Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 295

Rishab259
Mar 31, 2019

I don't know why Zomato has blocked my account. Also I had purchased a zomato gold subscription and I can't even used the Zomato account. In spite of mailing them I didn't get a proper respond from their end. They say that my account was a suspicious account. How can my account be a suspicious account when I haven't done anything wrong. Its not only with me but most of my friends account are blocked. I guess they took the gold subscription fee and blocked our account without informing or giving us the warning for the same
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 31, 2019
Updated by Rishab259
Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Anagha Acharekar
    from Morjim, Goa
    Mar 31, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

I placed an order to Flavours through zomato for Rs 421.5
    My order of Rs 42.51 was not placed
    the order shows payment failed
    but amount was still deducted from my account through my debit card
    i have been on the zomato chat for a while now
    but there seems to be no response
    they have not been responding at all
    will i get my money back ???
    my order number is [protected]
    placed on march 31, 2019 at 09:13

Aagam Sheth
      Mar 31, 2019

Address: 50001

I ordered 3 pizza's from Oye Pizza via Zomato. Upon ordering i immediately contacted chat support to make my order 100% jain or otherwise not deliver the food. Inspite of all this, since Zomato couldn't contact the restaurant they left the order cost on me and are not refunding when i took all the necessary and timely steps to ensure my requirement is fulfilled.
      I request Zomato to stop harrassing its customers and give me my refund immediately.

as857043
        Mar 31, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Abhishek and I am from Noida .
        Actually I want to order food online so I preferred Zomato because Zomato market are best and good reviews about their restaurant's food, then I add to cart fast food around 435 rupees and I want to add offers but accidentally I placed ordered .
        After that quickly I want to canceled my order within seconds but Zomato charged full amount as a penalty .
        Then I complained about it via mail and apps chat but they told me that as company policy no refund given to customer when they cancelled their order .
        Then I read their terms and condition,
        No such type of policy write in their conditions.
        I told via mail about that they was not reply.
        Pls help me with refund of my money because as review they are best but I don't show they cheated their own customers.
        Because I ordered few day ago but I cancelled ordered and refund will be back, but today they were not refunded my money.
        Order number: [protected]

Rizwan2201
          Mar 31, 2019

Address: Near by imperial public school, 110094

Dear, sir /mam

Actually my order for COD from ayaana food moujpur in 16.03.19 and Recieved my order within 30 or 40 minutes, and amount pay 630

Next order is punjabi rasoi yamuna vihar

But this time my order types is online payment, then
          Order cofirm by zomato and rcv my order but my amount deducted in extra amount 630 from my paytm wallet

Priyesh Samant
            Mar 31, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I tried to place an order on Zomato app through phone pay wallet however App asked for payment twice mentioning that the first payment failed however Zomato took payments twice and when contacted their pathetic Chat support, they denied to refund one payment straight away, could not contact their phone support due to their pathetic automated failure. I did send an email also to [protected]@zomato.com, [protected]@zomato.com, also went to Twitter however noone even replied once. Zomato is making fool, looting people and until I get my money back, I will fight for it by all means.Moreover chat agent would not even introduce themselves so that one could not complain with their name.
            Two orders : [protected] and [protected]
            +9 photos

tbtonmoybaruah
              Mar 31, 2019

Address: Christ University Kengeri Campus, Kanmanike, Kumbalgodu, Kengeri, Bangalore, 560074

This is Tonmoy Baruah. I have ordered food from Zomato on 30th March (Order noRegarding order number [protected]). I didn't receive any call from the delivery person that the order has arrived.

Instead, when I tried contacting the delivery person on the number provided in the Zomato app, no one picked up.

Hence, I couldn't meet the delivery person and he cancelled the order without my consent.

Please look into this matter as I am not at fault here and I didn't receive the food as well.

Kindly do the needful and provide me with the refund amount. Attached is a screenshot of the order summary and payment details.
              Apr 02, 2019
              Updated by tbtonmoybaruah
              The complaint was not resolved yet as I have not got the refund amount which I am entitled to.

Zomato is saying that in case of order being prepared by the restaurant and then getting cancelled, the customer doesn't get the refund.

But if the customer have himself not cancelled the order but due to lack of presence of mind of the delivery person, the order got cancelled. (He refused to talk to me when I offered him to go myself to his location and collect the order myself).

I have tried my level best to collect my food from Zomato and I am not sure that they have tried their best to deliver it to me.

Please refund my entitled amount.

Ishita Ghildiyal
                Mar 31, 2019

Address: Serilingampally, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500019

I placed an order from firangi bake through zomato. Order no :21134186
                I have following issues with the order, i placed today 30-mar-2019 at 10:48pm
                1. I ordered for paneer tikka & roasted veggies lasagna and instead i have been given peas lasagna. I ordered for a costlier option and they have served me with a different dish and that too of lesser value.
                2. The second order of grilled chicken nuggets with mayo dip - did not have mayo dip along with it.

