Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 5, 2026
Complaints 7931

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 296

yasas jain
Apr 5, 2019

I ordered food products from theobroma with the delivery partner being zomato. I received stale product which was very bad in condition. Even aft
Er raising complaint, one of their messages had that they are bound by their rules and terms and can not help me. I was also charged delivery fees though i am a gold member on zomato. There is no customer care number available.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

cooltravi
    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Apr 5, 2019

Address: nagarpalika, neemuch, Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

On 17 march i ordered food under epic deal of 50% off like i did in previous instance but this time the code didn't appear and the full payment is made and deducted.. So i immediately cancelled the order in less than a minute and re odred the same menu again.. This time the discount applied.. Uoon asking your representatives about refund he said (On chat) the refund request is sent and will be credited to your account within next 24 hours... More than five days now there's no refunds yet
    Screen shots attached

sherry chhabra
      Apr 5, 2019

Address: Guru amar dass colony, 140401

Just because my mobile no. Was unreachable they have cancelled my prepaid order and charged whole amount and cancellation charges after contacting customer care support and [protected]@zomato.com they both have declined to make refund as they have claimed that your amount is charged against cancellation charge. How could they charge whole amount as they have my location and address as well.
      Apr 7, 2019
      After detailed analysis they have considered that mistake was from their end and then provided me full refund through zomato credit.

Anushree Dwivedi
        Apr 5, 2019

I have ordered the food from pushpa restro the food was full salty oily burnt and fully wasted as the food is that bad that human being can't have it.
        I raised the complaint in chat section abt the same but no positive reply i have received
        When i received the food i tatsed and then messaged for the same and tried to contact the restaurant person but the call was not attended by them.
        Want to escalate the case and want them to issue the refund for the same
        As. I really trust lyk zomato for their rating and food but this tym i have very much disappointed.

Plz assist and do the needful
        I ordered chicken 65 biriyani from Al Taj, but I got something like chicken manchurian I mean how can they add sauce to biriyani. The chicken was very badly cooked and it smelled bad. I couldn’t eat the chicken and I got stomach pain after eating that chicken. Then I seeked chat help and they said they can’t do anything about the food preparation methods

Chirantan Kusari
          Apr 5, 2019

Address: 32, Naveen convention hall road, Kadugodi, Whitefield, 560067

Yesterday order for my food from zomato. After waited more than 50 mints, still not received. When try to connect with cc, the guy call vijay behave so rudely. They said address was not cleared. My question if it's not cleared why the delivery guy not called up before starting? Even i choose the option "pick ur current location", so why ur system can't locate the right map?
          At the end incase all this happen, never got any service recovery from, neither refund. Even after sharing the location through whatsapp to this delivery guy, he is saying can't come as zomato will fine him. What the joke?
          Will surely not going to order from zomato in future. I am a regular customer from zomato. Uber eats or swiggy are far better.
          My payment was done, money got deducted from the bank... But still it is showing "payment incomplete" on zomato and the food is not received. I had to book a second time when again the payment was done to make it this time. I don't know whom to contact for this... Zomato or the bank? I just request the money to get refunded as soon as possible.

chnmpooja
            Apr 5, 2019

Address: patel nagar delhi, 110012

This is to inform you that i had placed order on zomato and my paytm account was linked with zomato so when i ordered food i didnt ask for promocode and i thought it comes next in order summary but on clicking confirm booking my order was placed without promo code now i just want to cancel my food as promo code was not applied and and amount is deducted i cancel my order they deducted all my money no refund is initiated and even they dont provide food for that order.

Contact further on this no for more info:[protected]

K. Shambhu
              Apr 5, 2019

Address: 1085 Durga colony sector 39 Gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I requested the delivery person to follow my address link sent to his mobile number as sms as well as whatsapp as i missed bro update my new address changed a day before. New address is just 5 minutes distance from the already updated one. I got a call from the company person with the delivery boy on con call and i was forced to collect the order from a distant place saying that other wise order would get cancel and also there will be no refund. Very disappointing service for a regular customer.
              Apr 05, 2019
              Updated by K. Shambhu
              Delivery boy name was sharukh.

pranavkohli
                Apr 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I had placed an order roughly at around 4:45 firstly the restaurant took more than 20 minutes to accept the order after showing my annoyance and wanting to cancel my order zomato denied my request
                After waiting for more than one and a half hours i still haven't received my order
                Neither zomato is replying neither am i able to contact the restaurant
                What kind of nonsense is this?
                Is this some kind of a joke going on?.
                Are customers fool?
                I have rights as consumer and zomato violated them and didn't care
                Who gives zomato the authority to play around with customers like this and fool them
                I want answers and strict action must be taken against companies like these
                My order number [protected] food box is open revived food is not hygienic
                so i am return our order to zomato person.
                We have place an order on zomato on 30
                03 2019 but your picker refuse to deliver and your customer care number has been busy for 30 min this is ridiculous for any customer. We will never order through zomato nor anyone to do this. My number is [protected]
                I have ordered the item in ideal cafe in mangalore but order is not reached the restaurant. But 535 /- cut off my account

zubair bora
                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: E block Connaught place, Harsha bhawan, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I had ordered chicken bamboo shoot curry for dinner today... However on having my food i was surprised to find that the meat was not chicken as it had a lot of fats and to my horror found that i was delivered pork instead of chicken... Pork is against religeon in our community and i complained in the zomato support chat about the same but to no avail... Deeply hurt and cheated... Thinking about filing an official complaint..
                  I have order nonveg mixed chow but received veg mix chow... Kindly refund my money.order id [protected].
                  My order was cancelled and amount was not refunded.Even after having a chat with Zomato customer care they refused to refund my amount.

