Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 281

shaun wilson
May 1, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I cancelled my order by mistake and i told zomato chat guys about it but still they do not refund my amount saying retro has made its order they will be in loss. I told them to deliver my order than but they refused. Restro told me that my order is ready but zomato is not giving them money as they are saying customer has cancelled. Zomato people are making fraud with me as well as retro.

Order no-[protected]
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Avanish Dwivedi
    May 1, 2019

Address: Ghitorni new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

I ordered cake at 3.30 pm today from cake 24x7 vasantkunj. Delivery boy sonu @ [protected] came..

Delivery boy told he rang door bell and kept cake out side door as my wife get delayed by 5 min in opening door..

In 5 min he told my cake got stolen.
    This guy taken it back and when my wife called to check, he start misbehaving.

She recorded all communication.

I will do police fir against zomato and sonu, for this if zomato not take quick action.

This is not about cake or any delivery boy from zaomato.. But this is reputation of zomato.

Simmi Pal
      May 1, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I have order food from kafe9 kasba on wednesday around 8:27pm of amount rs 880, but sadly i didnt receive the order. The delivery boy is saying he called me though i didn't get any call but he didn't bother to deliver me at doorstep when my full address is given. On same day i ordered food from another restruant and i received the food without any ring at my doorstep.
      I am disappointed with the delivery done by soumen on wednesday and need full refund.

Rituraj Thakur
        May 1, 2019

didn't receive my order but status is displayed as delivered

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I ordered one item item (Order id - [protected]) at 9:44 p. M today.
        I never received my order and status was displayed as delivered.
        I tried contacting zomato support and waited for more than 40 mins. They never responded.
        I tried contacting the delivery boy and his no. Was switched off as well.
        This has been continously happening in the past. I am writing this complaint for the last time because i...
        Swathi R M
        May 1, 2019

Address: 560068

Order ID:[protected]- Hi I have ordered the food with a proper address but your delivery agent did not come to the mentioned address he went to wrong address and at last he asked me to send the location I have sent to his whatsnumber that is [protected] after looking at the location he rejected the order stating wrong address. Is it my fault? After contacting to your customer care service I got good response stating it is my mistake so 100% penalty and there is no refund. Why should I pay the penalty for your delivery agent mistake? I want my money back

chiru13395
          May 1, 2019

Address: Zomato food delivery app in India, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500075

With above mentioned subject iam chiranjeevi s from mgit college hyderabad, i visited to a frame kitchen restaurant near to my college with zomato gold visit id 12528859, as for zomato gold terms and conditions zomato gold is applicable only on dines it is not applicable on parcel or delivery

Hence i placed on order by using gold benefit but their is no free drinking water if table service served,
          It means how the zomato choose the restaurant as gold selected restaurant if it won't provide free drinking for table service??

In such cases it should provide parcel or delivery or should provide or select which hotel give the free water for dines service or otherwise indirectly zomato is supporting to the restaurant to stop giving free drinking water

Aayush Diwan
            from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
            May 2, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140307

Respected sir/ ma'am,
            I am a regular customer of Zomato, today i found something very strange from there side.
            My account was working all well till the noon. suddenly when i opened it in evening
            It shows online ordering service has been disabled due to suspicious behaviour.
            Don't know what behaviour they're talking about.
            I issued a complaint against one of their partner restraunt for delivering incomplete order.
            To which they apologized.
            And send me 72 rs. (Not in account) as Zomato credit.
            And next time when i was going to use it
            They are showing me you're disabled.
            No cause, no issue, no warning nothing .
            They just disabled my account
            And I've lost my money which was there as Zomato credits.
            May 03, 2019
            Updated by Aayush Diwan
            They have replied me with this mail.
            That they're not going to unblock the account.
            This is dictatorship.
            Just give my money back then
            Please consumer office do something about it.

