Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 312

Allan Saldanha
Feb 9, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Restaurant served burnt food to me. Kiri and liver were totally burnt. Chicken leg and chicken wing was partially burnt. I have written to zomato to take action against erring restaurant on the 29th jan 2019. 11 days no action. Zomato has not bother to send me an email giving status of their investigation or action against restaurant or full refund.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 11, 2019
Updated by Allan Saldanha
Zomato reverted with an apology on behalf of the restaurant and a compensation of Rs 75. Further they have stated that such incident will not repeat.

I am not accepting their compensation. Serving of burnt food is not acceptable. It deserves the dust bin not a customer's plate.

Zomato has to give me
1. Proof of communication with restaurant
2. Written apology from restaurant
3. Proper/full compensation for the order placed.
4. Downgrading of restaurant's rating or blacklisting of item for a few days.

This restaurant has the audacity to serve me burnt food tomorrow it will do it to some other customer

Zomato is protecting the restaurant.

The rating of this restaurant should be between 2.0 and 2.5. Zomato has rated this restaurant 3.8 thereby misleading its customers.

Please revert with actions and penalties on the restaurant and proper compensation. No more apologies on behalf of the restaurant.

asimazmi
    Feb 9, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

I am thoroughly disappointed with zomato's online delivery service as well as customer care. I had placed an order for ice cream for a small gettogether in office. The order was declined by zomato with a reason that my phone was not reachable. After a while, i tried reaching on the number provided on zomato app only to find out that it was the restaurant number and not the delivery boys number. I tried calling on customer service but none of your numbers were reachable and even the chat app was not responding. I had no option but to wait and finally when the person from chat app responded, all i got were blunt replies. I am attaching the screenshots of our chats where you can read that the customer service representative is telling me that my order might have been given to any needy person since i was not reachable."it was an order of 945rs" and they have the audacity to say this. The address for delivery being an official complex, it was expected of him to leave it with the reception. I confirmed with my reception and nobody came from zomato. I called up the shop number which was communicated to me through your app/sms against which shopkeeper confirmed that icecream was picked up for delivery by zomato representatitve.

I now see this as an attempt of theft in daylight wherein money is collected, items are collected but the transaction is never completed. On approaching customer care, i was bluntly refused for either completing delivery by zomato or for the refund against failed delivery. I have saved all the conversation with the customer care which is attached for your viewing. I am going to post on this experience on all your social networking channels, be it facebook or twitter to educate people about your misdemeanors.

I am attaching the screenshots, 2 are of chats and one is to show you that order summary had the only number. Even the call button was directly connecting me to a restaurant and not the delivery boy.

I am putting up the complain on consumer forum because of the blunt and idiotic reply from customer service representative and since i have not received any response on email i sent to "[protected]@zomato.com". I demand an immediate refund for this order,

keerthanaa sridhar
      from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
      Feb 9, 2019

Address: 600118

Name - keerthanaa. S
      I ordered food in the restaurant named the table on 9th feb 2019 11.45am. The amount of rs.327 has been deducted from my account but my order has not confirmed its showed error text while transaction. Then i called zomato service number for several times no response. So i called directly to the table restaurant and asked about my order, they said they have not received any order in my name. So kindly refund my money back.

Nishant Shekher
        Feb 9, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Through this mail i want to inform you that yesterday i have ordered food at 1:00 am from zomato. But when i ask to delivery boy for the ordered then he said at the last moment sorry sir i am not able to deliver food to you this time (But my order is accepted at the restaurant) and they also deducted my money and when i ask restaurant to refund my money then restaurant owner said me this is not our restaurant fault and not our responsibility. He said all responsibility are zomato and your payment is refund by zomato.

Aaggyy
          Feb 8, 2019

Hello sir/mam,
          Zomato account registered email id - [protected]@gmail.com

My zomato account got blocked without any reasons and also they aren't responding to my mails, their call support is not picking the call and chat support is also not working.in the one response that u got back the zomato executive tells me that the account has been blocked due to suspicious activities. Every time that there has been a mistake from their end i have reported it with a picture and if the executive thought it was genuine i got a refund back. The next day they block my account. What sort of a policy is this?

I want my account to be unblocked as soon as possible because i have money in my wallet and i want them back.

Evana Biswas
            Feb 8, 2019

I have placed an order in zomato vide order no. [protected] dated 08/02/8019 @12.44pm and instantly cancelled the order @12.44pm. Just than the order was confirmed and cancelled. Have been charged rs. 79/- on food being prepared. How can in few fraction of seconds food can be prepared?? Kindly help dispute penalty charges. I just ordered and wanted to modify so instantly cancelled when the restaurant approved the order. Its unfair to charge penalty.

