Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 294

Adil Chhipa
Apr 4, 2019

Address: 140, Shivaji Nagar, Boring Road, Jhotwara, 302012

Aapke saath mera experience bahut jayda bakwas aur aapka jawaab bahut irresponsible raha

Main jhotwara jaipur se 2 person ke liye khana order kiya usme mene apna address dal diya location dalte waqt application cresh ho gayi aur 1 ghante baad delivery boy ka call aaya ki aap apne address se 10 kilomitar dur aakar apna order receive kar lein otherwise main aapka order cancel kar raha hoon

Aapke call center se call aaya hamara koi delivery boy yahan se aapke pass nahi aa sakta aap khud aa kar yahan se khana le jaye

Isase jyada aur kya bakwaas service ho sakti hai
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have orderd pizza from zomato online pizza hurt chikcken suppreme pizza. It was very bad in taste and some bad smell coming from pizza which is not eatable its includes hot dog in pizza which i dont ordered. Kindly i request for refund

Order number [protected]

+[protected]
ttps://www.zomato.com/hyderabad/pizza-hut-malakpet/order/pawyOAA
Zomato has placed 40% off on some restaurants. It is making people fools. Actual cost of the food in the restaurant is 40 rs but dis app showing 70rs adding taxes. Please don’t trust this app

pahla experience aut service maha ghatiya - Comment #3397715 - Image #0
pahla experience aut service maha ghatiya - Comment #3397715 - Image #1

Nitish262
    Apr 4, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

First let me tell you that i am vegetarian, its been third time that i found a chicken piece in my food from the resturant "foodzila", the first time i called the resturant & they accepted that its chicken 2nd time... I found chicken again from the same resturant so i decide to quit the resturant, but today... Its been third time i ordered food from "the good bowl" & found a piece of chicken in it again. Like zomato what do you think of your coustomers how irresponsible your reaturants &your team are.... Qutting zomato & i will make sure that no one in my contact uses this zomato for food.
    I am jafar
    ordering chocoloate classic shake product for cash develery . zomato dealer recevied amout run away.

He is Name : rajesh
    order No:[protected]
    order date:[protected] time:10:49 pm
    jafarsadiq's reply, Mar 31, 2019
    zomato customer call also not working No1 fradu company

ff123
      Apr 4, 2019

I need my money back from zomato or this issue is major for a brand like this.

Here is my concern big one for a food delivery service like zomato..

I placed multiple orders today and got none.

[protected], took more than an hour however in the zomato app it was mentioned 30 min i was giving treat to my team and travelling on business trip in my it park office chandigarh.
      Later i had to leave the office and rush for the airport so never received any food.

[protected] never received the order and had to cancel cuz it was delivered very late.

This order [protected] is where i got really pissed off..
      I was getting an option of 40+30 % off in your application using code zomato... But this is failed, and i was charged full so i cancelled the order immediately but chat team never responded and later the delivery guy came at office door so i checked with him he says speak with zomato i said put them on call so he did and when we were on conference zomato team ensured the refund and i could deny the delivery i did the same as told now when i checked again i received email that says charges are levied no refund as i denied the order... When i checked with the support team they wanted proof and guys please do check the call recordings if you have any why would i lie for small amount i have been using zomato for long now and must have order a lot... But now im disappointment and will go for other brand trust is broken never expected from a big brand like zomato …

Thanks people do read before you put your money in zomato thanks
      Apr 04, 2019
      Updated by ff123
      I need my money back from Zomato or this issue is major for a brand like this .

Here is my concern big one for a food delivery service like Zomato..

I placed multiple orders today and got none.

[protected], took more than an hour however in the Zomato app it was mentioned 30 min I was giving treat to my team and travelling on business trip in my IT park office Chandigarh.
      later I had to leave the office and rush for the Airport so never received any food.

[protected] Never received the order and had to cancel cuz it was delivered very late.

This order [protected] is where I got really pissed off..
      I was getting an option of 40+30 % off in your application using code ZOMATO... BUT this is failed, and I was charged full so I cancelled the order immediately but chat team never responded and later the delivery guy came at office door so I checked with him he says speak with Zomato I said put them on call so he did and when we were on conference Zomato team ensured the refund and I could deny the delivery I did the same as told now when I checked again I received email that says charges are levied no refund as I denied the order...when I checked with the support team they wanted proof and guys please do check the call recordings if you have any why would I lie for small amount I have been using Zomato for long now and must have order a lot... but now im disappointment and will go for other brand trust is broken never expected from a big brand like Zomato …

thanks People do read before you put your money In Zomato thanks

Vinod Singh
      Tech Lead

David Aggarwal
        from Kapurthala, Punjab
        Apr 4, 2019

I ordered a food combo from zomato... They provided me incomplete order. An item worth 99/- is missing. I call the restaurant guy, he told to ask zomato delivery guy. Then i called delivery guy, he told to ask restaurant. I asked zomato customer care, they told to wait for 9 min and put me in waiting... After 9 min the waiting time is written 1 min and after 25 min its still written there. I am sharing its photo.

