Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 5, 2026
Complaints 7931

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 333

Rana Rajat
Dec 17, 2018

Address: 122001

I ordered food on zomato on 11th december 2018 at 12:30am mid night. Order id is [protected]. No delivery boy was assigned till 1 hour and after assigned, he didnt show up till 2:30am. I was so hungry and i received order after 2:30 am. When i opened the food it was so cold that i couldnt eat it. I was so disappointed.

I talked with customer carre of zomato and they didnt do anything about it, they kept saying that we have raised your concern and will get back to you. No timeline is given by them, shall i wait whole year for thier respinse. Now its been 7 days that i havent heard from them.

This is not my forst incident with zomato.
I ordered food on 1 dec 2018 with orderid [protected]. I used a promo code to get 40% cashback and it was successfully applied, but i didnt receive the cashback yet. Its been 16 days. I talked to customer care person and he told me that request has been raised, but i havent received from them in 16 days.

What the hell is going on with zomato, they dont want to give me my cashback or refund for the poor service provided by them. Zomato is going worse day by day and no one is responding to me. There is no option to talk to customer care person on phone, i had to wait on their chat queue just to have chat with them and told them about the issue. They give reply to my every message after 5-7 mins, do i have whole day just to tell them about the issue.??
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Today[protected] i placed order in zomato app for cakes and some beverages from oyalo pizza RAJAHMUNDRY, in payment mode i placed my debit card details, i tried twice but in both the situations my money(157.5 * 2) got deducted but order didn't placed. Please resolve it immediately.

Aysha Fatema
    Dec 16, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have cancelled order and also the restaurant was not able to full fill my order, and delivery person told me for cancellation that the order is cancelled and refund will happen within 2 to 3 days, but zomato help center declined to refund the money, which was online payment by card, help ceny told me that order us dispatched and my phone was unreachable, on the other hand i was continuesly in contact with that delivery person, it is clear lie, that my phone was unreachable, the restaurant also didn't prepared my food then how can it dispatch.

ParasB
      from Karnal, Haryana
      Dec 16, 2018

I ordered chilly garlic chowmein order i'd[protected] from ching china paharganj through zomato. It was stale and had very ineffective packing.
      I complained to zomato but they didn't give me a satisfactory response.
      I felt bad as my rights were being violated
      Being a law student, this thing hurted me more that when today i am unable to save my rights, how would i stand for others right.
      I want an appropriate action against zomato as they didn't take matter seriously.

आपन बघेली
        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
        Dec 16, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Sir i made an order from luckey bakers
        Order no. [protected] i got a massage that order is on the way but after some time. When i checked status, i come to know from my order history that my order was "rejected" by luckey bakers and a massage was there "we could not accept your order" in case of rejection kindly initiate refund. No calls massages made by zomato informing me any cancellation. Any they deduct my money as cancellation fees. But actually it was an order
        "rejection" by lucky bakers. If it is a rejection then why i did not get any massage for cancellation. So kindly resolve my issue.
        Screen shot of my phone is there in which it is cleary mentioned that "we can not accept your order" if order is not accepted then no question of its cancellation

Pratik1245
          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
          Dec 16, 2018

Address: 492001

I was trying to place an order through zomato and it wasn't accepting it and due to glitch it accepted the order and then i had to cancel the order because i was placing a different order which i did from a different phone which later on got cancelled because of some fault committed by them.
          And now they are charging me a amount which is equal to the order amount stating that it was prepared which wasn't prepared as per the delivery boy and since you cancelled you will have to pay the amount and i wasn't even informed of any such event

Sristee Chanda
            Dec 16, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

Hi, i am sristee chanda, guwahati.. I have some issue with zomato... They are not responding to... Neither solve my problem.. I face this problem many time that.. Order not placed but money already deducted from my a/c and it's take long time to refund. I have some with rs. 320 what deducted from my a/c last night... And i tried two time but order not placed and my 160+160..320 is stucked in zomatos a/c.. And my complains are not accepted by zomato... I don't know i want my money back immediately.

