Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 63

Ramukandula
Mar 6, 2022

Hi I am Ramu I booked a car today(6th mar 2022) but when I am checking out it was showing my profile is not approved yet. Now I am unable to cancel my booking. While booking you should not allow us to book until my profile gets completed review. Now I lost my money. This is the way you guys treat your customers ?
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2022
Updated by Ramukandula
Please refund my money

Sourav1198
    Mar 6, 2022

While I was trying to book the car(5th March, 2022) and when I paid the amount got debited but the payment failed. After a few minutes I got an email regarding the same.

Again after a few minutes I got a mail regarding Payment successful saying "This payment (earlier marked as failed) has now been converted to authorized.
    This means that money was deducted from the customer's account. Please capture this payment and process it immediately."

So if it is successful I don't see any booking on my app. Could you please let me know the status here?

For further information please check the attached screenshot
    MailID - [protected]@gmail.com
    Phone Number-[protected]
    Payment Id: pay_J3K4Kn0SGTUuUA(Razorpay)
    AMOUNT DEBITED-Rs.7337/-
    Date of transaction-(05/03/2022)
    Mar 06, 2022
    Updated by Sourav1198
    I have attached a mail image below, the reply I got from the payment gateway i.e razorpay. Saying payment is confirmed. Please revert back soon.

Ruku_ds
      Mar 6, 2022

Address: Sundara Residence ITC

I had booked my car today - 6th of Mar 2022 at 09:30 AM . And I am writing this at 10:52 AM and the car is still not delivered to me.
      Its been almost 90 minutes now and the car is no where near me. This is just an horrible experience at the start of the day. Utterly disappointed and disgusted at the service of Zoom car. Completely lethargic behaviour from the customer care team and the fleet driver some Manoj Kumar who did not respond to my calls and kept on saying, that he is late.
      Penning this down for the management team of Zoom Car. Absolutely disgusted with the service and experience.

Umang@22
        from new delhi, Delhi
        Mar 6, 2022

I have booked the trip from 7am -5 pm but my profile is not getting verified and i can’t open the car without this and the trip is already started. and they charged me for trip . and now i’m out for the destination and want full refund back

ShubhamG1901
          Mar 6, 2022

Address: Pune

I had booked a zoom car which is still ongoing, when tried to connect to customer support they I’ve say no booking found on number, somehow got a callback from customer service support which wasn’t useful as the location where car should be was not correct and seeking replies from support team tried mailing through app but no use

Rohanm Das
            Mar 5, 2022

Please call me at [protected].
            I paid cash and I did not get the car delivered.

We had to cancel our plans because of this.

Kindly contact me on my phone .
            May 1, 2022
            They took a while to refund the cash but they did.

Rudraksh12
              Mar 5, 2022

We didn't found any vehicle and customer care isn't picking up!! This situation is seriously frustrating as our money is spent and we got literally nothing in return, except the extra charges we paid for the taxi for going and coming back from the location, empty handed!!

Sinha2001
                from Faridabad, Haryana
                Mar 5, 2022

Hello my name is rishi sinha my registered number is [protected] i booked honda amaze for the date 5 march 2022 8:00AM - 5 march 2022 6:00PM but when i reach at the location the car was not there even the owner of the car confirmed that the car is not here and in my zoomcar app the booking is still showing as an upcoming booking i want refund of my booking.

Kranthi Vanni
                  Mar 5, 2022

Address: Chennai

This is third time it happened. I booked car and paid money. On the date of delivery, car never got delivered. Call centre does not answer calls, agent does not pick up calls, and nobody replies to emails.
                  Today car was supposed to be delivered at 9:30 AM, now it’s 5:00PM and till now car was not delivered. No update from Zoomcar. Called 5 to 10 times to call centre they just play some stupid music but never answer calls. Sent multiple mails, nobody responded to any of them. And agent says he doesn’t know damn thing about Zoomcar. Pathetic !!
                  Never going to use again!

anirudh1766
                    Mar 5, 2022

Address: delhi

Respected sir/madam,

Today installation of GPS system was scheduled of my Renault Kiger Car DL10CQ 3707, AT RAJOURI GARDEN, DELHI. Mr Amit ( [protected]) your executive was having responsibility to this installation process.

But at the time installation, you service man has broken my car ignition set, (pictures attached) and now no installation of GPS has happened,

And the coat of that ignition set is 7800+ Labour charges, with 25 days it will take to come after placing order to Renault Company.

Kindly help me to know that how can I get the compantation or reimbursement of this mistake done by your executive team.
                    30 days no car usage i can make. It's now complety stop/breakdown at single place.. Total loss generated, No profit

Please show your interest to resolve my issue.

Also you r executive share me a mail attachment and request that he is fulfilling my requirement. Read mail trail.

today 5.3.2022...

This is very bad experience with zoom car/Amigo..one side you created a problem and now no one is responding.