Its not about the amount, its about the irritation and time wastage they caused. Once earlier they delivered completely rotten food and refund me nothing. I can share those pics too. I am their gold customer.
        I think they started this new agenda, when a customer complaint about their food, next time they dont respond to complaint.
        Apr 4, 2019
        they refunded my money.

abhi1234@
          Apr 4, 2019

I ordered food from zomato in the night of 03.4.19 at 10:00 pm with online payment from in orbit mall, vashi, navi mumbai, maharashtra. At 11 : 00 pm food was cancelled by the zomato itself without informing me. They also didnt refund my money.
          I stayed hungry that night and the customer support system didnt do anything to help me. I msxz them many times but nothing was done by them.

Kindly take strict action against them

Partha P Mondal
            Apr 3, 2019

Address: paschimpara, po-rahara,24pgs(n), Kolkata, West Bengal, 700118

Its about zomato order number [protected]. The whole order was wrong and half the quantity. I tried to ping the support which told me to wait for 8 mins. I waited for 40 mins and no one responded. I understand that they dont want to say sorry and take pain. I called restaurant they picked up and say sorry.
            I photo of that. Its not about the money it is about how they run the business

The food was bad, the service was worse
            I placed order on 15th March, have not received food but amount got deducted, . It's been more than 7 days I haven't received my amount.
            Kindly get it done ASAP.

Order number - [protected]

Abhinav Singhania
              from Thanesar, Haryana
              Apr 3, 2019

Address: #27-a, lane no-8, Jujhar Singh Avenue, Airport Road, Amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I have ordered food from zomato and i canceled my order under 5 minutes when my order was placed. They deducted the whole amount of my order as a penalty. After that i contacted customer support, they just slammed me with a message that we have reviewed your order and it is the penalty and no further customer support was give to this situation. I also asked them for cancelation policy but no answer was given to that question. I also tried to search about cancelation policy zomato but can't find any.

Abhee Mishra
                Apr 3, 2019

I had ordered some items and paid through card, the valet did not show up at doorstep, he said my phone was not reachable but it is not possible as i had full network, i called him back he denied to come. My entire address is listed and other people are able to deliver but this guy did not show up, he cheated. The customer ezecutive did not care, i want a refund.
                Order id:[protected]

sjagjot2207
                  from Firozpur, Punjab
                  Apr 3, 2019

I have placed my order from zomato and i waited for 45 minutes, i had to make a urgent call, so i was on call and they called me couple of times and they were also giving me missed calls, then i spoke to delivery boy and he said he waited for me 20 minutes, wow, such a big lier, i was on call for 8 minutes, and they cancelled it without my intimation, i already mentioned my whole delivery address, why he didnt come to my door, moreover i have seen him as well but no response, lets talk about their chat process which is seriously hell, now they are saying my food is dispatched and will charge penalty, what the #, who got my food. Now i want my money back.

Sarika Srivastava.
                    Apr 3, 2019

Address: H.no 405, Mukherjee nagar,delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

On 31st march, 2019.. Around 9p. M i placed an order on zomato from the restaurant deez biryani and kebab.. It was of about rs 150. First they accepted the order and deducted the money but after sometime they declined it and did not refund my money. I have also written to them and they promised me to refund it but still there is nothing done by them
                    I just ordered a veg crispy from jumboking and got just a grilled veg. Since I ordered from your cart so I am complaining in this platform.
                    Order no. [protected] the food delivered to me is bashi it's like chicken cut on yesterday and prepared today. Kindly give me refund for this order or o have to complain on consumer forum how can u deliver bashi and Bad food to customer.
                    Thanx and Regards
                    Akshay Tawar

Riyasingh.r
                      Apr 2, 2019

Address: 400614

I had ordered and for the first time I had made an online payment on Zomato. I've ordered many times from Zomato and that's why I trusted them with my money for the prepaid order. But I didn't receive my order and they are telling that they won't refund the amount. This isn't the first time that I've ordered from this address. And it's always been delivered on time and there's been no problem at reaching the address provided. Today my phone was kept on silent mode due to some reasons and so I didn't know that I was getting calls from the valet. Plus, it had been just 10 minutes after I called back the number but the call wasn't connecting. Anyway I have never received calls from a valet on my previous orders because reaching the address is easy.