baquar_cipriani
              Dec 16, 2018

I had placed an order via zomata on the subway restaurant, cbd-belapur, navi mumbai and had accidentally clicked on the cash on delivery option. I called them up and told them that i will place the order again but this time paying with my card. They agreed and told me that they arent gonna make the order and that cancelling the order will take an hour. I agreed and placed the order again and paid by my card this time and he confirmed with me that the transaction through the card has been made. Upon arrival, the delivery man charged cod payment and i had to pay because he said the amount was unpaid whereas the subway owner says ive already paid via cash.in this sort of confusion, i ended up paying twice and now i request a refund for my money as the order i payed for via card has never been delivered and i have been charged twice for one order.
              Pls look into the matter

arasan81
                Dec 16, 2018

I tried to place order and though money was debited, app said order could not be processed. I had to try 3 times to get it successfully placed believing failed order money will be refunded.

After a min i see all 3 order being confirmed. I tried contacting customer care chat and not helpful.

Would like to get the. Money refunded.

Please put me in touch with domato higher ups as i could not get it resolved with cc.

mani deep
                  Dec 16, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Yesterday i have ordered food at 10.30 pm, order has confirmed by restaurant and even delivery guy called me and told that order will be prepared in 5 minutes then he will start. Waited for 30 minutes no update from zomato or delivery guy or hotel. I called up delivery guy number which is showing in zomato. He said that he is not assigned to my order... Wondered.. Zomato customer care not at all responded to confirm whether my order cancelled or not also.. Hotel got closed by that time. Finally at 12.30 in the mid night zomato responded saying ur order cancelled please order another... Who will serve at that time. Bcz of there stupid services we starved entire night.. Don't belive zomato services.. They are not bothering about customers.

Navin Kuntal
                    from Ladnun, Rajasthan
                    Dec 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

This is navinder singh kuntal from jaipur rajasthan, this mail is regarding worst experience i ever had in my life and that is with zomato. I ordered dinner from ronak restaurant last night at 11.28 pm (I always prefer swiggy coz i have not heard positive about your zomato but after getting so many ads and discounts i thought let's try it once) any ways after the order i received a call from a guy who was requesting me to cancel the order because the order was not placed automatically and he has to visit the restaurant for the same. And according to him he was on the way to his home and the restaurant was in opposite direction. I requested him to deliver the order to which he replied rudly "then it will take more than a hour" and disconnected the call.
                    I tried to lodge complain about this behaviour on your chat but they said "don't worry sir your food is safe and will be delivered before time".
                    Nobody cared for my complain.

After one hour at 12.30 am i received a call from your side that your order is declined from the restaurant. One more lie...
                    I was in touch with the restaurant.
                    Then history happened and ronak restaurant told me delivery guy already collected my order and left but where exactly he is nobody knows.
                    Tried calling zomato, took help from your chat, called restaurant, delivery guy was out of reach.
                    Nobody helped me.
                    Slept hungry.
                    After one and half hour at 1.13am at night i received cancellation confirmation.
                    You guys do these kind of jokes with your customer at 1 am in morning.
                    Excellent customer service.

I need a resolution.

Thanking you for your services.

Navinder singh kuntal
                    Director operations
                    Microsoft ind/jai
                    #[protected]

chakri sarvani
                      Dec 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I ordered sweet from olive sweet shop through zomato app, they were so dried and waste of my money, so i emailed to zomato support, they are replying the same that we ll inform to sweet shop but money can't be refunded, this is not the 1st time facing the problem with zomato, many times they ll be giving the discount but the hotels listed there will send the items which are waste of our time and money
                      Https://m.facebook.com/groups/[protected]?view=permalink&id=[protected]
                      Please refund my money . Delivery boy can't reach my house and it go return back and cancelled my order and I will pay online payment so please refund my money on my number ..plese it's my request.. Delivery boy can't be contact me. And he says your device will not reachable plese understand my problem .
                      My order was not placed and the amount was deducted from my paytm wallet

