Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 308

utkarsh123
Feb 18, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I was late from office this night Reached my hotel at 11:30 and was hungry so i ordered late paid the money online. Was waiting for my order and The Vender refused to come to my place and he admitted that i(customer) was not reachable.Since I paid the order online .So there were no payment required. The rider was not familiar with the route of the area, he doesn't had idea of my oyyo HOTEL 24051, When i contacted the customer service chat it shows up that the rider informed that the customer was not able to contact..The order was not able to deliver since i talked to the rider for approx 12 minutes and told him the way to come but still he was not able to come to my place and lied to the customer service that i was not reachable. I asked for refund for the order then Customer service representative messaged that you were not reachable there no Refunds will done. The customer service representative without any queries finally admitted that the customer is telling lie and Rider is right . This is fooling

order ID-[protected].

vender name- Dilip kumar singh.([protected])

odered from Anjana Restaurant & caterer placed on 17th feb at 11:27.

Zomato doesn't have a Calling customer care support .It has only a message or a chat support in which the customer are told what the rider admits regardless of what the matter was with the customer or in Real scenerio and it desn't have a feature that The restaurant should know who is the vender or who is picking up the order with the hotel/restaurant .If the rider who is delivering the food disconnects or put his phone on flight mode then Noone can contact and ask for Refund.

Zomato should remove its Online payment options or it should take a well info profile of that rider who ever is delivering the food.

ATTACHED PICTURE:
SCREENSHOT OF CHAT AND COLL consist of ordered item details + contact of rider+time+duration of coll with rider (12:58 minutes) with date provided
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashu309309
    Feb 18, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

An order was placed from my account, by someone else, based out of a totally different city. My account details were compromised and the user was able to log in on a new device and make payment from my paytm wallet, without any otp or any other verification from zomato. When i brought this to their notice, they blocked my account instead id taking any other action.
    I have paid for zomato gold but zomato blocked my gold account without any reason. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

we had ordered a food item of 3 items but got delivered with only 1 item ... since its a lunch time we have been provided with only 1hr you ZOMATO people have wasted my money and time also. the delivary guy told tat he will get bck within 10mins its been 1hr no Updates yet.

Please take care of the Issue

Sania Kumbhare
      Feb 18, 2019

Address: 411045

I had placed an order with zomato. After an hour i got a message saying order has been cancelled as the delivery boy was unable to contact me. I did not receive any call. The order should have been delivered as the address mentioned by me was correct. Still i had to pay the price and did not receive any refund. Zomato did not help resolve the complaint despite multiple attempts made.
      Hello, Sir mainey order kiya TH RASMALIE ON ZOMATO PRAKASH sweets .Mera phono battery khtm.ki Wajah s phone off Aaney laga after this mainey kuch time baad order Laney k liye kaha to Na to order de rahey h or naaahi REFUND

no refund on order cancellation by zomato - Comment #3355603 - Image #0
      no refund on order cancellation by zomato - Comment #3355603 - Image #1
      no refund on order cancellation by zomato - Comment #3355603 - Image #2
      Saquib shamsi's reply, Feb 14, 2019
      Money Refund OR order

Rajdev Sandhu
        from Adampur, Punjab
        Feb 17, 2019

Address: Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

First order sucsses -Order Number: [protected]
        2nd order failed -Order Number: [protected]
        3rd order failed -Order Number: [protected]
        4th order failed -Order Number: [protected]
        5th order failed -Order Number: [protected]

all failed orders status is (Payment Incomplete) & all order through lazypay
        please refund my money fast.

zomato orders & lazy pay statament atteched here.

Thank You

ajayraturi2019
          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 17, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

On 12 the feb 2019 at 9:20 pm i got food order booked through zomato application. Order was placed successfully (Order no - [protected]) and payment was done via online banking through hdfc bank. Sir this is to bring to your kind notice that my order was rejected by their authorised restaurant - spice affair, race course and till date money has not been refunded on my bank account.