Nida Eh
                        Apr 2, 2019

unauthorized charges of undelivered order

I have ordered lunch worth rs 270 from zomato (Milan restaurant, bhopal) on april, 2nd, 2019 (Bhopal). The delivery boy reached wrong location which was not feeded by me online while ordering, and hence they cancelled my order. It was a technical issue of zomato and now they are charging me the same amount of my order for next order. Their customer care no. Is also not responding. Why should i pay for the food which i have not even received...
                        Thameem Ms
                        Apr 1, 2019

Address: Maruthinagar madiwala, 560068

I order from dominozz pizza maruthi nagar banglore today two times and the rearuraturant will not take the order that means the restaurant cancelled the order they take my 220 rs from my account due to this issue i tried to your customer support around half an hour, no one of customer will not reaponse for my request
                        I hope you understand what i am mean
                        If your authority will not take proper action against this i ll show what i can. Do
                        And make my refund as soon as possible
                        Thameem
                        Advocate
                        Today this is 3rd time that zomato didn't provide food after taking money. After 2 hours multiple follow-up, They tell me that they don't have delivery boy. So why they received my order. Even restrorent packed my order.
                        Why zomato waisting food. They should be punished.
                        And I can't order other restaurant after 11.30pm.

poor response of customer support - Comment #3394448 - Image #0
                        Zomato deducted money from my account but no order as per zomato

ch.vijay raju
                          Apr 1, 2019

I have ordered food at 20:59 from Sri balaji tiffin and meals and food was ready and zomato assigned one delivery associate name veeraraju after some time some other person got assigned and he didn't reached the restaurant to pick my order after observing his behavior I called the next assigned delivery associate name vivek he is saying that he didnt received any order but in app it is showing his name.. And when I chat with customer care they didnt responded properly and cancelled my order at 22:07hrs I had paid online payment and simply saying delivery associate not available.. This is the 2nd time Im facing the issue from zomato..Take a proper action against the zomato service. Due to worst service I'm starving for food from past 1:30mins like anything .
                          I'd made a transaction on 12th march of 120 rs, 13th mar of 150 rs and 27 mar of 230 rs.
                          Which had failed displaying error messase as: connection timed out.
                          My amount for the same has been debited from my bank account.
                          Please look it into the case and credit with the due amount.

Ghazala Ruhi Amin
                            Apr 1, 2019

Address: 3/1 saanp gachi 1st lane, 700039

Yesterday 31st march 2019 at 07:04 pm i ordered prawn and chilli grab feom a restaurant named China bite.. i recieved my order partially and chilli crab was undelivered due to.shortage in restaurant..
                            My order number is : [protected] and i made instant payment via net banking from UCO BANK A/C ..
                            The payment was instant but i didnt recieved my refund yet..
                            I tried u chat support thrice and they said we will contact u soon but no one replied...
                            Please help me return my money..
                            My mobile number is : [protected]
                            I have order food frm zomato two times first order they deliver overcooked food which is not eatble n second order i pay online my amt is deducted frm my account bt order nt placed whn i ask my money back they denied this company harresing the custimers dnt do any order frm zomato pathetic services...
                            Why did u blocked my account. I unale to order any thing in zomato app. In my area only zomato covers major part in food delivery. Who did fraudulent activity ia. Not unblock me.

Sreelakshmick
                              Apr 1, 2019

Day before yesterday i have ordered chicken biryani from ambur dum biryani, order number:[protected] and received kushka. As a reply to complaint they refunded rs43 where i actually paid 87rs.
                              Today i ordered chicken biryani from ambur biryani center, order number:[protected] and received egg biryani. Here they messaged me that they refund full amount.
                              My complaint is not about the refund, it's about how they treat their costumer. We order something and they deliver something else and they have told me to consume whatever food they have provided. I don't think they give any consideration for customers satisfaction. If it's a problem with the restaurant please let figure it out and do the needful and let it not affect the costumer.
                              I actually ordered some food stuff of order no.[protected] .The amount is deducted from my card but order is not placed..I placed this order two times and amount is also deducted for two times...how much time zomato takes to refund my amount

zomato delivery - Comment #3393137 - Image #0
                              zomato delivery - Comment #3393137 - Image #1
                              Randhir Kapoor's reply, Mar 31, 2019
                              Money deducted
                              My name is suresh,
                              And I'm pleased the food order on 29/03/2019 at 9.06 pm.my phone number is [protected],
                              Iam waited for food for one hour and 30 minutes.iam taking delivery person 3 times, for delivery confirmation, and finely deliver boy came near my house ZOMOTO cancel my order.please find yellow attach also.