Gauravchaubey1872001
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        Dec 16, 2018

Hey,
                        I order through zomato from box-8 desi meals, nd select base as paratha but they give me rice instead of paratha... I complain this in zomato chat support as restaurant was unresponsive, zomato executive tell me that sorry for inconvenience but restaurant is not responding at the moment so we can ro nothing. (I also share photo of meal what i get)
                        I told him to replace this or refund my money but he denied. I don't want to argue with him bcoz he was very rude so i leave.
                        Next morning my account blocked! Seriously.
                        They blocked my account bcoz i complain.. Grt job zomato
                        I request you to please look into this matter and unblock my account quickly bcoz i have more than 500 credit.
                        I also mailed u guys but they r giving copy paste answer.
                        Dec 16, 2018
                        Updated by Gauravchaubey1872001
                        My registered email ID is raushanchaubey[protected]@gmail.com
                        Jan 28, 2019
                        Updated by Gauravchaubey1872001
                        Its been more than 1.5months and nothing happens

Madhukar korat
                          Dec 15, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

There no standard payment process if you link your paytm wallet with zomato. Payment is deducted automatically from paytm wallet without any confirmation either from zomato or paytm side. After than no cancled policy or return back policy at both side zomato and paytm. So during payment there no tranfarancy provided to customer about term and condition. Very poor and pethatic service by zomato.
                          Dec 15, 2018
                          Updated by Madhukar korat
                          Your money will be zomato money if cancled order directly from restaurant end they have standard return back policy. And zomato not retune back end customer by saying that there no return back policy on cancled order.

Dec 15, 2018
                          Updated by Madhukar korat
                          See how zomato missgueding customer. Orderd not serve, cancelled, refund but still showing delivered.

My order [protected] is not delivered yet and I didn't receive any refund and not related message. In Zomato app its mentioned delivered. I need refund. Trying to reach zomoto customer care but no response

Gopkumar Sivanandan
                            Dec 15, 2018

Address: 560022

I ordered lunch online on the 15th of december 2018, the entire amount of rs 996.5 was paid via my credit card.
                            The order was to be delivered by 13:30 hrs. Since the food did not arrive i checked the order status at 13:40 and saw the status as rejected, i contacted zomato over mail (As there is no contact number provided on the site)

Zomato customer care responded that my order was rejected, as the logistics team tried getting in touch with me on a number that was there on my profile and decided to reject the order when i could not be contacted.

This however is not true, as the delivery boy from zomato came into my apartment complex at 13:43 and recorded the purpose as delivery of food to my apartment, he however left over 15 minutes later without making the delivery. If i was not contactable by the phone, he could have contacted me through the security phone, which he made no attempt to do.

When zomato customer care was informed of this, they offered a different reason that my order was rejected because the status of it was cancelled and that i had cancelled the order, which is again not true.in effect i have been cheated of rs996.5 and have paid for someone's lunch. Kindly help have my amount refunded byzomato.
                            Payment is deducted twice and refund not received
                            This video is viral on whataap zomato dilivery boy is opening pack bag of food and eating after eating he again pack the bag find this person and take legal action on him

gulshan1000
                              Dec 15, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 4110040

First zomato delivery boy gets food late and cold. The nan was burnt. The food was bad. When i ask him to cancel it, he says he has cancelled it, and zomato person also calls on my phone and says order is cancelled.

I call up the restaurant, as my grandfather knew the owners of kwality camp, since the last 30 yrs, to complain about bad food, it being cold and nan being burnt. I was assured by the manager daniel that he would send me fresh food. He asked me to call zomato so they can send a delivery person, as he did not have a delivery person. I said i will complain online. The manager called me back in 10 minutes saying that the delivery boy from zomato was there and he would deliver it. I was surprised that zomato would do that without me asking them to do so. I waited and waited food never came, i called up the manager daniel again. He told me the delivery boy had taken the new fresh food in exchange for the bad food delivered previously. I told him, how come he did not call me and confirm. He said that that was between me and zomato. However, he said is talking to the manager of zomato as it seems the delivery boy took the food and ate it himself.