Suravi Jain
              from Bankura, West Bengal
              May 1, 2019

I ordered my first prepaid order from zomato & filled all my details and address as cod was not available. After some time delivery person called and said my address and his map location isnt same so he can only deliver upto the location shown to him and not to the actual address we have provided. Then there was a call from your agent and i said the whole issue. He said to contact the delivery person. Even before i could talk to the delivery person for any extra charges. Your agent had cancelled my order & my ₹587 is wasted. My address is verified on zomato app. If location shown by your map is not matching with the address i have provided, then the order should not have been accepted in the first place. Clearly this isn't my fault. There is an issue with your system. Zomato have no right to cancel my order and get my money wasted. Too disappointed with their service. I have ordered the same items on the same location just after this order was cancelled from different account which was cod. The order was accepted and delivered to my location because it was cod. I want my money back. My order no. [protected]

atulgupta_7
                May 1, 2019

Address: Devraj Apartment, 560047

I ordered food from zomato and i cancelled it as i wanted to modify the order. My money was deducted but after cancelling the order, i didn't got any refund.
                Again, i placed the order from zomato but my order didn't delivered and they show the status as delivered. My money again got deducted.
                Now, when i try to contact customer executives, they do not respond. Zomato has a very pathetic service. Can you help me in getting my money back.

amolparab
                  May 1, 2019

Address: synergy business park, virvarni estate, goregoan east, Gondia, Maharashtra, 400063

We have order some food from zomato and after some time it was cancelled by delivery boy but in the application it was still showing under process.

I have requested many times for refund and also try to reach to you customer care executive but they are also not responded on chat n not giving the refund.

My order no is [protected]

We are try to reach them via chat but they ignoring our messages as well as they are not giving the resolution on that

Nikhilparmar
                    Apr 30, 2019

Address: Room 312, block D, shantilal shah eng. College sidsar campus bhavnagar, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364060

I've placed my order on zomato at 7:46pm on 30th, april. They have cancelled my order without my concern or contacting me. When ask for help they say that my address was incorrect but my address was all correct and i've received my orders which i've placed before the 30th, april. They charged me with cancellation of order even i did not cancle the order. Their cancellation policy is they can charge me with cancellation if i myself cancel the order but i did not, yet they fined me with cancellation charges.

So i want my refund of full 91rs. Because it was theirs mistake. And their customer care team ignored me when i asked for help.

Pkaur134
                      Apr 30, 2019

Address: House No - 919, Sector 22B, Near Krishna Chownk, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I have tried ordering twice from zomato and both the times money got deducted of 85.25/- and 108.25/- but order not got placed ones also. I got message of parameters missing on transaction page and trued to connedt to zomato, but they are not responding.
                      I want my refund.. Please help me for the same.
                      And please let me know what exactly i need to do and when it will be refunded in my account

Ghosh07
                        Apr 30, 2019

Address: 1064/18 nd Floor Shanti Apartment, Pragati Park Bramhapur Kolkata 70096, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700096

I have ordered food from zomato on april 30th 2019. The deliver boy was not able to found the address. Its the same address where they always deliver the food. When i asked him to come to the location he started saying he wont come as the location is not the same that the gps shows and also said that there are 10 apartments with the same name so he cannot find out. I tried to instruct him over phone but he was reluctant and did not come and after that when i spoke to the customer care they were also not able to solve the issue and were beating around the bush. He also said that the location will be within range but the delivery boy did not agree to him and so after that the executive started saying the location is not correct.

Please look into the matter as this was very unprofessional for a company that is for the consumer. And they atleast should have enough respect to talk properly

ShubhamMeena
                          Apr 30, 2019

Address: M.M khan restaurent ramgard mode amer road jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

Date:28/04/2019 that day at 8:05PM ..i ordered BUTTER CHICKEN from Zomato app ... when I recived my order after that ...when going to eat this then I put this into bowl ...there is WOOD stick inside my dish ...this my worst experience ever i see ...after this I call restaurent for this ...i told them after this they cut my call ...i call them many times but they didn't respond ... please take action against in this matter ...i provide details of order no. & dish which they give me ...i complain on consumerhelpline.gov.in with reference no.1288902 & i also complain on FSSAI with reference no. CMS0008557 ...i want to take legal action against ZOMATO app & M.M khan restaurant

