk with the resturant and they said we had not yet started preparing food.
                But zoomato is not refunding money back.
                They are so lazy too in reply
                Please help me to get refund
                I lost around 350 rupes by google pay accoumt.
                They are so cheap. Even food was not beign prepared.
                They should refund me

Himanshuknj12
                  Jun 2, 2019

Address: B-19 Panchsheel Vihar Khirki Extn, Malviya nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

There is a refund pending for around 300 rs and every time i speak to them they inform me that it'll be done within 24 hours. Nirali was unprofessional during the chat sent a romantic emoji which didn't suited the criticality of the situation. Then sachin was rude for the same. I mean this chain is stealing money from people and not is not been held responsible for these allegations. I never would have followed through this path but i guess it is the right thing to do with these chains or otherwise they'll rob this country in day light with no answerability to anyone.

Order id : [protected]

Esthak Pravin
                    Jun 2, 2019

Address: 600116

I ordered (order no [protected] )food through zomato around 10 pm today 1 Jun 2019, and after waiting 1 hr I saw the status, it was showing order being prepared.then I called to hotel they said food prepared but agent not arrived but app was showing agent is waiting in hotel. Then after chatting with zomato app arranged one more agent.the hotel given food to the agent (Deeraj -[protected]). I called him he said am on the way to your home.after waiting some time u called him, not picked up.and in the app he was moving to different area.we were very hungry and the Time is around 12 am.he not at picked. I chat to zomato, they simply said the agent not able to deliver and if want arrange any other meal.finally I itself went to same hotel and get the food by again paid me.How the zomato is playing here.we are paying for the food but zomato people eating that food. These and all needs to be punished..
                    Jun 2, 2019
                    Why it is marked as resolved.what solution you given to me. And did you confirm with me whether it is resolved.no email I get and no call.they are doing Fraud or what.no solution no call simply closed compliant.

Naresh Haseja
                      Jun 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai, 400068

Hi, i am supposed to receive around 150/- as refund. I have been following up with them since 3-4 days. They first told me it shall be done in 24 hours which was not done. The next day when i followed up i was assured another 12 hours and it should be done. Yesterday when i followed up they promised me to get it resolved in 24 hours. Today when i followed up they say that it shall take another 24 - 48 hours. The worst part is they are not even refunding in my paytm account from where the payment was made. It's just zomato credits and even that they are not processing it. My order id is [protected].
                      Mr. Deepinder goyal, hope you read this. You should be aware how a loyal customer is been treated. I stopped using zomato since last 3 days, just an fyi... Not sure if you would care anyways.

asha1975
                        Jun 3, 2019

We ordered dominos pizza on zomato website at 9.00 pm on 1/6/2019. The order got confirmed and got a message of order confirmation( time 9.00pm). As usual we waited for 30minutes but after that tried to call the delivery boy. He said there is heavy rush at the counter and would be there in about 10 minutes. We waited again and called and asked him after 10 minutes. He asked us to send the location. By then it was already 9.50 p.m. After sending the location to him he reached by 10.06 pm. So the order was delayed by more than 35 minutes. The delivery boy gave excuse that it was too much rush at the dominos outlet. So I don't understand when they say online that the delivery time is 30minutes when they cannot keep the time what is the point in mentioning the same. Altogether a very bad experience.

Prasadsalwe
                          Jun 1, 2019

Address: 411038

Myself prasad salwe, a regular zomato customer from pune. I have a zomato gold membership of 1 year. Yesterday, when i was placing my order from zomato app, suddenly my account was blocked. For no reason, my account is blocked. When placing the order, i was changing contact number for better communication with delivery boy and at that time, my account have been blocked by zomato. I have mailed zomato so many times but there team doesnt even gave one reply.

Can you go through the process and let inform me about the reason of blocking my account and reactivating it again.
                          Thankyou.

sonukatyal
                            Jun 1, 2019

Address: A-41, MAHENDRU ENCLAVE, GAI NO.3, G.T.KARNAL ROAD, AZADPUR,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

On dated 31.05.2019 at around 11.56 i placed an order with chawla family restaurant & the said payment without deducting the promo code for the order the order was placed by deducting the payment rs.170/- from pay tm.

Within minute the order was cancelled. Even the time was not given to the restaurant to cancel the same was recd by us.

We recd message from the company that a penalty of rs.170/- has been levied & rest of the amount will be transfer to our account.