zomato delivery - Comment #3393248 - Image #0
                              zomato delivery - Comment #3393248 - Image #1
                              zomato delivery - Comment #3393248 - Image #2
                              zomato delivery - Comment #3393248 - Image #3
                              zomato delivery - Comment #3393248 - Image #4
                              9908298849's reply, Mar 29, 2019
                              My order number is 1282664048
                              I cancelled my order. Delivery boy told me that you ll be refunded becoz i payed online ..on his suggestion i said ok if you are sure then cancel the order . he said yes money will be definitely transfered but you people lied money has not been transferred .I am a regular customer by doing this you people loose your fame and customers too .

zomato delivery - Comment #3394762 - Image #0
                              I paid my [censored]ing order via zomato none of your [censored]ing agents inform me the food was cancelled the reason is the food is not available then how come you are posting and credit the food i order waiting for 1 hour and food is un available youre [censored]in moron amd idiots.better close youre [censored]in service.
                              I palced order on Everest momos and more wort rs 300 after discount
                              I did not recieved a single call from driver nor a single msg.
                              Now i have been told they won't refund my money.
                              Even if my number was unreachable he could Have knocked my door ot least drop a message.
                              I want refund for my order.

Golu1987
                                from Bharatpur, Rajasthan
                                Apr 1, 2019

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I had ordered two coke from the restaurant but they delivered me 2 sprite
                                I have allergy from sprite whenever i drink it my body can't control it for whatever reason
                                I contacted your agent but he refused to help me with the order
                                I humbly request you to please give my refund regarding the order
                                Otherwise i will take more very strong action
                                Order id:[protected]

bhim gaur
                                  Apr 1, 2019

Address: H. No 44 , 2nd floor , DDA flat , Safdarjung enclave, 110029

I did not received my order even after 1 hour. Upon checking with the restaurant, they said they don't have my order ( Mr. Sanjay from get lost in flavours, Vasant vihar, Delhi. ) He stated it's gonna take another 40 minutes. Iam deeply and sentimentally hurt, can't sleep, can't think anything.

My order no . [protected]
                                  Need an action on urgent basis or else need to approach higher authorities.
                                  Apr 06, 2019
                                  Updated by bhim gaur
                                  Much surprised and astonishing fact is that even after this, no efforts have been put to resolve this.
                                  Strange ...
                                  Seems companies have too much business and no place for loyalty...
                                  Zomato has surely lost one and many more ...

Riz Shaik
                                    Mar 31, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

On 31st march, 2019. I have order for butter nans from shah ghouse restaurant through zomato. My order number is [protected].

But when we received the food it was horrible filled with baking soda and no one was able to eat it. When we complained the same to zomato even after sending the pictures of the food they didn’t take the responsibility.
                                    I was not expecting any refund i want them to take those naans back and let the restaurant taste it but neither i was given my money back nor they did let the restaurant know about their food standard.
                                    So i understand that through zomato we get this kind of horrible food. Had i ordered directly from the restaurant i would have returned it to them and let them know how it tasted.

I need the solution from zomato, why they are not concerned about the customer issues we have wasted our food money and precious time chatting with the customer service who failed to provide the best service to the customer.
                                    I ordered for two kuskas on Saturday for abt 135 rupees.order not completed.but i paid thru sbi net banking.

zomato does not take the responsibility for the food it delivered - Comment #3393004 - Image #0
                                    zomato does not take the responsibility for the food it delivered - Comment #3393004 - Image #1
                                    My money is debited but order has not place from zomato. So kindly refund my money

zomato does not take the responsibility for the food it delivered - Comment #3393021 - Image #0
                                    Yesterday i placed an order by Zomato of amount 630 but first time it failed due to error but it has been deducted then I placed order again which was actually placed so i request you to please refund as soon as possible.

zomato does not take the responsibility for the food it delivered - Comment #3393251 - Image #0

0mprakash
                                      Mar 31, 2019

Address: 560102

Order was not delivered..
                                      As payment was already done.. complete amout was taken.

Zomato response:
                                      Sorry, the order was declined as your number was not reachable. Since the food was already dispatched, cancellation charge equal to order amount will be levied.

Reason provided is call was not reachable.
                                      Delivery person has not even tried to reach out to security and claims was in front of main gate, tried reaching then not reachable by zomato also so left.

When complete payment is done, not even courtesy to reach out to security before cancellation was very bad approch from zomato.

Tried zomato support but was of no use..