Vaibhav2505
              Feb 8, 2019

I asked for refund regarding an spilled order they refund the amount but blocked my account. Please look into this matter.
              My email address is [protected]@gmail.com.
              Please check my account and unblock it.
              Else i have to take some legal action against u guys as i am not able to use the refund amount.
              Please try to solve this issue as soon as possible.

Sidhant Kalra
                from Pandoh, Himachal Pradesh
                Feb 8, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160059

I have been ordering from zomato very frequently and i am a gold member

Last night 7/02/2019 i had some people over at my place

So i placed an order thru zomato /daakh kitchen

The restaurant accepted the order the order was placed at 8.10 and till 10.30 at night there was no news. I keept calling the restaurant but they did not bother to answer the call

Then i sent a message to zomato on the app they give me points instead of food

My guest went without dinner and then when i called the restaurant again to cancel my order the owner of the restaurant abhishek was rude and did not want to hear my problem and said that i am sorry this mistake is from zomato and not from my side

My money hasn't been refunded yet

Nor did i get the food i have all the details of the bill documents on my phone

I will be filing a complaint against zomato and the restaurant in the consumer court for my loss

Sidhant kalra
                I placed an order through zomato on FEB 7, 2019 at 22:44 PM. Money was deducted from my account through Google pay, but order was not showing in zomato. Please look into this and try to revert back money to my account.
                UPI Transaction ID :[protected]

complaint consumer court case - Comment #3346003 - Image #0

ranair
                  Feb 8, 2019

Address: 400708

Ordered cake from zomato considering a discount bt it charged me more 409 for death by chocolate cake whereas it showed 360 earlier. And before getting confirmation of order the courier guy called up and was telling to come outside gate as they are not allowing him inside mindspace as he was not in uniform and with helmet. After running miles for the cake what he gave me was disheartening cake that was not at all the one ordered and without name tag and birthday tag horrible experience it looked stale. Asked him about the same and he was behaving like he s least concerned was telling me to call up the cake store i. E bake ur day and they will come and write up the same for me which dint work out and he just ran away entrusting the cake in my hands.

Mir Shad Ali
                    Feb 8, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I mir shad ali has a account with order id is 725278 with register email address is [protected]@gmail.com has been blocked by zomato media and i have a one year good membership which i had paid 1000 rupees through online transaction
                    Which has been disable from day after yesterday dated from 6/2/2019,
                    Kindly register my complain and take a strict action against zomato media pvt ltd, the invoice is said below,

ishitadhar
                      Feb 8, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

This is related to my latest order in zomato, from hotel - tummy kitchen. I received a spoiled food, it had a bad smell and tasted sour. I raised the issue with your online support, which is the most annoying form of support you can provide. It's like talking to a bot which repeats the same set of lines to all my concerns.
                      I shelled out money from my pocket to get some quick food. You guys charged me money but provided with inedible food, which i had to throw away due to the bad smell coming out of it.
                      I want a refund of the amount i spent for the food. I inconvenience i had to face due to no food, what about that, how are you going to repay that?

Unrelated to this order, lately i feel the service of zomato has gone down terribly. I am a regular online food ordering person and have been using zomato since the beginning. But these days it seems zomato takes it's customers in a granted way. The quality of food, the delivery time, the support everything has gone down. You should go check the number of times i have had issues with zomato over the past few months which made me reach out to your support, you will understand. Oh, and btw, none of the times that i reached out to support, did my issue get resolved
                      I ordered food from zomato DURGAPUR west Bengal order no. [protected]. Food was contaminated with a dead pest I tried all your complaint no. But no 1 responded I called delivery boy but he don't have a complaint no. Lastly I called restaurant n he responded by saying rudely AP he khane ma kida ku nikla.what da ### is ds response

spoiled food delivered by zomato - Comment #3346053 - Image #0
                      I have ordered a food and I have processed through 50% off after giving OTP amount has been debited but my order not yet picked up kindly look into this and refund my amount.

spoiled food delivered by zomato - Comment #3346087 - Image #0

Anjali Mourya
                        Feb 8, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am anjali mourya this side,

I have placed an order from zomato of pizza hut order has been not placed but the zomanto ppl have already deducted my amount from my google pay account, no food ordered and amount of rs. 122 on 8-2-2019 at 11:54 am getting deducted. Plz refund my money.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.
                        Order Number: [protected]
                        ₹402.39