I ll take a legal action against your employees Mr. Neeraj, MR. Amit Gupta, they have told me the company will bear the expenses of your loss happened during installation of GPS in my car, no the new part ignition switch has been installed in my after 4 months followups with Renaults cars.. But the expense of 3650/- is pending at you hand to pay to Renaults car.

But no one is received my call and replying..

This is again request to you to fulfill my loss requirement.

Car no. DL10CQ3707

Anirudh Kumar

Manu_9
                      from BENGALURU, Karnataka
                      Mar 5, 2022

Hello Zoomcar technical team,
                      My ID verification pending as uploded 2 days ago. I have uploded all documents in app.
                      Please make it verify soon.
                      Reg no [protected]

Jerin Bosco
                        Mar 5, 2022

I have made payment for super miler on 15 feb till now it is not activated nor received refund... If i am not getting reply i need to file a police complaint

Sanath Reddyg
                          Mar 5, 2022

I have booked the car on 4th march
                          Pickup at 8:00AM and drop at 8:30PM through door delivery service
                          The assigned contact number is switched off
                          Customer care is irresponsible behaviour

Booking ID : JPS69XDNC

I need to cancel my booking and need a refund

Sanath Reddyg
                            Mar 5, 2022

I have booked the car through door delivery option and i didn't got delivered with vehicle
                            The contact number they shared is switched off
                            Customer care number is not in response
                            Irresponsible behaviour and customer service from zoom
                            There is no option to cancel my booking
                            I need to cancel my booking and need a refund

sibi99pari
                              Mar 5, 2022

I had applied for getting my profile verified a few months back, but it has still not been verified and I need to book a car in the next 2 days for a trip

Saswats
                                Mar 5, 2022

Worst experience ever. It should cease its operations. How can a business operate like zoomcar does? Zoomcar, hands down is worst buisness possible out there.

Nuramya
                                  Mar 5, 2022

I had very bad experiences as Host with zoom. None of the executives is responding properly on calls neither on complaints. This is my final email, if I don't get my money back after this definitely I want to file a complaint against zoom.
                                  I never kept my car in "block state" but since two billings there has been penalities on my car and amount is getting deducted, I never told anyone to keep my car in block neither I kept it in block, it's not my mistake so at any cost I need all my penalties Rs.6265/- back in next billing.
                                  If this is not resolved I want remove my car from zoom and keep all this in social media to know public about your scams.

14 feb - 20 feb (penalty of Rs.2905/-)
                                  21 feb - 27 feb (penalty of Rs.3360/-)

Total : Rs.6265/-

Avanindra Vikram Pratap Singh
                                    Mar 4, 2022

I booked a zoom car on 3rd march 2022 for 9 AM to 5 PM for some urgent business. The car was Kwid (petrol variant). I reached the pick spot at 9:55 and it was a big struggle to unlock the car. I tried reaching the customer care but it took them 20 minutes to pick the call. After they picked the call, I came to know there was some issue with my profile reviewing, it was okay till then. They reviewed my profile in few minutes and I thought i was good to go, so I told the customer care thank you and hanged up. But still I was nit able to open the car because of some glitch in the app. So again I called the customer Care which took me 20 minutes more. I thought of cancelling the ride but I had no choice. So I talked to them and they unlocked the car from the office itself. And it was 11:15 already when I could leave the pick up spot. And after I left the spot, zoom car started messaging me constantly about dropping off the car to the drop-off spot on time and if I wanted to extend my ride. And I did the same exactly on time. Because of the delay, I was not able to do my work on time. And it was embarrassing for me to pick up my superiors so late. Although I’ve had a great experience with zoom car in the past but this made me write a complaint. If it is possible I’d like to have a refund, or a free next ride.

Deepti2022
                                      Mar 4, 2022

I would like to change the phone number for the account created with the following email id - deepti.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      As of now my phone number is registered with the account while this account is used by my husband. Hence I would like to change the phone number to my husband's phone number.
                                      I would like to create my own account with my phone number and my license details.
                                      I have requested this change multiple times via app, email and on customer care number. I have also tried to change it on the website and it does not accept my change. This is a little urgent as I will be traveling soon.

Appreciate a response.
                                      Thank you!

Deepti

samira yelve
                                        Mar 4, 2022

Address: Chakala , Andheri east

This is Samira memon and I have given my Car in Zoom car
                                        In last week invoice Zoomcar have charged me panelty more the I have earn
                                        Fuel charges, Fastag charges and Blocking car chargers
                                        This all charges are invalid because passanger have used my fuel, and I have not used my car, I have been traveling from Auto to my office so how will I use fastag, I have listed my car from 23rd February to 1st March so how will I block my car on 21st feb,
                                        This is all done purposely from Zoomcar staff who handle parking and all because I have raised ticket against them last week of roaming in my car without my permission
                                        I would like to request you please look into this