pankaj0808
                    Apr 4, 2019

Address: 2488, sector 46, Behind Amity International School, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

This complain is about the order #[protected] where in the order was cancelled with discussion with Zomato executive and now they are saying since we make food (Cake) for you but you never accepted hence you have to pay charges. Now thing is cake is never baked in 4 minutes so that i can go wasted if I do cancel in 4 minute of order.

So since I already called the zomato team that please cancel the order and reason for cancellation was the delivery time shown to me during order placing was way more than it showed to me after order and hence I rejected by calling the resturent and the zomato team both and they both confirmed that order will be cancelled and no charges will be there.

But not zomato is tell that they tried delivery to my place but I never accepted.

1. Your executive never made a call to me for delivery or neither came to my door step as my full address was provided in the order.
                    2. I already discussed in past multiple times and there was no discussion about the charges and now all of the sudden u throwing non sense reasons.
                    3. Now you are saying me about rules which was never told me while cancelling the order.

Every time the team is responding me with nonsense reason which is not acceptable.

Adil Chhipa
                      Apr 4, 2019

Address: 140, Shivaji Nagar, Boring Road, Jhotwara, 302012

Aapke saath mera experience bahut jayda bakwas aur aapka jawaab bahut irresponsible raha

Main jhotwara jaipur se 2 person ke liye khana order kiya usme mene apna address dal diya location dalte waqt application cresh ho gayi aur 1 ghante baad delivery boy ka call aaya ki aap apne address se 10 kilomitar dur aakar apna order receive kar lein otherwise main aapka order cancel kar raha hoon

Aapke call center se call aaya hamara koi delivery boy yahan se aapke pass nahi aa sakta aap khud aa kar yahan se khana le jaye

Isase jyada aur kya bakwaas service ho sakti hai
                      I have orderd pizza from zomato online pizza hurt chikcken suppreme pizza. It was very bad in taste and some bad smell coming from pizza which is not eatable its includes hot dog in pizza which i dont ordered. Kindly i request for refund

Order number [protected]

+[protected]
                      ttps://www.zomato.com/hyderabad/pizza-hut-malakpet/order/pawyOAA
                      Zomato has placed 40% off on some restaurants. It is making people fools. Actual cost of the food in the restaurant is 40 rs but dis app showing 70rs adding taxes. Please don’t trust this app

Nitish262
                        Apr 4, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

First let me tell you that i am vegetarian, its been third time that i found a chicken piece in my food from the resturant "foodzila", the first time i called the resturant & they accepted that its chicken 2nd time... I found chicken again from the same resturant so i decide to quit the resturant, but today... Its been third time i ordered food from "the good bowl" & found a piece of chicken in it again. Like zomato what do you think of your coustomers how irresponsible your reaturants &your team are.... Qutting zomato & i will make sure that no one in my contact uses this zomato for food.
                        I am jafar
                        ordering chocoloate classic shake product for cash develery . zomato dealer recevied amout run away.

He is Name : rajesh
                        order No:[protected]
                        order date:[protected] time:10:49 pm
                        jafarsadiq's reply, Mar 31, 2019
                        zomato customer call also not working No1 fradu company

ff123
                          Apr 4, 2019

I need my money back from zomato or this issue is major for a brand like this.

Here is my concern big one for a food delivery service like zomato..

I placed multiple orders today and got none.

[protected], took more than an hour however in the zomato app it was mentioned 30 min i was giving treat to my team and travelling on business trip in my it park office chandigarh.
                          Later i had to leave the office and rush for the airport so never received any food.

[protected] never received the order and had to cancel cuz it was delivered very late.

This order [protected] is where i got really pissed off..
                          I was getting an option of 40+30 % off in your application using code zomato... But this is failed, and i was charged full so i cancelled the order immediately but chat team never responded and later the delivery guy came at office door so i checked with him he says speak with zomato i said put them on call so he did and when we were on conference zomato team ensured the refund and i could deny the delivery i did the same as told now when i checked again i received email that says charges are levied no refund as i denied the order... When i checked with the support team they wanted proof and guys please do check the call recordings if you have any why would i lie for small amount i have been using zomato for long now and must have order a lot... But now im disappointment and will go for other brand trust is broken never expected from a big brand like zomato …

Thanks people do read before you put your money in zomato thanks
                          Apr 04, 2019
                          Updated by ff123
                          I need my money back from Zomato or this issue is major for a brand like this .

Here is my concern big one for a food delivery service like Zomato..

I placed multiple orders today and got none.