Ordered food from Zomato on 26th January which was rejected by KFC. Till now did not receive any refund in spite of mailing to Zomato. Sending order on Zomato and mail photos for proof

amount deducted from my account - Comment #3346094 - Image #0
                        amount deducted from my account - Comment #3346094 - Image #1
                        amount deducted from my account - Comment #3346094 - Image #2
                        AmritaSahoo's reply, Feb 17, 2019
                        Till now I haven't received any refund (ordered on 26th January)and also I am not able to access my account as Zomato shows it has send the password to mail but its not there...I request Zomato to stand for its word...
                        I ordered food through zomato. I was not informed beforehand that I need to take calls from the delivery guy to receive my order. Also I've given my address perfectly. Making it easy for the delivery boy to deliver the food. But he has come to the entrance and called a few times and has left. Zomato has charged me the entire amount.

amount deducted from my account - Comment #3346153 - Image #0

Nawab Pasha
                          Feb 8, 2019

Address: 560041

I ordered 4 idlis and 2 medu vada. It was for two people. As all o[censored]s know, the will be chutney and sambar.
                          I received only idli vada. Neither chutney nor sambar. It is impossible to eat idli vada without chutney or sambar. On complaining they returned rs.55. They didn't agree to cancel and return full money. What should i do with only idli and vada.
                          It was a meaningless solution.
                          Me and my mom were hungry and wasted more than an hour on unsuccessful arguments.
                          I'm really disappointed with zomato.
                          They were chatting, but not ready to talk over phone also.

Himani Thakur
                            Feb 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Hello sir/madam,

The below attached order is not delivered from zomato and money also have been deducted but its reflecting in your application is delivered.. How it could be possible. I have not get any delivery and i want the amount back to my account. Kindly check all the attached screenshot for the same. I also called the manager many time, no one has responded my phone calls neither they get backed on messages. Please go through with the all screenshots attached below.
                            Request you to please help me out with this. If you need other information please reach me at [protected].

Himani
                            +7 photos

Aswad Akbar
                              Feb 8, 2019

Address: 600097

I ordered chicken briyani at suriya's multicousin restaurant in shollinganallur. Zomato app debited rs-69.50. But order was not placed at restaurant. Already my stomach was empty. Suddenly open the zomato application. Search lot of restaurants and select the food and confirmation. Next step going to be a debit card to pay my food bill. Put the cvv on mobile then showing razor pay zomato online jaipur and proceeded. But food is not confirmed in restaurant. No delivery and no place order

Arnita Boruah
                                Feb 7, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

I ordered for food on 7th February 2019 at 9pm. The estimated time of arrival was 40 mins. It's been 90 mins and the delivery has not been made till now. The chat support is not cancelling my order even tough they didn't stick to commitments. This is the second time I am having similar issues. Their delivery services are very bad and should not be allowed to service anymore.

Usmandr
                                  Feb 7, 2019

Address: 560008

Myself Farooq from New Taj Restuarant located in Ulsoor, Bangalore. My Zomato manager Mr.Divyanshu Rehani says your weekly payment will be postponed to next week which is outstanding Rs.39000 /- . I request Zomato to kindly do the weekly payments on time. Please make sure I receive payments as Zomato partner on time. Kindly look into this matter seriously. Thank you.

Rajesh Kumar virdi
                                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I placed an order through zomato in kfc sco 100 sunny business center, chandigarh rd, kharar, punjab restaurant for an order of rs. 534 on feb 6, 2019 at 7.16 p. M. Money was deducted from my account through google pay, but order was not showing in zomato. I have also got message that payment is received by zomato. Please look into this and try to revert back money to my account.
                                    Upi transaction id :[protected]

Kamal Krushna
                                      from Burla, Odisha
                                      Feb 7, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751001

I ordered full plate chicken 65 from bhookha restaurant bhubaneswar through zomato on 6.2.2019 in my son name pratyush biswal at 8.49 pm. The marketing boy delivered half plate instead of full.. When contacted.. The hotel replied to wait.. But did not respond then. I send feedback to the restaurant to refund or send other half.. Why this nonsense activity.. Pls do needful. Either refund or send my full order.

vinothkd123
                                        Feb 7, 2019

Address: 600045

I have ordered in zomato combo pack for rs133 and the order has not received, but i deducted money from my bank account... Refund my amount kindly.. I want my money back... So kindly refund it   replace all