I have been touch with zomato, and they are telling me that the delivery boy gave me the replaced food, which he did not, as i live in a gated society with cctv. The delivery boy did not come two times. He only came once with the cold bad food which was returned. He never came back to the fresh food. Zomato is not giving credit, nor are they taking accountability. Beware of zomato
                              My oder not Dilevary & no payment refund...
                              Mansukh Aniyaliya's reply, Dec 14, 2018
                              My oder not Dilevary & no payment refund

Arijit1313
                                Dec 15, 2018

Order id - [protected]
                                Let me inform you i have ordered previously from zomato many times but this time nobody from zomato called me to deliver 1 * bahamas special pizza non veg neither did the zomato delivery boy on 13th december 2018 totalling rs 236.80. I have the call records even. Is it my fault, if nobody contacts me and says i was unresponsive at that moment and unavailable?? Please contact the delivery boy and refund my amount. I have even called up the restaurant. They said it was the delivery boy fault. This service is totally unprofessional from zomato. If they don't refund my amount, i will reconsider using zomato again.

Adarsh M Shetty B
                                  Dec 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560059

I ordered food from kanti sweets, using zomato app and then they somehow convinced me to deliver different food than ordered, finally i accepted it and when i was eating, i suddenly noticed an insect in it, i had already eaten half of it and noticed this afterwards. This is ridiculous and serious matter which can upset health of many customers ordering food online. Some serious action must be taken against them and these type of activities should not be repeated anywhere and atleast not in food industry which can cause serious harm.

Adithya Ravichandran
                                    Dec 15, 2018

Good morning. On november 9th, within a span of 30 minutes, 2 unauthorised transactions of rs 235 and rs 301 took place from my paytm wallet by zomato media pvt limited. I had not placed any order, money was deducted automatically from my paytm wallet without my consent. It was pretty bizzare because it happened twice in the span of 30 minutes. Please look into the issue and refund the money as soon as possible.
                                    There has been multiple transaction through zomato media pvt Ltd. I have not placed any order and unauthorised transaction took place. Kindly resolve the issue and refund the money immediately.

Ann Mary Jose
                                      Dec 15, 2018

I ordered food from al zaika restaurant in mumbai from zomato app. After some time when i checked the time of delivery its shown delivered in the app. I called the delivery guy he said me the restaurant confirmed they have sent the parcel with some one else and he took the pin from them and shown delivered. I called the restaurant they confirmed they have sent it wid some other delivery boy. The restaurant people doesn't even hav a record of which delivery boy delivered what. I messaged the support system to enquire. They messaged me they cant initaite my refund. I was charged for the food, waited for their so called long procedures of enquiry, no food arrived and was hungry whole night plus not initiating my refund. First why have they assigned a delivery guy if they are not abiding the rules. And i want refund and compensation for ruining my time.

Amoolya D R
                                        Dec 14, 2018

Sir, i had ordered from zomato on 12/12/2018 of rupees 250 from five star chicken but the order was not delivered the transaction number is txn#[protected]. Please refund my amount as soon as possible. Sir, i had ordered from zomato on 12/12/2018 of rupees 250 from five star chicken but the order was not delivered the transaction number is txn#[protected]. Please refund my amount. Sir, i had ordered from zomato on 12/12/2018 of rupees 250 from five star chicken but the order was not delivered the transaction number is txn#[protected]. Please refund my amount. Sir, i had ordered from zomato on 12/12/2018 of rupees 250 from five star chicken but the order was not delivered the transaction number is txn#[protected]. Please refund my amount. Sir, i had ordered from zomato on 12/12/2018 of rupees 250 from five star chicken but the order was not delivered the transaction number is txn#[protected]. Please refund my amount.