Aditi Jana
                            Apr 30, 2019

I ordered food, however never received a call from the delivery boy... whereas .
                            .I was able to receive calls from all others...hence I called back the delivery person checking his location... went outside to get the food...he refused to give it to me...and now they are charging me cancellation charges..y would u refuse to give me food and then charge me ?... pathetic service

Shanai Ghosh
                              from Songadh, Gujarat
                              Apr 30, 2019

Address: 400063

Order [protected] placed on 4th April
                              Not delivered, there was a fire in the mall where the restaurant was
                              I had to call and find out the status, zomato didn’t update me
                              Worse the order is updated as delivered !
                              I have complained on 8th April and then again on 18th April, both times I have been told refund is initiated and it will get to me in 5-7 days.

30th April today and no refund in sight !!!

ssanjay_4081
                                Apr 30, 2019

Address: Kandivali West, 400067

Sir, I given order by zomato app and i paid money through PAYTM. And delivery boy not deliver food to me. And he said its not my navigation are so i can not deliver your food and i am cancelling your order. I talk to zomato customer care he said i will refund your amount. But still i am not recived any money in my account. Poor service of zomato. My cell no [protected].
                                Apr 30, 2019
                                Updated by ssanjay_4081
                                Refund not recived

Karim L Bootwalla
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 30, 2019

Today by error l ([protected]@yahoo.com) made an order of Rs.185/- from Paprika, which l immediately cancelled.

But the penalty was the entire amount of the bill. That means l paid for the food which I did not get. Your agent didn't inform me of such penalty before cancelling the order.

I now request you to please treat the penalty charges as disputed.

Please refund the amount of Rs.185 /-

Neha Ahire
                                    Apr 30, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I have ordered the food from zomato. I have paid the money in advance through card.Money deducted from my account twice but order was not placed. I tried to call zomato customer care but all numbers seems to be engaged after automatically disconnected my call.This is so disappointing.Please improve your service.Now onwards i will not order from zomato and i will not recommend Zomato to any one.I request you to take action against this.

Ayan Babu
                                      Apr 30, 2019

Address: Molana azad colony gali no 19 ranchi jharkhand, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Hello dear sir
                                      26 april ko maine zomato se order kiya tha or delivery boy se order ke just bad call me bat kiya or unhe address bhi bataya unhone bola thik hai mai aa jaunga.
                                      But kuch der me unhone call kiye aadhe raste se or unhone mere address tak delavery dene se inkar kiya humne costomer care se bat karne ki apil kiya.
                                      Costume care se bahot hi rudly me mujhse bat kiya humne unse request ki delavery mujhe mere addres tak honi chahiye to unhone bahot rudy andaj me mujhse kaha aap waha aake pick up kar lo warna paisa refund nahi hogi jab ki maine pahle hi paytm se payment kar chuka tha.
                                      Ye galt hai ya nahi hai hai agar mujhe khid se ja kar pick up karna hota to mai zomato se order kyo karta or agar kisi karan aap deliver nahi kar sakte ho to payment refund to karoge na ya fir direc bologe.
                                      Pick up kar lo nahi to cancel ho jayega or paisa refund nahi hogi.
                                      Mera ye complain hai ummid karta hu is bare me action jarur hogi mera contact number hai [protected] maine isi number se order bhi kiya tha.
                                      Uske bad majburi me mujhe khud se ja kar pick up karna pada aaj k bad mai kabhi bhi zomato se order nahi karunga or iske bare me apne friends ko bhi bataya hun sare dosto ne bhi bola kabhi bhi zomato se order nahi karunga agar khud se hi ja kar pick up karna pade to kya fayeda zomato pe order ka service acchi nahi hai or agar kisi karan delaverd nahi ho payi to payment refund bhi nahi ho aisa ye kon si service hai sorry sir i hat zomato