I am trying to talk to zomato customer care and have posted my query there, but they are not even replying me back. This is surely not done when u just mess up with your customer's order and then do not even do anything to talk to them. I need a refund of my order or the exact order that i had placed.
                Zomato's services with time is getting obsolete and not replying us anywhere just shows how inhuman they have gradually turned to their customer base. You have completely devastated the dinner and also looted us with your cheating.

Ramesh More
                  Mar 30, 2019

Address: Rolls Mania, Sector 18, Noida, New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Order id: [protected]
                  Order no. Mc01-472 date 30 march 2019
                  Wrong item delivered. Instead of paneer mughlai roll your delivery man supplied non veg. Roll as per photo attached.
                  My family is vegetarian and by eating 1-2 bite it felt so bad they vomited and got their feeling hurted.
                  Before going to court i am submitting my complaint.
                  Request to refund my amount with tip paid to your delivery man in cash rs. 294/- as double against damages for wrong delivery and hurt our feeling.
                  Ramesh more

Kiran Joshy
                    Mar 30, 2019

Address: 560102

I recently made an order through zomato, after 30 minutes i got a notification saying the order is cancelled as my number was not reachable and the worst part was that i was charged a penalty for the same.
                    I did talk to the customer service and their response was pathetic.
                    The fact is my number showed full range and the address to which the order was made was to my home. No one came there or called me, my mobile was in full range, i wonder why the delivery guy was not able to reach me. I received a message from zomato asking me to contact the delivery guy. I tried calling but his number was busy. I mentioned all the above details to the customer service representative, but his response was "the order was declined as your number was not reachable, since the food was dispatched we will charge you penalty".
                    Such a pathetic and disheartening customer service.

Suhaol
                      Mar 30, 2019

Address: D1-602 Nimbus EXPRESS PARK view Chi-V Greater Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

Sir my name is suhail and i used the zomato since 4 years. This week i order some food but was cancelled by restaurant, this process was continuing 5 to 6 times and i chat with zomato customers they didn't give me any valid reason but give me compensation.
                      Today i order food but it was crushed into a bag.
                      I complain first time in 4 years regarding this food but zomato disabled my account without any reason.
                      Please reopen my account as i purchase gold membership 10 days before which worth rs 750.
                      Please look at this issue that will be so nice of you.
                      Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mob no [protected]

Harishviswa
                        Mar 30, 2019

Address: 3rd Main Road,Nanmangalam,Manikandan Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I ordered through zomato on may 30 when i am about to pay through netbanking i got a failed transaction but money has been debited from my account. When i checked the statement from my bank account the amount has been successfully paid. But when contacted zomato they said they did not receive any payment. What is the reason and who should be contacted about the issue

Danny Diablo
                          Mar 30, 2019

I ordered from domino's and they cancelled the order as the location was different. But zomato app shows as delivered even though the order was cancelled. I did not receive my order. I asked for a refund but the customer service keeps saying i have to contact domino's for this. Isn't it their work to help me on this issue? They keep avoiding by telling to contact domino's. I contacted domino's and they said they have cancelled the order. But i had already paid my money for this order. When asking customer support of zomato they just keep saying they can't do anything even though they swiped off my money. And the customer support is the worst i have ever had. Talks to the customer rudely. The best they can do is help me with the issue. But they don't seem to care. Please issue the refund. Nicely cheating the customers by taking the money and not giving back the refund after the order was cancelled by domino's themselves.
                          +10 photos
                          Mar 30, 2019
                          Updated by Danny Diablo
                          Not giving the Zomato customer service number to avoid giving the refund. Please take strict action on your customer support people. I'm asking for the customer service number and yet again they avoid by giving some excuse. Is this the way to treat customers?

ManmohanMishra11
                            from Tumkur, Karnataka
                            Mar 30, 2019

Address: 560035

I had placed an order on 26 march which was rotten and was not in a condition that anybody can consume it. After complaint i got 35 zomato credit where in the actual price of the item was ₹90 plus the delivery charge and whatever charge..

Today (30 march) i placed an order which was incomplete when delivered. After complaining and requesting call with restaurant i was told to place new order which will be refunded. But that order also was incomplete and when after complaining i was given a refund of 100 zomato credits where in i spent ₹150 in total on these orders.

Not to forget that i also spent hours in getting these refunds.
                            Nov 22, 2019
                            No resolution is provided. I don't know why the status says it's resolved.