[protected], took more than an hour however in the Zomato app it was mentioned 30 min I was giving treat to my team and travelling on business trip in my IT park office Chandigarh.
                          later I had to leave the office and rush for the Airport so never received any food.

[protected] Never received the order and had to cancel cuz it was delivered very late.

This order [protected] is where I got really pissed off..
                          I was getting an option of 40+30 % off in your application using code ZOMATO... BUT this is failed, and I was charged full so I cancelled the order immediately but chat team never responded and later the delivery guy came at office door so I checked with him he says speak with Zomato I said put them on call so he did and when we were on conference Zomato team ensured the refund and I could deny the delivery I did the same as told now when I checked again I received email that says charges are levied no refund as I denied the order...when I checked with the support team they wanted proof and guys please do check the call recordings if you have any why would I lie for small amount I have been using Zomato for long now and must have order a lot... but now im disappointment and will go for other brand trust is broken never expected from a big brand like Zomato …

thanks People do read before you put your money In Zomato thanks

Vinod Singh
                          Tech Lead

David Aggarwal
                            from Kapurthala, Punjab
                            Apr 4, 2019

I ordered a food combo from zomato... They provided me incomplete order. An item worth 99/- is missing. I call the restaurant guy, he told to ask zomato delivery guy. Then i called delivery guy, he told to ask restaurant. I asked zomato customer care, they told to wait for 9 min and put me in waiting... After 9 min the waiting time is written 1 min and after 25 min its still written there. I am sharing its photo.

Its not about the amount, its about the irritation and time wastage they caused. Once earlier they delivered completely rotten food and refund me nothing. I can share those pics too. I am their gold customer.
                            I think they started this new agenda, when a customer complaint about their food, next time they dont respond to complaint.
                            Apr 4, 2019
                            they refunded my money.

abhi1234@
                              Apr 4, 2019

I ordered food from zomato in the night of 03.4.19 at 10:00 pm with online payment from in orbit mall, vashi, navi mumbai, maharashtra. At 11 : 00 pm food was cancelled by the zomato itself without informing me. They also didnt refund my money.
                              I stayed hungry that night and the customer support system didnt do anything to help me. I msxz them many times but nothing was done by them.

Kindly take strict action against them

Partha P Mondal
                                Apr 3, 2019

Address: paschimpara, po-rahara,24pgs(n), Kolkata, West Bengal, 700118

Its about zomato order number [protected]. The whole order was wrong and half the quantity. I tried to ping the support which told me to wait for 8 mins. I waited for 40 mins and no one responded. I understand that they dont want to say sorry and take pain. I called restaurant they picked up and say sorry.
                                I photo of that. Its not about the money it is about how they run the business

The food was bad, the service was worse
                                I placed order on 15th March, have not received food but amount got deducted, . It's been more than 7 days I haven't received my amount.
                                Kindly get it done ASAP.

Order number - [protected]

Abhinav Singhania
                                  from Thanesar, Haryana
                                  Apr 3, 2019

Address: #27-a, lane no-8, Jujhar Singh Avenue, Airport Road, Amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I have ordered food from zomato and i canceled my order under 5 minutes when my order was placed. They deducted the whole amount of my order as a penalty. After that i contacted customer support, they just slammed me with a message that we have reviewed your order and it is the penalty and no further customer support was give to this situation. I also asked them for cancelation policy but no answer was given to that question. I also tried to search about cancelation policy zomato but can't find any.

Abhee Mishra
                                    Apr 3, 2019

I had ordered some items and paid through card, the valet did not show up at doorstep, he said my phone was not reachable but it is not possible as i had full network, i called him back he denied to come. My entire address is listed and other people are able to deliver but this guy did not show up, he cheated. The customer ezecutive did not care, i want a refund.
                                    Order id:[protected]

sjagjot2207
                                      from Firozpur, Punjab
                                      Apr 3, 2019

I have placed my order from zomato and i waited for 45 minutes, i had to make a urgent call, so i was on call and they called me couple of times and they were also giving me missed calls, then i spoke to delivery boy and he said he waited for me 20 minutes, wow, such a big lier, i was on call for 8 minutes, and they cancelled it without my intimation, i already mentioned my whole delivery address, why he didnt come to my door, moreover i have seen him as well but no response, lets talk about their chat process which is seriously hell, now they are saying my food is dispatched and will charge penalty, what the #, who got my food. Now i want my money back.

Sarika Srivastava.
                                        Apr 3, 2019

Address: H.no 405, Mukherjee nagar,delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

On 31st march, 2019.. Around 9p. M i placed an order on zomato from the restaurant deez biryani and kebab.. It was of about rs 150. First they accepted the order and deducted the money but after sometime they declined it and did not refund my money. I have also written to them and they promised me to refund it but still there is nothing done by them
                                        I just ordered a veg crispy from jumboking and got just a grilled veg. Since I ordered from your cart so I am complaining in this platform.
                                        Order no. [protected] the food delivered to me is bashi it's like chicken cut on yesterday and prepared today. Kindly give me refund for this order or o have to complain on consumer forum how can u deliver bashi and Bad food to customer.
                                        Thanx and Regards
                                        Akshay Tawar