Ajay raturi

Cyber Mc5 YT
            Feb 17, 2019

I ordered a food worth 300 rs which after receiving i found it's not worth of 300 so i uploaded the photo to zomato and they assured me of 60 rs credit on my zomato account. Which i didn't received, so i contacted them back and this time there is literally no reply for 30 mins from their customer service. This is pathetic i want the company to apologise to me
            Feb 17, 2019
            No there was no calls from them, you can see in chat they assured me for 60 credit refund

Uttamkuma744
              Feb 16, 2019

I have placed the order for pizza at zomato app (Domino's)
              & payment has been deducted from my account (Paytm). But order was cancel by the restaurant but it show oder was delivered on the app. Zomato chat support and domino's both are not helping me to resolve my issue. Domino's guy sent me a pic that show my oder was canceled. The order value & deducted amount was rs 508 and the order no. Is [protected].
              From this no. - [protected].

Please refund my amount asap.
              Thanks in advance.

Alok Singhh
                Feb 16, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

I have an issue regarding my first order with zombies.
                Order id is [protected]
                I placed a prepaid order but order not reach to me because of zomato valet mistake he rejected my order without information
                He called to me only once and say he come within short time but after few time my order was rejected and cancelled by him due to not any appropriate reason or information chat support also not support me properly i also do many mails on [protected]@zomato.com but no response. So please release refund of same or give me. My same order on my address. And take action against that zomato valet.
                Feb 16, 2019
                Updated by Alok Singhh
                Zombies wrong typing that was Zomato

Pratixa Chitalia
                  Feb 16, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have placed the order for pizza at pizza hut & payment has been deducted from my account. But order has not been placed. It's been cancelled in the system. The order value & deducted amount was 157.26.

Later, i have placed another order & the same amount was deducted from my account again.

How can i get this amount?

Pl do the needful soon

Thanks in advance!

Д
                    Диипак Кумар
                    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                    Feb 16, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I ordered chicken tandoori with order id [protected]. I didn't got any mint chutney with it. The delivery boy forced me to give a good rating in front of him while taking delivery so i gave it. After taking the package to home i found this. When asked to chat support they said we won't compensate for it. And also they said that they won't even give efforts to check with the restaurant

samira choudhary
                      Feb 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I have booked an order thru zomato app on 15.02.2019 at 07:15 pm from "natural's ice cream" rajauri garden - delhi thru my paytm [protected], but order not deliver on my address, when i saw the msg on app "your order reject" i called to delivery boy but he said your phone not responding so i am not able to deliver the food, if i mentioned my location and address so how can zomato delivery boy reject the order and behave very badly.

I think he was not at my location and reject as per their convenient.

But due to zomato irresponsible delivery boy and also zomato service also not support to refund my money are very bad and make the fool thru their service and collect the money or reject order as per their convenient.

Kanumuru Ajay Reddy
                        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 16, 2019

Address: 524001

I ordered chicken popcorn from nellore fat boy restaurant. But something else has came. And this not chicken at all and its too hard to bite. No human can digest also bad smell coming from food. No response from zomato except sorry and refund of my order amount. I want a penalty to be paid from their side and sellers for sending such low quality and spoil food.

Pls take action on them.
                        Feb 17, 2019
                        Updated by Kanumuru Ajay Reddy
                        So what they just gave 21rs extra. Nothing happened.

Ananay Chopra
                          Feb 16, 2019

I have order the food from my near resturant from zomato but the orderdered by mistake then i want to cancel my order they said to me that no money will be refunded i want my money back.. I want my money 130 back please help me atleast please please please... Help me please for getting my money back... Its in needful
                          Thanking u
                          Yur faithfully
                          Ananay