KKumar10591
                              Mar 30, 2019

Address: Ramnagar, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

Dear zomato team,

We have ordered food via zomato from ' hari babu food plaza - visakhapatnam ' last night (29th march 2019). After having that ordered food, we started feeling sick, soon after we swallowed the food. It was followed by a prolonged stomach disorder, all over the night. Immediately me and my dad hospitalised because of food poison. I would request you to take an action on the above mentioned restaurant immediately. Kindly find below the order number.

We never expected this kind of services from zomato.

Zomato have to do due diligence and food safety check before on-boarding any restaurant / food supplier to become a partner with zomato.

Note: if your unable to take an action please let me know, will file a case in food safety - national consumer complaints legally.

Warm regards,
                              Kiran kumar

KKumar10591
                                Mar 30, 2019

Address: Ramnagar, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

Dear zomato team,

We have ordered food via zomato from ' hari babu food plaza - visakhapatnam ' last night (29th march 2019). After having that ordered food, we started feeling sick, soon after we swallowed the food. It was followed by a prolonged stomach disorder, all over the night. Immediately me and my dad hospitalised because of food poison. I would request you to take an action on the above mentioned restaurant immediately. Kindly find below the order number.

We never expected this kind of services from zomato.

Zomato have to do due diligence and food safety check before on-boarding any restaurant / food supplier to become a partner with zomato.

Note: if your unable to take an action please let me know, will file a case in food safety - national consumer complaints legally.

Warm regards,
                                Kiran kumar

Mohd osama khan
                                  Mar 30, 2019

Address: Humderd nagar ..Jamalpur Aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

[protected]. Ye zomato waley k delivery boy k number h.. Ye bht wala fraud h.. Maine zomato s food manwaya tha online payment krkr.. Nahi mjhe food mila or nahi mera amount refund huwa. Or meri id bhi block krdi kutto n.. Meri email id [protected]@gmail.com... Sach h fround company.. Very bad experience.. Sharm kro zomato walo... Meri id permanent block krdi h.. I want my money back...

Nick Kapur
                                    Mar 30, 2019

Address: Mahipalpur, 309 Desram Complex, New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Pathetic service, this is not at all acceptable.
                                    Day before yesterday i ordered food and it got cancelled after waiting for an hour.
                                    I ordered once more then i got a call from zomato that it cant be delivered as it is more than 12kms from the restaurant.
                                    They clearly replied they cant deliver and they are canceling the order.
                                    Then i got a refund plus some zomato credits.
                                    I was not able to call zomato and the chat process was like they are trained to say sorry and apologise for the inconvenience.
                                    This is not it yesterday i ordered food around midnight 12
                                    My order got accepted and it got dispatched then waiting for an hour i got a call from the delivery executive that the order has been snatched.
                                    I was like.
                                    I some how arranged zomato helpline no. And had a word with 1 of the executive asfaaq. He told me that he understand the scenario and will definitely help you.
                                    After he insisted and apologised i reordered the food. I called him and confirmed that please assure me that the food will be delivered or not.
                                    He took some time and confirmed me that the restaurant and the delivery will deliver me my order as soon as possible.
                                    After half an hour i saw my zomato app,
                                    The food was dispatched,
                                    But after 20 mins i got a call that we are canceling your order and a refund would be initiated.
                                    I was disappointed, so i called zomato again and some other guy was there i told him my mobile no. For verification and he got my details, but he was also unable to help me as he gave me some zomato credits.
                                    Zomato didn't even bother that refund cannot fill my tummy, it's not about money it's all about hunger,
                                    I am using zomato from last couple of years but never faced this issue before.
                                    What zomato expects, i will go legal for this.
                                    You are making fool out of everyone.

Bhavya Singla
                                      Mar 29, 2019

I placed an order on 17th march'2019 from food hing at 11:18pm. I didn't get any call till 12:20. So i called the restaurant and asked about the order. The restaurant said that the order has been delivered and delivery boy must have eaten the food as listened the delivery boy saying something about not delivering the food. It was late and i was hell tired to file a complaint at that moment because i never expected this. Now i couldn't order anything as it has cancellation charges. So i request you to solve this problem asap.

Siddhesh Rasal
                                        Mar 29, 2019

I order domino's pizza from zomato, order [protected] and [protected] these orders was rejected because they couldn't deliver to my address. I ordered this on 12th march 2019. Still i haven't receive any refund. Whenever i chat with zomato support they say they have escalated to dominos and wait for 3-4 days it will refund. This is the seventh time i checked with zomato still getting same update. So i checked with domino's escalation team and they said they have already made payment to zomato on 13th march 2019. So my question is if dominos have made refund so why zomato have not credited the amount into my account?. This is very hopeless service provided by zomato the support guys does not know the refund is initiated from dominos or not. Domino's also shared me the transaction reference number to me for the refund of both orders..
                                        Transaction number:[protected] and[protected]