Can a company having order of rs.170/- deducts complete amount of rs.170/- have the govt given any permission to deduct 100% customer amt.in that case the customer will call for his order instead of cancelling the same.

The chat time was given 10 min but they do not respond to any of the messages.

Ajay Sachdeo
                              Jun 1, 2019

Address: H302 Tiana Bldg, BellaCasa Society, 411021

Order summary
                              Order id: [protected] date: 28 may, 2019
                              H302 bellacasa society near bitwise tower pune 411021

Above is the address i gave while ordering food from zomato app.
                              The app "magically" added some rajiv gandhi park hinjiwadi address without notifying me.
                              The delivery person called asking for address details - i provided the address that i had keyed in as you can see also in order summary.
                              The delivery person cancelled my order saying wrong address!
                              I was too tired to go out or order afresh. So i slept without food.
                              Then i came to know zomato has refunded just 50% amount!! Oh c'mon i cannot pay for your application's error...

Please help!

Suryaprasad47
                                from Kottayam, Kerala
                                Jun 1, 2019

Address: Seethampeta, 530016

Order ref: [protected]

I have ordered fish biryani from restaurant which is around 9:10pm due to network issues the delivery guy cannot reach my phone and my order has been cancelled with penalty of 142rs.

So i reorderd the same item around 10pm with ref order : [protected] and the delivery guy who brought the order was the same guy and he said that it was the before order itself and hotel has assigned them again for this, when i received the same order again from the same guy how can this be penalty

They are charging me unnecessarily can you please look into this.

vijju sunkar
                                  Jun 1, 2019

Address: 1-1-27,kapra Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, None

My restaurant id 18949443
                                  Open heart pizza
                                  Hyderabad (Kapra)

Every week am not getting 100% payment
                                  Every week 2 to 300/ are dedicated
                                  I already lot of times mailed to [protected]@zomato.com
                                  And i informed to my area manager
                                  With proofs but still not got my payment

Am sending with photos to u
                                  U can calculate and see how much cash i gett u can find in my statement of bank...

I hope this complaint will help me
                                  Vijay

Pk.aca
                                    Jun 1, 2019

Address: A-16, St No 1, West Nathu Colony, Shahdara Delhi-110093, New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Payment has been deducted from my paytm wallet two times i. E on 29th may rs 213 and 31st may 2019 rs124, however i have not given any order, this is fraud by zomato, why payment deducted without giving order, i wants to know at which restaurant these two order has been placed and i want refund asap along with damages suffered by me, proof o[censored]nauthencated payment deduction is enclosed herewithi want necessary action on my complaint asap

Subhrojyoti Datta
                                      May 31, 2019

Address: 264, Pradhan Nagar, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734003

I am highly pained at the sight of my unexpected cancellation of order. I have been a regular customer and i never faced such issues before. I am from siliguri i ordered a food worth rs 160 from grab eats and a guy named sanjay was supposed to deliver it the time of order was 8:38 pm it however got cancelled in 9:20pm. I tried contacting the zomato delivery guy however his phone was out of order and now zomato asks for a cancellation fees. Its really to see such an incident occuring from such a reputed company. I will be highly pleased if you kindly look into the matter. I even tried emailing the customer care but i didn't receive any response.

Deepak227
                                        May 31, 2019

Just an hour ago, i had placed an order of 3 plate singapuri chowmein noodles from papa veg restaurant through zomato platform. I paid amount via prepaid method.

After some time, i made a call to delivery boy to deliver my order asap, also told him to contact me as soon as you reach to my address. He said okay.

But at the time of delivery, he never came to my house just for humanity, also no call back received from his end.

And when i came to know the fact, i made a call once again to their delivery boy named raja or kunal, contact number is [protected].

He said to me over phone call, due to unresponsive respond from myside, he had to cancel that order according to zomato new policy.. And when i ask his name over a phone call, then his rude behaviour came into play.

I'm asking one thing to everyone, when navigation facility is available to find any address then why don't you act like there is nothing happen..

Its zomato new tactics not to refund a single rupee if customer is unresponspive..

Thats their new earning method instead of providing services which they should be known for but unfortunately time is changed now. They are being treating us very rudely, and unfair in terms of services.

Very bad to get feel such experience even i paid in advance, also its bad to get know, that my money have gone in vain... And i'm not gonna receive my refund.

I' was clueless, so i'm seeking for a justice here..

I request you to take an legal action against zomato food delivery company for doing fraud with customers by tooking their money, and then not providing services.

Seriously, this made my trust loose over zomato for now..

Deepak