Vineet Verma\
                            Feb 16, 2019

I have ordered from the pepperez restaurant through zomato app. My order no. [protected] and my order was prepaid one.
                            The restaurant already took more than the estimated time to deliver the order and on top of that, they cancelled my order saying that my number was not reachable and deducted the whole amount.
                            I was in constant touch with the zomato chat support as my order get delayed and i informed him that i was trying to call delivery boy on the number mentioned in the app but he is not picking up the phone and his number is busy when i call him.
                            The zomato chat support didn't inform me even once all through this time that my number is not reachable. I even told him that the delivery boy is showing close to my location but he is not picking up the phone but still, he didn't coordinate and told me that my number was not reachable.
                            My phone was on and i don't know why they were not able to reach me, i am not denying and saying that they are telling a lie as it may happen due to any network issue but the support person should have informed me the same over chat before cancelling the order.
                            Zomato reserve the right to forfeit the prepaid amount if my number was not reachable but what about my (Consumer's) rights when the number of the delivery boy is not reachable and he is not picking up the phone?
                            Wasn't it justified that i had the right to be informed by the zomato support person when i had a chat with him way before my order got cancelled? Who was responsible for such a late delivery at first place? Who is responsible for the harassment i faced in the first place and had to be empty stomach all that time and to know at last that i lost both my food and money.
                            Since this is the second time i am facing such issue with zomato i was in constant touch with zomato support just to make sure where was my order and to make sure i didn't have to go through what i had to in past but i had to go through the same harassment i had to go through in the past.
                            What's the point of having zomato support if they can't coordinate and act responsively? I support person even refused to tell his name when i asked him so that i can escalate the issue and told me that he is not liable to tell his name.
                            I am attaching all the chat and call details screenshot with the timestamp so that you can make out that i was in constant touch with zomato support and tried reaching delivery boy many a time.

Vibha1103
                              Feb 16, 2019

[protected] my order number.. Neither i got my refund nor food moreover the chat guy was rude too.. Worst experience. Ordered from nazeer food but directly amount was deducted from paytm without asking offer code. When i cancelled my order my whole money was. Deducted saying this is penalty. When i called to nazeer food. They said ur food is ready but no one has come from zomato to take order.. App is very quick to place order but when it comes to customer service.*pathetic*
                              Feb 16, 2019
                              Updated by Vibha1103
                              Penalty can not be of whole amount.When Nazeer People had prepared food then how can they penalize me ..Its Zomato who is deducting the amount and Harassing the customer. I requested to either deliver food or At least dont deduct all amount

SandyUppala
                                Feb 16, 2019

Address: 560043

I had my Paytm account linked with zomato during previous order sometime back.. last time whole browsing just checked some gold 1+1 deal .. looks they subscribed to it automatically from back end and deducted 1500 from linked paytm account.. there was no detail of it in order history or anything.. just came to know when checked paytm statement.. when contacted customer care they deny anything and even not refunding amount..Kindly careful when linking paytm with zomato

Ravi sareen
                                  Feb 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Hello.

I am aggrieved to draw yr attn. That today orderd 2 mahaburger of burger king. Order number 486, invoice no. [protected] of feb.15.. Delivered by yor delivery boy who even do not had thermocol bag.. Hence food supplied through nehru pace. N. Delhi. Was cold.. Unconsumable.
                                  On campaigning burgerking they say cant help delivery boys are of zemato... Complain them.
                                  Feb 15, 2019
                                  Updated by Ravi sareen
                                  The food deliverd bybyr delivery boy..not having Thermocol bag..was cold Burger of Burgerking. Nehru Place. N. Delhi.110019.
                                  Thier invoivce NUMBER [protected] of Feb.15.2019

roshni tejnani
                                    Feb 15, 2019

Address: 421003

I placed a wrong order... The zomato person didn't changed the order so i ordered something else from other restaurant now this ordered food will get wasted so i want my refund please refund it back its rs 570. Zomato is a very bad app there should be option of cancellation of order and money refund i hope i will get money back i asure that u should... Otherwise ur app will be low rated thankyouu i hope u will refund my money its 570rs

Ajofficial04
                                      Feb 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Today i tried to order food from Kebab Xpress using zomato, and while paying 121 rupees through my card, the balance got deducted but there was no confirmation, and no order was placed, zomato didn't show anything about the order, i want my money back as my order did not get placed yet money is deducted . I have been using card to pay for food since quite a long time and this is the first time i faced this, very dissapointing and I'm posting the screenshot as proof below:

cloud2core technologies
                                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                        Feb 15, 2019

Address: 152002

I placed order from zomato order no-[protected]. Entire food was burnt. I personally visited the restaurant and returned it. They replaced the food, however, it was same of poor quality. When i refused to accept it, the manager said your placed your order at zomato so please ask them. We can't do anything. After wasting 2 hours, i left the restaurant with empty hands.

I have all the photographs. When i contacted zomato, they said we will resolve the query. Since last 3 days, i am trying to contact them and today zomato simply email me that next time this will not happen. They did not talk about my money.